Dear LIB readers: I'm married to a man who may be gay | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 February 2014

Dear LIB readers: I'm married to a man who may be gay

From a female LIB reader
"I was scrolling through my hubby's phone and I came across love messages between him and his boss, who is a man. At first I thought maybe he saved the name on the phone with his boss' name but it was actually him. I was so shocked and it took me a while to confront him. When I eventually confronted him about the text he said I misunderstood it. I'm not an illiterate I know what I read. We have a 2 year old son and now I'm scared to leave him alone with him. I don't want him to infect my son...worse still molest him. I don't even know what to do right now. He reads this blog, hopefully he sees this.

358 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 358 of 358
LOTR said...

You do realise that homosexuality is different from paedophilia? May be what you should be worried about for your son is him being brought up by an ignorant mum who may end up enstraging him from his father. Your husband may be gay but it won't make him any less a caring and responsible parent to his child. Focus your energy on the possibility that your husband is gay and what would become of your marriage in light of that.

prodigy said...

Dn't be quick to conclude ooo.....this is a delicate matter especiallybwen or son is involved

Oliviano said...

Most men are bisexual. You are not supposed to judge him u know. All you need to do is just to pray him out. You should Av remembered the vow u made"for better for worst"

We can't help you out without knowing what uve actually read. The content of the messages

LOTR said...

You do realise that homosexuality is different from paedophilia? May be what you should be worried about for your son is him being brought up by an ignorant mum who may end up enstraging him from his father. Your husband may be gay but it won't make him any less a caring and responsible parent to his child. Focus your energy on the possibility that your husband is gay and what would become of your marriage in light of that.

U brought this on urself partially..... hw can u marry a man without getting to know if his sex status! how long did u guys even courted?...well my advice for u is to force him into rehab... maybe he can change(if he happen to have just started).
.. bt at d same time, u dnt wont wanna jump into unnecessary conclusion with this... since he said u misunderstood the text, gather ur facts and confront him with it... may God be with u oo...
kelvin cares

You should try to increase your satisfaction in a sexual way that will make him straight. eaaya

hmmmm, what i will tell you is to ask him you want both of you to do series of text to confirm you are not at risk. if he ask why, tell him to confirm or disprove what u're suspecting. 2. hire a secret investigator. to spy him against all men activity but if it turns out to be female...heheheh. happy for u and him. atleast the law of the land back womanizing. hehehe lol.

@Linda is secretly promoting same sex marriage in Nigeria..this subject is too frequent on your bloq

Well....if your country had allowed him express himself freely he would have married his boss not you....now eat the cake anna mae said eat the cake anna mae! YOY CAN'T EAT YOUR CAKE AND HAVE EAT. Injustice in one place or one person always find it's way to every one everywhere.

Oh dear...I honestly don't know what to say.u should be careful...for your son's sake

How is that one our business..linder Pls post something interesting...from chioma

WELL AM SURE YOU SUPPORTED GAYS BEING IMPRISONED IF THEY EVER EXPRESSED THEM SEF FREELY...THIS IS JUST ONE OF MANY THE THINGS IT LEADS TO. SO SORRY DEAR...ENJOY YOUR GAY HUSBAND WHILE IT LAST. HAVE A GOOD EVENING.

Jay said...

OMG!!dats y its not good to go tru. Partner,s phone,most times u see more than what u expected.but am sure he is a good father and won't molest ur son just cos he is gay.come to tink of it,gays are usually well behaved.u guys have to sit down and talk tins tru okay.no one here can give u a better advice than d one u give urself.take care

MAYBE HE WAS GAY AND HAD TO JUST MARRY YOU TO GET THE PRESSURE OFF FROM HIM EVEN IF HE DIDN'T LOVE YOU. SORRY BOUT THAT THOUGH ITS NOT YOUR FAULT OR HIS...ITS THE FAULT OF SOCIETY WE LIVE IN.

Am really sad for you cause this man never luvd u..he just wanted to fulfill all righteousness by marrying a woman. The country he found himself.

