Family says beauty queen Esther Kanu died of cardiac arrest at 24 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

Family says beauty queen Esther Kanu died of cardiac arrest at 24

On the morning of January 7th, model and MBGN contestant Esther Kanu suddenly slumped and died later at the Garki General hospital Abuja where she was rushed to. Her family just released a statement today saying that the beautiful young woman, born on October 22, 1990, died of Cardiac Arrest, according to the doctor who treated her. 

How do you die of cardiac arrest at 24? She slumped around 2.30am at her family home in Abuja on Wednesday without any prior illness. This is scary and too sad! May her soul rest in peace, amen.

136 comments:

what a beauty...R.I.P
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

This is painful! Such a beauty! May her soul RIP

Sad news

Is well with her soul ..RIP adaoma

May her soul rest in peace

Pure fallacy

May her soul rest in peace.

May her soul RIP. Linda, anyone can die of cardiac arrest oooooOooooO!! D world done bad. So sad.

Nna men I can' deal! How do you die of a heart attack at 24?!! Seriously!!!

Sad indeed, no b by fyn o. I really thank God. RIP Esther. Linda take note!

*sigh* rest in peace dear..

Eayaah.she was really pretty.RIP.

Ceeflo said...

RIP pretty one......

Na wetin dey happen na? D world wan end? How can such young beauty jst waste like that? Dis is so sad.

@Sophia Stephen

Too bad. Rest on...

It could be embolism! Nothing to be scared of Linda, Doctor E.... I like your blog Linda, even in my busy schedule I alway pass by

Hmm..RIP pretty girl. Its time we all learn to live life like every moment our last, we never can tell who is next.

*Tspark*

Such a beauty... may her soul rest in peace

Charnomy_Integrated.com said...

May her soul rest in peace!!

Wow! cardiac arrest at 24? this is really scary

omegdeluxeinteriors.blogspot.com
An interior design blog

They blew it from her village

Blaq said...

Eyah what a loss Rip pretty woman

Eya, the runner up should be arrested

Charnomy_Integrated.com said...

May her soul rest in peace!!

Oh no! Such a beautiful girl gone this soon? May her soul rest in peace

Cardiac arrest ke??? Try juju arrest

Too young to hav gone too soon...

Jessy said...

Awwww such a beauty, may her soul RIP

So bad!.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

RIP my friend!!!! by freshbabz!!!

http://bit.ly/1xM9T64

Anorexia causes cardiac arrest,maybe she wad Anorexic trying to stay in shape.

MR EDDY said.
Too bad. May her soul rest in perfect peace
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

What a beauty.....great pain....R.I.P to her
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

CHERRY said...

RIP dear such is life!

Eat right. Diet and exercise. Starving your self to stay skinny leads to a lot of complications. Also even if your skinny you also need to exercise. Being skinny doesn't mean your healthy. RIP dear.

May she R.I.P...life is transient!

may ur soul rest in peace

Rest in Peace beautiful. God knows best.

so sad whats all this premature deaths of young ones dying???may God grant her sweet repose so sad.JC

Chi said...

Yes it is medically possibly Linda!! Nigerians PLEASE PLEASE check your blood pressure regularly!! At least once a week or once every two weeks.. It can save your life

Ms. P said...

She was probably born with a heart condition that was undiagnosed.Rip

Cardiac arrest? hmmm

Ehyah.RIP

People die these days of cardiac issues.....maybe ppl Shud rest some more

Aww...May her soul rest in Peace

one word -- REPENT!

So sad RIP

RIP...

There is sth wrong dat need to b looked into spiritually. She is just too young to hav gone so soon.

Mrs I said...

Such a young beau giirl. May her soul RIP amen

What a sad loss

Chai what a waste. This ground don chop things oo. One day I go squeeze ground mouth make e vomit all this swt things wey e dey chop. Rest in peace swty#vexed

May her beautiful soul rest in peace

KWEEN said...

My God, how sad! Cardiac arrest at 24? I'm really baffled. May her soul rest in peace.

What a waste. Rip

Ok. R.I.P

Rest in peace..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Rest in peace..

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Bia Linda stop all dis ur nonsense, vomit my comment o, na money I dey use buy data to comment. If na Bonario nw you go qikly post him comment. You Neva talk wetin you get with Bonario. Linda take note!

queen_winifred said...

Rest In Peace Queen Esther, I will miss ya!

Really sad, RIP esther

So sad nd touching. Rest in peace dear

Its possible, some medical conditions can only b diagonised when we do our regular checkups I knw a young lady with heart issues whic strtd as early as 17 but with God she's still alive till tday, we need to do medical examinatins atleast 1c in 6months it helps. Again spritual issues we need to b really prayerful.

Linda na wa o...how did she slum at "2:30am" she no de sleep? na wa o

too young!! RIP Esther. very sad

RIP,...awww.

May her soul RIP.....

