Why women in entertainment find it difficult to get married - Uti Nwachukwu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 January 2014

Why women in entertainment find it difficult to get married - Uti Nwachukwu

During a discussion with Dolapo Oni, Bolanle Olukanni and Michelle Dede on the Boy & Girl Talk Marriage section on Moments With Mo show, Big Brother star Uti Nwachukwu said the reason why he and most men can't marry women in the Nigerian entertainment industry is because the women sleep around with big men and they know it.
"Most celebrity women in the entertainment industry have had to sleep with one big man or the other to have the comfortable life they live. Its common knowledge".
He said whenever he hangs out with his friends and they talk about getting married to actresses, that most times the men say never because they've met these actresses in private places with these big men.

226 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 226 of 226

Exactly. I saw dem at a restaurant opening a while back following each oda like pple wit no jobs. Smh

SIMPLYCOCK said...

That's not true...
It's very uncharitable for Uti, whom many suspect to be homosexual, to generalise rather so simplistically by forcing all Nollywood actresses in his bracket of the sordid...
The fact is, among men and women, there are those who sleep around and those who don't...
To make such sweeping generalisation is everywhere a logical fallacy!!!!

You coward, show ur face n ur real name let's see ur decent life n face! Why calling Chika Ike? Foooool!

Hnnnnn sadly true

In his new year message he admitted to being gay so this is just an excuse! So why not marry outside the industry? Liar!!!

Pls I know Genny, Rita from Dominican city, Funky Akin, Urch on a Jumbo size, Katerin Hen from Ekayete and those other small girls, i mean fair gals from Ibo area and Gov. Meeche.

Some of thesea ladies are doing all forms numskull women empowerment to make sure that those other ladies who married are out of their husbands. that is what put one chief -lady chi-chi out of marriage. No body beat am for house. the ashawo work she de do push am comot. make she come legalize her work full time ASHIIII for Abuja na for Chief Chi chi. In short UTI u talk true. But go marry even if na for village go. ur done born pickin and no talk this kind thin again. greet tom tom

Uti, how many big men did you have to sleep with to get where you are?

AnnMarie said...

There's an element of truth in what he is saying

Anon 11:59pm u are way out of line to be bringing uti's late father into this. None of us know the full circumstance. I rarely comment but I have to, Shame on u. Uti won that bba and made Nigerians so proud, that moment would forever be engraved in our hearts, his rendition of the Nigerian anthem I would always treasure forever. I don't know much about him and I believe only God knows the truth here. If u want to ya him, do so concisely and constructively without insult to the dead, that was too low and btw don't see how ur bringing stella damasus is of any relevance here. #2bor

Domiquez said...

Yea Uti is damn right, most actresses if not all are highly promiscuous, both young and old.

Domiquez said...

Yea Uti is damn right, most actresses if not all are highly promiscuous, both young and old.

Shepherd said...

Food for thought. Uti is stating the obvious. These women sleep with rich men to fund their expensive lifestyle. They are buying and building houses, driving expensive cars. How come their male counterpart are not doing same? After all said and done, they marry 'mugu' men who were once married or men who live abroad who would not be able to monitor their activities. After a while, the men will realise their mistake and take a flight.

Fool!

May God hlp u o @anon 12:47.

Omotola of course...at least dey stil v onebl good egg

Dinnin it? Like seriously?

U r a nuisance for mentioning Gene

ilovelinda said...

controversial Uti, u don start again?

Sir Uti...I don't know if u v come across d word "Confidentiality" before. This shdnt cum from u in anyway. Fine everyone knows dts d norm in d movie industry but certainly not from u. Y cast ur fellow colleagues? Pls some tins are beta left unsaid.

Bekee wu agbara....

Uti you r 100percent correct, dts y half of dem r divorced and half r nor married yet, eg Ώ̶̲̣̣̥ǎ̜̣̍ Chika Ike....

supported..uti u r 100percent correct eg na chika ike!!!

Shepherd i support u 100percent uti jst stated d fact!!!

Uti go and marry and stop being silly. loose idiot

By the way @Bonario this your grammar na wa o.

UTI SHUT UP....DERE ARE THINGS DAT ARE BETTER NOT SAID.
IS DAT AN EXCUSE NOT 2 GET MARRIED? BESIDES MUST U MARRY A FEMALE IN D ENTERTAINMENT INDUSTRY.

GET LOST JOR

Isidore Mbianda said...

well i guess all these are subjected to individual cases, once a cheap slot no matter what you have or make you will always remain one. its obvious peer pressure n competition is much to be blamed for all their treats with multiple men..so whats the 411 around fame and no money? the all want the big cars,the porche phones,the Dubai shopping trips, the main star roles, the extravagant lifestyles and they appear sophisticated in the eyes of men,so we are scared to meet up with these expensive big spenders...sorry ladies get down from your high horses and find your real partners...GOD BLESS

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 226 of 226   Newer› Newest»