Photos: Funmi Iyanda grooves at Afropolitan Vibes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 January 2014

Photos: Funmi Iyanda grooves at Afropolitan Vibes

Award-winning broadcaster and journalist Funmi Iyanda had a great time at the Afropolitan Vibes, a monthly live music concert that takes place in Lagos at the Freedom Park in Victoria Island organised by Nigerian-German artist Ade Bantu. This event took place on Friday January 24th.

Afropolitan Vibes is an African inspired music live show where music lovers converge to watch contemporary musicians perform mostly original works that are firmly rooted in African musical origin. grooves. Funmi let her hair down and had mad fun. More photos when you continue...

173 comments:

This woman no one old,old mama youngi

That body belongs to a 40 yr old woman? Dang!!!

jaybeyblu said...

Linda I see you found yourself another crush, u've had dbanj, Kim n Kanye, RITA most especially! Now it's Funmi. Okay we don hear, she had fun. Good for her

and she is 5yrs old abi? 50 has not looked sexier. abeg mummy groove on

Aunty funmi sense don leave u O̶̲̥̅̊ยบ°˚˚°◦oo

Mich said...

Ade Bantu still holding fort,nice.
Funmi has a great body by the way.

Zee Mama. said...

Wow.....look at Sista Funmi oh. Who wan gree? She's looking a lot younger really!!!!!!

H S C said...

This one pass hair, she let her HEAD down

Ermm is dat a nipple I c?@ 2nd 2 last pic.

This woman don old o

WoW....she really had a gud tym. D 8th pic showed us dt she had no bra on. Hmmmm... #Oldmamayoungi

She looks bleached out.

Wow her body is fit.nigerian ladies take not.

Chris said...

Looks more prettier now and seem to have added some flesh. Big ups girl!

She's looking good

Isn't that Wana Wana in black and white stripes?

Funmi iyanda is a hottie! Keeping it real at 40! Me loves her do you love fun? then see it here

Lmao no b small ting

linda i know funmi is your friend. she needs to stop bleaching. she looks soo scary like a ghost. her previous complexion was good.

I can see nipples o *covers eyes*

Funmi be getting it. Twerk it Twert it! Shake what ur mama gave you. Lovr that she is having fun, old mama bleached youngie. -Beyonce

How funmi got her groove back.

Aunty Funmi I see the boob job paid off...lol. Good to let your hair down sometimes, have fun.

Hehehe, she has nice boobs, see the nipples <3 . Oh funmi, come to my arms, let me make u screm my name:D

berry95 said...

U go fear groove....nice

Funny dance so funny #bright bravo#

Hmmmmm, Funmi iyanda was someone I looked up to but seeing her like this, it's a no from me. What is it with the shorts. Grow up woman !!!

She really had fun... See groove and I love this smart plus size woman!

Work hard, play hard u go girl....

Oh I miss that, funmy you are the best

Wow she rili had funnn!!! Dts cool..

Nice one funmi

Amarachukwu said...

She really had fun.

AnnMarie said...

Hmmm see groove, seems she's a hot stepper

Was she high? Its funny kinda

Gaia said...

Washere babe! All I know is that she looks Amazing and is enjoying herself too! Have always admired and respected her; always will :) Chew on that haters :P

Haaa!this groove nor be small o...funmi nor send atall,,,hehe,enjoy my dear,no time...

Baby face said...

You look younger when u'r happy dat u 4get u'r old. Funmi, pls enjoy, life is too short to be sad.

See nipple @ the last pic lol she was probably drunk

Funmi loooks really good 4 her age ..

inspireify272B3120 said...

is good to make out time and have fun.....is an opportunity cost of staying idle or worries..Lol

I no sure say sense dey for this woman, at her age, shez dancing shameless lik this, na wa oooO

is good to make out time and have fun.....is an opportunity cost of staying idle or worries..Lol

fumi u look gud nice body but pls lets respect our age when we are public figures and role models to other people whats d display for

Chinma Eke said...

Funmi has turned to mulatto!

Bleachers inc. Aunty Fummi, why nau, with all the girls that look up to you, smh

I love this lady ... fun. intelligent, charismatic and classy.

