Photos: PDP Governors, Nollywood stars at GEJ's campaign flagoff | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

Photos: PDP Governors, Nollywood stars at GEJ's campaign flagoff

PDP Governors, Nollywood stars including Ibinabo Fiberisima, Kate Henshaw, Segun Arinze, Joseph Benjamin, Onyeka Owenu and others attended President Goodluck Jonathan's campaign flagoff which was held at the Tafawa Balewa Square Lagos yesterday January 8th. More photos after the cut

Full transcript of his speech at the campaign rally

Your Excellency, the chairman of our great party, Alhaji Adamu Muazu, senior members of our party here on this great occasion, we have spent so much time here so I will not bore you with protocols.
Today, I am going to address only a segment of the Nigerian population. I am going to address the people who are voting for the first time, those of you who will attain 18 years this year.
That means I am addressing the young people. I do not want to address old people like me, because we are spent already and I will crave your indulgence Nigerian youths, those of you who are here, and those of you watching us at home, listen to what I am saying.
I am going to address political gatherings in 37 cities and I am going to dwell on three key things. I am focusing on the young people.
Whatever I say, when you go back, call your aunts or call your uncles, your father or your mother, or your cousin, that is at least 60 years old and confirm and ask them what you heard that the Presidential candidate of PDP mentioned in any of the rallies because 2015 elections is about the young people:  either you vote and continue to be relevant in Nigeria’s political history or you vote for you to be irrelevant.
And I will repeat it, those of you who are voting for the first time, your decision to vote could mean you vote for a Nigerian youth to be important, to be relevant in this country or be a Nigerian person to be treated as a nonsense person and I believe all of you want to be relevant.
Of course you have seen…we have just introduced our governorship candidates and you see how many of them that is of your age bracket. Which other party will give that kind of opportunity?  
I am going to dwell on three things because those who say they want to take over power from PDP have been telling a lot of lies. They have hired people from all over the world and those of you in the social media carry all forms of lies, painting all kinds of colour and giving me all kinds of face that I cannot defend.
If you listen to us in the 37 places we will address these issues, you will now know where to cast your votes. I will address you in all the places on three issues.
The first is the issue of insecurity. I am also going to address whether this administration is fighting or encouraging corruption. I am going to address the issue of weak government and unfocused government that has no plans. Yours is to listen and compare with everything that has been done before in this country and take a decision.
I will not keep you here for too long because we still have the opportunity… I am going to raise just very few issues today and tomorrow I will continue in Enugu and then on and on and on.
First let me tell you about the voter’s card. First when we came in here we saw some placards, some of you complaining that we are yet to get a permanent voters card. Only yesterday, I directed that every Nigerian (of voting age) must vote. INEC must make sure and government will not allow a situation where some (eligible) Nigerians will not vote; we will not allow it. All Nigerians must vote and I mean it.
I told you that I am addressing those of you who are voting for the first time. Those of you in the age bracket of 20 to 24, if you go back, ask your uncles, before 2011 no Nigerian complained that he had no voters card. People voted themselves into office. We came and said every Nigeria vote must count and since then, the voter’s card has become relevant.
This is the party that is giving political strength to all Nigerians. Already you have been told from intelligence reports that some people are already cloning cards so that your voter’s card will no longer be relevant. Is that the kind of people you want to take over government? (Crowd shouts NO…!)
They want to take us to the old days when nobody saw voter’s cards but results were announced. They want to take us to the old days when ballot papers would be in South Africa and results would be announced. Are you going back to the old days? (Crowd shouts NO…!)
Nigeria must move forward, Nigeria is for the youths. Nigeria is not for old people like us. The young generation must redefine this country. We must take this country to where we want it to be. Nobody can push us backwards. The past is past. They have led us backward and backward.
In fact when we were young, we were told that at Independence, Nigeria, Brazil, Malaysia, Indonesia and even India were all at the same level. That was what we were told when I was in the secondary school and the university. Now all those countries have left us behind and now some people want to take us backward. Do you want to go backwards? (Crowd shouts NO…!) Nigerian youths do you want to go backwards…   (Crowd shouts NO…!)
Young Nigerians were doing things fantastically well, they were acting films and these very people were snubbing them, they were playing music and these very people were abusing them. But we are encouraging them and the world has accepted them. Do you want to move forward? (Crowd shouts YES…!) Do you want to go backward? (Crowd shouts NO…!) 
I told you I was going to address things and I will be very brief. They talk about insecurity. That they will fight insecurity. And you will ask are our armed forces weak? Are the Nigerians in the Armed Forces weak? If we have problems what is the cause—equipment. And somebody who wakes up and tells young people of 23 years old that he wants to fight insecurity, ask him when he was the head of government did he buy one rifle for a Nigerian soldier. (Crowd shouts NO!…)
These people did not buy anything for the Nigerian soldiers. They refused to equip them. No attack helicopter, nothing. Ask them what they did with the defence budget for the whole time they were in office.  No country equips armed forces overnight. What they use is quite expensive and they are built over the years. Even if you spend 10 billion dollars today, you cannot equip the army, navy and air force. 
The capacity is built overtime. They refused to build the capacity. They instigated crisis and now they are telling us they will fight insurgency. Ask them and they will answer. I will elaborate more as we progress to other places.
The next is that they say government is corrupt; or we are not fighting corruption. Only yesterday, I addressed the anti-corruption agencies. I said look people are deceiving young Nigerians. You must tell Nigerians what you are doing. We have arrested more people within this period. Gotten more convictions within this period but everyday they tell us lies.
At this point, let me apologize to some Nigerian civil servants who did not receive their salaries in December early enough and I will tell you what happened. I apologize to those families that suffered because we believe that for you to fight corruption; you must take measures, establish and strengthen institutions. You just don’t wake up, enter the street, arrest one person and lock up and show on television and say that you are fighting corruption.
If they had succeeded in fighting corruption, corruption would not have been with us here today. If they had set up structures and especially in today’s modern science using ICT to manage resources, we would not have been talking about corruption today. What happened in December was that IPPIS, software for processing salaries, -- sometimes people steal through salaries- and some federal government agencies including some ministries tried to divert funds to pay some allowances. The system is scientific, it is not a human being, and as long as money meant for salaries is about to be diverted to other things, it shuts down. Those departments of government were shut down, this is the only way that you can prevent corruption. (Crowd claps …)
I served in Bayelsa as deputy governor and governor for eight years; I also served as Vice President and President for another four years at the centre, for all this period, the fertilizer area is where states and federal governments spend billions of naira but less than 10 per cent of fertilizers go to the farmers. The rest is stolen and sent out of the country. Even the 10 per cent sometimes is adulterated. We came and cleaned up the sector and today there is no corruption in the fertilizer industry again.
What did we do? We assembled some young Nigerians that are IT gurus and we developed the e-wallet system and through that the farmers now get their fertilizers directly and nobody is cheating the government again. Is that not the way to stop corruption? (Crowd shouts YES! …)