Well I think he needs ur help. Even if it means living him so he can love who he loves... sorry

Playing "DRUNK IN LOVE" wo!You're on your own oh!

Only God can help you now.

Lmao...haba now...not fair o...dear pray to God.
.bcuz God luvs you...but this 1 pass me o...HA!

THANK YOU. WHOEVER THIS IS

Jessica law said...

Try and find out d reason why he became gay did his boss talk him to it or threaten him with his job for how long has he been doing it is he reading to stop it u need to have a serious conversation with ur husband about it so that u will know what next to do him saying u misunderstood wat u read is not enough since u know wat u read .after that u need to take it up to God in prayer let him direct u on wat to do get more fact and keep ur eye open!is not easy tho

THANK YOU FOR THIS FACT.

Lmao! HABA naw. But this person actually said the truth o....sha I think u shuld pray.

This is her husband. I see you sir!

Queen Bee

Le Husband, Is this you?

Daylay said...

Nope Oga Doctor Chinedu..u r the bigger fool here..how cum u manage to pass yo final medical exam..tot doctors r trained to understand n not to abuse pple..idiotic idiot

AJ said...

Ok, this is either the husband or d boss. Cause this guy sounds hurt n is taking it P. We feel ur pain bruv, bt remember....14yrs. N anoda 5yrs for using hurtful words.
Lol.

Woooooow pm u r very good with ur comment n u r right(meemee)

Post the text ‎​Ʊ read here let's see. Maybe ‎​Ʊ truly misunderstood him,

Hehehe.....anonymous...u r sounding like her hubby #bbm eye lashes#

Really? Poisoning an innocent man who's only crime is being gay is not demonic? Are you from this planet at all? Do you live with human beings? Even animals at the zoo knows the difference, what is your excuse? You are the demon. Worst of, you are worst than a demon, that you thought it up and have the audacity to type it out as a suggestion where normal, reasonable, educated, considerate human beings shares thought and advices, is beyond belief. You are a demonic person. You make other demons come off as saints. you're worst off than an animal. Poison someone and let them die because you feel his act is demonic? Who made you God? The nerve of some things like you, I refuse to even call you an animal, you're something, not human not animal but something thats just not right in the head. R u kidding me?

Ur husband comment na e long pass,he has been forming anonymous dey blow gramma.

I think ur hubby is the first person that commented on this issue. Cos that statement sounds and looks like where a guilty one is trying to prove not guilty.

I think u d hubby

Cheezy said...

Well said! If she knows what she saw and is convinced dat her hubby is gay, she should remain in d marriage and deal with it! Or better still, get a supe mate. Now, single ladies, dis is a lesson, u tink u're overdue as regards marriage, look b4 u leap.

R u d husband?
Cara

Well, we r glad the likes of you persona non grata are no where near law making or enforcing, yet still not GOD. Irrational, extremist is what you are. Have yu committed a sin today, if you did and im sure you have, your existence and this comment is a sin as it is, we all think you deserve to die. Please, do us all a favor and make this comment come true. Chiidarksky- the dumbest comment hands down, you win an award for that. Silly little thing like you, her ugly mouth like, "they deserve to die". No im not gay, but stupid people like you make me sick to the stomach.

Mystic Falls said...

Ur not serious,I thought U will say he doesn't giv u dat di*k @ nite. He probably hav 2 bosses of which U only knw of 1. Investigate harder dear...

U are obviously the man being talked about

Floetry In Motion said...

So if ur child is gay, s/he deserves to die Or be jailed... Ur kind is why that cyber crime should be signed 'sharperly'. Jesus never accepted Mary Magdalene should be stoned to death b'cause she's a prostitute(and yeah I was the law then).... Please google Wendy Montgomery. Be careful what u say ; It might happen to you.... Echi di ime!

haters-slayer. said...

@anno4:03,your a big fool with the capital letter F,i hate your stinking guts,infact your a scum between ma toes,instead of giving her a reasonable peice of advice,u open those dirty mouth of yours and blab rubbish,stupid gay like you,

U sound like d said husband.

