Christians.ng question: Is sex before marriage acceptable? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 January 2014

Christians.ng question: Is sex before marriage acceptable?

'Try before you buy’or wait until you walk down that aisle and say ‘I do’? Take the Christians.ng survey now and let us know your thoughts on the subject. 

Sex before Marriage is a much debated question amongst Nigerians today. Participating in sexual activity outside of wedlock is seen by many in society as a taboo, because the Bible says sex before marriage is sinful. However, many consider it to be part of a normal, loving relationship between two people and shouldn’t be condemned. What do you think? Should we be saving ourselves for our wedding night or should we give into temptation and give in to sexual chemistry? What’s on-point for a good Christian? Tell us! 

Christians.ng, Lagos’ number one online dating platform for Christians - is reaching out to Nigerians for real answers: Is sex before marriage acceptable? Vote here to tell Christians.ng what you think about sex before marriage. Facebook, Twitter

233 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233

1234567 .keep counting because immediately the numbers of men that have sample you reach 156 or women you sample.there will be spiritual reactions of demons you have acquired that turns you into gay.your filling for opposite sex will be neutralised.you have stepped into ATAA AAYAL GIN level.. pls keep on sampling and keep on opennig your ass for them.condon can not prevent demons transmission

I'm sure from your comment you are looking for a serious relationship, no wonder you added your BB pin. Men are wiser now

Steven edamuje.esq said...

It just that people place more emphases on sex,to me it's just a natural process of two people that want to explor nature,all animals do it,religion brought restriction to it to make it look extra ordinary and holy forgetting that even almighty God from begaining mainly gave out his words to Go to the world and multiply ,he didnt say go to the world and get married and multiply.i believe the marrige thing is for both father and mother concern to enable concern to train their kids on good and bad which have nothing to do with sex and for companionship sake aswell most especially during the old age.my only concern is when one partner use force which we call rape.sex education is neccessary because of disease to enable the our young ones protect them self.i think we put more emphasis on sex which is personal in this country rather than looking for solution of our country.

flante said...

Its right only if both couples are virgins. Once they aren't they must have sex. It saves a lot of sorrow in the marriage. I even suggest getting the woman pregnant. There are alot of women with damaged wombs out there. Avoid sadness and test how capable your mate is!

Wetin b ds 23 23 story sef abegy make una go sleep dem go claim virgin bt dem go dey rub d head of a dick untop, dem go dey finger dem dangerously nd suckin breast abeg mk una park well tssseeew

To me,its not because of its negative effect,but because its not biblically accepted,once its done notting can turn back the hands of time,and if it didn't work out between the two parties,there is this shame that pile up in one especially the female gender,and there is a tendency that one will still meet another person whom it might not still work out with.

Lol to Nigerians and Hypocrisy, how many of you are still virgins? Gods word,Gods word, behind closed doors u eat dick and drink sperm....make I hear word jooor!

zolly.

Him blood dey hot no be small

following the doctrine of the bible Sex before marriage is a sin,and its slow down one spiritual life as i have always observe but how many men will accept it or some women as well will want to wait after marriage!is a sin in in the bible but 101 percent of men and women prefer to have it befor marriage or sometime as you might loose your relationship...

This is quite controversial especially in the world of today(21st century),it's actually not limited to Nigerians. As a christian i would say that i boldly support the motion of Sex after Marriage. Undoubtedly,the challenges from the world are quite obvious which i as a christian lady have experienced over the years but happily for me i am quite sure of the awesome rewards which await me,so i am unshakable.And i would strongly say that Sex before marriage is totally non-acceptable,it is against the Word of God.Lets wait till it's right (no matter the challenges),in the confinement of marriage we will not regret it cos it's our right but when we steal it(outside marriage) there are countless regrets to face. Like Flavour will always say" ife baraaba abago"

Lol!!! Hehe

Sexuality is one of major reason for divorce in today's world. U need to knw the sexual strength of ur partner, u need to knw war u re going into. Will u prefer sex before marriage or a cheating wife or husband cos of difference in Sexuality?

ij said...

Anon 12:12 am, thanks dear, u really made a good point, couldn't hv said better

HELL NNNNNNNNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! not acceptable....

Sex before marriage is a sin before God and man. God said it just like He said thou shall not steal: I wonder why we will not just accept and obey it.

Gwagshouse said...

