Supreme Court rules in favor of same sex marriage in California | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 June 2013

Supreme Court rules in favor of same sex marriage in California

It's finally happened. If you live in California, you are now free to marry your gay partner as gay marriage has been made legal in the state.

The Supreme Court this morning ruled against California's controversial Proposition 8, which banned same-sex marriage in the state. The court also struck down part of the Defense of Marriage Act, which prevents same-sex spouses from receiving the same benefits that heterosexual couples receive. You can read more about it HERE

180 comments:

Thats their cup of coffee.
It remains 14years with undone beans at Kirikiri over here.

the world is indeed coming to an end!!!God help us

This is totally sickening. Total mockery of the institution called marriage.

God wil nid u 2 forgive us

SMH! Freedom indeed!
FREEDOM=Free doom! Doom befalls such a people!

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Choi, dis is devilish, dat goes to show you end time is near

Congrats to them

AFRICZONE.COM said...

end time on our mind God save us

If dey marry nko? No be my body jare oo

Ohk,nw its sordom n gomorah,well end time is near shaa.God av mercy.AMEN

Its rather unfortunate that homosexuals see people who are opposed to their sexuality as Bigots. Here's the thing,homosexuality isn't race nor religion,its a behavior,therefore,u can't call me a Bigot for disliking a particular behavior. It won't be long before Pedophiles start asking for their sexual preference to be acknowledged too...where do we draw the fucking line? Gays and lesbians are the worse things that have happened to our generation after Terrorism,Cancer and AIDS

Choi!!! Uwa mmebi!! Ngwanu Linda come let's go there and marry,I love U ooooo...@least U go dey post my comments everyfuckingday!! *winks*

Gistyinka Blog said...

World is coming to an end

i live in California and this is some BS!!! Just yesterday the Supreme Court made a ruling revoking a critical voting/civil rights act. Now today they wanna say gays have the right to marry. What message are they sending here??? We care about gays but not the blacks?? Give me a break!! As if 400 years wasn't enough damage, this is just a slap in the face. Ugh totally disappointed and disgusted with US politics!!

Naso we go dey see different things as world dey end so,Hmmmmm,God is truly merciful...I hope naija nogo sha copy dis satanic law.

Dis are signs of end times,take it or liv it d world is cuming to an end like very soon dan we expected.alots of things are nw happening even in our country.my prayer is dat we all should turn our old ways n start a new life including me,we wil nt miss HEAVEN in Jesus Name.Amen

Hell awaits. N now we d heterosexuals r d weird 1's. Heaven help us. Just sayin...D Curious 1

Good 4them.

Gud 4 dem,mtchewwwwww! ...meanwhile they shuld not impose dat dirty act on us. #angryface#
- nora Fab-

Gud 4 dem,mtchewwwwww! ...meanwhile they shuld not impose dat dirty act on us. #angryface#
- nora Fab-

*Minxy* said...

This world is about to end...

Emmanuel Jack said...

It pains me to see this in my time the prophecy of st paul coming to pass how immoral we av become ,it starts from lust then fornication orgies then same sex........I weep for the world

Rapture is near... Repent brethen

Rough Diamond said...

Finally! Happy for them. Its not their fault they were born the way they r. Am straight tho (me like big dick). Back to sender if u insult me #tongue out

Sean Manuel said...

I don't know what to say. It's a tidal wave of same sex laws rolling through the world. I don't know how to feel about this. On one hand marriage should be between a man and woman. On the other hand denying people any right, that doesn't infringe on my personal space is scary. Because when we start where are we gonna stop? God help us.

Na so o,the world is coming to an end o

Endtimes

Mtschew.....chewing bitter leaf...in other news,pls SAVE OJB .God heal OJB,Godbless Donjazzy,mercy johnson and ruggedy man.Dbanj I'm so hurt u haven't done nufn.

Abomination! Sodom and Gomorrah coming back to the world! Fire & brimstone will be visited on all perpetrators of this evil! Where is the fear of God! Nigerians must resist this abomination in our Land!

Devilish

Devilish

Meanwhile in califonia

And we that I can safely say let the world come to an end

Meanwhile in California

Satan!!!!! What have you done.

I wonder the pleasures they feel when they ve sex especailly the women its like two door knobs hitting themselves instead of a key and a hole

Lawd hv mercy! Sodom and Gomorah again? ~Ritty~

For how long are you going to say that? Keep believing that the world is coming to an end and you will just live a misreable life.

#Am going going back back to cali cali#

nikky smith said...