Sounds like u v been caught in d act man....its either u are d husband or the boss...either ways dont try to turn tables Arnd here....

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmm is only God will save u draw him 2 church both of u should also go 4 a text 2 no if he has contacted any diseases always observe him more nd ur son then u will make sure u hv police phone no on ur phone don't save d no wit police names so dat he won't no its police no in case of anything u should also let ur parent no what u experience about him, may God help u out oooh hmmm.

Woman you are stupid for bringing your private matter on here. And "you hope he reads it"you are indeed a fool. May God forgive you.

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmm is only God will save u draw him 2 church both of u should also go 4 a text 2 no if he has contacted any diseases always observe him more nd ur son then u will make sure u hv police phone no on ur phone don't save d no wit police names so dat he won't no its police no in case of anything u should also let ur parent no what u experience about him, may God help u out oooh hmmm.

Eric Uroh said...

Bros y ddnt you tell her all this when she confront u?
Nw u want u start defending ursef on dis blog, she already told us u ll read n comment on this post.
Stop fuckin ur boss bro

Swaggs isimemen said...

Hmmmm is only God will save u draw him 2 church both of u should also go 4 a text 2 no if he has contacted any diseases always observe him more nd ur son then u will make sure u hv police phone no on ur phone don't save d no wit police names so dat he won't no its police no in case of anything u should also let ur parent no what u experience about him, may God help u out oooh hmmm. Dis is a disgace 2 a family

truth hurts said...

I'm beginning to think d first anonymous n this anonymous is the husband oh. So much emotional hatred n d long messages

You're way too vexed. You must be

A. A gay man
B. A woman married to a gay man
Or
C. A fool

Why did you scroll thru his phone in the first place?

Lmbo... you r hilarious

Fathers molest and rape daughters so why can't a gay molest his son. Things dey happen abeg. Please prayer is all u need. Serious prayer.

OMG! "SISTER" YOU'RE VEXING OH...HIAN.

You need to change your mind set. Flirtatious text doesnt mean he's gay. Being gay doesnt equate paedophile.

You need to educate yourself then communicate with your husband. You lack communicate, respect and awareness of the world.

Even if your spouse turns out to be homosexual, you have disrespected him by posting this without caring about his feelings..

I am straight and I know gay people are not rapists, they are human like you and I

Linda, well done with your write ups. You don see mumu

Floetry In Motion said...

And this poster might be among the people who are anti-gay and say evil abt them... Karma is a bigger bitch! Sorry dear, deal with or divorce him. That's why I'm neutral in this gay issue cos I have loved ones

Thats hpw u pple worship ur pastors...wat rubbish...his pastor God dat it needs be him to find solutions....bitch pls...

dumb illiterate wives like these are the reason men DO NOT need to be faithful...

oliviano for your comment may you only run into gay men ya whole life....bloody lesbo

U must mind urway

hahahahaha... lol@check his arsehole if is wider than normal

lol @ inspect his bum bum..

hahahahahahahaha check his butt hole to see if its wider than normal, lmao, lwkmd..

Exactly

YOU'RE AN ILLITERATE. PLEASE IF YOU CAN NOT COMMENT ONE HERE INTELLECTUALLY I'D ADVICE YOU JUST DON'T AT ALL

AVE DATED 4 GUYS&DY R USELESS.MARIAGE TINS WATCH&BE PRAYERFUL 4 D RITE CHOICE.

My dear as women we all have sharp instincts that we should not ignore. Your husband is gay, and you have to decide if you can live with a man who will or has been sticking his dick up another mans ass.

ANTY ANITA....WHICH ONE BE FOUND OUT NOW. ABEG ABEG ABEG NO DEY DO THIS KAIN THING AGAIN HABA!

((((((((GBAGAUN)))))))))

My dear he is gay!the text you saw is enough evidence..no man in their right senses would send love tx msgs to another man!u need to ask yourself if you can deal with this for the rest of your life..and if your answer is no,then you need to move on fast,b4 your life is wasted.mcause trust me no amount of prayers and fasting can change his sexuality!and yes pls carry out all the necessary tests to be sure u r clean..Meanwhile why r commentators on this blog very hostile?a woman has a problem that is driving her crazy instead of u pplp to help by advicing,u sit and judge and reign abuses!what is wrong with you pplp?tmrw it may be you in a worst situation..what is funny about what this woman is going thru?U guys never seize to amaze me with your stupid,wicked and insultive comments!!God help you all..

