Update on sec school students who threatened to kill corpers in Kogi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 January 2014

Update on sec school students who threatened to kill corpers in Kogi

Here's an update on the secondary school students of Victory Model College in Kogi who threatened to kill some corpers who teach at their school. (If you missed the previous story, read it here). The corper who sent me the initial mail has sent an update. The students have been arrested. Find it below
Thank you for your prompt action, Linda. The local government inspector, school proprietor, the community heads and the Nigeria Police Force have taken disciplinary actions against the culprits.
All the students directly involved have been taken into police custody for questioning and apologies duly rendered. Thank God for social media. Thank you, Linda.

123 comments:

DR FIBROID said...

wow...good work miss Linda.

Thank God and thank U̶̲̥̅̊ Linda. Great Job!

AnnMarie said...

Jeez, so fast? Linda thumbs up

Good, now they will know the difference between graduates and secondary school students.

SNOWYTE SAY S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡

Awwww! Thank you Lindiway.
I love it when things go this way.
2015 sai Lindiway!

THANK GOD

THANK GOD

I will advise that the state govt lodges them somewhere secure until the "passing out"parade nxt month.

Thank God and thank U̶̲̥̅̊ Linda. Great Job!

Better..dat skul is a joke

Fuck your opinion said...

Nice one linda, nice one 9ja.

U re welcom jare dnt mind dose NFA's

Thelma Thinks... said...

Leenda ikeji dis is from de black baddest court. U are nest. How dere u distroy our opration?

Hehehe. I thank God they've been arrested. I remember when I was in Legal Aid during NYSC, my first prison visit, some boys from secondary school were just brought in, for this same cultism wahala, and they were caught smoking weed in school. These are boys of about 14 and 15 years o! They flogged them shege that day ehn. After koboko then it was frog jump, then they were made to cut grass.

Na wa for our educational system. Na english dey dat blackboard abi na "igbirra" language. Its well with our youths

Linda nw ur head go dey pump..I love u sha

That is great. Good job Linda. Wweldone. Hotlaface

Bamidele Adetayo said...

Wao....impressive reaction time. Social media to the rescue. God bless you Linda

Make dem no kill u o ogbeni, u beta jux leave there abi na govt work ok na xo... It is well... Leave d illiterates alone. Posh april says so

Thank God! Such a relief....Hope they deal with their crazy Asses...and well done Linda :)

PRETTY GIRL

But please, still go to your home, becos dey wld have sum nt arrested, and dose ones might be angered by the arrest.

@BOBO_EDO said...

God bless you Linda my booboolyn :* :*

@Bobo_Edo

Pumpkin said...

Dats gud

FDJ said...

Am very glad to hear dis.Thank God for d media n God bless Aunty Linda.May d gud Lord continue to protect dem n May dey come back home in Peace nt in Pieces.Amen

Thumbs up to u Linda; this is one of the very positive side of this blog; u create a nation wide awareness and action is taken! Smart Corpers too: some wouldn't have spoken up early enough until it would've been too late-this is a lesson to us all; keep it up Linda

And the Nigerian police takes action!! Hmmm surprised + impressed.----C21

Chris Brizzy said...

Nice one...The miscreants should be made to sign undertakings.
Olodo's that should be grateful for what they have...

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Great job

nollywood news and gossip

Linda Ʊ rock! Ʊ are one of the force that ιƨ taking Nigeria to that next level! Very happy about this! *cagey*

God bless you linda!

dhobiz said...

I hope it ends there,u people should do quick and leave that place coz you never can tell their next line of action some people are just stubborn like that

Thank God 4 that. But pls stop beating them,u should learn to teach without beating when u were beating them they didn't no linda but when they respond u called linda pls stop beating in schools

Thank God it is solved still watch ur back!
Harnikky.

That is d power of social media. Thank you linda nd God bless d work of ur hand

Lynda God bless ur handiwork, i really admire it...atleast d stupid!!! boys shuld learn there lessons

Lynda God bless ur handiwork, i really admire it...atleast d stupid boys shuld learn there lessons!!!

Mystic Falls said...

Your welcome..but still on still try and evacuate 4rm dat village immediately ur done with ur POP

Oboy sharp sharp.... Social media should be changed to social magic......

Wow in Kogi? Never been heard of. I hope other students are learning from these scape goats. Kogi is a peaceful place,we don't do troubles or talk about blood shed

God help us.

Linda be feeling cul with herself now. Keep up d gud work gal.

You guyz re not telling the corps members to behave as well, we are not in the 19th century where u flog students necessary and unnecessary.

God bless you linda for ur help....thank you
*webilicioux*

But they should leave that town o!