End time....

There's no point in fighting them, just live your own life and ignore this crap.

I wonder if God ever regrets creating us in the place

This world is not spoilt,but it is the people in the world that is spoilin. The creation of God

End tym

#deepsigh# Jesus died for this #confused much#

I guess this is the new world order. What next. People marrying animals

Yaaaaay!!!
Marriage should be between love and love, not necessarily between a man and a woman. I'm happy for them. Wish Nigeria and Nigerians will learn!! :D

Obama I hope you know what ur doing. Cos this is wrong in d site of God.

And now Adam do u take eve sorry steve to be ur lawfully wedded wife err sorry husband. U may kiss the bride errr so sorry u may kiss d groom

Tobenna said...

Stories that tickle the balls...

GOD save perSOn aBeg....kant coMPrehend what iz hapPening in thIs woRLD

Mehn!!! Na to relocate go California. My partner and I gats make it official. Hehe!!!
Happy for the LGTB community over there in California.

i live in California and this is some BS!!! Just yesterday the Supreme Court made a ruling revoking a critical voting/civil rights act. Now today they wanna say gays have the right to marry. What message are they sending here??? We care about gays but not the blacks?? Give me a break!! As if 400 years wasn't enough damage, this is just a slap in the face. Ugh totally disappointed and disgusted with US politics!!

Yaaaaay!!!
Marriage should be between love and love, not necessarily between a man and a woman. I'm happy for them. Wish Nigeria and Nigerians will learn!! :D

Jbankz said...

So linda dis 1 na newz?na dia biznx jo

Whatever! Na them sabi, the world is goin to come to an end anyways

You people should make your way straight before almighty God before His anger catch up with you. Because this is why Sodom n Gomorrah was destroy. God said a Man and a Woman for goodness sake get a life.

Oluwadamilola said...

You can just imagine...Madness!
I don't even know what to say, I blame Obama though..

Gosh! The taught alone gives me fever I can't just imagine what will attract u to ur type Lors have mercy abeg Naija we don't want o cos na our own dey worst *freaked out*

Sean Manuel if this is ur real pix,then u r really handsome.Shalom

Queen Bee said...

If they like they should approve marriage of humans to animals.
everyman will give account of himself to God alone.

Biwom Pamela Adie will be very happy about this, she left her husband to embrace Gayism... How u gon leave prick pls...

Wat do u mean denying pple of any rights?? The bible is clearly against same sex marriage, it is a sin before God and man whether they like it or not, ain't nobody talking abt rights here pls! This is jus a pure sign of the end time..atrocities are being waved aside like it's normal way of life..pple repent ooo, the kingdom of God is at hand

End time tins.sodom n gomorrah,anyways those who hv ears let dem hear ooo.d time is ticking like faaaassssttt.God hv mercy upon ur children.

i am jst pasin

Na bad society

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

That's bad!

Larry said...

All I can say is, I have never seen a male dog have sexy with another male dog. So why are humans doing crazy things....

Hmmmmmm......sin

Larry said...

I have never seen a male dog have sex with another male dog. So don't know why humans should do crazy things

End time

Don't these pple think back to when Sodom and Gomorrah was burnt down. These are the things that vex God.

Tina said...

First of all introduction..you look good bro..let me have your number.my name is Tina.

i believe wen things bgan 2 go contrary 2 d law of nature.....den dea iz smtin rong....e.g...wen a man starts havin sexual feelinz 4 a fellow man den dea iz an error in d spirit....he needs a dr.

Same sex what??? Kai these people don't even knw what they 're into! Dick is so sweet,I can't even compromise.

Jblonz said...

U nid help!

I love u for this beautiful comment.

Choke on some cock so your English can improve biko! (˘̯˘ )(˘áµ”˘)( ˘˘̯)

Like you're expressly going to heaven for being heterosexual..look how dumb you sound, you think and you really are! *spits on your destiny and the kids you're going to parent some unfotunate day in the future*

Aft all said and done at the end everybody wil answer his father's name yan buru uba,shegu bature

Gay rules

Just watch this happen in Naija soon..do you really think you don't have gay pple in naija? Dem plenty

Honestly, as one who lives in the States, you get this shoved down your throat all the time. I always tell people that the answer really is simple. If my God is not real then we all end up in the same grave. But if my God is real (and I know He is), then all these civil and philosophical arguments are not even important. I will live by his laws and not incur his wrath.

U are not the child of ur father. Hian

any nation that passes a sinful law will definitely face the punishment of God.