If somebody tells you that the best way to fight corruption is to arrest your uncle or father and show him on television, well, you won’t stop corruption, you will even encourage corruption. I used to tell people and I will also address press conferences so that people can ask me direct questions. Armed robbery is still with us, despite the fact that we are shooting (death penalty) armed robbers. Is that stopping armed robbery? (Crowd shouts NO…!)
So arresting people and demonstrating on television will not fight corruption, we must set up institutions, strengthen them to prevent people from even touching the money and that is what we are working on and we are succeeding.
Some people say they are finding corruption… some of you know, I am not addressing people of 20 years and below but people from 30 years and so on… Nigerians go to fuel stations and sleep overnight to buy fuel or tip those who sell fuel to buy fuel. They hoard fuel and they benefit from the hoarding. Who are those who benefitted from hoarding fuel? Since we came on board, have you suffered?  Do you need to bribe someone before you get fuel?
When the crisis of insecurity came up, we had nothing. So to get things very quickly, we used some vendors to make procurement. But now what we are doing is government to government. Now any new procurement we are doing whether for the air force, navy or army it’s government to government, so there is nothing like corruption anymore. Even if we have some issues, maybe… is that not the way to fight corruption?
You must prevent people from touching money, you don’t give them the opportunity or test them with money and this is what government is doing and we are succeeding in a number of areas in our procurement processes. The relevant agencies will address Nigerians for you to appreciate what we are doing.
They say the government is weak, they say we are un-focused; we have no plan.
They say we are weak because there were some people who took our fathers, our mothers and our uncles while they were abroad put them in a crate and flew them to Nigeria but they were intercepted by superior powers. That blocked Nigerians from even going to Britain at a time and the relationship between Nigeria and Britain… the whole world isolated Nigeria.
They said that is the way to fight corruption. So immediately I suspect your uncle, I can just crate him and throw him into Kirikiri. Is that the way to stop corruption? (Crowd shouts NO!)
If somebody tells you that he will not follow due process… I came in with Yar’Adua and he advocated due process and I stand by due process. Any country that does not abide by the rule of law is a jungle.
Do you want Nigeria to be a jungle society? (Crowd shouts NO!) Immediately I suspect you that you have done something wrong I just ask the police or army to arrest you and throw you into jail. Is that the country you want? (Crowd shouts NO!)
They say to be strong is to jail people indiscriminately for 300 years. Is that where you want to go? (Crowd shouts NO!)
A country is like an industry. It must be managed properly by people who have brain and great ideas upstairs.
Let me just give you some highlights: they say we are not focused; we are not planning. But our economy has become the biggest in Africa; it was not the biggest in Africa before. Without planning, can your economy become the biggest in Africa? (Crowd shouts NO!)
They say we are not planning, we are not focused but we have cleaned up the corruption in fertilizer distribution in the country. The farm inputs are getting to the farmers and our import bills, the money we use in buying things from outside is coming down. Can you get that without planning? (Crowd shouts NO!)
You are no longer queuing up and leaving your cars in fuel stations. Can you do that without planning? (Crowd shouts NO!) 
I believe that some few years back some young people have not seen trains except when you travel abroad and you have never boarded a train. Now our trains are moving. Can you do that without planning? (Crowd shouts NO!)
In the power sector, we are in Lagos, Egbin power sector got burnt in 2005 and remained so until now when we are fixing it. We have been able to finish the privatization of the power sector. This is an interface period but you already know that the generation capacity is almost double. Can you do that without planning? (Crowd shouts NO!)
This government feels that Nigerians are very dynamic people, very creative, very industrious, very talented in music, arts and business. Many of them do not have money and you know we are almost 200 million in Nigeria and we cannot reach everybody the same day. We came up with the concept of YOUWIN to give grants not loans to young Nigerians that have ideas. If you interview them, some of them are already manufacturing and in the next four to five years, we will be exporting things from this country. And they say we have no plans for the youths? They should come and tell us what plans they have for the youths.
I believe that young Nigerians, not people who are spent and finished. not people of my age, we are gone… that is why I said I am addressing people from the ages 18- 23 those who are voting for the first time, we believe that you people will take us to the moon. My generation has failed we couldn’t take Nigeria to the moon. Look at what India is doing. Look at what countries we were at par with at independence are doing and I said for us to get to the moon, that’s a special area; you need to expose your best brains.
I came up with a special scholarship that you must first of all make a First Class in the university. We have scholarship for everybody but you must first of all make First Class from your university and then we test the best brains and send them to the best 25 universities in the world. Can someone who has no plans for the future of this country do that? (Crowd shouts NO!.)
Can somebody who does not think about the Nigerian youth do that? (Crowd shouts NO!)
Do you want to go back to those days when they had no plans for us? (Crowd shouts NO!)
When I came on board as President, I noticed that though in the country and on paper, there is this programme or policy of government that every state must get a Federal government owned university. Out of the 36 states we have, 12 had no federal universities and people were deceiving Nigerians that they were doing something.
I said we must establish these 12 universities in the remaining 12 states, start as small universities and grow and we have done that successfully and they are growing gradually.
We did not stop there. We looked at the school drop-outs in some parts of the country and they were quite high. We came up with the Almajiri educational programme and we thank the Governors from many of the states where we have those set of students. We have programmes for Almajiri students and we have the programme for out-of-school children. Can somebody who has no plan for the country think about that kind of programme?  (Crowd shouts NO!).
You will ask some of those people who are deceiving you now and who hired some people from outside the country to go on social media and tell all kinds of lies, that when they were in power did they build any nursery school for anybody? (Crowd shouts NO!) Ask them, ask them, I say go and ask them.   
If they did not build nursery schools for anybody, what did they use our money for? They built prisons or universities for you?
I will build universities for you, I will build secondary schools for you, I will build primary schools for you.
They say we have no plans for this country but we established the Sovereign Wealth Fund (SWF)—out of the money that comes into this country we reserve a little so you just don’t squander it.
This is a government that introduced for the first time what we call the SWF and I want to thank the Governors from the states who keyed into the SWF idea. In addition to the SWF, you know that there are some stolen monies, which from time to time government gets back. They have been getting these monies back but we do not know how they are spending it.
The ones that have come in within this period, we have not even started spending it but first of all we agree on how to spend it. Because we have security challenges and this money is primarily for security and they used security channels to take it, 50 per cent of it will be used for security, 25 per cent of it for development and 25 per cent of it will be used for future generations.  This is the decision we have taken even before we start spending the money. Can somebody who has no plan for the future of the country do that thing? (Crowd shouts NO!) They should come and tell you what they used our monies for.
We believe that so many young Nigerians, some young workers find it very difficult to own a house of their own. We introduced the Mortgage Refinancing Company. It is just coming up, estates are being built and we are working with the Labour unions. As we pursue that programme in the next five years, most Nigerian workers either working in private sector or in government can own houses. They have no plans for you; they are coming to tell you false stories. We have said you do not need to have so much money to own a house. Do you want to go back to the old days? (Crowd shouts NO!)

