11 PDP Senators defect to APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 January 2014

11 PDP Senators defect to APC

According to a report by Sahara Reporters, 11 PDP senators have defected to the All Progressive Congress APC. A formal letter to this effect has been handed to the Senate President, David Mark, and would be read to the general house this afternoon.

The defected senators are:
Senator Bukola Saraki-Kwara Central.
Senator Umaru Dahiru-Sokoto South
Senator Magnus Ngei Abe -Rivers South-East
Senator Wilson Asinobi Ake-Rivers  West
Sen. Bindawa Muhammed Jibrilla-Adamawa North
 Sen. Mohammed Danjuma Goje-Gombe central
Sen. Aisha Jummai Alhassan-Taraba North
Sen. Mohammed Ali Ndume-Borno South
Senator Mohammed Shaba Lafiaji-Kwara North
Sen. Abdulahi Adamu-Nasarawa West
Senator Ibrahim Abdullahi Gobir-Sokoto East

97 comments:

Interesting, the political atmosphere is getting charge for 2015

wow APC is getting more powerful with all this big and powerful people they now possess I think Nigeria is in their Hands by Fidimaye Hassan

Afrikkasual said...

APC we come! But is this vehicle not rickety too? Maybe firmer than PDP's.

Whatever!

R U̶̲̥̅̊ sure dis Apc no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ use jazz? Hunn??? Nah wah Oo°˚˚˚°! Dirty politics

Its a welcomed development,a strong and vibrant opposition is a veritable tool for democratic development.

Save journey to them.

What's difference ? Format, awon oole gbogbo

2015 is gonna b tough

Ok. So what

Na dem sabi pdp is stil d majority n all of dem are d same.Bukola no dey shame despite all d injustice he did to offa pple bcuz dey are doin ACN nw his movin to d party

Peejay said...

The drama is still unfolding! 2015 elections will be one to remember. We are watching.

Totti Aberdeen said...

Let Them Go.GEJ go still win.

This-is-a-welcome-development-to-nigerians

Amaka Chioma Dada said...

Good for them..next please!

Igor said...

As if they are defecting in our own intrest. Good riddance to bad rubbish.

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

bring it on 2015!!!...I just hope they kill many of themselves finish...

I still don't get why one should leave where he/she is recognized to a place where you fight for your voice to be held... I'm no party supporter but this I think will even give PDP more grounds going into 2015 election because there will be power tussle in the other parties.. #Mr Lucky

inspireify272B3120 said...

Me too....Ify Imo central....Jonzing ppeople

bokoharamers!!

DOUBLE WAHALA FOR DEAD BODY.....

Problem is increasing for GEJ everyday. PDP has finished! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

AnnMarie said...

Ah. what's happening to PDP?

Una sure say jona go survive 2015, my own na siddon dey look I dey oh

Ok ooo seen..wetin concern me for matter wey no concern me

Good riddance... All d undesirables coming together to fight EFCC. U won't succeed. We d electorates thankfully have d final say. Lady

sunday otuns said...

If their luck no shine for apc them go decamp to lp.If their luck no shine for lp again,back to pdp.
*greenerpasturetinz*

Pdp don finsih

Be your own boss, be a frelancer today. Register on wwww.ansaretz.com

It doesn't mean that PDP won't win. Half a dozen and 6 , they are all the same.. No ideology ...Tufia!

Harnikky said...

Only God knows the end of it all!

Yeah bloody northerners, they want power at all cost and are doing everything to see if they can frustrate GEJ but they will fail. I pity the senators from river state that are blindly following amaechi. Soon what will hit them, they won't know where it will come from.

Old stoy its not new we know they are APc menbers already greed set of people.

Everyone see what's hapening oh! Dis muslim bastards are takin over, deyr tryna ruin goodluck jona, if a muslim becomes president we are doomed oh!
Igbo's and yoruba's will be finished!
God save us all.

*in John Forte's voice* One by one they be gone

Senator Magnus Ngei Abe -Rivers South-East

must join, bcus him na loyalist to AMAECHI.

This means APC is just PDP with a new name.

APC is the real deal..

KENNY HANDSOME

Editor said...

i just de watch them

4rum fry pan in2 fire,nigeria don enter gobe.

