Photo: Benue state governor Suswam & his deputy in auto crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 November 2014

Photo: Benue state governor Suswam & his deputy in auto crash

According to a report on Tribune, Benue state Governor Gabriel Suswam and his deputy, Steven Lawani, were involved in a ghastly road accident yesterday Friday November 14th.

The accident occurred at Angbaaye, near Makurdi, after another vehicle lost control, somersaulted and hit 2 vehicles in the Governor's convoy. Fortunately no one died but 8 people were injured. The governor and his deputy who were in the same vehicle and were on their way to flag off a road project in Wannune, Tarka LGA and Gboko were uninjured.

The 8 people who were injured, mostly from the car that hit the governor's convoy were rushed to the hospital in Makurdi. The governor is reported to have helped in the rescue mission.

40 comments:

Wow! Thank God for dia lives...

It is hard to believe someone escaped death in that wreckage! Mc Loph's wreckage isn't that much different from this and people have died from much less! Guess his guardian was on guard!!

Rogue Governor.

hope they are alive oo before they will say its the opposition party that caused it

Thank God for their lives.

Thank God. Airbag things

(twitter/ig)

Thank God no life was lost #bright bravo#

Thank God that no one died.May God heal the people that were injured.

obietrezy said...

it is well....

To God be the glory, no life was lost.

Thank God

Thk God 4 they life.

GOD IS GREAT

I AM COONETT

Over speeding kills

Tnk God no life wz lost.........chyfortune@yahoo.com

That Nissan Patrol has no official flags, no seal of the Benue State government and it even has a private plate number YET it is being reported as the OFFICIAL CAR of a state governor in Nigeria? Its either the photo journalist has never seen the official cars of governors in Nigeria or is just out-rightly ignorant

jforjudith said...

Why??? God why??? Why do the bad ones survive and the good ones die??? Why??? Am sooooooo disappointed by this bad news. Deliver Benue State from the clutches of this thug

WHY DEM NO GO CRASH WEN BENUE NO GET ROAD

Bunny said...

Thank God for safety

Why use the word 'Ghastly' if there were no deaths involved !!!!!!!

Bia! Na u send d accident?oda than blessing God u re der blabbing.God pass u

thank God no life was lost.

they drive like mad men.

Dem for die jor.. Who gives a fuck about their lives? Especially dat Suswam guy.. Rubbish.. E for be plane crash, make I see weda air bag go save dem.

Jforjudith who are you to wish death upon him? God is the giver of life and takes it whenever he wishes. So am guessing u wish ur father this kind of death. Stupid girl

jurforjudith do u hav reading proplem ni? read the post well b4 u comment blindly. who died?

SHOLA said...

Glory to God that no life was lost

Thank God for them

God bless you jforjudith

lami said...

The prayers of the oppressed civil servants in Benue State is being answered.

Thank God for saving their lives

Thank God no one died

Thank God they didnt die
hope they will learn how to drive carefully now

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

jforjudith said...

For all those anonymous people commenting, show yourselves so that I will know how to address you. I am from Benue State and I know what's going on in my state. This man has refused to pay workers salaries in the state for since God knows when. Benue state is chiefly a civil service state, without salaries the state is on standstill. Go to Benue now and see the level of poverty. Throughout my NYSC I couldn't save cos i had to send money to pay my sister's school fees and etc because nobody had money at home!!! Anybody that dare to say anything???hnm! Thugs will visit you and the rest is history. my state is living in darkness,poverty and fear. So if I wish him dead,I know why. If u have friends who live or are from Benue pls ask before you spew rubbish from your mouth. Mtschew!!!

Onye nkuzi odoakpu

jforjudith said...

Imagine how sad I felt when my pregnant neighbor called me to the side one day and begged me for #500 naira because her children were starving. So if I am sad that the man is unhurt... Sew me!!! They move around like gods while the people that voted them in are starving. I AM TIRED OF THIS DAMN RUBISH!!!

ThankGod for the miracle. Wishing the injured quick recovery #onelovefromSnow#

qyNn said...

hi darlinq! First time u've made some reasonable comment on LiB...wish th wisdom stays

EbonyAma said...

I wish d Governor died. He is wicked and a big fat thief.

Dear Anonymous, the word is very correct. Fatal is d word to be used if dere was any loss of lyf
Thank me later