Hmmm...R u saying Adam n Steve or Eve and Evelyn can marry? Serious end times o.God help us!

Calling homosexuality a behaviour is like calling being black a behaviour. When biraccial mariages were legalised people said d word was really coming to an end. What America preaches is the right to love. Who you choose to love is your business.

Love is love, let God be the ultimate judge. And everyone saying that this is a blow to the sanctity of marriage, I know so many "married men & women", cheating repeatedly on spouses or even people getting married and getting annulments the next week or divorced the next month. How is that not a blow to the sanctity of marriage? And Anonymous talking about the ruling on affirmative action, the supreme court basically said lets go back to the drawing board and take a stricter and more legal look at the University policies.

Honero said...

Keep waiting for Dbanj....what have u done?

Honero said...

Keep waiting for Dbanj....what have u done?

Oh chim ooh d world is coming 2 an end obama is to be blame dis r signs of end tym

Honero said...
FYSAM said...

Word!!!

travis said...

Totally out of my jurisdiction, dsnt affect me one bit, if it'd make certain absurd individuals happy at the end of the day then good, the deserves happy faces.

Rubbish total Rubbish..tufiakwa..very soon humans will start marrying animals and they will also make it legal..can't stand gay pple..it isn't proper at all..sick set of human beings.............THE DON

@anon 11:45pm..am very sure u are gay..stupid idiot..if ur parents whr gay will they giv birth to you..retarded fool..u are happy for gay pple..mumu..............THE DON

Blackberry said...

Hmmm ur hood must b wide...lol wat happened to tightness?

E Kpele go and peddle your hate in your village.....animal. We gay and we are here to stay #dealwithit

Best original and heartfelt comment

the u.s have gone wacko

That's their own cup of tea 4 sure. They'll meet their doom at the end.

VG DISCHARGE... IS IT A NORM?

DR. FIBROID

nnomskilicious said...

I am so happy dat jugdement day is per head per head. So ihe onye metara, ya buru. God pls pardon.

Aymii said...

Bonario, yes ooo! Very undone beans and, rice with Meat stones................................................................i also was gonna crack a gay joke,BUTT fuck it! ( bb straight face).

Linda Are u in suport ?

Some people are weird in their way of thinking,only God can save this generation,indeed his a merciful God.

What next,,Incest marriage in the near future...brothers and sisters getting married,,father and daughter,,,mother and son...cuz very soon those people will start fighting for their own right too...Good luck to them...

Seyi Etaje said...

My guy abi my girl thankyou! I swear the west hasn't seen anything yet. They have broken that line because sooner or later people would want the right to marry their fathers, sisters marrying brothers, men marrying their dogs(bestiality) am seeing a world like that. People having the right to kill, a world when if someone hurts u, u would be blamed for being hurt because the law would protect the accused. The law would ask u why u allowed yourself to be hurt. In trying to protect the rights of homosexuals ure also infringing on the rights of normal people. How can u force peopleto accept you when somewhites still see black people as monkeys? Nobody was born gay. The same way science came out with theories showing that some people were born gay, science would come out to say some people were born to kill, born to love and marry oneself and born to have sexual relationships wiv their fathers and brothers! If science was so correct, how come they haven't found the act of knowing ones mind? Anyway homosexuality is a learned behaviour and it can be unlearned! This white people made africa loose their identity. They brought christianity and now they are trying to shove homosexuality down our throat! Look at china,they have their own religion, same as india, but here in africa, we lost everything! Christianity and islam changed everything for us! Do you think if our senators and presidents swore before sango or amadioha, things would be like this? Am a christian but I ask so many questions. Why is our christian God slow to anger? Why does the unrighteous have everything in life? Why does it seem like those who do evil make it in life? In all, one thing binds us, Death! Even if u have heard stories of after life, nobody can truly say what happens after death. That's my only consolation of doing good! That last minute I would not second guess myself.

In another news,you are one fine looking man. Dayuuuuum!

Okey said...

Rubbish!!...*sticks finger down throat, throws up*...With all the beautiful women in the world..a man would like to stick it to a fellow man??? Daaammmnnn!!

Linda, i notice you didnt make any personal comment..don't sit on the fence o..state ur view.

thats great. Now that Homosexuals have gotten their wish, lets help Pedophiles get their wish too...

lol.... Totally. 14years with undone beans.
I still don't get this gay thing. I just don't.

