Boko Haram: Nasir El-Rufai mocks President Jonathan with cartoon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 November 2014

Boko Haram: Nasir El-Rufai mocks President Jonathan with cartoon

Lol. The former minister mocked the Federal Government's handling of the Boko Haram crisis with this cartoon he posted on Twitter...

108 comments:

Is well Mr president

First to comment #dancing#

Lmao...

That is leadership for u fool! It's never an easy thing

This is hilarious but please stop mocking my president

FG in a state of confusion

Herix said...

I look @ El-rufai n I fear for kaduna state. Dunno how he'll handle our lives here

he captured it all !! Not calling El Rufai a saint but GEJ is giving us no hope

Spot on mallam... u forgot to add
"shud i go up or down, right or left" lack of defined direction

Me too really confused about this boko haram thingz

Lol........does he want to take over from buni tv? Yeye man

For takin d issue of BH,chibok girls,as a joke,god wil judge u el rufai,we all no d APC is responsible for all tis evil happening,why a day bfore GEJ declared a suicide bomber killed innocent kids,GOD wil fight for us amen,linda post am oooo

A person filled with negativities stays that way and sees no good in anything one does. This man has no space for love. With that said, it doesn't mean am happy with GEJ, but i still prefer him to this unhappy man.

Lolz but no doubt he just illustrated the litany of confused statements that have been emanating from our government since this fight against insurgency started.
Still haven't forgotten how the Chief of Defence staff assured us that he will end Boko haram by April, its quite a pity boko haram are occupying his home at Mubi.

Sylvia said...

If he was d president, dis country would be more messy.. I dnt know wats causing such hatred among dese men,somtyms I wish dey culd all sleep nd never wake,for all d trouble they've caused dis country..

THIS MAN IS A BIG FOOL...
EL-RUFAI SHOULD JUST STFU...
HAS HE FORGOTTEN SO SOON WHAT HE DID TO PEOPLE IN ABJ.
THANK GOD PEOPLE LIKE HIM AND HIS BOKO HARAM PARTY (APC) WILL NEVER RULE THIS COUNTRY NO MATTER THEIR DESPERATION

were do we stand now?

Lmao......very funny......this is true sha......*****QUEENMAYA*****

Truly jonathan is more dan confused, and that's because 2015 is more important to. Him than the lives of Nigerians. What a shameful leader

Linda, this is NOT funny!!! Why the lol? There is nothing to laugh about. It simply shows the security situation in our country. He did not mock anyone he only showed how he feels about the situation.

is GEJ the cause of Boko Haram...the Northern elders should tell Nigerians the truth! they should stop blaming Jonathan!

This people are so happy at what is happening, cause I can't see any reason why rufai is joking witth such serious thing

SUPERVISOR said...

BITTER TRUTH!

This el Rufai, na really Omo ale

Nasir El-Rufia, sir u disappoint me and Nigeria as a whole. What is the fight for, what is the mockery for? Who is the president? A foreigner or your brother by nation? So sad that the so called role model are the brain behind the problems of the Nation. Is the government an individual organization? To u Nasir, how many former ministers of other Nation have u seen making mockery of her government? Do u think their rulership is without crisis, or even worse than what is happening in Nigeria? You help change things if u don't like the way things are going, ur suggestions could help the government handling the Boko Haram crisis to take a different dimension and measure that will bring a lasting peace in stead of insulting the governing and federal republic of Nigeria

Uche Emma said...

El Rufai

GEJ name was not mentioned- it's just an art expression of our present situation, confusion and lies as a nation.

he should shut up his smelly mouth
nah dem dem dey sponsor boko haram
and d fools called boko haram allow dis wicked pple use them
God is not sleeping i swear the blood of d innocent will be on their head.

Mtchewwwww....is this the best time to start mocking the federal government?

Funny but true.
Faceoflib

You are stupid. Hardened criminal like you, God will expose all this APC accompanists soon

Lmaoooo..... This is one funny something i swear.....