ALL THIS CONFUSED ABOKIES
AND AMEACHI BOYS

SAME PPLE
SAME MORONS
SAME GAME
SAME PLAYERS
SAME NAIJA

APC IS MORE LYK A GROUP OF SELFISH-POWER-HUNGRY NORTHENERS....

NOTHING PERCULIAR ABT DEM

APPLELIPX

awheezeee said...

Ghen,Ghen! the Unfolding of the Drama. nasarawa and other western yoruba state are yet to join oh. PDP is finished. FINITO #Lobatan

This old men with thr wahala, instead of them to go and rest they are busying switching parties here and there...#didi

if all of them like, they should defect till they kindom come, PDP will still win.........yaxx

Did linda just take down the post on the IG of police son?

linda what happened to the post on the son of IG of police?

linda you say you dont take posts down. what happen to the IG of police's son

Soon there will be no one left in PDP and then APC will be PDP, but only with a different name! Cos what is going on is a type of metamorphosis cum assimilation.

Na dem sabi...........God will surprise dem all.

oladele-david said...

Nigeria's democracy will be deepened and strengthened by this 'migration' from PDP to APC.

What makes PDP bad = the representatives of PDP, who are the people moving to APC = the representatives of PDP. As far as am concerned at the end of the day APC is becoming an extension of PDP why should we vote the same people cause their name has changed.

This is the most docile and confused set of lawmakers i have seen. with all the crisis going on the country and with all the constitutional powers they have, they sit there everyday worried only about how they may lose their seats if they speak the truth. APC should be careful. A man cannot run into your house and not inquire the kind of man he is before you let him in. Please do not make APC the old PDP. lets hope them Bola know what they are doing sha. Just for the Kingmakers in the country to change hands first, even if it means all PDP member running to APC, then APC can start their agenda.

PAVOUR said...

All pdp should just move to apc and let that name pdp die. Abi na president alone go be member. I c more move to apc

Glow said...

APC is becoming the new PDP.....SMH....old wine in a new bottle.

Newest gospel tracks from Glow
Odumije
His Time
Black or White
Emmanuel
Believer
Good To Me
Please share if you like them. God bless you. Send feedbacks to justglow2013@gmail.com

At least let us all embrace change and see the difference. I strongly believe APC will try all their best to be different from PDP by all means. That's what we all stand to gain if we embrace the change.

The same people that are not effecting the best changes for Nigeria are now moving to APC....
it just shows that they do not stand for any ideal.....

Only selfish reasons

have you ever heard of defecting in USA

this people are just wicked

kclub said...

Lwkmd, if na u nko? Abegi liv lindodo for me oooo

PDP should just change their name to APC and be done with it.

Dis is d best seanonal movies I'm quietly watching how it onfolds left 4 me I nor dey vote 4 anybody dis ppl re not only against pdp but to frustrate gej #Adora# Linda HP u re doing gud
?

Good development

If u like decamp to Ashabab and Boko haram at the same time, I will be laughing at u people at the electoral tribunal after election when Goodluck had won, and am at the same time feeling sorry for some of those young boys that will die while fighting in support of APC because that is what APC will do using the youths in their party, sending them to go and die and as well kill other people.I hope those young boys in support of APC know the history of those men in APC "they are all killers" their slogan is if we did not win kill everybody u see( No1 Christians)

God 4bid bad tin....shebi na u go enthrone am.. Blindfool

*habeesolha

Peeps like u are the reason nigeria is crumbling, u come on a public platform and call Gods creation bastards, why won't the extremist attack u.

every body supportin APC get ready to be booked in first class to HELL!! una don forget wetin book harram display? keep support in APC dis time den go carry all of una shine.. blind leading the blind.. tufia!!! lets see the so called change those aboki mall am den will do for u guys

Afraid hv catch lindodo.I hope d police boss didn't threaten u coz if I hear u were threatened 2 take down dat post I wil declare media war agst d police on ur behalf.post my comment o.

It can't be rickety o. Even if it is make dem go panel-beat am. We no want PDP again. Our mumu don do.

All this defecting from PDP to a
APC is only to fight one man and grab power. May God una coz we the electorate knows better. K.

Mystic Falls said...

The thing is that all we want is 2 have something lyk democrats and republicants,PDP and APC so that when any decide 2 4uk up they dont need an angel 2 tell dem what's nxt.

There is no 'mesiah' out of all of them all. Defection has never been about the welfare of the masses, its always about their own movement onto greener political pastures. Its all good anyways cos at least there will be some slight changes in the trend of situation......

