Indian Police arrest four Nigerians over internet fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 January 2015

Indian Police arrest four Nigerians over internet fraud

The Hyderabad police in India on Saturday January 3rd arrested four Nigerians including a woman over internet fraud. The police said they recovered a car, money and mobile phones from them

The accused, Peter Austin (29), Eboh Felix (26), Steffi Ebohon (24) and Uzaonicha Daniel Iwenwanne (26), reportedly contacted a student named Mohd Wasiuddin, and told him he's won some money. The police said the gang managed to convince the unsuspecting victim to deposit money for registration, customs clearance, processing fees and other expenses.
"Believing the gang members, Wasiuddin deposited about Rs. 35 lakh in different bank accounts operated from Gujarat, Rajasthan and Mumbai, only to realize later that it was fraud" the police in charge said
The police arrested the four Nigerians after posing as another victim and tracing their phone call data record and email conversations.

86 comments:

Here we go again

D guys no get sense, how much dem go fit dupe Indians wet poor pass church rat? Linda take note!

They don't want 2 work they re looking 4 quick money

Useless people spoiling d name of Nigeria

@DGoldenJenny said...

The wicked shall never go unpunished.
God have exposed them finally, cause am sure this is not their first victim.

I pity their love ones......May God give you all the heart to bear.

@DGoldenJenny said...

The wicked shall never go unpunished.
God have exposed them finally, cause am sure this is not their first victim.

I pity their love ones......May God give you all the heart to bear.

We scream 'we need change!!'. Truth is, we the citizens of Nigeria, are the change we need.

These niggas aint loyal...

This is so bad..dey keep painting Us bad.. my people stop this oo. Its causing us lots of damage especially we that r schooling der.. Thank Yo

Same old story.....ndi 9ja unu ana akwanye kwara onwe unu ugwu? Tufia!

Want to be rich by all means

Our people ! We hail

9ja Parrot said...

Stupid guys, they thought Indian is like Nigeria where there is no functional security system! Where security cameras only record breeze, not humans!

kip disgracing urself
------------LIB prince -----------
----------LIB Prince-------------
-----------LIB prince ------------

PRETTY GIRL said...

Nigerians always embarrass us outside Nigeria all the damn time,Smh

HmMmmm....9ja,this could b lack of employment Ooooo....We misusing our brain sha#.........#Gmoooore'sTaLk

Charity begin@home.

#Royal Priesthood#

The wickedness of Nigerians. Sin, sin, sin everywhere by Nigerians. A little leaven leaveneth the whole lump. May God deliver us from sin and wickedness.

We again. Pls stop 419 in Nigeria and stop giving us bad name.

Naija! E no get where we no dey shit!!

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Even for india?9ja boys spoiling the naija brand Abroad.

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

Easy way! Hard Way!

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Our naija boys wey dey hustle fast cash, sorry for them

So they don carry this nonsense scam reach outside?! Our government should learn to take drastic measure about people who travel out to paint the country black!

Dis 419 style dat no longer works in Nigeria is still working dere, lmao!

d writing, d police uniform, d pattaya....that pix above is not from india. its thailand. i live in thailand so i know. please get ur info right. if u like non post my comment o

U see them,young lads,what are parent's doing this days about their kids

My naija brothers don start again oo

Scam everywhere ooo...lol

#abbytohxoft

If u guys knw u don't have anything to go and do abroad,pls stop going to other Pple's land 2 give us a bad name nah,hahan!wat is it self?must u steal from another person in order 2 become rich?wise fools

Why always naija. Sighs

Linda please the police in this picture are probably malaysian not indians.

Hustlers

AMOKE said...

What a shame! Why can't they find something more meaningful to do?

See as dem police be like pikin. Very annoying set of pple

Still wondering how internet fraud is a crime, is not as if they engaged in physical extortion or stealing, they just used a laptop, its the victims that shld be blamed

good for them. let them face the law . iaminat60@yahoo.com

Sad ending to a bad hustle. Have they learnt their lessons? I doubt. naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. Check it out.

What a bad way to start up a new year

May then face d music oooo bcos I believe nobe today then dey do am

try dey check before you post news... this is thailand police not india ...

gidis said...

No comment....

