British media personality Piers Morgan speaks up for Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 January 2015

British media personality Piers Morgan speaks up for Nigeria

The TV host, and Mail Online contributor took to his twitter to question if the world is going to overlook the ongoing issue of terrorists gradually taking over. Were 2000 people really massacred?

157 comments:

Hmmmmn!! God help us oo...may our next leader wipe away this menace.

SANDRA said...

I don tire for all this wahala

True talk God bless u

Princess G said...

Thanks man.

Why will d world help us when our President isn't even bothered bout helping his own pple??

True talk God bless u

PLEASE HE SHOULD CONTINUE O!!!.WE REALLY NEED HELP

DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Help Nigeria oo. They are getting stronger by the day.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Nigeria is very corrupt hence govt will not do enough to stop these monsters.
Its a pity Nigeria has to end this way.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Fight for urself, Keep mute seems the best,france fought the terrorist to a stand still but am still waiting for my country to fight BH

GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

The government here is looking for to blame for the insurgency.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

True talk.

AQO said...

Even if 2000 people wer not massacred in a week, d fact remains that at least 10 people get massacred whenever they perpetrate their evil acts. A life is a life worthy of not being killed and this boko haram menace has 2 stop.

Funkiedipsy said...

Dear lord!!!

Each day my fear rises more wit dis boko haram issue,I hope its all gonna end someday soon

they are muslims, otherwise gmb wouldnt av been defending them.

Kelvin Nick said...

Kelvin is back..ehen Linda #whayasay

CHERRY said...

See question Linda hw person won kw!

In the case study of Nigeria my lovely country ...yes their leaders have completely ignored terrorism and the case of the chibok girls are being ignored and forgotten .
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

unbearable
it's getting too much for the masses to bear, change is needed and masses can bring about the change.

Well said.

Written by Edmund Burke.

Thank you piers.yet we that own the country sit by and twiddle our thumbs,curse each other out on social media platforms and watch.

Lets keep at it ok,when these animals are done in the north,they'll progress downward.

Thank you piers for bringing the worlds attention here.hopefully our leaders will heed one day.my industry giants that can raise billions for a campaign yet look on as our fellow citizens in the army are being massacred cos the government budgets and announces billions for them but they don't get the promised firepower,

Phew! Its quite a pity.
We can't afford another 4years like this.

I love dat last part....for good men to do nothing....someone shud hear dat

Neks said...

>>>> I don't think such numbers were murdered, EVery other thing he say is very true, the world is really watching. <<<<

Yes, to halt the triumph of evil, good men must do something.

***ECHOMASS***

Abi o. This country don tire me o abeg we need change.
COOLEST BABE

Where are our leaders?
Busy forwarding their political ambition. They will soon have no country to govern, no country to loot.

There should be no elections in Nigeria till the Boko Haram menace is tackled.

GEJ and his incompetent ministers etc should hand over to an Interim council immediately with the number one priority to save the political entity called Nigeria before it is too late

Imagine 200 people. Change must happen o if not..............................
COOLEST BABE

Paul said...

Yes o, we need to do something about it

Josh Bankz said...

Well Said.

Yet 12 people are killed in paris and the western world stands still. Talk of all men being born equal...

Nigeria is turning to something else!!

Mich said...

The government cares about the same way they do for the names of each star in the galaxy.
But then again,Pierce,I wouldn't exactly call the Rwandan case an act of Terrorism going by the definition of Terror acts...what happened in Rwanda was a clear case of ethnic cleansing as is common in most African countries.
If you call the Rwandan genocide an act of Terrorism,then its safe to refer to both the world wars as terror acts too.
Semantics!

you are right! i wonder why the 'world power countries are not helping us'

Even if 2000 were nt massacred @least he is speakin d truth...pls save Nigeria

First time this old fool will make sense

Its likely true because FG has never been truthful of the mortality rate in these killings

Tor.....the men who are promising to end this are giving conditions, vote 4 change! meanwhile people are dying & those cowards sit down & condemn the people putting up a fight! I guarantee una dem go reach Lagos soon when dey finish here & una sharp mouth nor fit 'change' am!

We haven't even heard about the attack in Nigeria, yet it is in the foreign media! Yet, Okupe says GEJ has nurtured the Nigerian media! 2000 people killed, yet again, same day our Prez is stood in Lagos pointing fingers in the name of campaigning! Nigeria is a failed state! Set Biafra free!!!

Ugochukwuka said...