My own contribution is that SEX before marriage is cool if truly the both SEXES are in love. It is totally crazy as well not to have SEX because the BIBLE Said So. Just so you know that LACK of SEX is BAD for human health! Conji makes every human unfocused and sinful by looking @ a lady lustfully, even before committing the ACT. Which already is a #SIN... Davegrin says SO

Gwagshouse said...

My own contribution is that SEX before marriage is cool if truly the both SEXES are in love. It is totally crazy as well not to have SEX because the BIBLE Said So. Just so you know that LACK of SEX is BAD for human health! Conji makes every human unfocused and sinful by looking @ a lady lustfully, even before committing the ACT. Which already is a #SIN... Davegrin says SO

Test b4 u buy is a devil's doctrine! I am not a virgin but i got carried away by this so called doctrine and now that i have learned the truth. I stand by it...fornication is a sin and shu be avoided...testing a man or a woman for any reason b4 marriage can not sustain marriage as a matter of fact the so called tested marriages aint working either so at this point i feel i missed on all the reward of abstaing frm sex b4 marriage buh now that i am married i stand another test of adultery with all d temptation frm all side i want to use this opportunity to show God my love and apprciation 4 giving me a second chance so for those of you waiting on the lord...keep waiting n i assure u. He will not disappoint you one bit..u hve to really believe that to get a man or woman of your dreams!

The reason why you should remain a virgin is in my opinion is to avoid unwanted pregnancies (sometimes leads to abortion another sin) or STI and STDs.

And if you marry a virgin you would have nothing to compare it with so you're not missing much.

I'm not going to cast stones here, but I wish I remained a virgin there are so many reasons why the bible preached against it and not because it is the norm these days, does not mean God has accepted it. Remember His word remains the same yesterday, today and forever.

I'm 27 going on 28...my greatest achievement so far apart from my MBA is my Virginity.
I'm soooo proud of it!
So loving it!
So grateful for the grace of God that has kept it for me!
Most importantly for that patient man.

SLEEKREEK said...

So nice to know there are still decent girls out there....keep it up...God is ur strength....

Monkey Face said...

My dear, nobody said the road would be easy. M 26 and proud to be a virgin.do not give up. God has a reward for us.

Monkey Face said...

U can make it if u r detemind.. it ain't easy but it's worth it

Monkey Face said...

Talk. To God. U obeyed his commandment didn't u?

Monkey Face said...

Thumbs up jor

Monkey Face said...

True words
Deep words

God bless you

Monkey Face said...

Dunno u but m Soooooo proud of you

Yes it is. Pls desist from it

Sex b4 marriage is definitely a sin in Christianity and even Islam. But what makes it difficult especially for a lady is the fact that not many guys out there(even the Christian brothers)will accept to be in a relationship with a girl who doesn't have sex with them. They put so much pressure on you that even the relationship ends up suffering which leads to a break up. And many guys these days don't really care if a girl is a big in or not. They say they prefer girls who have done it and have skills in bed, that the ones that are virgins will be unsharp and they would have to teach them a lot which they really don't want to. I just think if you feel strongly about not doing it,stick to your guns and God Almighty would bless and reward you.

If u wait on The Lord for the right time why would God give u someone dysfunctional!! God isn't a wicked God....he made sex..it suppose to be beautiful for married couple to enjoy!

Some1 can b so functional today and dysfunctional tomorrow!

All u about that testing waters life!! Carry on dey go ehhh...one day u go test water til u sleep with half human half animal!!

The world has turned to something else smh
People b testing waters til u catch something
Eku igbadun

Hmm, I usually am not a big fan of debate like this but I just feel the way everyone concurs in this comment thread is a bit concerning? Is there not a single Nigerian who can't think beyond what the Bible says? What about simple doing whatever you want to do? Now, don't get me wrong, living your life according to the Bible is completely acceptable but I think you are stretching it a bit far to say that the Bible is the sole source of what's right and wrong. You subscribe to a set of ethics/values which are religious in nature. But it's not wrong for someone who subscribes to another set of ethics to believe that it's perfectly fine to have sex before marriage. Anyway, I am trying to say this topic is very subjective and it's annoying when people come up with these topics trying to define what's right and wrong. Sex before marriage works for someone, brilliant. It doesn't for you, brilliant too

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 233 of 233   Newer› Newest»