Man on trial for rape for 'refusing to wear a condom' during sex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 January 2014

Man on trial for rape for 'refusing to wear a condom' during sex

30 year old Imomotimi Wilson (pictured left) is on trial for rape for refusing to wear a condom on the third time he had sex with a woman during a one night stand. Moral of this story? There are actually men who can go three times in one night! Lol. Read full story below, culled from Daily Mail
A man on trial for rape for allegedly refusing to wear a condom on the third time he had sex with a woman in a one-night stand has told the jury it was 100 per cent consensual.
Imomotimi Wilson, 30, met his alleged victim in a pub and she agreed to go back to his house but told him she would only have sex if he used protection.
They had consensual sex twice but on the third occasion claims that Wilson failed to use a condom.
The woman, a 40-year-old, said Wilson treated her 'like a piece of meat' as the alleged attack took place. She said he held her hands over her head and told her 'if you love me you'll do it' before raping her for 15-20 seconds.
But giving evidence at his trial at Cambridge Crown Court Wilson said 'she said stop and that's when I stopped'.

He said: 'She said I feel like having sex again and I said "Yes, I feel like having sex with you as well again but there is no condom".
'She was romancing me, touching and kissing, and I said no, I do not want to do that because there is no condom.

'She started kissing me again and then I penetrated her. I believed 100 per cent it was consensual.
'Then she said stop and that's when I stopped. There were three seconds of penetration.'

The court heard how the pair met at The Regal pub in Cambridge on June 9 last year and took a taxi back to Wilson's shared house in the city at 2am.

She then spent most of the evening in bed with the defendant before leaving the property at around 6am.

The court heard how she phoned police later that afternoon and Wilson was arrested.

Caroline Allison, prosecuting, said: 'The prosecution say that she had made it perfectly clear in plain straight-forward language that the situation was no condom, no sex and that nothing had happened in the intervening period that would invite a reasonable belief that she was indeed consenting to unprotected sex.'

Wilson, of Cambridge, has pleaded not guilty to rape after claiming he stopped on the third time the woman said no. The trial continues.

130 comments:

I'll pass...

Peejay said...

Linda, your "moral" of the story is hilarious :D As for this issue of rape or no rape, no comment!

Hmmmmmmm...........

Let the trial continue, we are watching!

Adorable Jewel said...

Soo Harlotory is now legalised and dey have dia rights as well****lolsss, Devil don dey wear christmas clothe oooo***God save dis rotten world plss

omo this african men! for some reasons i do believe te lady!!!!! an idiot like him mchew!!!!!

No case nw

hia.LOL....yeah linda....thats the moral.

Waste of tax payers time and money....oyinbo people are so sick! Wetin be this? After 2 sexual encounter..if she felt it was rape why she no pack her stuff immediately and leave? Why spend more time with g him?

Mich said...

Them white broads are fond of doing stuffs like this.
They willingly agree to follow you home and the next morning they are screaming rape to high heavens.
How are you gonna claim he raped you yet you slept right next to him till 6am the following morning. Besides,you lot already had two sessions of consensual sex prior to the supposed rape without a condom.
Its hard not to throw in the race card here.

Olawale said...

isn't this funny. sounds so. standing trial for refusing to wear condom? lol.

At last ! Finally Exposed ! The weekly income/extra income secret. Anyone can do this. click here .

Which yeye rape.
He should charge her for lost protein.

3round in 1nite na small thing na...linda am ready 4 u if u want 5rounds 2nite

Marie-Jurie said...

Is she white? Cause i see nothing in this case.

Linda luv ur a bad girl o!

Oyinbo wahala too much,no be she follow am.

lolz.... Abeg d both of dem enjoyed d kin show jare

Oyinbo pple n their unending wahala..lol linda u re funny ooo @moral of d lesson

All sorts!

There is nothing we wont hear about or see tho SMH

Very good for him, is he a goat. In this era of unfathomable stds he still tried to have unprotected sex with a woman he had just met. Pig! I hope he ends up in jail with herpes.

Lmao @ 3 seconds of penetration.
They r bot cranks.

They should go and sit down, everything is a rape to these white folks. Person tidy you comfortably two times, the third one you say its rape and you sleep there till day break before you call police...Abegii

Oh Lord, these white women have come again.

And she is the only one who is treating herself like a piece of meat. Sleeping with someone she just metTrick. Hoe.

