Oby Ezekwesili reacts to capture of Chibok town by Boko Haram | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 November 2014

Oby Ezekwesili reacts to capture of Chibok town by Boko Haram

Former Education Minister and one of the conveners of the #BringBackOurGirls campaign, Dr Oby Ezekwesili, has reacted to the news of the capture of Chibok town, saying it breaks her heart.

56 comments:

He is busy fighting for 2015, accusing APC of buyin a house for a reporter,bullying amaechi.. Forgetting d main purpose he was elected,nature will judge him and other politicians,u can enjoy as much as u can now,but u will never escape ur punishment,JUSTICE is on vacation now,but when he approaches...

Na wa o. Enough of reactions, actions needs to be taken by authorities
Sad video/Pics: Girl undresses while dancing in da club & allows men touch her all over (BBM only).. Click this link now from your phone's native browser, join the bbm channel, msg us for the exclusive video n pics & get it instantly

All those clamouring for the return of gej are obviously clamouring for the return of tyranny, insensitivity and gross neglect of the common man.

APPLELIPX said...

Breaking your hrt is not enof consolation.
Yes the FG is inactive abt dis terror, but this doesnt stop any of all our so call mothers, NGO's, freedom fighters or even charitable organisations to help d displaced pple. Even u madam formal minister

Running to twitter to write trash and look for who to keep blaming all over again is boring...pls get a new hobby.

So many pple have used dis bh ishhhh as a platform to get rich, famous and post unnecessary msgs instead of lending real support interms of works. Bullshit!!!

She is always on point

This woman is really trying in this country

Hmmmm!well said my sister.jonathan failed Nigeria.

I don dey pity this woman i swear.....

UK GLOBAL ONLINE FINANCIAL ADVISERS said...

Dr Oby, your continuous tirade to the deaf, dumb and clueless is unbecoming of your reputable self. Stop the chat with a Mad Man.

Hope not another story?

Can somebody tell this 'Njo' (Ugly) daughter of ObasaNjo to move her residence to Chibok. Only then we will know that her Chibokmanic disposition is real from her heart.
Ifeanyi...(London)

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

eyaa, this woman is strong sha, forget all the political affiliation stories you here about her, she is so passionate about the girls #BringBackOurGirls #Find out about Ph biggest xmas shopping festival, add 2Affd1e7 now!

It's really painful
It so annoying that FG can't do anything about it

Omo the thing reach to make person halla

For those saying there are no missing pls explain dis to me: The president on countless occassions called for help from other countried to find d girls, he even said on d presidential media chat dat he KNOWS. WHERE THEY ARE & keep on promising to bring dem back. The military on many occassions also said dey knew where d girls are with promises to bring dem alive. Yet u said there're no girls missing. So d president is seeking help for what he doesn't know? He is peomising 2 bring back girls dat he's not sure are missing? The military too are chasing shadows? Come on guys, u think u are supporting our president but u are making him look sooooo foolish! Cos dat would be d case if there's actully no missing girls

I wonder if this Ezekwesili woman is from Chibok, always involved in chibok issues

No be only her heart, her kidney go soon join. They all should stand up and do something...not just to sit on computer and start typing nonsense...

No be only her heart, her kidney go soon join. They all should stand up and do something...not just to sit in d front of computer and start typing nonsense...

Sir.Luwie said...

Madam let us get word! If you have an idea of how to rescue the girls do so... You were in the govt b4 it is it bcos you were thrown out of vote of no confidence? Don't bite the fingers that feed you!

God help Nigeria. Gej is just clueless as to how to be a leader. If this guy wins next year, it would be obvious rigging.

Oby, i held you in high esteem but you have disappointed..how can you keep talking when all you have said and you protest have not bear any positive fruit and you keep talking..is it not time you respect your self??

No no no no no girls no no girlssssssss was stolen, GEJ 2015 all d way

I wonder if this Ezekwesili woman is from Chibok, always involved in anything chibok, hiaan

Obviously u r a bastard and a retarded fool. Ewu. How many support u Don lend? Ode.
#Nword

They should do something abt dis already! Do they think it will just end there? Pls FG do something!

@jessyangels4love

Onxy I love you

well its a sad situation

I can smell double standards here...we lack standards...El Rufai made similar comment about same Boko Haram & Fg and everybody went agog...Why not attack Oby...The truth still remains the govt is clueless and has to admit this extremists are winning the battle.

Fool shut up if u don't know anything about politics shut ur thrash can

Ola said...

Obi Ezwkwesili is obviously one of the few good ones left. The vast majority of negative comments I've read here explains why Naija will be in deep sh*t for a long time to come. If you do not see what she sees and cannot appreciate someone standing up for the helpless, then you are clearly part of the problem .... SHAME!

So what do you want Mrs Oby to do, take arms and go to Chibok. She's doing her part, what are you doing to draw awareness and bring the girls back ?

mbok why na? *worried Face*

what was her own achievement wen she was d minister of education when asuu were always going on strike? woman stop deceiving us,all of u are d same.once a general always a general. once a politician always a politician.

Ifeanyi London. Aren't you just a crab!!! You call Oby ugly when your seventh generation next will not produce a stallion like her?

AGB said...

This chick,you can be so dull ehn. She is just a private citizen like you & whatever she can do is VERY LIMITED.It's up to the government to do most of the work. Please start commenting reasonably after today ayt? Cheers.

AGB said...

Is Chibok not in Nigeria? Is Ezekwesili not from Nigeria? Have some sense and compassion pls. Thank you.