If u can kill him is better read leviticus 20:13. So dat one of d demon will go, u will see a better hubby who is more better dan him dat is my advice.

I couldn't have put it better myself. This woman must be the most ignorant literate person I've come across in a while.

@josh gay people don't steal men from women.if a guy like dudes,he would go for them and vice versa. Don't talk like a fool.

@anonymous 2:20pm thank you. Many nigerian women are and will marry gay dudes,and they will live an unhappy life full of frustration.

@olaleye adisa, I see your comments regularly and I pity you. You're so foolish with your small minded brain. How can a gay guy change from gay to straight,its impossible,say all the prayer in the world. Gay people are born that way.

You're an animal... You will never find love.

I take it this is her husband speaking?

What if he's the giver and not the reciever? Then you'll never know, so your archaic practice of arse checking is irrelevant

Don't be silly...by infecting,am sure she meant influencing.. Mr/Mrs lecturer...

Doing gay? Which is this one? How do you do gay? Is it like doing azonto? Kinda shah... Illiterate plenty for your blog o. How they find Internet?

Fact most pedophiles are heterosexual men and women.

What is there to investigate again mtcheww

Divorce him. For better or worse is for those in real marriages. Yours is a sham union because your husband used you to hide his true nature.

Don't run dear ,pray for your husband

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Oh are you still there? Okay.

He's gay doesn't mean he'll infect your son with "gayness" also doesn't mean he'll want to sleep with his son. You're a stark illiterate woman !! SMH!!

LINDA please ask this question, if a homosexual is convicted for 14 years in prison, which section of prison will he stay male or female.

pray for him to repeat.

Omg! You do funny but very right. I suggest she reads some books like living on the down low and coming out of the down low by J.L king

Shebi yall won't allow gay people be ...Una go marry gay sotey Una go fear. don't worry, we all won't be gay again. We will marry you ladies like we love you. Straight men sha kuku do deceive u and you don't know, we are all men. After Una enter am finish you will all blame yourselves for disturbing the natural course of things in Nigeria. #okbye

Shut up!!!u faggot!u must be her gay hsband writting dis!She means influence him wit ur attitude&orientation moful!

Hmmmm, now that's tough.

BlackLight said...

verify the brother is gay first ..if he is and you cant live with it then there is this thing called a divorce.

Linda pls pls pls remove dis themes i can't see ur posts talkless of reading it 4 de past 2weeks now, n its so heartbreaking pls dose of us dat dnt hv BB n co. Who ah still using nokia product its hard 4us 2read wit dis themes covering de posts, so pls biko remove de themes abi background abeg!

Best COMMent! Investigate madame b4 u loose ur marriage cz of a silly mistake

@ bonario, a truly gay man never " reconsiders" oh! Even he has d hottest chic in the world, he never does. Dear writer, ur hubby is gay thats d truth! It's bitter but u v to accept it and move on!!

Once ur Gay no turning back

U r deff gay

Tolu said...

You are surely that lady's husband

Tiwalolu said...

O su mi oooo. My guy should turn gay sef. I go rest my head. He won't be cheating with ladies that's not as beautiful as I am

Double sure about what? Why re you holding brief for the woman hubby. I nor trust you o

infect ur son how? and i think the word u r looking for is 'bisexual' since he has had sex with u and probably his boss, my advice to u will be to follow ur gut and do what it tells. pele eh.

Obat Perangsang said...

I like such article on this blog, thank you boss

Amarachukwu said...

Pray for him.

Speechless

@headshrinka, hilarious!

*bisexual

Please is Prince charming dead or alive? Haven't seen his comments since November. Abi Linda done give am quit notice.

Hehe report am 'sharperly'

Run 2 where is dat d solution.

Gee said...

