Former Anambra State Governor Jim Nwobodo loses first son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 November 2014

Former Anambra State Governor Jim Nwobodo loses first son

The family of first civilian Governor of old Anambra State, businessman and politician, Chief Jim Nwobodo has been thrown into mourning as his first son, Dr Ifeanyichukwu Nwobodo Jnr died last night November 14th at the University of Nigeria Teaching Hospital Enugu after a brief illness.

Dr Nwobodo Jnr was a medical doctor, who graduated from University of Benin over 20 years ago. He was one-time Commissioner for Youths and Sport Development in Enugu during the tenure of Governor Chimaroke Nnamani.

He was married to Lois Onyi Chukwu Nwobodo. May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

48 comments:

May his soul RIP amen! It is well

RIP to d dead. Chai bt na dis night I dey try sleep Linda post dis kind news?

Amablaze said...

Rip n May God grant his family d fortitude to bear d loss

so bad ..rest in peace

So sad! May his gentle soul find eternal rest #onelovefromSnow#

May he rest in peace

May his soul rest in peace.

Sad one there, may his soul rest in peace.

Wao! What a great lose.quite unfortunate.May God console the wife and entire family.Rest in peace.

nnamdi chukwu said...

mountain my inlaw as i fondly call u u tried to reject death bt God knows why u did not cross over u were such an epitome of Goodwill with a heart for God.A fine gentleman of high repute.we will miss u.we love u but God love u most.rest in peace mountain,rest in peace kiki.nnamdi chukwu

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

AGB said...

I wish his soul rest. Amen.

May his soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. Amen

Emma Obasikene said...
Tectono Business Review said...

That's very unfortunate. There is nothing as bad as losing one's grown-up son. Chief Jim Nwobodo stood and won governorship election the year the founder of Tectono Group was born. May his soul rest in peace.
http://tectono.blogspot.com/

SouthEastern said...

May God straighten the family of the deceased at this sorrowful time
Rip to the dead.

#God answers all prayers#
Happy moments - Praise God, Difficult moments-Seek God,
Quiet moments -Worship God, Painful moments-Trust God,
Every moment - Thank God.

So sad...may his soul nd d souls of all the faithful departed rest in peace.....

RIP jnr

God rest his soul

Rip

So sad.. May his gentle soul RIP

Rip

Rip....

Ozed said...

A big loss for us,may ur soul rest in peace.The prayer is for the son to bury his father,not the other way round.

so sad! may his soul rest in peace

RIP uncle Mighty!

May he rest in peace. He must ve been a nice guy. I ve never seen such an outpour of eulogies . #Enugu old sch fb page

Oh sad

RIP my bros

So sad....lois may God comfort & encourage you, ur lovely children & those he left behind

Pure gentleman May your Soul Rest in Peace!

May his soul rest in peace...Amen.

Nnamdi u shud b by ur sista consoling her not here getting ur 1sec chance at fame...

Where will u spend ur eternity?????

May his soul rest in perfect peace,he was a very good fellow,went to the same church way back in Enugu,always wwilling to lend a helping hand to the needy..Rest in Peace honorable..

Is this the same Ifeanyichukwu that went to Ekulu Primary School Enugu?

RIP Ifeanyi, Although i haven't seen you in years apart from our discussions on facebook i'll hold on to the memories from the past..my heart goes out to your wife and kids, brothers and sister and your mom. rest well.

Too sad.. May his soul rest in peace.

Chairmo! As we fondly call him in our Coal City Kip Fit Club...what has death done...after all your struggle with the monster overseas...we had thought it has given up on your victory...Oh! death...after we had given Chairmo a standing ovation at his return to the club...after all and I mean all hope has be built on his miraculous recovery, you still had the effrontery to snap him from loved ones...death you remain mean but mind you...he had the opportunity to make peace with God and will eternally gain what you can never snap from him no more...RIP Chairmo....Barr. Wilson

Ifeyinwa Atuanya said...

He was friends with Oby Atuanya, Elsie and Caroline Okoko, Adanne Igbokwe, et al in the 80's. He wasn't uppity being the then Anambra State Governor's son. He was quite popular for being friendly. Even Musa Gowon was popular for being friendly. May Ifeanyi Nwobodo's soul rest in peace Amen. I think he attended Federal Government College Enugu. I could be wrong

Lois my friend may God console u.

My classmate, may your soul rest in peace and may God be with your family in this moment of need

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Why does he look embalmed in his pictures tho?Rip

MOI said...

R.I.P

May his soul rest well