Doesn't look like her and by the way Linda , did she beg u to post these pics or this is another scheme for people to start pouring negative comments. Linda some things are not news. leave people to live their lives.

fumi u look gud nice body but pls lets respect our age when we are public figures and role models to other people whats d display for

Beautiful/Sexy Mama... Mama mo kin yi oo. *wink*

Gud for her.

Wow... Now that was fun. How come I didn't know about this. Anyway, all work and no play, makes Funmi...

Ok... SHe's on fire.. Love it..

Shes one woman that sure knows how to rock her age #LoveStruck

ever youngii. i like her spirit, young in mind and physical. thats nice

She's bleaching smh

These days I don't understand this woman oh! She's braless...The other time she talks about sharing one man like that..heehehe! Just wondering, cos the way I look at her, like I respect her alot ...don't know sha! Let me don't judge .

Get groovy dear. You deserve a little fun + she looks so hot! #burningfingers#

Lol,agadi ekwe nka,she's really having ungodly fun#her life

I saw funmi the other day at shop rite mehnn she has practically peeled off her epidermis . Whats this skin bleaching craze about?

I Cant Believe this is Funmi Iyanda.....

Lol... I luv this lady already...... Actually luv any lady that knws hw to party hard.....

Oboy see groove...... She is really in the spirit...... plus she is so sexy and hot....

Adanna said...

Seems like she had plenty fun.. Buh she's looking different..

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Never knew she can still do stuffs like this. Me like.

Madam funmi, I feel u jare, groove on jor, na only once b ds life, lol.

Is like every body that danced with her tapped some real current..... Mami should have giving me some current if i was present.....

Linda, pls, post this message for GEJ and all other Nigerian govt leaders. 2 Samuel 23: 1-3 says:

Now these be the last words of David. David the son of Jesse said, and the man who was raised up on high, the anointed of the God of Jacob, and the sweet psalmist of Israel, said, 2 The Spirit of the Lord spake by me, and his word was in my tongue. 3 The God of Israel said, the Rock of Israel spake to me, He that ruleth over men must be just, ruling in the fear of God.4 And he shall be as the light of the morning, when the sun riseth, even a morning without clouds; as the tender grass springing out of the earth by clear shining after rain.

Glammo! said...

With all her nipp out! Nice one. I love it when peeps can let loose sometimes.

This lady must have been wet. her breasts are revealing

SMH for her...She no know say She don old? Abimbola P

Iya no go gree......

CHEI! OLDMAMA YOUNGIE....I GUESS LIFE BEGINS AT FORTY-SUMTIN FOR HER. SHE LUKS RILY INCREDIBLE FOR HER AGE.

ukipet said...

she is on a cheap drugs

Na serious grooving ooo! Funmi rocked dt place real hard. Its good to let loose once I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a while n have fun,

ALLY said...

Is that Daddy Showkey???

certified Dee said...

I luv those sandals!

She is digging it hooooot!

Funmi is such a rockstar. She's an amazing lady.

Thank God she don add flesh to her body. I love her shape die

She is digging it hooooot!

Nice to see her get her groove on. But is the photographer her official fotog, abi why was he taking pictures of only her at the event

Linda have you noticed she not wearing Bra, just said sha ooo

Awesome lady, she's a rocker wit so much energy, nice one

She's now looking ugly n old

Isnt too old for this nonsense.... besides she left her bra at home.

Nipple action!heyyyy world!!!!!!! lol

dis babw no wan old ni?! she do pass me
lol

Hope she wasn't high oh,cos dis dace strong ..chei 9ce1 sha its healthy once a yle

Karen said...

Awwww linda I was there tooo it was a fabolous experience!! I saw funmi and when daddy shockey acknowledged her it was so heart warming. Peopl that know good music are people that attend afropolitan vibes, not all these he goats and she goats we call musicians that can't sing with a life band yet collect plenty money to perform.

Come next last friday of the month and expeirence what good music is all about

Karen

She sure had mad fun. Let yasef loose. Gud 4 the soul sumtymx.

hmmmmmmmmmm,, haaaaaaaaaaaaa,, looking like a fully ganjad Whitney Houston........ heeeeeeeee.... ok i no talk again ooooooo

Obviously she had fun

Nipple Tyns...

Aunty Funmi doesn't want to grow old at all!!! I'm sure the fun was indeed 'mad' judging from the dancesteps

Oyemen. said...

You only live once Darlyn*Smiles*.