All them foreign journalist be talking what they don't know.... doesn't mean the foreign community shouldn't come to our aid though

** commenting live from river ethiope **

dont know the actual figures but its really really getting out of hand..well said mr morgan

make the best out of Mc'dave investment services. You now have the chance of financial freedom at your finger tips. you dont need to be an Economics/Accountant guru, As long as you can use the internet & you have any bank account then you are good to go . see m c d a v e i n v e s t . co m for more details

dont know the actual figures but its really really getting out of hand..well said mr morgan

God help us

If you ask me"na who I go ask???

God help us

Even if they weren't the situation has really gotten out of hand.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

all dis going on and our govt dnt even care lyk seriously what is happening

Linda na u we go ask weda 2000 were killed in nigeria

The world should please come to our aid and deal with these so called bokoharams.

Stop asking us stupid questions linda. Do your job and tell us.

MR EDDY said.
That good men is the problem. We lack em seriously.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Really scary.... No security and enemies of progress are backing Gej for another term. It's such a shame

He should go and eat harmattan shit, who told him BH killed 2000 ppl, if that story was true, Nigeria would be hell fire right now, looking for an avenue to and and sick Nigeria dry, let BH kill us, its not ur fcuking business

Did I see 2,000 people massacred. In dis Nigeria? God plz av mercy. Linda take note!

our president is silent on this issue,our media houses are mute. our we this heartless that we don't care about loss of lives? we might be safe now @ our own locations but we can't guarantee that tomorrow. #prayforNigeria #IAMBAGA

I like dis piers morgan..he is rational and straightforward.

sandyberry22 said...

Hmm that is souls we are talking about ot animals,our leaders said we should tred softly?we are waiting for President GEJ?to give us go ahead.

sandyberry22 said...

Hmm that is souls we are talking about ot animals,our leaders said we should tred softly?we are waiting for President GEJ?to give us go ahead.

sandyberry22 said...

C-WHYTE said...

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." Jonathan take note...

Word#theonly triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing'''' just wondering what we doing ''the only thing I hear is election 'death has become a normal sentence ''Let the vengeance of God fall on any group/individual that is sponsoring/covering/supporting the kingdomship of terrorism

Abdul Mk said...

is getting worsen everyday

Its well with our dear country.....all we need is prayers

Whether 2000 or less, they have massacred more than enough. This is caused by hungry,greedy,blood sucking individuals in the quest for power and wealth.

Gentletee said...

That Rwanda genocide was catastrophic and should not be repeated. They are obviously paying lip service to boko haram cos govt business can still go on. Its time to act fast cos if such is a daily occurrence in other parts of the country then consider Nigeria a foregone entity?

God bless you Piers Morgan. Two terrorist goes to an office the who world stood still.

Linda it's mostly APC propaganda as per these attacks

The same cabal that wanted to pretend yaradua was alive in 2010 want Jonathan voted out so power can return to north ahead of 2017 oil block licensing.

But many Nigerians are wise now, they will still vote Jonathan.

Damn those bloodsuckers.

Buhari doesn't need to be president to call on his brothers to drop their weapons.

Linda its not about the figures.This guy is really pained about the ongoing genocide going on in the north east.The world powers need to wade into it.GE's specialty clearly isnt in security

If the problem of this country persist for another four years. I wouldn't blame GEJ, OBJ or our past leaders. I pour my anger on the youths. Because we paved way for the continuity of evil doers. That's my final say on political matters on this blog.

Linda what do you mean by were 2000 really massacred? Is that the issue? Whether it's 2 or 200 or 20, lives are wasting and people like you seat still and ask silly questions! *hiss.

Soul said...

Linda, the number doesn't matter? That shouldn't be the question to be asked at this time. Even if it's one person? Haba! 2000 oooooo or 2 oooooo, it doesn't marra. Life is life! Should we now wait till 2000 people are really massacred?! Hia

Is Nigeria speaking up for Nigerians

mikaka said...

Who told piers that they are not Muslims, this is how the religion started, this is the only way it can spread, and this is the way it will end. These are the true Muslims. Check their history, check their books.

Karlsson said...

I don't understand why USA ll refuse to sell arms to Nigeria. BH won't win this war they re waging against innocent Nigerians. Ubanagum

Nice one Piers. Our leaders should sit while foreigners speak for them. #Godsaveusall

it is pure genocide, we all choose to look elsewhere because its Jonathan that is the president and its not happening to us directly, it happened in Rwanda, where a particular tribe tried to erase the other tribe completely. lets us all join hands and condemn the activities of these monsters, in France the authority was able to conquer because of support from the public, lets also act fast.

Ty said...

gOD HELP nIGERIAN aMEN I LIKE THIS PIERS MORGAN , HE MAKES SENSE

Ty said...

Ty said...

