Photos from Veteran actor Jide Kosoko 60th birthday party & lecture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 30 January 2014

Photos from Veteran actor Jide Kosoko 60th birthday party & lecture

Veteran actor Jide Kosoko turned 60 on Jan. 12 and to celebrate the iconic actor, Best of Nollywood organized a lecture and a birthday party to celebrate him. The birthday party held last night at Troy Lounge in Ogba. See more photos after the cut...

The birthday lecture titled 'Paradigm Shift to Excellence and Global Market' held yesterday January 29th at Eagles Park Hotel in Ikeja. Photos from the lecture below...

128 comments:

Gbabe said...

First to comment! Yipee

Bilated bday wishes to him.

Congratulobia to Mr jide kosoko on his birthday

Display of biggi belle! Iyabo Ojo looks like a gorgeous ram shackle...#not impressed...and oh, I'm d 1st to comment*wink*

Dem try hpy bdai 2 him

BEN said...

This Jide Kosoko's freshness tho..

Happy birthday daddy.....

this jide kokokoko abi wetin,,is always like he applies cream..he has got black lips and his fingérs and knockles re always black and white...hbd jide kokokoooko,,,,wishing û da best in life.with ur àfo mmiri ukwa..lol.from miss keyz.

bumshasha said...

They cld hv done better wit d cake, too simple for 60th bday.

He is among nollywood finest.....

Ode pealie. Wateva happened to hbd?

clap 4 ur self

REXOVIC said...

@pealiecongrats for been 1st to comment..lol

HBD MR KOSOKO

All white birthday party.... Nice one....

PeAlie u so large,wats wit d first to comment isssh,height of jjoblessness

So...it has reduced Ur heavyweight booby abi.....Ode

Na dis small cake una see do for dis big man I tireooooo. GHANAGIRL

Woow!!!

iAmFridayDemola said...

He's a talented actor, he deserved to be celebrated, I expected to see some people in this photos but they were nowhere to be found.
Lets assume they went for business trip or something..
Troy Lounge? That is closer, but where is Linda here? lol, she wasn't there also I guess..

Happy birthday to you sir.. Long life in prosperity

Dz aint nollywood...association of yoruba actors/actresses

Cool faces.....good to see doris simon and shola kosoko

Pls help pa-kasumu he is one of you.kiks

Does his face luk bleached to any1 else as it luks to me????? See his caved eyebrow too!!! Ah maybe my eye dey pain me ni cos I no wan jst believe. #walksaway

Hbd 2 him!love his acting buh come o!which cream him dey use?

Jus so happy to see Ngozi strong again.

Congratulations to Mr kosoko. I wish u many more coming in life. Cheers! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

zaraeni@blogspot.com said...

like seriously

hurray! My crush is back.

Mr jide is a very good Man in Nigeria movie industry, I can say dis anywhere anytime. I know why I say dis. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

From the days of Checkmate to Pam-Pam till this present day, that should be more than 20 years and you say Jide 60? Dude should be more than abeg! Happy birthday to him all the same.

pepper said...

Many happy returns

PRETTYSILVIA said...

Happy birthday pa jide.....

Happy birthday sir!

Mrs E said...

Na lie. Jide is 70years and counting. Na who them wan decieve?

As uncle jide use mac foundation color 1 to hide his sunburn skin na....

JimCaddy's Blog said...

Happy Birthday sir!!!!!!!!

Very dissapointed with the number of Nollywood peeps. They should learn to honour the veterans,coz wonder who will honour them when their time comes

Colourful event but small cake. All Yoruba actors and actress

jide kosoko,a living legend!paid his dues in dat industry.been watching him since I was a kid!great guy!

Fuck your opinion said...

Too yorbatic. But this man don pass 60 mehn.

Ijjoy said...

Hw can Jide Kosoko say he is 60? Chei

Dat cake is too small o

Hey where are the big names in Yoruba movies,shame to you guys if you can not come to honour your big man , whether you like it or not Yoruba movie history can not complete without Jide kosoko. Baba big happy Birthday to u sir . If is mc olumo now they willl be there invited and uninvited movie beggars olee

Kels Crone said...

@ pealie can you pleaseinbox ya contact/ FB: Kels Crone

Mystic Falls said...

Wish u many more years ahead Sir. I miss seeing ur bulgy eyes,round body and the funny way u talk. Congratulations.

Shanks said...

That daughter of his looks like an old version of Bukky Wright in the first pix. And why is the father looking bored in the pictures.

jide kosoko great actor...lose the bleaching...they shld have gotten u a more befitting cake..hbd..

Congrats baba 60

Kels Crone said...

@ pealie can we be friends add me on FB Kels Crone. Plz HBD BOSS JIDE

HBD Palee, many more years to U.

FDJ said...

HBD sir

Prolly she's a lasuite...jobless fellow

Is dis d best they cn do @Cake

Happy birthday sir!.

Where are the veteran actors? Just little boys and girls showed up?

katherine pierce said...

Ngozi nwosu luks gud tnk u jesus

Topebrass said...

Igba odun, odun kan IJN

HBD Mr. Kosoko!

Jimcateringservices said...

I love the Yoruba movie industry and I think they are doing a great job but what are they all wearing? For a lecture? Especially Bidemi Kosoko. How can you dress like you are going to the club for your father's 60th birthday lecture. Please Yoruba actresses especially, enlighten yourselves and stop looking so razz at every event

Bleached women every where!! To see original women this days nah wahala!!!