# poor boy

So he is being tried for not using a condom, and not for rape, make Dem come 9ja, and see how many people Dem go try

Ndi ala..unu lagbuo onwe unu!! Obodo sodom na gomorrah!! Naija gurls,anyone wey fuck me without condom..#sue direct......ONKLE GEE

SEE GOBE CHOIII D SWEET THING ENTER D WOMAN HEAD I TRUST MY BLACK BROTHERS NAAAAA.....SWEET THING

Funny world...dis white sef

He will see a maggot in d ladies vagina

wetin we no go hear

Lemme fam a little. The name Imomotimi is izon(ijaw)name southern part of Nigeria Bayelsa.......hmmmm rape keh ......she's broke looking 4 moni 2 pay her bills.#smfh BMULLZ

My fellow guy! U r very stupid, a nimph, an iriot. Why wil u hav SEX witout protection? They should jail for risking ur life, upon say life sweet die! Oluku, Onye iberibe...(Corper Godstime) .... Linda post my comment ooo.

Wahala dey. So who is telling the truth?

All this oyibo and their stupid laws,why would a lady touch and kiss black man when there is no more cd left?body no bi fire wood nah,and as for the old lady she just enjoy the suger stick all night went home rest digest the enjoyment and finally remember to disgrace the guy that has satisfy her all night ,in the name of free money shame to her for telling the world she is a hawk and shame to that cute guy for patronising a hawk,that lady should call nigerian police and report this case and see how the case will turn against her,one day oyibo will file a law suit on a man just for penetrating her even with her consent,haha,prince talk am so.

Funny story...lols

Na she find trouble na...

Ottawaguy said...

Wetin be 3 times? My guyman told me how he goes 6 times in one night...omo I shout o.me be learner so na like 3 times I fit go one night.

LMAO!DAT WOMAN'S A YABALEFT PATIENT DAT BROKE FREE.....AFTA CONSENTIN AND ENJOYIN D LIFE OF HER HEAD( O JAYE ORI E)....I BET SHE WAS UNDERPAYED 4HER SERVICES AND PROLLY NT WELL F***ED D 3RD TIME, DAT'S Y SHE'S DISGRACING HERSLF PUBLICLY BY SUING D DOG WHO CUDNT PUT A LEASH ON HIS INFECTED PENIS. ACCORDIN 2LIBERS, ENDTIME HAPPENINGS. WHAT WUD WE NOT HEAR EH!!

GREAT love said...

Free the guy joor

Nd she calls dat rape ???wetin i no go read 4 LIB... anyways hoes r always dumb...

Double Wahala 4 Dead Body

Laughing in Congolese.

Linda so men wey u dey roll wit can't go over 3 rounds a nite?! U are mizzing...call me I'll give u 1st hand xperience...blive

one minute assumed good time with these British Oyibo women would lead to 1 year waste of your time... This is what happens when you pick up a woman who has been drinking in a place where the laws are absurtd. In the UK and Ireland, they have poor sexual inhibitions during their alcohol binges and when the alcohol clears from their eye , they start to look for who to blame. Absolute Crap. How come the guy's face is shown while the woman's face is not shown? Mscheeew... Unlucky chap , foolish decision

jst passing

Na wa ooo. Wetin concern me for dis one! Miya

I guess this was a white woman no doubt?

That IjawGirl said...

It's a rape cos according to UK/EU laws you can be charged even though it's consented sex. Yes she agreed to sex but with a condom. Similarly, a husband can be charged for rape on his wife if it's done in a manner she didn't consent to. See the case of R v R 1991. Sorry my Ijaw bro who lost his sense of hearing in the heat of passion,next time listen well. Doh!

Final Judgement: He will be guilty... After-all He's BLACK.....

Vee said...

Lol! The "stop" part is so funny! Hahaha, laffing hard!

Igor said...

I can go all night.But I go use condom o ! Lol

First round no be rape, second round no be rape, third round come be wetin?

Jes sayin

wetin come be our ow,ASHAWO

maybe he didn't pay her

Amarachukwu said...

This people sef.

Lmao

Eugenia Ekeji said...

This is no rape. Lip sealed.

Linda while some can't even finish one round some can even do more than three. Lol

Yes in law even if they had sex for 6 hours straight the minute she says stop and he does not stop, regards for 1 second or not it's rape from that point, but the questionable thing is she continue to spend the night after, so she was obviously fine with the act,

Hmmm...oyibo ppl sef

Strongman.lolz.

Nad said...

Eya dis guy fell for the wrong hand oh, anyways, d story didn't make sense, as in its obvious the lady is one of those desperate women looking for men, Men be careful, so also ladies, jare, poor guy make u dey pray...d lady nah from hell, fling or no fling..

Make she shaaaaaraaaap joor... e sweet her, e sweet him, so wetin be her yawa...