Really Linda? U jst up n disappear 4a whole day n think itz ok? Got me readin shit elsewhr I dunno I can trust. U gotta pay a huge fine 4dis *angry face*

Ur life is not real... eggplant head

See you see Usain Bolt

70% of LIBers claims they are against gay, but whenever it's posted here, gay things gets the highest comments. All of u re hypocrites. If u detest something, u will never look at it a second time. I detest watching Tonto Dike's movies, so each time I buy a film without knowing she is in it, I will remove it and throw it away, so the same way, if u hate gay things, u will never read about it talk more of commenting, but so long as all of us re commenting on it, we are all indicted and guilty of it....period.

He's not gay. . . . He's bisexual.

Don't bother prayin 4 him,it won't change him.i beliv ur hubby is gay and aving ur baby around him is not a good idea.leave him asap and make sure u inform u siblings about dis .something tells me linda made dis up anyways d anti gay law has cum 2 stay,2 dose wu dont like it ,GOD go destroy u all.

That is the dummest thing I've ever read from any blog swaggs

May God have mercy on you

Crap

Dee Tee said...

Investigate and if it's true, keep ur son away from him #NewsBlist

Foolish idea...then she'd have killed someone...thou shall not kill...expressly stated in the bible...homosexuality isnt..m

Peeaakk

orange said...

@ LOTR why do you sons like you are the gay husband.

orange said...

Methinks couples who take marriage vows of for better for worse on their wedding day only place a curse on themselves because when the for better comes they enjoy together but when the for worse pays them a visit it comes in an unimaginable way and all hell is let loose. God created marriage for blessings alone when He told Adam and Eve to be fruitful, multiply and subdue the earth.He also said he that finds a wife finds a good thing and obtains favour from the Lord. Nothing in the bible supports the for worse part of marriage vows. So even if any for worse thing finds its wy into any marriage as in this womans case, a wife or husband can take instant authority over it and cast it out because it is an uninvited stranger. But in reality couples voluntarily invite evil into their marriages right from day one with this ungodly vow. l have discussed this with several pastors but rigid loyalty to religious tradition will not let them agree.. There is no need for anyone here to cuss me out fo l have a right to my opinion.

I advise that you swing into action and take imediate.and drastic counter measures to safeguard yourself, your son and your marriage. First go and confront his boss and hand him a serious warning to leave our man's arse alone for you. Second go and buy or get a welder to weld an iron pant with padlok and key for your son to wear always with the keys in your purse at all times. Your husband will then realise how serious the situation is and will instantly come back to his senses

Woman talk to ur husband b4 anything

Woman,talk with ur husband first

All these single pple just open thr mouth and yarn dust, she shld take her son and run to whr.

Its a funny world. When men chase other women, his lady raise hell. Now he chases other men and drumming up a storm! . . . Lol. What exactly do you what him to chase? Whoever said its a man's world.

Now on a serious note. Being gay is a mental condition, that requires the attention of a psychiatrist. He needs help not ostracism. For all you care he may be a recessive gay (people fantasise with being with men but do not act on it).

Stick with you man, develop your child's confidence by giving him exceptional love to enable him build his own personality and character.

Above all believe in GOD.

gorgeous said...

Don't just live him like dat pray for him, and ask for God's direction.

Its a funny world. When men chase other women, his lady raise hell. Now he chases other men and you are drumming up a storm! . . . Lol. What exactly do you what men to chase? Whoever said its a man's world.

Now on a serious note. Being gay is a mental condition, that requires the attention of a psychiatrist. He needs help not ostracism. For all you care he may be a recessive gay (people fantasise with being with men but do not act on it).

Stick with you man, develop your child's confidence by giving him exceptional love to enable him form him own character and personality. People don't become gay because their parents are gay. My dad was a chain smoker for 40 years and I can't stand the smell of cigarette smoke!

Most importantly believe in GOD

My tots exactly.....
Even if it were a guy it still doesnt proove that hes sleepn wit d guy

Sad situation. He's probably Bi on the down-low. You are both adults,so its something you should talk about between yourselves ist then maybe a therapist. On the issue of your son, it's your responsibility to make sure he's safe.