We have plans for employment generation. We know one of the greatest challenges for most governments including Nigeria is to get jobs for our youths but we are not sleeping. So far we have been able to create a number of jobs… I have set up two bodies headed by the Vice President made up of people in government and the private sector. We call them Presidential Job Creation Board and Micro, Small and Medium Scale Enterprises Council, working very hard to ensure that every year two million jobs are created. Can somebody who has no plans do that? (Crowd shouts NO!)
Of course we have been told that I have other opportunities. I have many other things to say but people are getting tired … (Crowd shouts NO!, go ahead) … we’d have the opportunity to talk and talk and talk.
Some groups of people have said that you have to vote for your liberation or imprisonment. Some groups of people came, and I read it in the papers, when they see people in government maybe governors, ministers, commissioners and so on … they will say we will draw a line, we are not probing the past because they want to deceive them to get their support.
So they will draw a line and start fighting corruption after they cross the bridge. Only two days ago, somebody stood in Port Harcourt and said he was going to catch people in the streets and throw them into Kirikiri. 
The same mouth says something from the right, and from the left, making contradicting statements. Can you trust those people? (Crowd shouts NO!) Are they not deceiving you? (Crowd shouts YES!)  
They want power by all means and all what they want to use power for is to lock up and imprison their enemies. I have no enemy to fight. My interest is your interest. My interest is the Nigerian interest and for the future generations and young Nigerians to develop. Not to fight enemies. We must stop corruption. I will not stop corruption by catching people, putting them in trailers and dumping them off to be killed. You can’t stop corruption that way. Someone wakes up and he feels he can jail all his enemies and he thinks that is how to fight corruption? I think we have advanced beyond that point.
Somebody wakes up and says ``O, Nigerian women I am going to give you position.’’ And you ask him when you were a Head of Government, you had a cabinet, I have the list of the cabinet members, there was no one single woman. Not even one in the cabinet.
So Nigerian women, you cast your votes and go back to the kitchen and die there or you cast your votes to liberate yourself.
The Nigerian women must decide where to cast their votes:  you vote and go back to the kitchen and die in the kitchen or you cast your votes to liberate yourself. We are ready to liberate all Nigerian women.
Let me say one more thing and conclude. I read a headline in one paper yesterday: MEND DUMPS JONATHAN… did you read it? (Crowd shouts Yes!)