Janelicious said...

I WAS NOT THERE, SO I WILL SAY NUFIN

E sweet both parties ooooo....next news pls

Regal is a club i actually party at in cambridge.

This is how these white women do...they f**k u and call the police the police...The Law favors them a lot...niggas beware

I swear Aunty Linda is sex starvedn I thot the moral of the story is "don't follow anyman u don't knw to his house"...

NaughtyBunny.

So we now have a new definition of rape? Nonsense!

Linda u no serious

Zenki brown said...

♓☺w is dat rape now??? Jor ooooo

Tee said...

IN NAIJA YOU CAN GET AWAY WITH STUFFS LIKE THIS!!! THE WOMAN WONT EVEN BOTHER CALLING THE POLICE. NAIJA LADIES SEES THIS AS A SHAMEFUL ACT! WESTERN-LIFE WAY FORWARD.

Oshodin said...

Lindy theres no biggie with 3 rounds, I go way more dan four every tym I bleep my GF! she can testify, buh hell no! I'll kill to use CD

whizzev said...

omo wahala dey, oh oh oh

Can u jst imagine, becos his black abi, how's dis rape.

Loollzz srzly, he shud sue 4 defamation of character. Nonsense!

He shud be charged for nog using a condom, not rape. Mschew!

Huñnnnnn linda what kind of case is this now and she said stop and he stop and he said kiss and she kiss and she penetrate the the third time ...kai yeye case

micheal hills said...

nice p[ost

No case.

I don't know why white women always want to ruin young black men's lives! U both had sex! Wats d rape part of it! U said stop he stopped! And I wonda why black young dude's too won't stay away frm dem! Mscheeew

Miz_WenDy said...

#smh... I'll jx pass

Most of y'all don't understand British law. A husband can rape his wife! Yes because if she doesn't want to be penetrated at that time he must respect her wish, likewise they had an contract which he agreed to by acting on conduct. 'unless we use a condom' is the contract. He breached that and acted against her wish. He could have had sex with her 99 times with a condom and only once without and still press charges so don't blame the woman. Some men think they're wise. He should just pray to find favour with the jury cos they're the ones in charge of his fate right now.

Lol na dem sabi abeg so bcos he is black.

See his long neck#smh# 3rounds,WTF u wanna kill urslf?

Dey should leave dat guy joor both of them enjoyed it, which one be rape again mmtchewwW

Wa seere omo

This isn't new here in uk, I read dis and smh for the guy becos he's defo going to jail and after 3 yrs the white now come up with another c

Evans or whatever the fuck your name is...how is this not rape??????? u penetrate a woman without a condom against her will..it wasn't consensual not withstanding how many times they had sex prior to that. What if he gave her HIV???? Fucking Nigerian retards..why won't u think it isn't rape when it's in your culture. Fools

This isn't new here in the uk? Just sad that the guys defo going to hail and after few years the white lady gonna come out to say he didnt actually raped her, the guy get released, no compensation, no jail for the lady aswell,,, end of story... Sad

I don't think Rape is a funny. No one except those two know all that went down that night. I don't get the Lol.

So 3rounds is a big deal 4 u abi u won form? Abegi. Na ur type, man go run comot 4 room sef. Can go 4 more, Infact, it's a competition 4 us. 1st 2 pass out, ur head!

Black men haven't learn that some white women are just looking for a way to soil their image! They have done things like this in past, who can forget the case of the Nigerian boxer languishing in jail in America? The white woman is looking for cheap publicity or a pay day$

Laviv said...

Mind u, d ist 2 occassions were done with condom n on d 3rd, there was no more condom

Black men haven't learn that some white women are just looking for a way to soil their image! They have done things like this in past, who can forget the case of the Nigerian boxer languishing in jail in America? The white woman is looking for cheap publicity or a pay day$

Why our black men in the UK won't learn is beyond me! Run from these girls! They are just out to get black guys. They enjoy it for the moment and then feel bad about it later and decide to make themselves feel better by reporting it as rape!

At anon 6:04 u dat ur abusing sm1 r u alrite? Then if she didn't want more, why was she arousing him even when he said he didn't have a condom. Abi na set up?
Don't be stupid.

Igor said...

R v R under English law is not feasible.R means Rex,or Regina, which is the Latin word for King or Queen.It is commonly when the state brings a case against an individual,the state cannot bring a case against the state.Please get your cases and facts right.

Chai, him no sabi! You dont take the girl back to yours. He should have gone back to hers, go nack am for there. That way, she wouldnt have known where to find him. Learner!