@4:04, there's for better or worse, and then there's the unimaginable. The unimaginable is she's with a man who must be in Arnold Schwarzenegger's arms to find true comfort in sexual intimacy. There's better, there's worse and there are extraordinary circumstances that fall beyond the scope of the wedding vows.

Yes..... he shd explain in clear termswhy he was xchanging luv msgs wit a person of d same gender

Actually he isnt even gay in the real sense of the word.he's bi sexual

ME 2

Hahaha. U sound "stupider" than the writer.

Unrealistic advice. Go and sit down

Nigga ur gay!!

"Illiterate" is an adjective,not a noun. It should not b preceeded by the article "an". Thank me later.

pls try and be double sure before u left

Tired Of Fake Hairs??? Grab 24 inches Indian or Brazilian 100% Human Hair for just 19k. Promo ends soon. Other types also available. Ping now 2B6C82C7

why do stupid nigerians believe that hiv is only between gay men odes straight people get stds this why this country cant progress with backwards dumbasses fuck heads

So being gay is a virus, smh seriously for u...........wat an ignorant statement to make.....so gay people molest their kids abi..... Ignorance is a disease. Confront ur hubby simple.

It is better u find ur way before he infects ur son. What kind of life is this biko? abeg find ur route ooo

Pray who out? you are not in her shoes thats why you guys are saying all these. After sexual intercourse with a man he will still do same with his wife. If she is the one that did this what will people think of her. Sin is sin lets learn to call a spade a spade. homosexual is never accepted in our country and even the bible kicked against. What on earth will he be looking for in a man like him. Kai !!!! look at the way people are reasoning. Anus banging kai!!! so disgusting.

Ok for for better for worst, had it been her hubby caught her " will he accept that word for better for worst" make una leave that thing, u don't know what it means. If the man doesn't change walk. If ur right hand or left hand will lead to hell fire cut it off.

purchase and get your item delivered by just clicking http://bit.ly/MpW5ty

Mighty said...

Really??? Your husband might be gay and the first thing your brain thinks is that he will molest your son???
I am gay! I do not have sexual attractions towards young kids. What will your husband gain?? Most gay folks I know don't either. And think, being Gay is not infectious cos if it is, you've been shagging said man for years. Do the maths!!

Leave if you are not happy but fix your brain

Jayke (proudly gay Naija boy) said...

am rolling down a long winding staircase dying of laughter!!! hahahahahhahaaa!!! #tongue out# Nigerians una never see anything yet!! This is just the tip of the iceberg. You have created a monstrous intolerant society for gay people who are your brother, fathers, sons, boyfriends, husbands etc .. You shall reap richly from you intolerant cruelty ... Many of you are married to or dating or have gay men as your loved ones, you may or may never find out, but rest assured that 'WE' are all around you and since deceit and treachery is what you want, you will get it in the fullest of measures. And to the writer you're as dumb as a fruitbat!!! since when did being gay become equivalent to an infectious disease? Even the randiest of straight men dont fuck their own daughters, what then makes you think your husband would want to get sexual with his own son. Plz remove the bigoted blindfold from your eyes and allow your brains to function ... Fool!!
well dear, your husband is gay por bi, and since our monstrous society demonises and propagated hatred of gays, he took the easy way out by finding a gullible cover up, which you are ... bear the cross for am sure you're one of those unrepentant homophobes .. whether you kill your husband or end your marriage, you will still be intensely hurt either way ... I should feel sorry for you, but i honestly cant cos you dont deserve it one bit!! As long as Nigerians continue to perpetuate hatred and homophobia, this will be their just reward ... Biko enjoy while i keep rolling down the stairs in uncontrollable fits of laughter ...
Down with homophobia
Jayke (A proudly gay blessed Naija boy)

Looooooooooool

Oluwatosin (Starchitect) said...

I think your husband simply saved his female lover's phone number with his Boss' name!
Have you considered that possibility?
Thank me later

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 358 of 358   Newer› Newest»