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity.....solomon was ryt. RIP Esther

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

A sad loss indeed! may the Good Lord comfort her loved ones.
pls visit my blog...

Liflblog.wordpress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

RIP Miss

na wah ooo

Sad

Pepe said...

If it's nt spiritual ish, it may be that she had a blood clot internally, which goes undetected most times until it shows fatally. Victims usu hav had an accident they did not take seriously due to no outward manifestations, or fly in planes frequently, or hav constant high blood pressure, bad headaches or pains they ignore. May she RIP.

Drug Overdose (heroin, sleeping pills or cocaine) maybe...who knows, quite sad, may she RIP

What a world....May her soul rest in peace

Cardiac what! at her age?...hm! ok o

So sad... May her soul rest in peace

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

what a young beauty. may her soul rest in perfect peace

i pray her family gets a consoled hrt

It happens... rip :(

rest on gurl...too sad

missvee

Account Officer Needed , APPLY HERE http://bit.ly/149Sit4

Oh my. Such a beauty. What a waste. RIP

Cardiac arrest at 24? Omg!! R.I.P Dear.

so sad!!!....... RIP Girl!!

Death is a natural aspect of life, even a day old baby can die. Through its still areally sad thing. May we all live to be 200 years in Jesus name

RIP dear

Princyd said...

May her soul RIP...
It's possible because she might have been hypertensive & didn't know on time.. So can slump at vry high bp... May d Holy Spirit console her family

gone too soon
what a loss

This is really sad...R.I.P dearie

NIKKY said...

May her soul rest in peace, Amen.

So sad rest in peace fine girl

Awwww!!!! RIP Esther...

Fellyella said...

It can happen to any one, some can be caused by embolism which can happen to anyone esp if you are always sitting or always in one position for very long hours.

Linda you should use your blog to educate people of these kind of things. There are several life threatening conditions that can lead to sudden cardiac death syndrome in young and old people e.g Hypertrophic Obstructive Cardiomyopathy, WOLF Parkinson White syndrome with Subsequent Ventricular Arrythmias, long QT syndrome, some medications that can cause your heart to beat abnormally, electrolyte disorders, all forms of cardiomyopathies. All these can happen in the young. Most people have a family hx of sudden death if these conditions are heriditary e.g HOCM but in naija nobody bothers to do an autopsy and then check family members to make sure they don't have the disease that killed their brother etc.

Educate your self and your readers as these things happen and people know about them. We all should be aware!!! Thank you.

This is sad, first it was Nebo olive ozioma n now Esther kanu God please protect us oooo

Exactly my thoughts

Chai...

Wife Expose Her Cheating Husband “Live” On Camera

Pretty Wife Caught Cheating On Her Husband With The Houseboy

Hillz said...

Oh dear!!!so sad may God console her family,RIP

Abi? May God help us oo! RIP dear!

Wow, such a pretty gal. RIP.

SunnyBriggs. said...

Rest in peace pretty!

So sad

...OMG!!!....at 24, now that's scary.....everybody really need to check him or her self....know ur bp level and all....and also stick close to GOD!!!

Mind ur choice of words..

Wot runner up? I dnt knw d kind of dumb fucks dat drop comments on dis blog..

Na wa oo. Cardiac arrest @24! Den I shld b careful. But wot causes it? Anty Lin help.

egowein said...

Ohh my God.....such a young and beautiful girl llll
Rest in peace darling....

triple bee said...

Hmmmm! This came to me a great shock,can't forget the last conversation we had. It's soo sad having to say goodbyes like this.

RIP my queen

Babious said...

wow,she's so pretty!so sad. May her soul rest in peace

Like others said, she could have had an eating disorder. She was in the field for it.

Princess G said...

Rip

This is so sad. But the question is how are we prepared for our own day of return to the giver of life irrespective of what vehicle (hers was CA). I pray God gives us understanding of what matters in life. Jesus is the answer.

Favour belle said...

You have a point tho...rip

Soul said...

Scary ooo! RIP beautiful one. Please can any Doctor tell us the actual possibility of this happening and possible preventive measures? Biko

DrDapcee said...

Sudden death is mostly related to a cardiac (heart) cause and these tend to run in families (other family members might have the same predisposition to it). The recommendation is for all her family members especially her siblings to see a cardiologist for a simple test called an ECG as well as a cardiac echo. in serious countries, this is a coroners case (meaning an autopsy to identify the cause is performed) as a public health protective measure.....

PRETTY GIRL said...

Very Sad indeed! RIP beautiful one

rip dear. one cute guy just lost his beautiful future wife.

????? just my opinion ??????

GreatBabe said...

Young pple are just dying anyhow these days, God pls protect us.

Cause of death is subjective and just a fact but only a post mortem can actually reveal d truth.May her soul rest in perfect peace.

She wasn't a drug user pls...she didn't take any drugs

so Linda in your understanding only old people should die of cardiac arrest, abi? pls get informed.

amah said...

may her soul rest in peace beauty one