I am from the Niger Delta. The leader of MEND is one Okah. He is in South African prison. Why is he there? South Africa is not Nigeria where people will say Oh, President (Jonathan) manipulated it. Okah is in the prison because 1st October 2010 when we were to celebrate our independence, our golden year of independence, Okah was procured by some Nigerians to assassinate me. Okah bombed Abuja, but the attempt was to assassinate me and South Africa intelligence system caught him in the plan to assassinate me. He is now in jail in South Africa and they say MEND dumps Jonathan.
Okah that wanted to assassinate Jonathan, will he support Jonathan? (Crowd shouts NO!) I am told that Okah is supporting some people… I am told that Okah who is in a South African prison for killing Nigerians is endorsing some people. Is that the country you want to live in? (Crowd shouts NO!) Count me out.
Let me conclude by thanking all Nigerians, especially Lagosians. Let me sincerely on behalf of my party apologise to you because we are having this rally today so the whole of Lagos is at a standstill. We beg you, we have to do it and we know you love us, will support us and we promise to make sure that… this is the very first government that has supported the industrial sector very well. Ask your brothers and sisters in the private sector, if they are sincere they will say that we have come up with policies that have encouraged commerce and industry.
Government alone cannot employ people. The private sector must grow to create jobs for the people. Bear with us because the PDP government will continue to encourage the private sector to create jobs for Nigerians.
Finally, let me tell all of you especially those of you, who want to go to the National Assembly that we just had a national conference. The document from that conference, because of the controversy we have in the present National Assembly, you know how chaotic the present Assembly is, we know that if you bring that document to the Assembly they will dump it.
So we want to present it to the next Assembly. So those people you are sending, if you mean well for this country, you must vote people who can go to the National Assembly, discuss and adopt that document that our leaders have agreed so that this country can move forward.
I stand today in the city of Lagos, in the south west on behalf of the leader of our party, Alhaji Muazu, the Vice President and all the leaders and promise that if you vote the PDP en masse to the National Assembly and to the Presidency, we will adopt that document so that this country will move forward.
That document is to liberate you, we did not influence it, our fathers, mothers, brothers and sisters that are credible came up with it.
Ask them, we did not influence it. I did not ask them to dot any `I’ or cross any `T’ because I have no personal interest. My interest is the Nigerian interest.
It is either we vote to be prisoners as we were- and I will tell you maybe some of you do not know, in 1983, I don’t know for the young people, some of you who are writing all sort of things on the social media. In 1983/84, what they called discipline as a post graduate student instead of reading my book, the whole night I queued up to buy two tins of milk. And they say that is discipline.
So we should make you queue up the whole night as students to buy two tins of milk? Is that the discipline you want? (Crowd shouts NO!)
You must vote for your liberation, you must vote for your development, you must vote to take Nigeria to the moon. You cannot vote to take Nigeria backward.
Leave us who are half dead to bury our dead.  You must vote for the progress of this country, you must vote for the Nigerian youth, you must vote for the Nigerian women.  PDP!… POWER!
Thank you all.     (ENDS).

184 comments:

7F098C19 said...

GEJ state on mind. PDP till 2919. Engr Emy

Una wahala,even if obama,bill gates attend d campaign, u wont win.. Buhari for 2015

But filled wit many stories...

Neks said...

>>>> they're supporting Jona because of the money he lavish on them, what about people dying everyday, its not their business because they don't know or related to them. God is watching you guys. <<<<

Best president ever ,,, God sent ,,,, I love you sir, I love you sir ,,,,,, May God strengthen you more and more in Jesus name Amen

All this Nollywood stars are now joining politics. I pray it pays

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B, Delivery available Nationwide.

See kate's wide mouth.hungry people

Not interested in the speech abeg!...he was just talking rubbish yesterday in btw I really feel sorry for this nollywood people o cos they know in their minds GEJ's an everlasting failure and they still go about following him. Anyways dem go chop sha

#Omoh

Segun arinze omo ale jatijati.benjamin that was still advocating for buhari and urging his followers to vote massively for GMB two weeks ago...agents of darkness

story for the blog
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------6 6

Talking nonsense.....unu ka na akochu akochu! Segun wit his fellow coperate beggars......na so dat ur big eye de chuk chuk! Ibinabo's boyboy....

Abeg this is too long for me to read.
Why won't nollywood starts support him,
He gave them millions now
MtcheeEwww
Hungry lions

Sooner or later they will tell us they are not going into politics for the money...bunch of hypocrites! mtcheewwwww

#Omoh

Jona better wins that's stupid religion fanatic Buhari.

Some few weeks to go...so help us Lord we pray...it Is well. Gal 6:10. @Bishop_Dammy

na u go win oooooo....

Loser time up jonah

MR EDDY said.
I Never intended to laugh, but when I was that toad like man called Talba hehehe I had to.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u new year.

J-oin
O-ur
N-ation
A-gain
T-o
H-armonize
A-ll
N-igerians

#u can all chew me..but u will spit me out..#GEJ2015

Hmmmn....as usual.....owk young Nigerians una don hear ohh

And for you to know, the number of people responding to his speech no even reach 20...saying crowd dey shout no, i think say na yes

#Omoh

This nollywood folks though, these days they are all over the place.

Kate and Onyeka are pdp members. The rest went for STOMACH INFRASTRUCTURE.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

36 days to presidential elections. If you're voting remember these factors:
1. The Chibok Girls.
2. NNPC Scam.
3. Police pension fund.
4. Missing 20Billion.
5. $9million Arms deal.
6. Bomb Blasts.
7. Immigration job scam.
8. Petroleum pump price.
9. Devaluation of Naira.
10. Oil theft.
11. Power outage.
12. Selling of Nepa.
13. Selling of Refineries.
14. Skyrocketed Nepa Bills.
15. Asuu & poly Strike.
16. Doctors Strike.
17. National Assembly tragedy.
18. Stella's Oduah Aviation Scam
20. Kerosene subsidy--------------

They Didn't Raise 21Billion for Ebola; They Didn't Raise 21Billion for dilapidated hospitals; They didn't raise 21Billion for Military Weapons against Boko Haram; They Didn't raise 21Billion for flood Victims; They Didn't raise 21Billion for children dying of Vaccine preventable disease; They didn't raise 21Billion for the homeless>:O BUT they all gathered to raise 21Billion for another 4Years of INEPTITUDE AND BAD GOVERNANCE. ~:) NO WAY!!! NO MORE!!! :-V *noooo*p(-_-)

Oga gej your story too much, abeg we need change

FeBuhari14

Seun said...