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

she no try at all...even when the guy no be celebrity...she dey call 3rd round rape?...mtcheew!..she should be thanking him for taking her to new heights of pleasure!

If na rape she •̸№ go fit call police @ all! Rape my foot.

Harnikky

lol oyibo ppl funny sha

Na wah oooooh.

see african they abusing themselves. I can't imagine reading all this insult

Linda. 4 ur info. I dey fuck ma gurl 4times a night and she will be asking Me to stop. I av fucked ma ex 5times a night and told Me that she will neva spend night in ma house again. So for U to be asking so some men can really Go 3times a night. I'm good to Go on Dat.

That IjawGirl said...

Igor you are right about the 1st R meaning Regina, but just as you said the state can't bring a case against itself,i expected you to know that the other R doesn't stand for the stare but the defendant. Here's a full citation of the case to educate you more
R v R [1991] 3 WLR 767. By the way I only cited the case to further buttress the point that rape could be committed even with consented sex. Thanks.

Jay said...

One night stands are a no no,cos whatever u see,u go take.

Jay said...

Y didn,t she leave his house?she stayed till 6am and slept beside him.do u sleep comfortably with ur rapist?

Moral of the story: are there still men dumb enuf to have one night stands without protection?

Jay said...

Embarrassing.. for both of them.

That IjawGirl said...

Speak it my Dear. Typical case is the R v R case I mentioned about UK law up there n someone(Igor) was quick to state his ignorance of law I was referring to by asking me to get my cases n facts right.

Sex is best and without blame within the confines of marriage. Latreasure

A case out of this stupid scenerio ? Ma'am you are retarded; they need to check out ur medical record .

Wow. See my Izon sis dey represent despite say my brother imomotimi just go fall our hand. But wait ooh!
Be kpor egberi ama?

Lol, Sausage don enter one chance, hehe

At least they take rape seriously in their country!!

Fred said...

Dat is ow whites make there money , watch out what she's intend doing is to claim damages , name their way, so if u follow dem u av to b smart make dem no collect muta on ur head as italy pple do. Dat guy did not do any thing she is poor name money she dey find in disguard , watch name damage she want claim

Nigerians always make assumptions. Nowhere in this report did it say it was a white woman. Could have been a black woman not necessarily a Nigerian. Secondly, just because someone consents to sex with you 2 times does not mean that you should not get her consent the third time. If I am dating a guy and I sleep with him on 2 separate occasions, I still have the right to say no to him on any other occasion or even at another point during the same occasion. You don't give up your rights just because you have slept with a man. He obviously ignored what she clearly stated to him. Having sex on the first date is not reckless. Having sex without protection is reckless and he possibly exposed her to STD. And lastly, there is nothing in the report that should lead anyone to believe that she did not leave right away. They got there at 2 and she left a 6 after 2 rounds of sex. Do we know when the alleged violation took place? It could have been around 6am.

EvErDrEaM said...

Bonario my guy!!! Me luving u jor.she should b charged for loss of blood. Lmao

That IjawGirl said...

E dein ka mo,egberi bo bein @anonymous 3:23.he thinks he's in Nigeria.

Admiral said...

Lol. Even the jury knows that body no be fire wood. Whatever she's suing for will definitely bounce back to her. Rape ko rape ni.... Why touch and kiss him? U dey mad.... Lol

Why refusing to use a condom, serious case

AnnMarie said...

That's not rape

Yessss!! We law students are repellent to such ignorance. I couldn't help but enlighten a few people. Thank God people like you understand the law..lol I actually had that case in mind when I read this article

Omo , e be like say Linda don dey find this kain man o! The moral she delivered sef gat person tinkin! Maybe na y linda never marry b dis o, waitin for d man that can go 3 rounds lol .... i can go 4 oooo lmao

#daveydave

@ anon 6:04 first nd foremost I believe u r d retard 4 being so quick 2 generalize. Though I dnt knw ur culture am sure itz quite babaric 4 u to just open ur **** to insult nigerians. Secondly linda y u post dis him mumu comment na? Na wa 4 u o

Linda u r meeting d wrong people or u r no working on ur man well if u arouse ur man well he can hv sex with u till morning. 3 times na normal

ZeeZee said...

How can you go from having sex with each other to trial as appellant and respondent the next day...
Ladies these days though!!!Men be careful, technically it is rape because she wanted a condom and none was used therefore he should have used his better judgement and not penetrated her.
I'm a lady and i think what she did was uncalled for

the man should sue for rape too. she started kissing him, even when he has no condoms left.

Ijeoma u'll live long for making that statement. Bartender give ij one stout for my head