Botswana gay group wins case- can now officially be registered | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 November 2014

Botswana gay group wins case- can now officially be registered

A Botswana gay and lesbian group, LEGABIBO, (short for Lesbians, Gays &Bisexuals of Botswana) has won a landmark legal case in the Botswana High Court and they can now be officially registered as a group.
The judge Terrence Rannowane, who ruled, said that the refusal of the government to register the group was unconstitutional. In his verdict,  he declared "It is also not a crime to be a homosexual." The verdict was passed today, November 14.

47 comments:

Okay then. Is homosexuality illegal there too?

Dat's gud 4 dem... wat eva rocks their boat...

You can imagine. Gradually these things are coming to pass. Watch and pray. 1cor 6:19-20. BishopDammy#

Lol that's their cup of coffee, over here the court of public opinion will first decide their fate.

Joy Adeniyi said...

And they are happy about it... To think they are celebrating something good. Ish!

LONLYDON said...

I pray one of ur children turns gay or lesbians

E don happen....

See their faces gay tins women lookin like agboro ojenga men lookin like queen eliza

I am Coonett

ok............

LEGABI people. #Lol sealed

our fool of a President will never understand dat homosexuality is not a crime buh a choice or a habit that can be corrected.... ignorant Nigerians will start insulting the judge naw....Nigeria is just a disgrace to civilization......S.M.H....AM!£

that is SODOMY

Good for them
End time

The world is cuming to an end

WOW SO HAPPY FOR THEM.......YEAH AM AINT AGAINST IT , IF IT MAKES THEM HAPPY......******QUEENMAYA******

Rubbish

Hmmmm world are moving to d end

Children of satam.God forbid

See all of dem wif der gay faces...TeamGEJ. God bless you sir, end tym tins

Hhmm

ella said...

Madam abi oga, any Wch 1 wey u be. I know u are gay and u are wishing so much that u were from botswana so u cud practice ur rubbish. E no far, carry ur bag relocate, aturu Ocha. Mtchewwwww. The fact that it is not a crime doesn't make it "not a sin" use ur head.

Jasmine honeydrops Richards said...

Nigerians, their reply to everything they don't accept is the world is coming to an end . But if God were to strike countries down for the sins of sodom according to Ezekiel Nigeria would probably be the first to go

Hia!

Stupidity

Like seriously the judge is bisexual, end if discussion

Ella u are such a fool.... Who has made you Judge or Arbiter? As Jesus has said that the person without sin should cast the first stone, be careful over your future...aturu

Thunder fire ur Laps dia.. Idiot! U want make dem give U legit authority to dey they Dig ppl nyash. Homanus, Better go and get a life and stop wishing for Nigeria to legalize gay. Coz I go follow for people wey go Burn u alive #LS #Pussy Rocks

I support dem if dey r happi wif demselvez.....luv is al dat mataz,dnt judge dem so yall won't b judge

Ewu!! U will be the 1st. Lezi iberibe

Good for them watever makes dem happy

U sound gay man....REALLY!!??

Dear me!..its satan not SATAM👎👀

seunLondon said...

People don't turn gay idiot! #SeunLondon

Agreed, so far it is not a crime does not make it a sin. However, it is not for the political government to criminalise a sin, irrespective of our righteous they may be. And we all know righteousness is far far away from our politicians.

yomi akinz said...

This is madness,we never fuck woman finish,na make we com dey fuck man remain. Its a crime nd a sin.

Even at that, we dont want this shit here in naija... Gays can move over to gay friendly countries...

eby said...

Where did u keep ur bible, is a tin of choice but is against ur creator. Civilization have nothing to do with ur origin. Embrace God today and be safe

eby said...

That is a lie

Naija get ready

thank u very much,let him or her go to bostwana and do watever he or she likes,it will neva happen in nigeria,ode oponu,a dog dat will go astray will hear the wistle of the hunter

Beta for dem

becckyd said...

That's there problem

I support anon 8:46 homosexuality is a sin but not a crime... If u throw a gay man into prison it won't change dem..it'll make it worse... Wat dey need is rehab not prison..its lyk throwing a smoker into prison

Any country who jail or kill gay people, check that country very well, such country always in crisis, blood shared and corruption, just take a look at Nigeria now and then. So judge no man, give them right to live, then see Nigeria grow and how happy u all would be.

vickyfabulous said...

there is God

sweet ama said...

How dare u call your president a fool.?how could u be soo callous? Change n turn a new leaf..

I know your pained, I assure u'll never have ya way here in naija, useless buffone!!