Nigerian couple jailed in the UK for money laundering and human trafficking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 November 2014

Nigerian couple jailed in the UK for money laundering and human trafficking

Nigerian couple Lizzy Idahosa, 24 and Jackson Omoruyi, 41, have been sentenced to prison in the UK. Lizzy got 8 years behind bars for sex trafficking and Jackson got 2 years for money laundering.

The mother of one, who is currently heavily pregnant with Jackson's second baby, was found guilty of trafficking women to and around the UK as well as inciting prostitution and money laundering. 

Her partner Jackson, charged £50,000 for travel from Nigeria and false documents from the ladies they brought and made them work in brothels where they had sex with 7 or 8 men a day to pay their debts. 

Their victims said that before traveling to London on the promise of a better life, they had been subjected to 'juju' rituals in which they ate snails and snakes, had their hair shaved, drank dirty water and were cut with a razor. They were also threatened with illness, madness, infertility and death if they ever spoke up. 

73 comments:

You dont mean it!

A.M

Uche Emma said...

Finally

Wat is ds world turning into?? Baba God abeg show us the right way ooo

Can you imagine, see as them dey look sef

Nawao! The type of ritual they subject their victims to.
The must face the full wrath of the law.

Naso naija don bad reach.... Lord have mercy.....

Swaggcino said...

Time to dance to their own drum...

Such is life.

oilandgasdissertation said...

what a shame

Serves them right.

Sigh

Lmao lmao lmao will never go for a wedding after reading this

Fitting punishment! See what swift justice is, not the sh*t we have to deal with in this damned country.

Such is life. Why is d woman given 8 years and d man 2, an sure d man put her into this kind of business.

God don catch these ones. e remain others. you get opportunities to help people in life but u in turn subject their lives to hell on earth. May God punish slk of una.

Serves them right... Always a reward for anything yu do, good or bad.

Serves them right.
Faceoflib

£50,000 is much..these bastards taking young promising future ladies outside for Pro,all those bini girls sef.mtceeeeeeew.

bbm 7F098C19 said...

hustle na hustle. good morning Africa. Engr Emy

Sorry for their baby,they acted wickedly and juctice demand that they should reap what they have sown.

The girls sef no try!being enlightened and exposed is truly a priviledge!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Good for both of them

«denkoh» said...

Wats with EDO gals and prostitution(italy,spain,ukraine and now uk
Just saying»every edo gal Hold Ur brain as a point of contact. Begin to fight dat demon telling U to practice prostitution FIGHT IT!! UrhoboScartterIsokoJoinTogether! PRAY!

She go born for prison naa.... Juju ke?

Ewwww

Good for them...
This will serve as warning to others who engage in such unethical & barbaric act.

I know this is done in Italy but here in the UK???????? mhen this couple has guts!!

Wat a wicked couple! Dey shd v gotten 20 yrs each 4 such a heinous act.

«denkoh» said...

Wats with EDO gals and prostitution(italy,spain,ukraine and now uk
Just saying»every edo gal Hold Ur brain as a point of contact. Begin to fight dat demon telling U to practice prostitution FIGHT IT!! UrhoboScartterIsokoJoinTogether! PRAY!

Always Nigeria #bright bravo#

Mmmmm. If I b d judge I go send dem go kirikiri prison 4 Naija Mak dem sure say na prison dem go true true cause na enjoyment dem stil dey 4 thr. Shame unto dem couple 4 sure a heinous act!

linda you have posted this here before ..or you thought we wouldn't notice?

Idahosa no be benin be that?they will never stop!

Nigerians in diaspora please behave..avoid crime!

Dis is old news please

DIS A DEMONIC ACTIVITIES IN DIGUISE.ENDS TIME.

ejike capable said...

That was before d sentence to prison.capiche!

Why are your comments always devoid of common sense or rational thoughts or both, are you truly this daft or stupid or both? Get some education

They looked so because they did not see Nigeria oil money to loot.

Gbenga said...

Lovely couple!

May thunder fire u. Don't let me staple ur tongue with your lips. Is it only benin girls that's prostitute? Idiot. And yes am a BENIN girl.