Bibby Palace said...

Thanks to linda,and all d same d corper should please watch,careful and pray oooooooo...I fear does village boys am taking from experience...

They should redeploy those corpers now before it is too late.

You can say that again AnnMarie

thank God and thanks Linda for the good and fast moves. But Dear corps members. Be wise and move as fast as ur legs can carry u. must of them can fly @night and as they know u have reported their member, they may come back to u. #fly or run like UsenBolt#

Quick action! Cultism has to be stamped out of our schools at every level of education.

God help us.

Na wa o, all of them could not even construct one proper sentence.is that a school?

Good job linda I like how u fast tracked everyfin thanks more power to ur elbow, computer, n ipad :)

Chinma said...

Thanks Lindy. Good job.

dia said...

Lindiway dis ur asili work gud ooooh..well done baby

Thank u Linda, God bless u for ur effort, d Corp members shoild be very cautious. May God keep them till their assignment is over.IJN......... Glow

And you say i should't love Linda Chopping Money Ikeji? Hell no, ama luv her forever. Thanks LinLin....muahhh*no homo* Love you Agapely

U don't do trouble? I don't think u even know kogi, u guys that shed each others blood cos of masquerade

Lin lin nme,u are one reason i blog everyday am so so addicted to ur blog.keep up the good work while them haters fade away.God will continue to bless aka orun gi"ur hand work".......patossy

Kogi ppl ehem na only charm dem sabi unlike benue with peace and swag,tnk God there re arrested but still be careful @copers

Igor said...

During my service years in Jigawa, something similar happened.The culprits were arrested,only for their relatives to mobilise and storm our lodge at night.If not for the timely intervention of some customs officers at the border between Nigeria and Niger and some Hausa corpers in our lodge,there would have been a bloodbath.Though I was prepared for the worst.

Occupy nijja said...

Thats the power of social media. Better than pornography and twitter discussions and other useless news. Social media was the instrument used to bring down Mubarak of Egypt. good job

C d english sef?black badest.lol linda nyc job.

Igor said...

My thoughts too.

Occupy nijja said...

Thats the power of social media. Better than pornography and twitter discussions and other useless news. Social media was the instrument used to bring down Mubarak of Egypt. good job

Igor said...

During my service years in Jigawa, something similar happened.The culprits were arrested,only for their relatives to mobilise and storm our lodge at night.If not for the timely intervention of some customs officers at the border between Nigeria and Niger and some Hausa corpers in our lodge,there would have been a bloodbath.Though I was prepared for the worst.

That is it!!! The power of social media. Thank you linda nd God bless d work of ur hand.

Peejay said...

You're so funny Bonario! Thumbs up Linda "Olivia Pope" Ikeji. Our gladiator in suit. The White Hat suits you :)

Swaggs isimemen said...

Nice one frm lindway, dose coupers should take care becos dose pple will like 2 revenge nd they re stupid pple forming one or 2 tins. Mtcheeew nonsense pple.

In as much as i appreciate Linda's quick response to this, i would also advise the corpers in question to adopt another kind of punishment than flogging them or better still refer them to the main teacher of principal.

Kogi??,peaceful ke!u people are worst than the north...the most wicked people I have ever seen,always killing each other.that is why development never gets to that part of the country

Government should do something about this. Corpers' lives is at stake ooo

Lindodo u try jor, but dose people should better run away 4rm dat village oooo,u can never know dere 2nd move! Pls

students turnin 2 Boko pros....na waaa oooo.... Sydney!

Nd who said so
Am serving in kogi nd dey are very useless nd unreasonable human beings cant wait to finish ma nysc
*longhiss

U guys if u love ur lives, leave that place so that u may live to collect ur discharge certificate . Kogi is extremely diabolical n don't think it ends there as d parents of d culprit can go a step further. Wisdom is very important. I ve said my own oo ishhh!!!

Lindus d queen blogger, thumb up

Yay! "Scandal" fam @Peejay. The corps members should leave dt place ASAP.

black baddest messed up...
The streets should be coloured valentine by now....
Gbomboclat!!!!! If na me, I for don murk this people long time ago....
Black baddest for life...
We black pass wande coal and Bad pass Michael Jackson....

Doggy

Linda can i love you enough?? Your just amazing... Thumbs Up!!

I Rep IT JAKES YOU ( A Book Of Inspiration By Linda Ikeji)
>>Comment Moderation Disabled<<

Thanks lindiwe! U r a lifesaver
Sallysmart

my opinionQ said...

Thank God, but I think they still need to leave that town...

Well Done Linda......JOB WELL DONE

REXOVIC said...

gud job Linda!!