I think 9ja should only ban gay marriage and legalise it act.they are thousands of gays in our poly and unversities...imagine been disgraced cos u willinly had sex with someone u like.omg! We are in a free world,u can't force me to do what u do...remember goats don't ride on car,so stop comparin them with humans.am a guy and am free to have sex with whom eva I want

Especially tuface sef!!!the kennis music crew too!it's sad!

I wonder how God can forgive dez world dt I live in.infact he nidz 2 apologyies 2 soddom 4 destroying them coz d never did half of what my world is up 2 now.dear God plz be appeazed

Lord have mercy!

Rubbish. Man no sweet reach wey na woman I won dey do.

Live ur life the way u wantt...it's a free world...I enjoy watchin gay porno...

finally hope Nigerians follow suit!! insult me and ur fone or gadget or waheva crap ur using will crash!!! was born this way baby!!1 cali here i come!!!

The, the world is 4billion years old and still has 3billion years to go.

Well said!

This is so fucking ignorant...so being straight is a 'behaviour'??

God have mercy end time z near u guyz should repent

Prince said...

Linda, your heading is wrong. Please change it and stop misleading people.

The Supreme Court did not rule in favor of same-sex marriage in California. The Supreme Court refused to hear the case against case Of California's Prop 8, saying the party that brought the case did not have standing to bring the case. This means that the ban against same-sex marriage continues in California.

The victory the gay people won today was that the Supreme Court struck certain provisions of The Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA), which is a federal law. They struck down the portion denying federal benefits to spouses of same-sex couples. So now spouses (widows or widowers) of same-sex couples can now claim an exemption from the estate tax. Prior to this decision, only spouses (or widows or widowers) of heterosexual couples could claim this exemption.

As of now same-sex marriage is still illegal in California.

The bible says that in the last days it shall be like the days of Noah and Lot, so this is neither strange nor upsetting to me. If the bible is true, then this is just the tip of the rot that is to come. For those of you who are Christians, recall that when the angels visited Lot it was the men and boys of the city that called out for him to bring out his visitors for them to 'know'. I read a few years back of an organisation in the US that is campaigning for men and boys to be granted the right to have sexual relationships if they so desire. There is another organisation in the same US that is campaigning for parents to have the rights to teach their children physically about sex (in other words, legalise incest-pedophilia). There are quite a number of these weird organisations across the western world; the homosexuals have opened a crack in the door that these others will gradually widen to get their own agendas legalised and mainstreamed. In the days of Noah, the 'sons of God' came down from heaven and slept with women and had children with them. What has been one of the trends in fantasy and films and TV series for the past decade plus? Glamorized vampires, werewolves, demons and other unworldly beings that have relationships (including marriage) with women. Today, there is a growing number of young girls in the western world that dream of being in a relationship / marriage with such beings. So folks, legalisation of same sex marriage is no biggie; worse things are coming. By the way, the Antichrist will have no regard for women, and some theologians interpret this as meaning that he will be a gay man. If that is so, then the gay agenda is just preparing the world for his coming.

Prince said...

Linda, you are right ooooooo. I think same- sex couples fit marry for Cali oooooooo

Sometimes you Christians sound lik fools. Is it sometimes or just Nigerian Christians sef I don't know. Every thing end time end time.. If it is end time, shouldn't you be happy Jesus is coming soon?
Everyone is corrupt, looking for how to steal from their neighbors, jumping queues, dumping refuse on the express from your SUVs ,cheating in exams, it's so bad we don't even know its wrong anymore but the Americans who have plans for themselves pass a law and you are on Linda ikeji's shouting end time.#socialmediaisexposingournationalstupidity.

Its sad...these people do not realize the end of the world is near. such atrocity!!

sometimes i regret enterin dis word. What a sinful world!!

Its sad...these people do not realize the end of the world is near. such atrocity!! Linda pls post my comment.

Cweamy said...

Rubbish....Make cool cash by clicking the link http://visitprofit.com/?ref=54372

America better be careful or dey fall very soon...they r definitely biting more than they can chew...Thank God 4 Nigeria stand on it..proud to be a Nigerian..

Awwww congratulations!! I'm so happy for them! That's good new

patalex said...

You are as foolish as a Morse about to eat a poisoned fish. Nigeria and Nigerians will neber adopt this.