Naija guys no fit carry last.....check well na igbo boys do dat tin. But wait o, 2,4,8,9 hmmm if na only 2 guys 9 ppl hold make dem snap na em be say d oda 2 dey prison already nah.

Good one, this demonic boys keep tarnishing our image both home and abroad, hope they spend the rest of their days behind bars, but if it they were arrested in Nigeria they will be out the very next day after buying their freedom, even some of our law enforcement agents are under the pay roll of this yahoo boys, when they collect, they get thier own comission and you wonder when this will end when they have proper cover by our so called police?? internet fraud unfortunately have become a thriving occupation in this country with little or nothing done to tame this beast eating up our society. untill corruption which is its elder brother is put on leash, that is when internet scams and fraud can be tackled the right way.

Som Som said...

My Naija brodas,na wetin????

**Vanchizzy**

Tayo said...

Despite all the legitimate means of making so much money online theses days, despite the more demanding mental & physical efforts fraud requires. God help us change our thinking.

Sutorf said...

Everyday z 4 d thief.... Lol

Sugarvie said...

Naija guys and hustle sha.

***SUGAR***

I love Indians naija fool be giving us bad name

Yahoo boys everywhere una no go rest
E no dey work again haa

say no to crime

Temmy said...

Dey should be sent back 2 9ja 2 serve their punishment o. We av real prison here

Sorry brothers,I feel ya pain

By God's grace, just as Father Mbaka prayed, we gonna have a change of government in this country.
Can u imagine how our young ones, our next generation of leaders are now engaged in all sorts of crime!
And that's why some or a very few from Ibo land are desperate in loving GEJ'S administration just because they're used to committing crime as their way earnings.
They engaged in all sorts of crime like selling robbed cars, child abduction, just mention it.
We need CHANGE, YES CHANGE no matter how it comes.

By God's grace, just as Father Mbaka prayed, we gonna have a change of government in this country.
Can u imagine how our young ones, our next generation of leaders are now engaged in all sorts of crime!
And that's why some or a very few from Ibo land are desperate in loving GEJ'S administration just because they're used to committing crime as their way earnings.
They engaged in all sorts of crime like selling robbed cars, child abduction, just mention it.
We need CHANGE, YES CHANGE no matter how it comes. Please Linda post my comment, its an important one.

Gud 4 dem, d 1s wey den dey do 4 home never suit dem, won tun gbe ise ile de ita, awon omo ale buruku

jay jay said...

waow,thats about $75,200 dollars (usd).What a way to start the new year.I pity them cos Indian Jail no be am.Ive been there for just street fighing and I know the hell I saw for 2 days.Gaddem it.

Yahoo yahoo boys. Serves the right.

Na God catch them..... Enemies of progress...

busted.

Abraham Ndu said...

naija i hail thee

chocolate said...

Na normal tin for dem 9ja naaa.kip showing ya sef

Uche Emma said...

Instead of using their intelligence for something better ...

Ndi bayin, ge Mgbe unu ga mata na Uzo nkpi na onwu kwu. Onwero uzo ezi eye onitsha odinso.

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Wen will dis stop?

Young and vibrant youth who wants to make it by all means.

Bimablinks said...

Y naija too de fall hands? This is bad

good for them

Steady said...

E dey always be igbo people why? Ibadan fools better pass igbo fraudsters

They should be killed .

Ije ego...may God help the hustle of our guys not to be caught in the act....Amen
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤¤

MR EDDY said.
9ja kwenu. Na everywhere we dey go show ourselves.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

Ore said...

Gbam ! no hiding place for the wicked in 2015 ...but why are they always Igbo??? na them sabi money pass??? lol

Naija they must show themselves.

Lukman said...

The struggle continues!

Na them like money pass na... the only thing that makes an igbo man happy is money

here we go again

Abi o real falling hand shioooor what kind of silly fraud is that. Ode boys

Bella j said...

Gosh they never know wen to stop..

oyekunle bunmi said...

Good for them, at least they think they can seat at one corner to enjoy another person's sweat, they will learn their lessons in prison.

Dunno y they won't respect themselves and involve themselves in something legal

3 nigerians and 1 indian which is a woman. this people no like to they expose their people