''It is either we vote to be prisoners as we were- and I will tell you maybe some of you do not know, in 1983, I don’t know for the young people, some of you who are writing all sort of things on the social media. In 1983/84, what they called discipline as a post graduate student instead of reading my book, the whole night I queued up to buy two tins of milk. And they say that is discipline.''

You need to see the President stammer when he was saying these words... He wasn't even sure of what the year is. He fumbled and wobbled, a Phd Holder for that matter, Dunno if he was taught or if he knows history. And that's the kind of President we all want to continue... It's just so unfortunate.

GEJ Deserves A Second Chance! Rooting for JK!! JK 4 LAGOS!! Erm! Who put My State Governor For That Pics? abeg make una commot that man sharp sharp...... yeye dey smell>>>>

Lovely people, onyeka looks good, go GEJ

Too too long but from d little I read, Nigerians are so so gullible. Linda take note!

sweetie said...

all dis actors u na body go rest wen we kick out corruption president #buhari for president #

Warri said...

Nollywood people, l see una oh! Politics of belly. How much cheque una receive?.

Politics...dirty game
Summary please

Daizyyyy said...

I watched this and enjoyed every bit of it. This man has a good oratory power and he's the right man for that seat. Lolz @ leave us the half dead to bury our dead.

Story for the gods.

Abeg linda, this one too long.

Sleeknaija.com

I just dey imagine the amount of money this nollywood long throats go pocket i swear.....

All d best..dis election oma badt gan

Jonathan all the way

News
Fake promises
Pack well jare

Good for them....Nollywood stars will always come out to seek for their own pocket...
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

Pointless and clueless speech.all GEJ did was try to run down his opponent,you didn't even say anything about what you have done in the past six years n what you will do in the next four years.this isn't a speech this is you fooling yourself as usual.change is what Nigeria needs and obviously you can't do that,you came out in 2010 to say Okah is your brother n now in 2015 Okah tried to assassinate you and we are just hearing about it now.Gej you are a clueless man and a disgrace to this nation..

Nollywood Star, D tin wey una won eat no make una get sense... Idiat group of people...

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

GEJILOVE. We can never go back to our own vomit

Money miss road..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Good for em

Oh please, was this jot how they did campaign for him before and they later regretted. Kate Henshaw is looking for appointment as she lost the primaries, that's why she is stretching her long neck to talk. We know these games.

hmmm...okwu ego.
linda, when are joining them?
Sorry I forgot you are apolitical.

see how fat and well fed they all look, when masses are dieing and crying on the street.. selfish people... interest of the nation indeed...!. Gods rule concerning Nigeria Prevails..! the voice of the crying souls is the voice of God...!

Lmfaooo..despirado

Ndi npiohari (walka walka) shameless celebs. Any celebrity that. Campaigned for goodluck ιƨ shameless! And αѕ for the governors, are we talking about credible governor? Birds of same like. Nigerians, Ɠ♡D ιƨ my witness, I've got nothing to do with politicians. ßut i represent CHANGE. And that. Change ιƨ BUHARI/OSIBANJO APC! Think and act. TA orji of Abia state, only Ɠ♡D will judge you and your son Chinedu/Ikuku! May the money you've embezzled and broken the heart of Abians work against you. And to know you are. Imposing your candidate on Abians you will meet your water loo.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Goodluck good 2 Go
(G 2 G)
GEJ till 2019

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

ogbeni gangan said...

First to comment #GMB

ogbeni gangan said...

First to comment #GMB

Eh ehe eh ds presidential election is going to be one of a kind,I hope it doesn't end like June 12 1993

ogbeni gangan said...

First to comment #GMB

My School 5 said...

CHANGE IS A MUST GEJ MUST GO GMB MUST COME. www.dondadi.blogspot.com

ogbeni gangan said...

First to comments team #GMB

ogbeni gangan said...

Team #GMB first to comment

ogbeni gangan said...

Team #GMB first to comment

Chidinma Grace said...

I love dia speech,many won't read it now bc de re typical African ppl n de will still comment nonsense! Read n be inspired like I did. Dis man have plans for our future, not unlike some ppl. N he didn't call names unlike some ppl. He gave us facts, so vote to be imprisoned or liberated. As for me, I want to be liberated. Hip hip hip huraaaay to Gej.

Say Good luck Jonathan

Say President

Yes oh!!! GEJ 4 lyf! Our presidnt til 2019

Too long..

Too lengthy hmmmmmm

niffyt said...

Kai kai kai... see the way this man Is just parambulating here and there. what sort of retarded speech is this ke??? E ma gbami ke

blissful arsenal said...

I sit don dey look

Hmmmmm. All this empty promises. Has any been accomplished while still in power? Same ole, same ole

Buhari was in Bayelsa with a nice crowd.

TOO LONG FOR ME TO READ BUT ALL I CAN SEE IS KATE HENSAW SPEAKING AS IF HER LIFE DEPEND ON IT!!!ALL THIS ONE NA NOTICE ME NOLLYWOOD NO MOVIES TO ACT AGAIN ??????JC

Pointless speech God will decide after the election.

TOO LONG FOR ME TO READ BUT ALL I CAN SEE IS KATE HENSAW SPEAKING AS IF HER LIFE DEPEND ON IT!!!ALL THIS ONE NA NOTICE ME NOLLYWOOD NO MOVIES TO ACT AGAIN ??????JC

Samie said...

See how Kate Henshaw wan comot her vain.This people should go and sit down they are all seeking for appointment.