God punish you. Who told you it's only Edo girls that prostitute? I believe you haven't really travelled. The ibos, yorubas delta and so many others are on the street hustling. Edo pple kill you. Ozuor'

Bini and prrostitution....inseparable duo.....punishment is too mild.

Benin people and prostitution lazy People who don't want to work but want money by doing illegal business

How many times will this lady go to jail for the same offense? Lindus, you featured her recently. Check your achive from July to date.

@denkoh, ukhianzhaghara...ewe,you must be a calabar fool.

They deserve every bit of it #onelovefromSnow#

You have surely heard about online investments, most people globally

have their tales....BUT here is one online investment that i have been

using, and they have never disappointed me. it is an international

investment company called mc'dave investment services ltd, based in USA. they have really been making many ppl rich including Nigerians

read more about the company at their website: M C D A V E I N V E S T . C O M

Your mentality is lower than that of boko haram. Read more if you are not enlightened.

So the prostitutes in Lagos are benin girls? The runs babe's in lekki are benin girls? Don't say what you don't know. Prostitutes are all over the world. Indian, China, US and the list goes on and on. I met an ibo girl in Germany who told me she was once on the street in Italy but speaks and understand benin. So that makes her a benin girl? You people talk like you are illiterate that's if you are not. Go to asaba grand hotel, go to other parts of nigeria you will find lots of them. Who started prostitution in the UK? Is it not the yorubas? Putting everything link with prostitution on Edo people.

Thank you my friend. Please them them. Lolzzzz

Buh Nne dis won na Benin girl na,people sabi her here sister,this story is been here before,and ehmmm yes Na onley una dey prostitute abroad Ada

Large breast Tiny brains...how would you know it's a different story when ur bottles won't let u read

«denkoh» said...

I knw it's hard to swallow.
Take it nah fact

Mr. Fantastic said...

Indeed, your crass language and core aggression profoundly confirms your ethnicity.

Mr. Fantastic said...

Bini girl: again? Why are you so ready to fight? Ever heard of tact?

Mr. Fantastic said...

See what I mean? There is no reply you give without hurling insults...please learn civility - it will mean one less foul-mouthed Bini woman in society.

Disneyland Paris mysterious Tiger, still on the loose

Your mentality is below your feet mr fantastic and ada you two are the reasons nigeria hasn't moved forward in everything. Because of the both of you nigeria can never be one.

I am ready to fight because you are so daft. Unlike you, I fight for one nigeria. Your comment proves that you still leave inside a cave, living like your ancestors. And I fight for every benin girl here with pride. Idiot.

What ever makes you believe it's one benin girl that visit this place makes you dumb. Did you read the comment of the people we reply? Civility my foot. If they were civil enough they won't drop such comment. Like I said you are EWE.

At denkoh or what every your name is. Your profile has been view just 8times and I made it number 8. You have nothing there to offer. The blog is empty, nothing to give to civilisation and now I regret ever replying you. I wasted my time with you but I enjoyed it.

If you have brains you will see that I didn't hide it. People like you deserves insults. And the other stupid ano:7:12pm. Since its only benin girls that prostitute abroad the ones that prostitute local is what? ODE. That's what you are.

And you why are you so ready to reply my comment ever heard of tact?

Very rascal comment. U sound so unpresentable gosh!

You and your cave mentality inseparable duo. Ode.

Too bad

Mr fantastic or mr romantic you must be a dumb ass if you think it's only one benin person here. EWE.

You are too aggressive and it has taken away your intelligence,you are over working your self to negativity

Mr. Fantastic said...

See them? Bunch of feral fowls. Lol! Bini women...

Mr. Fantastic said...

Feral fowl Bini girl, when last did you fight in the streets? Or visit one of your native doctors? Or beat up your sister-in-law? Or go to court to wrest for a plot of land? Or ship a hapless young girl to Italy or Spain? Or envy a friend to the point of engaging in some unhealthy competition? See, you women have underlying socio-cultural isues that shape you into aggressive off-putting women. Deal with it and stop barking online. Lol.

Mr. Fantastic said...

"The both of you", "people like you deserveS insult", "the ones that prostitute local IS what?" Heheheheheheheh! Sister sofry troway these bullets oh! Bini ger in akshon! You fight so tey you begin fight with grammar. Looooooooooolllll!