Another military helicopter crashes in Yola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 November 2014

Another military helicopter crashes in Yola

Another military helicopter crashed last night between Girei & Modibbo near the Federal University of Technology Yola, Adamawa state. Eye witnesses said the helicopter stopped abruptly midair while flying then crashed into a ball of fire. The Nigerian military are yet to say anything about the crash

54 comments:

it is well

Na Only God fit save us oooooo. What exactly is happening to our dear nation Nigeria??

This is one too many.
This boko haram issue has in no small measure exposed the gross decadence in our military. Imagine Nigeria in a war with Cameroun,this would have been our fate.

Na only God fit save us ooooo......wat exactly is happening 2 our dear nation Nigeria???

ALL NA SECOND HAND! OUR MILITARY HAS ALWAYS BEING UNDER EQUIPPED AND MOST OF THEIR EQUIPMENTS HAVE ALWAYS BEING HAND ME DOWNS BECAUSE OUR GOVERNMENT HAS OVER THE YEARS USED UNDER HANDED TACTICS TO PROCURE INFERIOR EQUIPMENTS AND WE ARE ONLY BEGINNING TO HEAR OF THESE CRASHES BECAUSE THESE EQUIPMENTS HAVE never SEEN THIS MUCH ACTION SINCE THEY WERE BOUGHT. HOW CAN YOU SET ASIDE BILLIONS IN SECURITY FUNDS AND STILL END UP WITH TUKE-TUKE?!!! SMH

Uche Emma said...

Please God, help our military.
Let us not have these crashes anymore.

Thank you Lord for hearing

Okeoma said...

Keeping my fingers crossed,
Hoping no life was lost.

God help dem

Really not the best of times of our military.

I pray they survive.
Faceoflib

I pray they survive.
Faceoflib

Lord have mercy!

A bridesmaid pain. Must read

bbm 7F098C19 said...

seriously I don't get it anymore, this military air gadget are all old ones. the military top officials handling the finances and the importion of arms should do something new by getting modern aircraft for our men. or better still we " my company" can acquire modern gadgets for them. just contact us. Engr Emy

How on earth is this posible, or was it shut down by BH. We deserve to know d truth.

Taiwo said...

Has anyone wondered why such crashes are happening in the North- How come the militaty will not give details of the cause of crash, abi the Lives of the personnel in all these crashes don't matter ? Really what sort of country is this ?!!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Hope all this crash is ordinary?or boko haram are d ones that shut them

And am guessing that plane is so damn expensive....

We still have a long way to go
They won't stop unless we stop them.
Nigerian defence should get themselves together & Eliminate these insurgents. I believe in them so much...

Just hope none died...

May GOD continue to help us in dis country

OMG! Y use innocent soldiers as sacrificial lamb and yet dey still v d mind 2 court marshal some cause d evil doers don't want thr ass 2 b busted!

$1 billion loan and $6 billion carryover is not enough for training and good military equipment? its one life, people just dying like they are ants

OMG! Y use innocent Soldiers as sacrificial lamb nd yet d v d mind 2 court marshall some cause dem bad once doesn't want thr ass 2 b busted! God help our soldiers o!

Solary said...

Why won't it crash? All our equipment n weapons r old fashioned n out dated, d BH guys I'm sure will laugh at these developments, haba Nigerian govt do something na

Too bad #bright bravo# 269beb21

If I am GEJ all these top service chiefs should be killed rather, I know these air crafts hve been packed for a long time without servicing , idle decomposed military fools. They hve really lost their military skills to alcohol, minding their family and money, I doubt if they had at all.

B.H terrorist r shooting down dos planes wit der anti-aircraft machine guns n d military will tell us its engine mal-function.we r usin d right equipments @ d wrong time.if our military chiefs r wise dey should knw by nw dat d use of helicopters in such terrain will be counter productive.wat dey nid 2 do is employ jet planes 4 survellance as it gains altitude wich will be difficult 2 hit wit anti-aircraft machine guns.

so many challenges in this country! God help us....

Mad woman, I pity d man who will end up with u willhellmina Moses, cos u r a case n a bitter person.. U wud insult ur mother inlaw n fight d man's siblings n b kicked out of d house if u continue lik dis.. It's a pity u r mentally disturbed n jobless cos u live ur life in blogs, insult celebs n year in year out u remain stagnant

muraph said...

Suddenly stopped in mid air. On the night Boko haram attacks gombi and hong after tactfully withdrawing from mubi to corner and cut supplies to the soldiers that could have mounted resistance to the when entering yola. Remember the earlier crash came happened while soldiers in maiha were advancing towards mubi from maiha/mararaban mubi. This is clearly a case of strategy. This ragtag boys are out smarting our military who are hiding behind poor supply of military hardware (the officers). The moral of the men is low, which is why they keep fleeing. Not that I blame them. The current state of affairs is creating a vicious cycle which the sect is continually and constantly exploiting.

Too bad for the Nigerian military.

oilandgasdissertation said...

so sad

I was not finding it funny yesterday nyt o in FUTyola.

Well said

Gbenga said...

"Shut down!" Na power plant? LOL!

Gbenga said...

I hope one died! Oh sorry, I hope none died!

Bad governance!

btw are these aircrafts molue??? i just don't get it...why go up with a faulty aircraft??

Oh Lord hav mercy n heal our country Naija.

This Nokia guy is just a fool..you think cos u won a phone on LIB Apc will come lookin for you...you have never given credit to this Gov,try and be objective with your tots .

Sylvanus said...

Is is still the same SABOTAGE from some section of the military. A particular region dominates the military and can do as it please them. I am saying this because the crash is too many this few weeks. It is still Nigerians killing Nigerians .
god will save us

It is sad that our GCFR can't declare war on these hoodlums.
Why wait till after 2015 elections, hope things won't deteriorate by then.

Hope is not BH sabotage? #cute catty#

ooh blood of God, save dis country

Som ppl here r jst talkin nonsense, I dnt blame dem dey r either jst bein mischievous wit dia comments or jst ignorant. DIS PURE SABOTAGE. Boko haram is supported by most northern muslim leaders, thus dey av agent everwhere , that's y its bin difficult fr our army 2 crush dem easily.

The Nigerian military has been compromised, and this insurgency has exposed how corrupt and ill equiped the military is.. All these pot belly generals and service chiefs should be retird or even killed if that will save us..

hrm paul ojeih said...

is this country jinxed or wat this is the 4th air force crash this country is experiencing and two things is wrong either we have bad air force flight officers or our air force pilots just don't no how o fly planes or watt they have is obsolete planes but i rather stick tot he first we have lousy flying officer if dey aint lousy how in d hell did dey crash air force alpha a smart jet that they just bought that was not up to 3 months old dey crashed it

Tekena shut up! Idiot! Bonario spoke the truth.

Sooner than later we'll all know what the problem really is...another set of souls gone and more to go..Which way Jonathan?!

GEJ n minimah are there enjoying $1b wen poor nd innocent masses are dying.

Shaking my head repeatedly #onelovefromSnow#

it is well

banny said...

U indeed spoke like a military man, a physicist, a geologist And an intelligent dude.

I think this country is cursed or jinxed, why are their aircrafts always falling from the sky? Police helicopter killed a DIG, Naval chopper killed former NSA and Late Governor Parick Yakowa, Military bus killed Former Presidential ADC Brigadier General Solomon Giwa-Amu and co