Is dat NEWS? When they still go bk?bunch of clowns excused kleptomanics called Politicians.Men who cannot call truth by its name n man whose conscience is dead. Political Prostitutes!metchuuuuu..

Bislam, U reside in Adamawa a troubled state where u didn't use phone for a long period of tym, and u'r here saying watever. U shld be concern wiff wat's happening at d top oº°˚

I love politics

Amarachukwu said...

APC I will neva support them,useless party.

APC is really going 2be d worst of all parties in dis endtime. If APC actually wanted 2grow well wt fresh ideas, they shd get fresh members, not DECAMPEES. D ideas they left dia parties are wat they'll 2dis new party. Omo dis new party go soon SHIT 4PUBLIC!!!

Hahaha...Cnt wait for 2015!!!!it's gonna be "do or die" affairs....fingerz crossed...hmmmm....so many comments....People are really workn hard for Linda's 100k....xoxo flynnrules

ms k said...

My thought exactly, Amaechi is a disgrace . Most our leaders come from d North? Who made it their birth right?

I wonder why pple say "welcum development"wats d development cos sme bunch of power thirsty selfish pple moved 2 anr party?a party dt gave dem d power they ve dey want to move to anr party simply becos dey wnt to retain it and dnt want anr to get der turn?u say PDP is bad APC is d devil!bunch of Old corrupt peeps defecting and u al r happy abt d defection.I pity una!Game of Politics smh....

Amarachukwu said...

Amaechi problems continues.APC.this people do touch n follow.

Its kinda funny how politicians change party as frequently as they change clothes

Political whorism at its best! But really if all these PDP lawmakers are defecting to APC, isn't it slowly becoming "a PDP"? Anyways, even if not APC as it stands is no better! At the end of the day, it's not about us people!!!!!! Greedy mofos! *side eye*

ib naija ooooo said...

LIBers, wait o. As we're emptying the dirty criminals that were in PDP into APC, its an oppurtunity for PDP, to bring in young and better people, who have intergrity and Excellence. Because @ d end of d day, if we vote for APC, we're still voting for tinubu, buhari n all dem corrupt minded people. PDP, take note. Your slogan should be "out with the old. In with the young and new" shikena. Abeg all this anonymous people, make una no insult person o. I'm saying the fact. We have to choose the "best worst scenario" here.

The fact still remains,gej all d way...apc will surely fuckup**divy**

In as much as I dont support one party having all major power like PDP thereby wount have strong opposition, I also dont believe in APC bcos they are not organised accepting every criminals but I believe once all the criminals leave PDP all the GEJ agenda will be achieved. PDP will still win come 2015.

Dose idiots ve dere selfish intrest n nt d country.u cant win an incumbent president...amechi is a disgrace to south south brodas jst bcos he want to be d Vp...APC is just an amalagation of muslims n confused northers.

True talk the bad guys in pdp are moving to apc cos pdp i§ abt to be sanitized. Apc will be worst than pdp cos now they are all criminals with no one at all to defend the masses ndi oshi

Am laughn

K

The fact is...APC will soon be like PDP cos when you put old wine into a new wine,the new wine authomaticaly becomes old wine!... Believe it or not "na the same people"

all na the same set of people in APC, they are not solution to the Nigerian problem but set / group of politicians searching for personal ambition. Just like the police in a different uniform. Atiku will soon defect

Please I want to complain about the latest information that I just gathered from ''a reliable source'' that works in PHCN PH..He said that they have stopped giving us light in our RUMUIGBO/IBOLOJI AREA OF PH because its an APC area!! they claim that most Pro-Amechi people reside in these areas, can you just imagine this kind wahala.. PHCN will keep us in Darkness for 2 weeks without blinking the light, they have failed to understand that its not all of us that is involved in politics...Abeg help me beg them to give us Light in IBOLOJI/RUMUIGBO..I take God beg them...heat too much eehhh

chris said...

Let's be honest with oursalves. PDP is a christain party while APC is a muslim party. Look at the sanators that defected. Apart from Rotimi's men who has a personal beef with GEJ, all the other senators are muslims. Abegi. The fact is visible to d blind jare. We all knw who we will vote come 2015. No matter what!

As long as GEJ could not give me power am sorry my bayelsa bro u gat2go.

Some of u are just ranting because you don't know what politics is all about.