You are so out of point..are u paying the NGO's or dd figghters..are u going to. Sponsor them? You have to call..curse..fight..face...rebel againts your Federal Govt...yet u all will vote them back to power with your own hands...

Attention seeking mama. Its so sad dat som desperate ppl r using chibok gurls 2 gain attention nd cheap popularity, 2 b seen as human right crusader. A war is raging in d northeast. A lot of ppl r bin killed in numbas even much mor dan d 200 gurl she has bin makin noise abt, town has bin overran nd properties destroyed, yet never showed concern abt all dat, she stuck 2 d chibok gurls issue bcus its more widely publicised worldwide nd dat wil easily giv her international attention. Madam we knw ur antics. Another angle 2 it is dat she s using d chibok gurls 2 blackmail fg , knowing fully well dat this terrorist will nt release d gurls jst like dat nd knowing dat defeating d terrorist nd rescueing d gurls alive will b difficult nd wil take time.she decided 2 kip using it 2 blackmail fg. Nw wat I think fg shud do is 2 declare total war on d teRrorist, bring d full militery wieght upon dem, not minding whether dey av abducted ppl nd using dem as human shields, fg must crush this terrorist at watever cost, even at expense of d chibok gurls. We can nt continue 2 loose lives in dia thousands, loose territories jst 2 protect d lives of chibok gurls. Fg has 2 b decisive nd go fr their jugular

This woman should just go and d** because she is now an extremist and she is not suppost to be heard again in this country, liar

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

Man, you're a stupid fool. A mass illiterate alone. Damn.

See reply to the stupid comrade above, both your IQs must be below 40. You guys must be an embarrassment to decent pple who know you.

If dey like let them capture aso rock gej 2015 is nothing but real.

Thank you!

Everyone is blaming GEJ, all I ask is can he single handedly fight BH alone. The same people that he needs to work with him are still the ones destroying this country. All of you blaming GEJ should put yourself in his shoes and don't be in a hurry to judge pls. We all are here typing and saying trash while men are out there trying their best to stop this people from entering some states #onelovefromSnow#

May be GEJ needs to carry gun and do the fighting to convince u pple that his administration is doing something abt the insurgence. Oby needs to do more... Research and show us were the chibok girls were married to. Biko hapunu nwoke mmadu ka o nuru mmiri togbo iko.

Haa Obyii, the clown of chibok. Umunwoke nusia ogu, umunwayi enwere akuku. Seat in ur palour and make noise with a glass of wine. Is it not time u visited chibok and at least help the soldiers. How many dead soldiers have u prayed for. Have u thanked God for the reclaimed towns. Negative minded people just keep cursing this blessed land.

What have u done?!

I hate Hausan people and I am not Igbo. Smelly, ugly and unwanted rejected people who are dying of starvation! I wish all Muslims will set themselves on fire!

All of una be govt oo

GEJ is the president of Condem-nation!!!! I'm sure his first reaction will be to condemn this as well!!! Lord have mercy.

You are clearly dimwitted. If you have nothing to say, you coulda kept quiet.

OBY, GEJ and Co are all accidental public servants, I won't blame OBY neither will I blame GEJ rather I blame Obasanjo for giving us people like this to run d country in different sectors.One of the merits of a good leader is to pick a good successor, no matter what anybody says about Yardua's administration positively dat wus d bane of all we are facing today.Obasanjo failed to give Nigeria a winning team of President and a Vice dat can step in when d President is inactive.C what played out d minute Yardua could not perform it took d intervention of d national assembly and save Nigeria Group to put Jonathan is position of Acting President.What wus d antecedent of Jonathan and Yardua before contesting for d highest office in d land? Nothing, Obasanjo is to b blamed for giving us two weak individuals,and also giving us liers like Oby who have tried to lie about their activities in governance.

For your mind now you have spoken well ...#pig

l.I.M said...

Bob may God bless you.

This is one major reason why i love to come here,you get to read all kinds of shallow minded thoughts. And the platform has just given them the opportunity to express there stupidity and lack of common sense.it just shows why we have a fool as president,because we have fools in support of his actions and who will still vote him again.
A lot of you point fingers at Oby,but dont forget the rest are pointed back at you. At least she stands for a cause,what are you and i standing for? TO COME HERE AND RUN OUR MOUTHS??? like as if your comments here helps to lift a stone or challenges anything.
Nigeria is what and where it is today because of us all,not because of GEJ. As long as we fold arms to watch these things happen under our very nose,the more it keeps hitting us. We shall have our grandchildren call us failures at the rate at which things are going. And for heaven's sake,we are 170 million,and we get played by these so called leaders. Enough is Enough....

I HAVE SPOKEN....

this is one major reason why i love come here,you get to read all kinds of shallow minded thoughts. And the platform has just given them the opportunity to express there stupidity and lack of common sense.it just show why we have a fool as president,because we have fools in support of his action and who will still vote him again.
A lot of you point fingers at Oby,but dont forget the rest are pointed to you. At least she stands for a cause,what are you and i standing for? TO COME HERE AND RUN OUR MOUTHS???
Nigeria is what and where it is today because of us all,not because of GEJ. As long as we fold arms to watch these things happen under our very nose,the more it keeps hitting us. We shall have our grandchildren call us failures at the rate at which things are going. And for heaven's sake,we are 170 million,and we get played by these so called leaders. Enough is Enough....

I HAVE SPOKEN....