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

Linda I wonder too, that figure is astounding, it is beyond comprehension! thank you piers Morgan. Even without external help the government could do alot more, including fishing out the sponsors, properly equipping the soldiers, effective & relentless border surveillance & a lot more. the culture of corruption & 'me first' syndrome is hampering the half-hearted efforts of the government. May the good Lord see us through.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Thou.Thou said...

GMB 2015!!#lindi change your profile picshure#:)

I like piers not just cos he speaks d truth but because he supports arsenal..I dont think 2000 pple died..If they really died then Gej shld resign now..We are tired of all dis killings..............................#KingOfKings #6God

Well 2000 or not they have massacred enough people,we need a stop to this

Trendyify said...

Only God can help us

tired of our so called leaders already

I wish our leaders cared as much

Morgan you say watin!!!!? are u serious?are they up to 2000??? God ooooo.

Abeg help us too..lol... Fucked up Jonathan is leaving by fire by force

willie is working said...

Ask them o. They want to shoot movie with our situation just like Rwanda. But our God will not allow it. They will all fail IJN.

Goobd bless u piers....Boko haram ain't Muslims...dey are worst Dan monster

Dey ain't Muslims atall....

Dear... Morgan, let's finish our campiagn before protection of lives and properties. May Gid help dis country

If Paul the Apostle of Christ had made the with Mohammed, Paul will have the power of God on him to cast out the evil spirits in Mohammed. The devil waited for Jesus to come and finished his messianic work. He waited for Paul the Apostle to come and finished and go then he came up with this project Mohammed. Now see what satan has done sine he launched this project cal Mohammed and Islam

Even if there was a massacre or not. Our politicians r more interested in d upcoming elections than any death. Shame

KC said...

God deliver us frm dis evil men

Why are you feigning like you don't know. .pdp is paying you yh?

Boko haram has really giving us a bad name i swear......

Linda ikeji I hope you see someone with experience talking, did you see him tweet it was Jonathan's fault? Your blogging is the most bias of journalism.

Sidney Izulu said...

Trust me. Good men have tried. It's political. Once you realise that there's a realistic limitation to any efforts.

They were

hrm paul ojeih said...

Piers Morgan has always been blunt and straight to the point the truth d truth still remains the Nigerian government under gej has really not done much in combating boko haram

Omo....2000?? Chooii....people not animals oooo!! Hhmmnn....God save us and intervene oooo

But the president of Nigeria is not bothered about people being killed. He is busy campaigning to be re elected so the woes can continue and the killing. It's a shame. Nigeria would cry and there would be blood shed in the land if Badluck Jonathan come into power again

Baga Massacre: Nigeria Matters; Africa Matters: Black People Matters

Although the recent killings in Paris, France, are horrible, but in one day in Baga, Nigeria, Boko Haram carried out its deadliest attack and massacred over 2,000 Nigerian people. Thhere is no international outrage. Boko Haram slaughtered over 2,000 human beings, not insects, in a single attack. How come there is no worldwide condemnation of the massacre happening daily in Northern Nigeria? Will God have to descend from heaven before Nigeria gets from the international and stop the killings? I condemn the killings in Paris, but it looks like the international community and the international media have forgotten Nigeria. Those cowards and awful and repulsive creatures called Boko Haram murdered the elderly, children and women.

"Nigeria massacre deadliest in history of Boko Haram." - Amnesty International.

http://bigstory.ap.org/article/b2d7a0252dd04676b20697bd39356fcc/7-kids-reunite-parents-lost-nigeria-islamic-uprising

#NigeriaMatters
#Africa Matters
#BlackPeopleMatters
#2015BagaMassacre

"@khayadlanga: Boko Haram may have killed 2000 people in Nigeria, but the world's media is focusing on Paris where 12 people were killed."

"@khayadlanga: The way the media is treating what happened in Paris vs what Boko Haram is doing in Nigeria shows that Africa does not matter to the media."

"@streakley: The news is "what is new." Out of bigotry, we expect calamity in Africa, but not Paris. So, crudely, it's "NEWs."

"@Snowgooose: Africa doesn't count and black lives are cheap. Media focus is fickle. Only reason Ebola gets coverage is because of westerners."

"@aandiswaa: maybe it's time the African media & people of Africa make a loud noise about the problem in Nigeria."

"@Lerato_LB: Even ebola. People from other countries were cured when thousands were dying in Africa."

"@Cnovuyo_M: Crazy part is that most of the African Media is also leading with the Paris incident instead of Nigeria."

Prudence Muna said...

Stopped reading the stories self.Getting pissed all d tym.

May be his making a total count, it may be up to that.

The question is, do Nigerians know how many of us have been killed by terror under GEJ? If you polled your bvs, how many would put the end of terror over electricity and money on their list of wants? GEJ is complacent over insecurity and we as citizens have followed suit.
We may not know how capable GMB will be against terror but we know very well how incapable GEJ is.