The reason they're with him...... ain't it obvious?!!!

Story for d gods ..... I pity some unemployed youths who r going to hope on dis trash

G's said...

How come you don't post anything about GMB anymore? Hope you've not being flipped? The APC's response to the accusation by DSS wasn't carried by you. You are still a darling and an inspiration anyway. May God bless and direct president Goodluck. Peace be on Nigeria

damn! completely forgot PDP now has control of Ondo and Ekiti. I'm impressed with his speech I must say.. but its time for action not talk. aboit the Nollywood guys, he is the president, they get money from him as support, cant blame them for supporting him.

Well said my president i so much believe in u

That's good. I'm sure these celebrities has thousands of followers too.

Just doing my permutations

i will vote for the right person but not weak & slow candidate/ aspirant

Nomso said...

omoh the speech long ooo.

Yawns** too long abeg

Boooooooo,GEJ! You sef get your part to play in this thing o. Linda the writeup too long. Abeg....NEXT!

FOR EVERYONE WHO SUPPORTED YESTERDAY AND SUPPORTS JONATHAN.... MAY YOUR LIVES BE AS HE HAS RUN THIS COUNTRY

Thank you all please collect from his loot and vote for Febuhari

youngmissy said...

no comment from Linda but I will be back to read other comments then I may have comments.

Was the system shut up,when Stella Odan & Alonson Madueke was stealing,even stolen funds in NNPC.becos Mr prodigal just said no it was shut down only when to pay the salaries of workers.

youngmissy said...

no comment from Linda but I will be back to read other comments then I may have comments.

Only two categories of people will vote for GEJ in this election:
1. People who are ignorant.
2. People who benefit or seek to benefit directly or indirectly from the problems of Nigeria.

Elpauliest said...

#OURGEJ all the way.. At least he's not promising to stabilise oil price

Who want pay me when i read this finish? Abeg, i no get that kind time to spare.

Elpauliest said...

Mr President should base his campaign on more important burning issues in Nigeria, rather than attacking Buhari's personality at all times. As per the Nollywood stars present, they are just bunch of sycophants looking for remnants of gej loots to snatch - shameless people.

What these actors are doing is sooo sad. They don't want Nigerians to experience a good life

GEJ till 2019.

Really did nt belive dis man again,God help my dear country.

long speech,we have heard it all before,your government is a disappointment, we expected more from you,that's why we voted for you en-masse in 2011,but after u came in,u now started speaking "I don't give a damn",so Mr president you are not going to fool us with that humble disposition again,you had six years to make us vote for you en-masse again, but u allowed pride and strange characters to pull you away from us,that favour that u had in the last election is what buhari is riding on top now,this election is going to be one of the most keenly contested election in Nigerian history,only if inec is able to give us our pvc.buhari never had a chance in 2011,but I feel that he has a chance now and he knows it,look at the way he is touring the south south and south west,he never did it in 2011,if Mr president loses this election,he only has himself to blame.

We dont want to see there faces again if there oga no win o

Hmmnnn...Nollywood....money mongering-sycophants. No time abeg #stirringmyakamu

OBJ was a military head of state and all those points GEJ mentioned never happened under his regime so why claim Buhari would be so???FEAR."You must vote for your liberation, you must vote for your development, you must vote to take Nigeria to the moon. You cannot vote to take Nigeria backward".Thank God he has acknowledged the fact that Nigeria needs liberation from PDP and GEJ.(hnkume@gmail.com)

Linda haba that's much to read...anyways all the best to him

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Powerful! God plz let PDP win! I hav 2 close friends dat are beneficiaries of Uwin. It's realy a nice concept. Go Jona!

just to retain purplarity n future recognition

ANIMAL FARM....now u guys are singing GEJ's praise. Lets see whose praise you will sing if he loses the elections.

mojay said...

looool...after reading the president's speech, the next thing I saw underneath was Buhari and Ambode's picture seeking votes...abi Linda want make dem come advertise Jona campaign too for her blog?...Fani-Kayode shld expeditiously do that o....loooooool

Bibby Palace said...

In the US, UK and many other countries in the Europe, an individual found to be guilty of corruption is sentenced to spend time in jail and the common punishment for corruption in the Asia is death.
Contrary to GMB's campagn, GEJ said he won't jail any individual guilty of corruption, and that he will make the system difficult to corrupt (after leaving the whole stuff to tarry for 6years now).
This has first of all drawn my conclusion to the fact that mr president seems not to understand that corruption is a crime on its own, and that it aids and abets all other possible crimes in an organization or a society, and hence a crime if not seriously punished fast track any society or organization to her doom.
Secondly, people however makes the system. So how can the system be sanitized without the people being sanitized?
If corruption is not thoroghly checked within the people, a corruption free system can never be established NEVER! (except the system be managed by GOD Himself).
Thirdly, where there is no strict rules theres no sin. People will always find a way of doing what they want to do no matter what. If a strict punishment is not levied against present and past corrupt office holders, the crime remained pampered.
Finally, time does not pardon crime. The effect of many centuries of a crime may still remain devastating to the present time. Therefore such crime must be punished adequately if that was never done, to (1) Stop the crime mitosis and (2) send a warning information to the present time.
Good people, please remember that corruption is the reason why:
1) Power is not stable hence our partial existence in darkness.
2) Bad road hence incessant road/auto crashes
3) Waxing insurgence
4) Collapsing economy (majorly because we can't refine our oil here at home and make maximum profit off it) coupled with public funds mismanagement.
And many more.
Lets try the change people, if it does not work again till 2019, we opt for a change again.
Good morning.

deji said...

they only have one vote i beg

Fighting corruption indeed through presidential pardon of ex-convicts like alamesigha,bode george. You have truly let down this generation.What legacy will you leave as president?