NIGERIANS ALWAYS POINTING FINGERS AND JUDGING OTHERS WITH THEIR TERRIBLE WORLD IMAGE OF CORRUPTION,KIDNAPPING,419,HUMAN TRAFFICKING AND BODY PARTS SALES.AM SURE GOD WILL NOT PUNISH YOU PEOPLE ON THIS RIGHT?YOU ALL HERE SHOULD TAKE A SEAT COS NONE OF YOU IS PERFECT.YOU ALL HAVE YOUR DIRTY LITTLE SECRETS SWEPT UNDER YOUR CARPETS YET YOU COME HERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA TO CONDEMN OTHERS.SOME OF YOU HERE ARE RAPISTS,CHILD MOLESTERS,ADULTERERS,THIEVES,419NERS,WITCHES,WIZARDS, I CAN GO ALL DAY LONG IF YOU WANT ME TO.HAS IT EVER OCCURRED TO ANY OF YOU THAT IN EVERY FAMILY THERE IS A GAY PERSON?IT CAN BE ONE OR MORE.BY THE WAY WHO ARE YOU TO TELL OTHERS HOW TO LIVE THEIR LIVES OR JUDGE THEM?USELESS BUNCHES OUT HERE.YOU COULD BE IN THE CLOSET SUCKING UP SMALL BOYS AND GIRLS AND YET YOU COME HERE TO WRITE TRASH COS YOU ARE JOBLESS.SOME OF YOU SLEEP AROUND WITH OTHER WOMEN´S HUSBANDS AND OTHER MEN´S WIVES.WHO IS JUDGING YOU FOR THAT?AND LET ME PUT IT TO YOU SOME OF YOU GUYS WHO THINK THAT EVERY GAY MAN IS INTERESTED IN SUCKING YOUR DIRTY LITTLE COCK.NOBODY IS INTERESTED COS MOST OF YOU ARE NOT HYGENIC WITH DIRTY PANTS AND TERRIBLE BODY ODOUR.PLEASE GIVE ME A BREAK.GAY PEOPLE ARE CLEAN AND CLASSY.THEY ARE VERY CREATIVE AND INTELLIGENT TOO.NEED I REMIND YOU GUYS THAT MOST OF THE CLOTHES YOU WEAR ARE DESIGNED BY GAY PEOPLE?PLEASE DO NOT WEAR THEM.....mtchewwwwwwwwwwwwww:LEAVE GOD TO JUDGE BECAUSE HIM ALONE IS SUPREME AND HAS THE AUTHORITY.YOU ALL ARE JUST SINNERS TRYING TO FORCE YOUR MISERY ON OTHERS WHO DO NOT EVEN CARE IF YOU EXIST.NOBODY IS TELLING YOU HOW TO LIVE YOUR LIVES.LET OTHERS BE COS SOME OF YOUR DADS DO JUMP OUT OF THE WINDOW IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT TO HAVE HIS DICK SUCKED IN HIS CAR.......YOU CAN TAKE THAT TO THE BANK..-. LINDA PLEASE PUT UP MY COMMENT SO THESE FOLKS CAN READ AND GET HOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT.nonsense

patalex said...

Pls relocate to hell.

You are not ignorant my dear, you have passed that. You are just very foolish. Kpele. It's not your fault. It's ur orientation.

The end is truly here!!!

Rushs Out To Trow Up....

Gensis 6:5 will answer that question for you dear.

Nigeria will never accept this devilish act,but obviously ur skull is too thick to comprehend that...yes?

Thank you, Linda. It's a triumph for commonsense. It's on a par with civil rights acts and ending of apartheid. To discriminate on grounds of 'gayness' is same as discriminating for being black or being female. Why don't our people learn? The world has moved on. Some people are gay, just as some are black or left-handed. The ancient Greeks knew this and the Romans too, until selective prejudice of Christian dogma spread in the Roman Empire. Gay love is not on a par with humans copulating with animals. No. It's about two human beings being attracted to each other, being bound in romantic love. Whoever thinks romantic attraction is only between opposite genders has much to learn about human nature and history. Gays have existed in every explored period, all communities. Alexander the Great of Macedonia has his Hephaestion,for goodness' sake. Incidentally, for those who say dogs don't do it, you are uninformed. Google sexuality in animals. Virtually all creatures, from lions to domesticated species, manifest homosexuality. Let our Nigerian legislators solve our problems of corruption and ineptitude and leave gays alone. Alternatively, let them criminalize all sexual activity outside marriage. Then I'll know they are serious about morality. As it it, their morality over the same-sex issue is spurious.

Neni said...

Lord, have mercy on Your people. smh

http://nenisnaija.blogspot.com/2013/06/blog-post.html

#Endtimethings...smh!
www.faithkel.com

#Endtimethings...Smh!
www.faithkel.com

Brautiful!!! Attending d parade this week at London with a little more pride.

prickson said...