Catch ur fun joor! Notin do u. *winks*

See what this old woman is doing. At her age, she is still out there behaving like a 25yrs old girl, no wonder she hasn't married yet. And one man will carry this one 2morow and put in his house and before he comes back from work, she must have turned his house to a night club. This lady is just shameless at her age. Smh

maryam said...

kai! lol,she really had fun,and she looks good

She look's high to me. i wonder when she will settle down. The bleaching don dey too much madame.

TEEDEE said...

Now this is how its done.....you only live once and definitely all work and no play makes Fummi a dull girl.....me like

TEEDEE said...

What is shameless in her dancing. .. anonymous I too know

Linda there is something wrong with the photo, :D she let her twins out to play in that white Tshirt.

sleeky said...

Funmiiiiii!! Where art thou bra?

I thought she was a serious minded person................. Eish.

So cos she is wearin shorts nw mkes her wht....abeg sharrap n gerrout of here....

Good 4 her,rock on sexy mama.

She sure looks like she is having mad fun, somebody bring a breatherlizer!

Hmmmmmmmmmmm! I am just wondering, as Funmi Iyanda was doing this ''groving, so to say'', rapture took place. She knows the result. We indeed need to be watchful! Follow trends of events, and you will see that we have, but, a short period.

Zonnak Group said...

Forever Young@Funmi

Enjoy

my people leave the woman make she enjoy her self

Mixed feelings. I like that she can let her hair down, but I don;t agree with the indecent exposure and lewd bahaviour.
She seems a bit much, but who am I to judge?

Mikun said...

Hmmm check out this sexy mummy, like her much and I like the fact that she let loose, its good for the health.

i wan eat fufu

Young at heart. How I wish I can be this fit when I get to her age. Aunty Funmi groove on jare life is too short and YOLO

Good for her, mean while that guy look like Daddy Showkey.

Must every1 settle down? Guess u vnt sef. Smh

Like u r. Rubbish.

She looks very good for her age! Better body than some 20 something year olds sef

DARREL said...

it been a while am not here.so sorry abt dt linda.got back from new york yesterday,was there to shopp for my weddin acessories n dt of my hubby.linda new york was so so sweet,sweeter than paris,thou d cost of leavin in NY is so costly,but it worth it.thank GOD i didnt experience any crash,my heart was in my hand tru out d trip,not until d plane landed in abuja.thanks linda n libers from oda tribe exception of d yorubas for ur prayers.16 is d weddin date n d reception at thisday dome in abj,u all r invited,exception of some people frm one tribe,ofcus u knw urselves no need mentionin names once agn.linda i miss naija menhhnn.hmmm but my mother in law wont let me be ooo.she is angry dt i bot clothes for my mum abroad n want to buy her own here in abuja,lols.linda u r invited.my hubby wl soon email d invitation to u.plz guys i need ur help very serious plz,plz cud anyone link me wit a good decorator in abuja or anywia in nigeria dt is closer to abj,plz guys do ds for me.plz drop his or her contact for me,i shd ve drop mine,am i bride to be soon,so i dnt take such risk.thanks guys.plz linda post ds for me.i apreciate tnxs.DARREL.

@BOBO_EDO said...

Funmi's got a great body!!! Hot for forty!!!

@Bobo_Edo.

U absolutely make no sense. So cos she wears shorts u don't look up to her anymore. Ode like you

everyone wants to be light-skinned these days, I know this woman way back, she is usually far darker than what I am seeing here but all the same hot bangin bod for 40 yr old

Ok!! But why wasn't she wearing a bra?

DARREL said...

alloy u r invited to my weddin come feb 16 at abj.venue:this day dome.tnxs.DARREL

julius said...

I guess they are dancing Konko Bilo, no be small thing o

read more interesting stories

OLD MAMA YOUNGI!!!

tammy said...

So person wey don old no dey groove abi? Your mentality is very low. Let her live her life n u live yours. Judgemental fool!

DARREL said...

bonario u r in abuja i guess.ok u r invited to my weddin on d 16 of ds month.venue;THISDAY DOME.DARREL.

DARREL said...

Hmmmm ds little brat.GODDY would ve invited u for my weddin in abj,but ds ur yoruba face get as he be ooo,bfre u persuade everybdy comot for d venue,so mbok ette stay in dt uns lagos.