I wonder who the families of the victims of boko haram will vote for?

Nigerians are now begging on the streets of neighbouring countries! Lion of Africa no longer.

Morgan: GEJ diplomatic relation is weak, no formal cooperation with the world leaders and "2nd term agenda on my mind" is the in thing now. No time for terrorist.

mccoy said...

Soon PDP will say APC has also paid Piers Morgan for this.

Nigerians we deserve a better deal!

It is well

http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/world/2015/01/09/boko-haram-nigeria-massacre/21524009/

The killing continues- lets not be like those you dance before the golden calf in drunken frenzy....forgetting the suffering of our fellow human beings

Something has to be done by our government. In as much as I don't want buhari am scared for jonathan's come back. It might be worse than his previous reign.

Thanks piers our guy

Nigeria need God help, none will help us. We dey O.O.O (on our own)

Bunny said...

Dear Lord! This must stop

Nimi Izulu said...

William Blake!

A lot of people have died cos of them, action needs to be taken

God! A country with a supposedly functional government.

yea, so true.... may God help us.

Linda even if it is not up to 2000 this week,the multitude that these a...holes murdered since their inception definitely surpassed 2000

gidis said...

All we can jes pray n hope 4 is God's intervention....coz ish is serzly gettn outta hand

Even if it was 2 pple that were killed, the world has kept quite over what is happening in africa and nigeria in particular. Just that a few pple were killed in france, the world press never allowed us to sleep but hundreds are being killed in nigeria everyday but they look the other way. This life is turn bu turn. It is nigeria,s turn today. It won't last forever

What a shame. Can't wait for the day we will see d end of all these madness. God pls protect your pole.

@Sophia Stephen

Well spoken

I agree wit him

I know one day nigeria will be great. British speak up for nigeria today, I knw and believe they will testify about us next time. LIB EMPIRE.

While GEJ is busy campaigning all about..it is well

†ђξ rate at which this BH are killing αи∂ destroying life is appalling αи∂ then our corrupt govt won't do any reasonable thing other than squander money for Election.......
†ђξ Chibok gairl's story has been buried αи∂ its only few ppl that talks about them now..

Nigeria seriously needs help from every angle..
We need HELP GOD

†ђξ rate at which this BH are killing αи∂ destroying life is appalling αи∂ then our corrupt govt won't do any reasonable thing other than squander money for Election.......
†ђξ Chibok gairl's story has been buried αи∂ its only few ppl that talks about them now..

Nigeria seriously needs help from every angle..
We need HELP GOD

Hmmm that's why we need change

Thanks Piers! they are only after our wealth.

We need the right Leader to be able to stare this country in the right direction!

Obiora jamal said...

So much respect Piers.Well said

'They'??? You leave 'they' alone and face the extremely clueless fool at aso rock who opened his mouth to say terrorism will come and go and Nigerians should be used to it. The fool who blames every govt before his and doesn't think he should do anything . The fool who came out and declared that boko haram is in his govt but refused to do anything about it bicos he doesn't want anyone to die. Yet he is busy siphoning money from the treasury to sponsor his return campaign and openly turning blind eyes to the situation under his nose.

Leave foreigners alone bicos every govt looks out for their national benefit (national interest), except Nigeria.

And Linda Ikeji pls try and post my comment.

On point!! ➡LindaIkejiBlogClassRep_♥♥

sodablog said...

Piers thanks jare. He's the most outspoken of all international journalists. He once gave Arsene Wenger a jab. God help Nigeria

I'm still mourning the 2million Biafrans massacred by Nigeria during the" Igbo Holocaust". Maybe the spirit of the 'starvation' children of Biafra placed a curse on Nigeria

Lord have mercy.

The fish in river ethiope have more sense than you do

FOOL! I hope u r a victim of the next BH attack, u are too stupid.

I can see u are always quick to say something about goodluck

Foolish comment....do u know d definition of islam?

Buqore said...

U make sense

The only way Nigeria can get better is when we have leaders that truly care about us as a people. And i'm sorry my to say. I don't see a better Nigeria with these kinds of leaders we have. Maybe in the next generation. For now, it s a No.

Thank you. This is the wisest comment. The same pple who supported and encouraged these terrorists now want to sell themselves as the solution to the problem. Nigerians be wise and stop letting urselves be played like puppets

Yes they did and it's disgusting you can see the story on cnn, bbc, al jazeera but not NTA or Channels! Shame!

Let's have someone else, gej has done enough

at what point will other world leaders even get involved ?

GEJ, but honestly, do u think pple will support with all these happening around us and you are not doing anything about. The pple supporting u now are just those that know they'll benefit