Pope Francis covers Rolling Stone magazine February issue | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 January 2014

Pope Francis covers Rolling Stone magazine February issue

He's been on the cover of TIME magazine and now Rolling Stone. He's the first pontiff to grace the cover of Rolling Stone. He's on the cover of the music magazine's Feb. 13 issue as part of an in-depth profile entitled "The Times They Are A-Changin'.

80 comments:

Me am not a catholic. Who cares?

OMG!WOMAN said...

For real? This pope doesn't mind at all.

fluffycent! said...

He is getting younger this dayz...

Nice one Padre. Que dieu vous bénisse.

I am not judging oh but why is dis pope most celebrated, the other time he appears as the most dressed is he into fashion and the way he addressed gay issue makes me wonder if he actually had time for the work of God n truly convey ppl to God smh okay oh I'm nt judging but dats my opinion

That smile Of his is very rich, what a charismatic pope

wonderful pope, wonderful cover.
I believe in the Holy Catholic Church..

Wonderful Pope, wonderful cover....
I believe in the Holy Catholic Church

keep up d work ur holiness..may d gud Lord strengthen u!!

"A pope wif a difference."

Hmmmm...hope dis pope aint supporting gay secretly bcos he's just get praises more dan dose former pope and gay pple re very powerful in d western#lipsealed#

ISSOKAY

Who wouldn't want to be associated with the pope of the poor.
God bless you papa Francis
God bless the vicar ofChrist

I am not judging oh but why is dis pope most celebrated, the other time he appears as the most dressed is he into fashion and the way he addressed gay issue makes me wonder if he actually had time for the work of God n truly convey ppl to God smh okay oh I'm nt judging but dats my opinion

Bike Packing Blog said...

Peace to the world

keep up d good work ur holiness..may d gud Lord strengthen u!!

Hosla said...

This pope is a man of the people,i lyk his styl tho

FAMMIE said...

Great man...

The internet is a gift from God Pope says

He is truly different

Igor said...

Your Holiness,inspite of all these praises from gay and liberal groups,do that which you know is right in the sight of God.(Thoughts of a conservative catholic)

Awww.....thts my pope again #proudly catholic. -- N.I.C.E

Sabrina agu said...

ISALRIGHT

Dis Man always look reserved. I like his way, u are a 2rully leader. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

sunday otuns said...

He gat swags.
*thumb-up*

Really cant fathom y dz man get soo much hype...

Illuminati. Antichrist in disguise.

Baby Face said...

Enough of these gay people jooor. Can we rest plsssss???

swansea said...

A vain pope dat'l lead many people to hell. He accepts gay relationshps n says heaven n hell r not real.now I understand wat chris okotie was talkin about

Lisa, London said...

"If a person is gay and seeks God and has good will, who am I to judge?"

Pope Francis

Pope Francis has said gay people should not be marginalised but integrated into society.

silver said...

Anonymous 10.45 if dnt have anything to comment why dnt you shout up ur dirty toilet called mouth.miss westen country.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

the man dey try sha....not boring like the last one!

Next this Pope will cover HIPHOPWORLD MAGAZINE.

#prophesy of life.

How dare you??? Like seriously!! Get a life.

Mystic Falls said...

He enters th crowd,market,walks on foot,doesn't descriminate,loves evrybody I mean people get access 2 him just th way Jesus lived on earth dats hw a true man of God should be..but Naija, a person wil book online,apply,join a long que b4 maybe u get a chance of seeing a general oga on top 4 prayers.

Surety a extra ordinary leader #fact (1world♥)

Alright...Remain blessed!!!

My pope.... Hip hip hip... Hurray.... Nice one HIS HOLINESS

I hope yu continue being on the cover of every magazine....... Nice one HIS HOLINESS

Yu are the best pope the catholic church has ever had..... Yeah, i said so......

MISSPERFECT said...

Judge no man,God is d final judge,d pop is now a model lol

prince said...

That my pop

A great man, saint Francis.
~Ð great anonymous!

This pope is a rock star

Amarachukwu said...

Ok oo.

This guy is HOT

Anonymous all ur negative energy feeds cancer more than dencia's whitelisous....this guy is doing a very good work of revamping the lost good in the world and d best u can do is defame. ...

Koko said...

Ermmmmm...don't know what to say about this. My mouth, shut up!