@pealie,wt dat ur drum breast dat starts from ur neck so.insteadof u to de wear turtle-neck u de ezpose dt ur mugubreast,at ur age n stage u de do 1st 2 comment,omoko lik u...nice pix joor,jide kosoko's daughter luks nice

@njideka u're soo rude, why do you have to be negative

That cake is too big ooo. HBD all d same. Linda post my comment oo

WHAT KINDA DRY JAGBA JANTIS PARTY IS THIS ONE? IS IT A PARTY OR JUST A LECTURE WITH A TINY LITTLE CAKE THROWN IN.

Topebrass said...

Lindodo where į̸̸̨§ •̸ϞƔ post nah

Longlife and prosperity.

Topebrass said...

Bad belle people don come Oº°˚˚˚°ÂºO

Hmmmm no comment

This is really lovely... I sight u Anta Laniyan. @daddy jide, many more years to come in success and greater achievement

Lol.today is my 1st of commenting but I read LIB every minute..I don't comment cos of d insult most people render here.u guys shld pls grow up.

This. Cake is too tiny lol He doesn't even look like a nollywood star more of a Nollywood wannabe

agoms said...

Dis is not nollywood event, Linda take took that was yorubawood event, lols

What kinda "by force" cake is this one??must they make cake sef! Hian!! Razz people everywhere.. Y am I not surprised??its a Yoruba party so its expected! ~RIBENA~

Jide Kosoko the only YORUBAWOOD actor that has 9 lives/wifes.

There were two separate events, a night party (in a club) and a lecture during the day. That's Sola Kosoko, not Bidemi up there and she wore that dress to the night party

I sight you palee,LLNP

ScallywaG..u just too dumb, take several steps backward, biko

HBD Mr. Jide, WULLNP.... Apinex

Happy Birthday to him but that cake though.... haba a whole 60th birthday dem go buy 8k cakes and cream cake hian.

PINK RUSH said...

Did y'all notice Ngozi Nwosu looking super beautiful. I'm so thankful to God for her life.

HBD Sir

U are a goat isn't dat peace 4rm fuji house look b4 u comment ode oshiiiiiii

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

he looked 60 since like 10yrs ago...besides...do I "smell' bleach here or is it just my "eyes" playing a fast one on me....

Why is the cake annoyingly small tho? A cake like this will kill my vibes if I walk into a party. Lol...I just love food

Happy birthday Jide, God's blessings upon your life.

layour said...

LLNP

Poor boy. Smh

Idiot! Omo ale jati jati, na ur family be nollywood? Ugly boy

Na everybody dey bleach? Mumu anonymous

Levi Okorobasi said...

Hearty cheers to my amiable actor. Event - very colourful.

hbd to him
pls kindly visit www.trendyrammy.com

This is bad.They should have gotten him a better cake

Na so ur mama 2 bleach, abi nobody bleach 4 ur family? Stupid being. Na ur body dem bleach? Onye ara

adewumi olarewaju said...

wel,wel,wel ogeni kosoko LLP

No b only u o! Was just wondering the same!

Jimcateringservices said...

I know what am saying. I know Sola and I know Bidemi. Sola looks alright. Bidemi is her younger sister with the wine short dress and her braids packed up. She is an actress as well

HBD to him...

m i d only one noticing dis jobless @edreamz guy,he comments like 10times on a particular topic. get a life mister,plssssss

Is it just me or this guy uses foundation. Looks like sm1 they embalmed

nawa for dis cake o... too small

Nawa for this cake o, so sola kosoko as she de do gbogbo bigzgalz she cant afford to buy a customised cake for her beloved daddy? shior....

chilli said...

Anon2:37 u spoke my tots.

*yawns* wats next

Kmama said...

Abi o!!!! Me too think am o

Amarachukwu said...

Cool pics

Why does bidemi I looks trashy. No style/class at all... Her sis shoal looks great

Newlife said...

Happy birthday sir.

Yollywood tinz... FIELD MARSHALL DIABOLIC

Cheezy said...

ROTFLMAO! Your mouth sha...

Congratulations, but am disappointed with your new looks as it depicts dishonour, as you are..............a father figure!

Congrats sir, thank God 4 bring u thus far. May he continue 2 walk with u sir
Sallysmart

Dilated nko? Lmao

Was going to say sometin about d cake but den...I better not.

#That happy sister!

The cake is so boring ¤¤¤Excel

@pealie, first to comment and what did you say?

Infact u r just an old fool...iyabo ojo still beta ur mother(big rat)

HBD sir.

Oloori Couture said...

Wtf all d talked about 60th birthday and d cake looks like cakes n cream #3500 cheapest cake with dat kinda massive table am so disappointed #smh

The cake is so small for the number of ppl

Happy belated birthday......

Shaffy is looking more and more amazing. Does she still sing? Her voice is better than 90% of the artist out there!

Which kind yeye cake be this sef. me no likey

This man self,he neva gets old I remember wen we r always gathering 2 watch Fuji house

AnnMarie said...

Happy birthday to him

TENIARA said...

He looks a lot older than 60 am guessing 60 is his official age. Come to think of it if he is claiming to be 60 how old is Henrietta I guess 42 and his daughter 23