Story for the gods. GEJ is d most stupid, foolish, brainless leader any country can ever have. The greatest regret of my entire life is voting for dis clueless and mad man. GEJ thinks Nogerians are nt intelligent enough wit all dis fabricated score card and report. U better go back to Otuoke before Amadioha strikes u down. Sai Buhari for life. Igbo people, we've to just vote for dis messiah called General Muhammed Buhari(GMB), he's d only hope we've got to settle in our homestead, instead of turning south west into our homes. My fellow Igbo brothers!!!!!!, pls think. A word is enough for d wise. Sai sai sai GMB for life. I can take a bullet for Buhari.

Hungry Celebrities. They're worse than d beggars on d street coz they've got no conscience. Awon oloshi, murderfuckers!!!!

ANONN said...

Nice one GEJ. . . I will rather die than vote an old man who will be 87 after ruling for 8years, who had no plans for my fellow women and young ones. A man who advocates for sympathy for terrorists and a man who wants the baboon and the wetin wetin sef to be soaked in blood if he doesn't win. Enough said! If APC wanted change, they would have adopted a better candidate, but for now PDP may not the best we have but they are surely 100 times better than this APC that I am seeing. Me, my household and my friends will vote Goodluck Jonathan. Thank you and don't mention.

Akpobio wrote this speech.
Since Jonah can't preach this

WE DON'T WANT JONATHAN AGAIN PLS. WE WANT FREEDOM FROM CORRUPTION THROUGH BUHARI

Good speech. I pray you win.

OUR DEAR PRESIDENT HAS SPOKEN...

story for the gods! who dey deceive who? GEJ government a far as i am concerned is the most corrupt so far. imagine the exchange rate at N1 to $200????? what a shame!

Wale Saranda said...

Fools

Too long

Dsame storyline all ova

IKENYI KEN said...

GREAT TALK,INSPIRING AND WONDERFUL.
NIGERIAN CAN'T GO BACK.WE MUST VOTE GREAT MINDS,TECHNOCRATS AND SOUND MINDS TO TAKE NIGERIA TO GREATER HEIGHTS THAN COUNTRIES WE WERE AT PER WITH AT INDEPENDENCE.
GEJ AND OTHER OF HIS LIKES IN PDP SHOULD BE VOTED FOR TO DO THIS.NOT SPENT AND FINISHED MINDS WHO DO NOT HAVE ANY ISSUE OF FORWARD MINDED PLAN FOR US.WE NEVER SHALL GO BACK,WE MUST MOVE FORWARD.VOTE PDP

Why are they all looking hungry, desperate and aggressive. Convincing Nigerians should be effortless if you have done well.

Am I supposed to read all that Linda?

Even if Buhari tenders toilet rolls as Certificate, i will vote for him. QED

I pray God disgrace all the enemies of this country

What a speech. Nigerians, don't be deceived. Don't vote for an extremist military dictator. We paid a heavy price to have this freedom. Don't take us back. You will not enjoy it.
Vote for Goodluck Jonathan

p-moni said...

bergars.com.ng..where is the future of this country with bergars everywhere?

Fellow artists, just because of the N200million naira initial gragra GEJ gave the industry that took forever to be released and finally shared in silence is what has made y'all roast in the sun chanting for more....

Hmmm, think about the future, Search your conscience and not trade the lives of your children's children for cheap.The only reason why y'all are under one umbrella is because of money. keep at it, the reward is soon coming.

Rbsh

Black Anchor 2 said...

I dey wait for 14th February. Let the best man win and let there be peace in Nigeria after the election. Amen.

these nollywood people are so crazy and bunch of theives like GEJ ....GOD pass you all o..mcheewww yeye de smell.. PDP holyghost fire go burn all of uuuuuu...

corrupt fellows,stupid and hungry nolly partisans

The major problem of Nigeria is the Nigerian people itself. Ignorance thrives hard here. We have many people who are educated but not civilized, many went to school to get certificate to only secure a job, but lack a lot of need-to-know information that brings objectivity and civility. Nigeria may remain in quagmire if many Nigerians remain uncivilized.

Mehnnnnn dont even know what to saw or youths and even the nollywood actress has been bought with cash

Wn I see Goodluck, I see a father. Many people won't knw Hw good ds man ve tried to share Nigeria's wealth equally & Nt being seized by d hausa's alone. He might be slow, bt he is doing smtn. Wn peter obi was In power, people hated & criticised him bt 2 day we re enjoyn the fruits of his labour. Plzz in God's name, lt GEJ complete his tenure & we will all live 2 enjoy. #thisismybiznow.

Biojay said...

GEJ says he is gone and spent, can he just move to Antarctica and stop disturbing us with his incoherent speech. Imagine him saying with the fact that they jail armed robbers they are still in existence so he cannot jail those that commit corruption 300 years because they will still bla bla etc he is just not a presidential material. But God put him there the first time but I'm sure even God will not hold Nigerians to it when we say we want change.. INEC release my PVC!!!

Bag of lies... Give up thief President...

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan till 2019. Yes we can.

Too long biko!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KATE HENSHAW ALWAYS EVERY WHERE AND DELVING INTO EVERY THING POSSIBLE , BECOS THIS HER JOBLESSNESS NO GETPART TWO, SINCE SHE SEPARATED FROM HER HUBBY. YOU BETTER GO AND BEG UNA HUBBY INSTEAD OF DISGRACING UNA SELF ABOUT. FROM ONE PROJECT. TO THE OTHER WHICH SEEM ALL TO BE FAILING. EBI LIKE SAY SHE JUST NO FIT SIDDON FOR SOMEWHERE. IF IT IS EVN KIM K, OR ONE FINER FACE WE GO EVEN NO MIND THROWING HERSELF IN OUR FACES. Abegi, go siddon.