He is right on the money, this Boko Haram situation has played out to us and indeed the whole world like something out of a Woody Allen script but the only difference is that no one is laughing! The insecurity in the nation and the nation's handling of it has made it a laughing stock amongst other nations! It is just so sad and come 2015 the madness is set to continue .

Absolutely correct. ..dats to say how biased, clueless and confused the govt can be...The house is on fire, politicians are busy looting and saving $#€ for d next election. ..2moro u tell me we re moving forward. ..d truth better be told...Enough of dis recycling old and clueless politicians.

Joyful Joy said...

But what has he done as an individual in fighting insurgency? As if he can do any better. All these politicians are hypocrite.

same girl said...

Elrufai is acting really desperate tho

Liddieberry said...

Like you all dont know about all the terrorism.... To all this OLORIBURUKU WICKED AND BLOODSUCKING POLITICIANS and baboons called government..... MEGA SUPER HYPER DUPER fuck you all and your generations for putting us through hell in this country.... May all you have crumble before you... AMEN

U are one of the sponsors of Boko haram El rufai hope u all are happy that u all have achieved ur aim

Personally i hate El Rufai but it is just too difficult to fault what he posted here. It is the sad realities of lies and deceits we've been fed with in the last few months on the chibok girls saga. Very pathetic.

Hahahahaha thies El-Rufai is an genius in mockery.Sadly,its the bitter truth

He is not only mocking the president...he mocks every child that was abducted, their families...everyone making efforts to rescue these children at the cost of their lives and the entire nation in her time of pain and great difficulty. this is someone seeking an elective office in this same country. it's pathetic. this is what he sits to do now. even a fool, when he is silent, he is seen to be wise. El-rufai talks more than he thinks.

He isnot only mocking the president...he mocks every child that was abducted, their families...everyone making efforts to rescue these children at the cost of their lives and the entire nation in her time of pain and great difficulty. this is someone seeking an elective office. its pathetic.

Couldn't be more true...

GEJ will overcome you all, you can mock him all you can but come 2015 he remains on that damn seat #onelovefromSnow#

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda personally i dislike El rufai his days as fct minster was nothing to write home about but for once he is right Gej is clueless Gej plan is just to hang on and see out his term

this man can be so annoying sometimes,making mockery of the president makes them look so silly also,if he really wish the country well,he should proffer solution then we can believe him or else he is 1 of the presidents 99 problems.

Daralohi said...

Lol G.E.J is in trouble.

abujakenneth said...

The shortie is mocking himself

Nina Queenet said...

Funny man,he has a very idle and complicated mindset.

El Rufai na bastard..You can't frustrate GEJ
Tho he's not doing anytn bt make e dey dt seat,instead a northerner will sit there

sade said...

Haha!! Vewi funi..nd e wants 2 g o 4 2nd term..nonsense

Amy said...

Mallam Nasir El-Rufai you are more confused than President Jonathan not forgetting the fact that you are an INTERNATIONAL CLOWN. #POWERHUNGRY.

Confused state of mind
Confused FG, advisers & war commanders.

Kat said...

Nice El rufai,This govt thinks we are all foolish.

I use to think that this El rufai was a credible man i was wrong, he is a religious fanatic and tribalis human being. When Geg Aziza was the defense man he called for him to resign that Boko Haram have finished the North but now that Dasuki is there both him, the so called APC and Northern Elders have never for one day call for him to resign.We are watching people you can't deceive me.

Shameless Man! u have time to draw cartoon while your people perish but u don't have time to get to the root of the problem in your region! Devil incarnate! continue drinking blood foolish blood sucker old man. Boko Haram grandpapa. U'll rot in hail!

hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

The best fighters want to corner their opponents in a corner of the ring to unleash fatal blows. That happens within the ring not outside and mot outside PDP. Buhari should now enter PDP to win 2019 presidency.

Linda, you need to at least pretend to be professional for once...what is funny about the catoon that you just posted?

My message for everyone and anyone mocking or abusing the president on boko haram is that the energy used in promoting boko haram should be channelled at condeming it. Else when the evil spread across the country, some of your family members will be among the dead even you.