Biko shut up. Everything must involve marriage. Mscheew

KELECHI said...

The big lady wearing a stripped gown next to Aunty funmi...is that not Miss Wana Wana of Inspiration fm?

I think Funmi smoked some coke! She looked high, not her normal look.......

She really had mad fun obviously and she don't care what y'all tink or say,lol, and her body structure is just ou la la for a woman in her 40's abi na 50's

Wow!!! She looks really good for her age o! letting the twins breath freely wasnt a bad idea but she should have at least taped down the nipples...haba!!! The prominence of those things came out in almost all the photos!!! Not nice at all. And she wasn't this fair in those days when I used to religiously follow New Dawn with dunno iyanda.... #just saying

Love her!!!!

im sure she's had a few....

Na wao! So she has become a party dancer... I thought she is a married woman? They should stop abusing the marriage institution. Is that not bumper shots? Grooving my foot!

Ewu

Mara said...

She is a rocker

You go on and rock girl! she's fit and she had fun no doubt!

Hmmmmmmmn..nawa wo....so yhu dnt knw all nija celebs na bleachers!Am nt suprise...!

Unbeatableflaky said...

Slow down on this bleached out nonsense... Every thing and everyone is now bleached out to you mofos

Uloma said...

Nice body! Buh a complete No No to the bleaching! Eww!

she rili nids to get laid

And Funmi didn't wear bra + she's bleached. Sense has really left her

I see it too....no underwear?

AGB said...

My people as usual have come again. Ya'll can't just stop judging people or what? A lot of times, many of you just pretend...what goes on in your minds are very likely to be different from the crap judgments ya'll spew. I keep saying it: "it's ok if you don't like something, but it's wrong to totally judge like you're God."
If you guys are bent on being bitter people for the rest of your lives,then good luck to you guys. Funmi Iyanda isn't you guys,so you guys should free her to enjoy herself while you guys keep worrying about your bitter selves.

Anyways, my comment for the topic is "Funmi is hot abeg, No lies. I love & respect her too much."

Trying very hard to hide the homosexual instinct she publicly professed.

angie said...

Hey darrel try uju of grace hills events,she's 1 of d best in abj right nw.here's her contact 08034133382

She indeed had mad fun

i love dis woman for 4life if only i can have her number
pls Linda hook me up wit dis pretty woman my email is i.johnson301@yahoo.com

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

isnt she the suspended gay right reporter?...so whats she doing all straightened up?....

Why Funmi? Why switching your skin color when you've got the best color? Its a shame you are not a good role model to the upcoming Africa females. All that glitters is not Gold.

That guy WAS Daddy Showkey. They were all there that night and so was I.
I've been at every show since the first. And it's just got better AND better. This one was the BEST SO FAR. .
Any haters of Funmi are just jealous. Yall think this woman gives a hot shit what anyone thinks? Look again Hahaha!

Funmi and Ade Bantu combination will give birth to just bone.lol!

I have always respected Funmi; she is strong, intelligent, very friendly and focused. Having fun doesn't make her less of who she is, but Linda, I think you went too far with this exposure. Gossip business has proved good for you but infringing on people's privacy like this is not nice. Is it wrong for a public figure to have fun once in MANY years? I think some stories are better left untold. #PersonalOpinion

Is it dat ie eyes can't c dat she is bleaching

ZeeZee said...

she fine ooo for 40 kaii God preserve me

ElSmama said...

i want that body !!!! Hawt

Darrel....you friendless or 'familyless'? Why are you 'gathering crowd' for your wedding?

beewhy said...

So wearing short now is now a crime! You that have probably had a long dress all your life, who has ever looked up to you... malu

those eye brows though...

Bleached role model, yulk. na Alao Akala teach am how to bleach. faggy

Mistyk said...

eleeeeeeeeeeee! fumisco, no just gree @all. like it jharre. it good to do freestyle sometimes.

Agbaya!

MizBeanz said...

Nigerians, you people can hate. I'm sure she didn't ask to be your role models o. People should live their lives for strangers that won't give a toss about them. Funmi looks good, better than most of you young ones.

Hi Darrell. I am an event planner based in Abuja. Email me with what u need uunista@gmail.com

Its only 'SK' that can let someone loose like this. Happy she's having fun. Her body is too outrageous