Apple lauds Glo on iPhone launch | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 November 2014

Apple lauds Glo on iPhone launch

Apple has commended Globacom for its creative, prompt and unique response to the demands of its subscribers who thronged the Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos in the early hours of Friday to purchase the newly launched iPhone 6 handsets.
Photo above: From right - Apple Regional Sales Manager for Africa, Mr. Paddy McManus, Glo Brand Ambassador, Flavour, owner of 1st authentic iPhone 6 sold by any telecommunication network in Nigeria, Mr. Folajinmi Akinsola, Glo Brand Ambassador, Naeto C and HOD, Gloworld, Mrs Titi Ebinisi at the official unveiling of iPhone 6 in Nigeria held at midnight on Friday, November 14, 2014
Female owner of iPhone 6 in Nigeria, Miss Tobi Phillips flanked by Glo Brand Ambassadors, Flavour and Naetoc as well as Coordinator, Gloworld, Mr. Dimeji Amao(far left), Apple Regional Sales Manager for Africa, Mr. Paddy and HOD, Gloworld, Mrs Titi Ebinisi (far right) moments after the formal launch of iPhone 6 in Nigeria at the Gloworld shop on Adeola Odeku, Lagos at 12.05am on Friday.
Apple Regional Sales Manager for Africa, Mr. Paddy McManus, who gave the commendation at the unveiling ceremony of iPhone 6 expressed delight at the impressive turnout of subscribers adding that he was pleasantly shocked and surprised.

“This is a very loud move from a loud network in Lagos. I am extremely impressed. This is what usually happens all over the world when Apple is launching its products. Nigerians are really great” Mr. McManus exclaimed.

An On Air Personality, Mr. Folajinmi Akinsola, became the first Nigerian to own an authentic iPhone 6 sold by any telecommunication network in Nigeria when he purchased the phone at the Gloworld shop on Adeola Odeku, Victoria Island, Lagos immediately after it was officially unveiled at 12.04am on Friday.

Former beauty queen, Miss Tobi Phillips, kept vigil to emerge the first Nigerian female to own an authentic iPhone 6 when she paid for the phone which she earlier pre-ordered for.
Iconic Glo brand ambassadors such as Flavour, NaetoC and Chee the voice were on hand to serenade the subscribers and they joined the official Apple team to present phones to early buyers who kept vigil at the Gloworld shop to make history by being among the first owners of authentic iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus in Nigeria.

22 comments:

Good for GLO #onelovefromSnow#

Miss Port Harcourt said...

Next please!

Creative concept. We'll done stuff

That's our own Globacom. Proudly home made!!!!

I need this phone badly

Ehya, nice one

Hmmmmm,kept vigil to buy phone but can't do same to worship God,end times are here 4ril.

Miss tobi philips ,make you shift from flavor side ooooh,cos e no dey carry eye see beauty queen both ex and current,unless u wanna bcome baby mama 2!

Chai

which one be urs, let flavor be o

Gud for them.....

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

wow this is cool, I can finally get one for our house help #find out more about PH biggest xmas shopping festival, add 2AFFD1E7 now

Naeto C, I don miss u bro

GinaBlack said...

Kept vigil on top phone wey go soon turn to pure water for Naija!
If dem say make dem go church go pray overnight now, na dem go first sleep...

Linda u dnt wnt me to comment on ur blog right? cos u never posted my comment.na u sabi .

Otunba Pumba1 said...

jimmy, am really happy for him cos he as to be known in d world cos his a great person.
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

Glo i'm Still waiting for iphone 2016 to come

stable and solid company

Sandy said...

So all this 'authentic owner of first iPhone 6 bla bla' means what? Does Glo offer a plan i.e phone, data plus minutes etc etc as other networks abroad do? I've been using my iPhone 6 since October with my Etisalat line so this is no news abeg.

U no no market

well, i have iphone 6 plus and am using glo too, so how did tobi become the firstn female in nigeria to use it wen i got my own on octorber 1 and there are pple like annie, linda and others who are already using it?

via official intercom