At this moment the Nigerian media should tread with care and stop overheating what is already too hot to handle

#IHAVESPOKEN

El rufai is a stupid man , he knows the book haram members. What has he done to save the situation? He should go and talk to his people. Mumu el rufai.

This shows the level of your insanity! bloody idiot! who is fooling who? is your region continue laughing while your people languish......Aboki of the highest order! and u'r dreaming of ruling ur state! ANIMAL!!!!!

www.true9jastory.blogspot.com go get speechless {GGS}

Oppositions u pple shld leave dis man GEJ alone. U guys wld be worse than him. Let think positively n move dis country (nigeria)forward.

#king said...

painful truth..Nigeria is a joke........................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

So freaking confusing! Don't know what to believe anymore.

It is well with Nigeria

confused and clueless. Atleast they should tackle one out of the mentioned.

when usman danfodio started this jihad, it had limits to where it cannot thrive, BH have limits. U can trust dat.

We are talking about people been killed, Malam u should know better. Dont joke with that

Blessed Child said...

Thank you @ jen honesty. This rufai guy is an idiot and a very big fool. How are we sure he has no hand in this. Sometimes I wonder if these idiots forget they re nigerians. All they re after and care about is stealing money. LORD have mercy on this nation and delete every bad eggs INJ

this is a wake up call for every one to vote wisely in the forth coming elections...Lets kick out every one that isn't capable.
don't sell your vote for a plate of rice and suffer another four years.

Bonario, I don't kno why some libers write nasty things about you? May be envy?you don't make sentimental and abusive comments.u dont see black and scream out red.u seem more intelligent, constructive and enlightened more than most of them.u don't even reply thier nasty comments.keep it up

Are u listening to ur self at all?"even tho hez not doing anything, make he dey that seat".you are one of the problems of this country.Instead of learning to be analytical and improving on ur English, u are busy taking selfies.RETARD!(in capital letters).#likita#

You're the fool

How sad

Oga El rufai...always casting down. ..selfish....in ur own capacity how have u helped the situation be any better?I will NEVER vote for you
kudos to those who associate with you.....cant make Nigeria a better place....ur own is to stir up problems...what kind of person r u?#Godiswatching

Very pathetic. ...is this a leader?is this a good example?
People of kaduna state shine ur eyes

Stfu.u dis illiterate.wiv all.dis rubbish u writing.y can't u just sit to fink.do u like wts hapening around u.if at all GEJ can just b sober for once even if dey r trying to spoil his regime.in anoda country a ship capsized d president resigned.just a lil remorse will go along way but no instead ull see him after pipu av bin killed dt same day or next acting nufin hapend.until ur family is attacked too bf u fink wiv all dis rubbish wt I see is just selfish pipu

You're correct Malam;the truth is bitter. Confusion break bone(Fela Anikulapo)

God bless you Bonario

@felix we all know that this idiot called bonario or what ever he calls himself is an agent of APC, so stop saying he is not biased, you are just one of those ignorant stupid Nigerians that we have.

First GEJ needs to overcome himself. For sure he remains on the seat till 2019. But guess who suffers for his clear incompetence, Snow?

If he wants 2 campaign let him center on his Strength n not on jonathan's weakness. Stop mocking. #cute catty#

El-rufai, u should be grateful to president Jonathan for granting u pardon and return to Nigeria from exile, during the late president Ya'adua, u couldn't come to Nigeria, if u had attempted coming u would have being jailed. u should blame your brother Adamu Chiruma and the so called northern elders who said the soldiers were killing your innocent children who turned around to be the menace that we are faced with today.

El rufai is not making mockery of your dear president but simply illustrating ur president's lack of direction graphically

He forgot the latest killings and PDP's campaign

It's foolish people like you that come here and drop retarded comments. Please enlighten us. What did El-rufai do to the people of abuja? Because he decided to follow the original master plan of the state and make it more attractive for maggots like you? El-rufa was the best thing to happen to FCT, are you happy with what abuja looks like today? Are you happy with the way the state has gone to Shit!??? Don't come here and talk crap. I pray he wins in Kaduna and I envy the people of Kaduna because based on what he accomplished in FCT as minister, there's hope for KD. Let's call a spade a spade and stop acting biased and sentimental all the time. (P.s - the cartoon is so on point.!)