Nollywood stars had better campaign very well o, because if GMB enter become president nothing for them o.

phykel said...

I carefully read this messsage the man did not mention just one developmental project(s) he has done in lagos.Only for him to give us hold-up on our roads.Stop blamming for ur failure take responsibilities.He only comes to Lagos when he wants our votes.

Gej 2015. Those who are with you are more than those who are against you

Confused citizens, Long speech

Samson said...

Bunch of thieves - Ole; I thought you were all wonderful and awesome entertainer worthy of emulation but I was wrong. You are all thieves!!! I can't believe people like you could be craving after a falling president. Buhari will rule this country Nigeria by God's grace.

I have taken some time lately to study Buhari and watch some of his interviews over the last 3 years. The guy is an old man set in his ways, those who think he will deliver the change they so crave will be stunned. Young people vote wisely.

Long speech..... Buhari will rule this country Nigeria by God's grace

this speech jst made me ve a diff opinion about him,some times we need to hear from both sides b4 we judge

Gestapo said...

Obviously there is nothing these so-called nollywood stars won't do for money.
Simply because of the easy money shared out to them by PDP they have all thronged out enmasse to support this incompetent, clueless, corrupt and unwanted government that all Nigerians want to kick-out.
They are a big let-down and dealt a big betrayal to their fans majority of whom are the down-trodden masses of this country who mostly suffer the brunt of the misrule of this clueless regime.
For this act of betrayal and insensitivity, l have decided to boycott their movies henceforth

Hmmm...Nigerians pls make the right choice.

GEJ continuity pls....

Its funny how everyone in this picture has at some point experienced crashed marriages

paul aina said...

GEJ all the way

Its gonna be a bloody day...they all have a black man blood in them

How much were these actors paid to associate with failure? The thinking is now " let me eat out of the free money". Deep down in you, is Nigeria better than it was 4 years ago? Shameless.

You don't know the real meaning
Jonathan means Bad luck.
Embezzlement. Embarrassment, clueless ,and failure +disgrace

I thank God my omot is not there

Check all of them there one thing common
Crash marriage
Oleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeereeeeeeee
Godvwill run your lives the way Jonah they run Nigeria

My dear, dz thngs have been there a while. Onyeka Onwenu famzing wit Any Govt In Power since Abacha 1000 man walk dayz. Onyeka kai.

All these bashing of Nollywood stars supporting GEJ campaign, have you forgotten that they are human beings as well and citizens of Nigeria doing what they are entitled to do? Freedom to support any candidate of your choice.

hmmmm. cool I guess. but it's none of my business as along as God gives us a deserving leader.

?????? just ma opinion ??????

What does crash marriages have to do with election campaign? Or are they no longer citizens of Nigeria, entitled to vote for their preferred candidate?

hmmmm. cool I guess. but it's none of my business as along as God gives us a deserving leader.

?????? just ma opinion ??????

Wow I kw lot of people will not take der tym to read b4 commenting,dats d prob. Wit dis generation dey don't read....GEJ u got my vote

AdaM said...

Well said, its left for us to vote wisely either for liberation or imprisonment. Jonathan has nothing to loose if he doesn't win, but the helpless Nigerians. By that time it would b clear to every Nigerian if Buhari dares to get on dt seat of power. Women b warned oo, if Nigeria is Islamized hmmmm...e touch everybody, by dt time, ds freedom of speech no go dey o. Now ppl r free to speak up their minds, by dt time e go b like Saddam Hussain o n Libya. God no go let am happen. Goodluck's issue a much much better threat to us compared to Buhari ... a word is enough for the wise.

Mr President should be boldly and bluntly told the pure truth that no matter how popular he sorrunds himself with nollywood his administation is so unpopular in power,security,corruption and unemployment so he should leave the stage for a more focused person to lead the nation.

pLEASE MY FELLOW COUNTRY PEOPLE BEFORE YOU SAy BUHARI? GO BACK AND CHECK ABOUT THE MAN WHAT DID BUHARI DID FOR NIGERIA WHEN HE WAS ON SEAT? JUST VERY SIMPLE ...A MAN THAT TAKE POWER BY COUP? EVEN THOSE THAT WHERE NOT BORN THEN Are saying vote for BUHARI seriously am very sorry you don't know what you are calling for

Your ideology portrays you as either ignorant or confused. Have you ever seen a democratically elected military regime anywhere in the the world?

You put a death oath on your head for the sake of politics.It may look simple, but this is an express invitation of the spirit of death upon yourself. May God help you.

I heard more than these in 2011, has he kept those promises???? Noooo. Will I vote for Jonathan??? Noooooooooo

Money mongers.

Making objective assessment of GEJ's performance isn't hatred. Assessment must be made for every stewardship irrespective of who he is, otherwise there will be no progress. We are too sentimental in this country. No wonder the country has remained in quagmire for this long.

egowein said...

Nna........I don't knw whom to believe or vote for biko....

GreatBabe said...

Yes he has, what can Buhari do?

GEJ speech is full of lies and excuses. So unfortunate that Mr President could be blaming his failure on past leaders.

It only take fools not to see that GEJ is actually eliminating all doubts of his stupidity. The entire speech is actually a plus for Buhari. The more he says the more I marvel at how he came to the throne, I thought presidency was meant for intelligent people. I could give a better speech at 15. Lets be objective and eliminate all elements of bias. Can anyone really and truly say GEJ is worthy. I am often ashamed when I hear him respond to issues on air. What an error.

Lets opt for colonial rule

Madam Daizyyyy, you obviously don't know the meaning of oratory!