Se d way al diz gay newsmedia n paper jst D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ cajole dix pope...veri soon e wil cme out n say been an Homosexual is nt A̶̲̥̅̊ sin.. U̶̲̥̅̊ guyz shud mark ♏v̶̲̥̅ word

#Mypopeoflife#

They may just be something more to all this pope popularity. Personally I think the ease to which he aligns with western ideologies raises an eyebrow

Love you my dear Pope. #catholicforlife.

na you know

Ignorance really is a sick excuse for stupidly commenting on things u absolutely noting about. If ure not sure about something ask an honest question or simply shut it and stop wearing ur ignorance like a crown!!!

There is sometin sinister abt this pope.

There is sometin sinister abt dis pope.

You can't be more Catholic than the pope; what ever it is......mmmmmmm leave it

Pope to Model?

Gay ppl feel he's on their side bcos he's not hating. What is wrong nd right still remains.

I sure say this pope way no pure. but e no be my business. Pope I no trust You º°˚ ˚°ºoo! God forgive Me. Sir alpachino.

Is it true dat he is an anti-christ?#just asking#

Naija Tafia said...

Thats My Pope.....

Uc said...

This pope is too handsome

Pope Francis has a gospel message of Love which is at the core of Christ's teaching. Remember the story of the woman cut in adultery and how Christ responded 2 the Pharisee. Christ did not mean that we should go on fornicating but that judgment is not for us. In the case of Pope Francis and gay issue, the pope is simply following Christ injuction. Let us think of Love first and suspend judgment. People should stop criticizing the pope rather let us follow him in his Gospel of Love. Think of the value of love which the world is neglecting. My pope we are grateful, may your days be long.

My pope , you Rock ! No pun intended . May The Lord Keep you . Secular seculorum .Aaaameeeeeeennn !!

Well said@Anon 2:16. You took the words right outta my mouth. We love you,Padre Francis

Chris okoite can't even preach on his pulpit without bodyguards in bullet proof vests surrounding him n yet he can open his yapping hole to talk crap about a selfless man who wud rather ditch his security personel n mix with any kind of pple without discriminating!!! How ironic!!!!

This sure the best pope in the history of Catholicism.If we could hear God speak, he might as well say he understands the reason guys and lesbians chose this part. Some of these people have their reason for being what ever.We are not GOD to judge, by judging one is already taking d place of God.Am not one, but can't condemn them.

Sorry but I rather choose to believe in God and on his only begotten son Jesus Christ rather than in a man-made church, no matter how sacred it may be. God bless

Pope for magazine front page. Hmmmm am sure dat magazine is Christian mag coz it wnt speak well if dey start writing abt sex life in d magazine o.*eyelashes*

*adefunke*

D bible has made it clear enuFf...God wil send dem great delusions so thy can believe a lie cos thy av rejected d truth...even if d whole world says a thing is right sure doesn't make it right....so many pple r livin' in great delusion alrdy...make ur bible ur best friend n not a pope or chuc..the only thing dt'l save anyman on dt day is how much of God u know n nt how much of a chuc or pastor or pope u av believed or worshiped...

Zara said...

Like seriously even if u are nt a catholic or doesn't believe in their doctrine, it shudn't give u de right to call their leader names. For crying out loud is one God we all are worshipping.

Beautifulll said...

Ebenezer or whatever you are called, please don't stain the world with your ignorance the holy Catholic church was instituted by Jesus Christ himself, google is your friend if you need verification. The church Is christ himself and the pope is the sucessor of St Peter the first pope. Please don't compare the church with your mushroom clapping centres. Et unam sactam catholicam.

Proud catholic. God bless our pope

Same here

God bless d church!...God bless the Pope..wat an easy going,charismatic,n liberal leader!...we love you!

GOD bless the Church....GOD bless the POPE!...wat a warm,jolly,kind-spirited,easy going n liberal Pope...we love u sooo much!

Solary said...

Anon 10:13pm, I totally agree wit u, it is not mans place to judge, bt it is ones relationship wit God that counts nt church or church leaders. Besides, Rom 2 says its nt ur place to judge, let's jst b careful wit our utterances

gudyyobiorah said...

Mises beautiful.. pls believe in God and his Son Jesus... christianity shuldnt be about a religion belief or law.. its about living the life that tells about Jesus and not about Pope... Christ comes first not your Pope.. Ebenezer Ukoha is right.. its about CHRIST not catholic

Y will u say u r not judgin when u do.plz jst kn dat u r not God.n if he is into fashio hw is it ur dealy buz?be careful

Long live d church of God. Pop frances i luv u