Thk God 4 dem nd thks 2 linda

Well Done Linda......JOB WELL DONE

Don't judge s people by what you hear. I bet you've never been to that part. Hearsay is a disease. See for yourself

Hia, na English dey dat blackboard so? What are they learnin in dat school. Thnk God n Thnk u Linda, bt those corps members should leave dat school immediately bcos am sure they ddnt arrest all the 'black badest' members

Great.

AM.PersonOne said...

That's great, but even with that, they should still be more vigillant and the authorities should be strict with their actions because of other corpers to come, so as they won't fall victim.

I think they should too. And ask to be transferred elsewhere. Better safe than sorry.

YunGBusy said...

Lol. Tnxs linda! Such peaceful state. D igala's wnt 2 spoil d state record

How can they learn, when they are perpetrating things that will lead them to early grave. Inresponsible children

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

nice job....but I won't still feel safe if it were me o...coz Kogi people can be very unforgiving o...

Amaka chioma Dada said...

Lindodo!! Imela, DALU

Finally igt to comment hmmmm gd job linda, bt I think they (corp members) may still nt b safe, wld b better to relocate, after all, NYSC don finish 4 batch A

WELL DONE LINDA......!!!!

check out the English they wrote, instant of them to sit and listen? as if there real teachers can teach well and its hw they will kill there big sisters n brother that is in there mind.

Amarachukwu said...

Linda u too much oooo.

linda this is the kind of thing you like,i know your head is swelling, very soon you will say u want to contest for president in 2015

Thank goodness, so this blog is not all about posting naked photos.

Job well done!!!

bravest hrt said...

Lindodo ur blog na home n abroad, twale o

Omo guy still watch your back O. Until you get home O. God protect you sha. Amen

TEEDEE said...

Now don't you just love lindaikeji blog...well done linda

But they cannot leave.

Topebrass said...

Guys not withstanding , becarefull there. Lay low till Ūя̲̅ POP day ℓ̊ beg

Tot as much too..d must hv been beating pples children as dogs too..corpers cn like to do anihw..

Apology bawo? will they repent? It's still not safe. Tread cautiously.

Topebrass said...

Where •̸ϞƔ post Lindodo? Abi U̶̲̥̅̊ dey among d black badest nii ? *Laughing

hmmmmmmmmm, kogi no b state at all,i ws posted 2 kogi but i reeployed cos i saw d future in dat state looooool,am nt surprise at all.

ZULLYMAMMAN said...

Linda nice job, every state have got their flaws, u guys are deviating from the truth and talking about which state is violent or not, it is obvious these students are not even in a conducive atmosphere to learn, a child in a school where all the fans are working at least and are entitled to one seat each won't do what those students did trust me, the government should be called to look into matters like this instead and above all, those corpers should be questioned, they definitely have done something to the students but all the same I ain't saying the students are right just trying to make a fair judgement

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Once again lol, this makes linda like a Super hero ..lol.. Thank u mami.

Even at that if i were you corper i will redeploy these boys have family members and friends. if na me i no go stay again o!

REE said...

AUNTIE LINDA FOR PRESIDENT oooo!!!!

Myke said...

Good work Linda. Abeg o the relevant authorities should make sure Corp members in dat locality are safe. The arrests made may provoke more aggression. Abeg make dey watch those Corp members o.

Kudos linda u hav done a great job but dey shld try n leave ooo....~ chidinma

Itohan Tlove,who says dey cnt lev? Do u kw wat dos students wil do wen dey r out? Ow abt d ones d police were unable 2 fish out? I bet wen dey die,dey won't b sorry 4 themselves cos govt won't do anytng abt it. Highest meet d family & d following year dey r 4gottn. Be wise,yrs is skool & effort frm home shdnt b wasted by sme ppl lik dt.

I couldn't stop laughing at the original story. Those students need extra flogging sef for bad spelling and grammar. Stupid kids! Lol

Am nt surprised..same kinda threat we receivd durin our service year in idah kogi state...by both studnts n indigens..I tire for dos pple oo....

Oga! Kogi state is one of the most trouble spots we have in Nigeria. My experince as a coper then was not palatable.Ganstarism, street cultism,juju and drugs is the order of the day there. You joke with any of their girls, they will come for your head. Most recently, Boko haram suspect arrested are always from that state(igbirra mostly). Thank God sah, them be no fit see me den. Sharp boy weh I be.

#Instead# thank me later. Pot calling kettle black. See ur blonders too. Chei!

I did my youth sevice at Willia secodary Scchool otukpo I benue state from 2007_2008.I lived in the hotel turn hostel for copers.though no water especially for a lady comig fro Lagos.it was a wonderful experience