My ppl, is it d person u are attacking or d message?
The message is clear . there's absolutely nothing wrong in wat he said...read line by line...

Mr Bright said...

Mallam Nasiru can't even count how many people killed while he was d FCT minister. Is it not this same man that asked the less privileged in abuja to go to village instead of looking for a way to improve their standard of living? He succeeded in throwing a lot into hardship... which way Nigeria? GEJ remains the best choice for Nigeria and Nigerian.. No vacancy till 2019

I dont get...A day before Johnathan declares, a bomb goes off....APC is too blame..i swear!!!

Bunny said...

And why are they all on social media giving stories? Is that how they intend to do better than GEJ? Power thirsty people,they don't give one f**k about the masses,all they want is power

El rufai sir, please there is another election next year, kindly get a presidential form and right d wrongs. This is ur chance, let's see those leadership qualities u have. We talk too much but we need action this time.

Is no news dat diz man talks tru his fagged out ass....rubbish!

ColdFlame said...

Fantastic illustration. Nothing to fault. Nothing to add. Saving this right away!

Madam Linda! This is the type of story Nigerians like and you have given it to them, so as to rain cursing on themselves rather than discuss issues.
Be that as it may, the cartoonist tweet his cartoons from @thinkertoon and @discussing9ja seems to be his close ally.

Mr. Bright, try and be like ur name. The "less privileged" u talk about in Abuja were living in shanty towns that had sprouted all over the place. El Rufai insisted on the Master Plan being followed. How is that a bad thing? We miss him so much in Abuja now. It is becoming like Lagos. Sad

Judging from most of the comments here, many Nigerians still reason from positions of religious and ethnic bigotry, combined with deep ignorance. This country is in serious trouble!

D punishment of God is seriously falling on u stupid smelling aboki. Very soon u ll confess or run mad. Continue killing ur ppl wit ur hands. Jonathan must rule u again come rain come shine. Gods continuous punishment is my wishes 2 u. Agbaya oshi!!!!!ewu nama! Uman ikot!

El-rufai you are so childish

EL RUFAI, GO AND SETTLE WITH UR BOKO BOYS AND LIVE MR PRESIDENT ALONE

qyNn said...

bonario and felix...a wedlock of two misquided mortals.u quys lay in self deceit,or maybe,conscious mischief.GoD in Heaven is D total judqe.Remember,GeJ won't be there for ever,but ur neqatives wud linqer more.enjoy peace!

Mr president is clueless, nobody is talking or taking action. pls let him talk since everyone in the country is afraid to speak out. When the righteous rule the pple rejoice but when the wicked rule pple are in pains and darkness. Nigerians open ur eyes and see wat is happening in the country, have anyone felt the impact of good things this president has done. South Africa's speak out and fought their way out of apathy, that is why they are better than us today but nigerian are supporting a corrupt government. If your family member is among those killed will u support GEJ? he was put there to protect lives and properties. If he can not do the job let him leave the sit.

If you hired this man to be in charge of the security of your house where you stay with your family, and your daughters were abducted then your sons slaughtered but he is telling you to calm down while he attends ceremonies all over your neighborhood instead of staying at the maiguard post, will you still hire him for another four years?

We say such foolish statement like dis cos u r still enjoying peace wherever u r, it has nt come close to u, if it has then u wld realise that as commander of d armed forces of Nigeria, its his primary responsility to protect lives and property of Nigeria.

All those mocking d President,it his God that will mocking them Back,Just wait and See...

ODOGWU said...

thank God the only bad thing u see in is government is caused by you and your people. rats and thieves.

Sorry to say but we(nigerians) are in a deep mess,way over our head and we can't even accept the simple truth......smh!!!