They are worst sins than this. So you guys should all ur swampas you call mouths...which one of you is obeying any of the 10 commandments? Rubbish!

Nice expression,as u said only God can save us cuz I can't imagine myself been gay were as fine ladies are available at my disposal

I guess many now knw why the Middle-East hates the US so much. They corrupt the rest of the world all in the name of freedom or rights. Human beings no matter how advanced still need some sort of control hence having leaders in all racial, cultural groups etc Dis was made so because it has been so from the beginning the some would want to derail. Whether we like it or not the battle between good and evil has exist from the beginning and wont stop till the end. Hence normal human beings glorifying these evil acts all in the name of being free.

Splendid said...

wow the world is really going insane. God please save our generation.

That was dry bruh

janetfashionsandstyles said...

OOH NY GOD ,WHERE ARE WE GOING NOW
GOD FORBID

Anonymous who tries to justify gayness in par with civil rights, the issue of morality will forever be a matter of value, and is simply not a descriptive claim. How do you convince a psychopath that killing innocent people is wrong? Simply because you can't doesn't mean that you should agree with his actions. We should appeal to the principle of uniformity of nature to answer this question. Homosexuality is a psychological disorder. These people need all the help they can get. I do not blame anyone for being gay because it is not a matter of choice. While you can't change the color of your skin, I think something could be done towards changing the way people think and feel. Although there is no known "cure" for homosexuality, I believe therapy could help. Yes, the feelings may still be there, but it at least helps them to an extent. Furthermore, because most people cheat doesn't make it right, the is a difference between right and wrong. Giving psychologically disordered people a right to do something wrong, rather than trying to help them just doesn't make sense. Perhaps, more research on homosexuality is needed to find out its causes and a possible cure for it.

janetfashionsandstyles said...

AAAAAAAAAAAAGH GOD RESCUE US

this is some twisted shit!

U just said my mind...david mark and should stop chasing rat while their houses is on fire.gays aint 9ja problem.boko haram is planning how to reduce 9ja to dust..bet it does not bother them at all.Nigerian are known pretenders...they are pretending to be brother james and sister mary..bet they are committing sack load of sin per day.mind you 9ja has the largest prostitutes market in the world (in benin city)

patalex said...

Its a pity. Thats all I can say

Im tired of all this holier than thou preaching on this blog. Nigerians like to judge and impose their fake values and belief on other . I neither support nor against gay marriage cus i dont care. All these ppl preaching about what is on this blog have their own inadequacies that needs to be address, like sleeping with different men just to buy brazilian hair (thats prostitution )is God not against that?, bribing ur way to get to where u r either by cash or kind is d order of the day in Nigeria, is that not a sin ?. Therefore who are we to judge others way of life when ours is not perfect. Let He Who Is Without Sin Cast The First Stone John 8:7. Please stop judging pple unless
u r in their shoes

I HAD TO REPOST THIS (well said) ================> Thank you, Linda. It's a triumph for commonsense. It's on a par with civil rights acts and ending of apartheid. To discriminate on grounds of 'gayness' is same as discriminating for being black or being female. Why don't our people learn? The world has moved on. Some people are gay, just as some are black or left-handed. The ancient Greeks knew this and the Romans too, until selective prejudice of Christian dogma spread in the Roman Empire. Gay love is not on a par with humans copulating with animals. No. It's about two human beings being attracted to each other, being bound in romantic love. Whoever thinks romantic attraction is only between opposite genders has much to learn about human nature and history. Gays have existed in every explored period, all communities. Alexander the Great of Macedonia has his Hephaestion,for goodness' sake. Incidentally, for those who say dogs don't do it, you are uninformed. Google sexuality in animals. Virtually all creatures, from lions to domesticated species, manifest homosexuality. Let our Nigerian legislators solve our problems of corruption and ineptitude and leave gays alone. Alternatively, let them criminalize all sexual activity outside marriage. Then I'll know they are serious about morality. As it it, their morality over the same-sex issue is spurious.

LEAVE UR COMMENT...AS IF U WILL POST IT

I DONT KNOW IF LINDA EATS COMMENT

DARIUS said...

I see this ruling not as a victory for gay couples per se, but a further attack on the sanctity of marriage and the absolute deconstruction of societal values as we know it. If gay couples have the freedom to marry each other, then I don't think they should have the freedom to adopt children. Children are the result of heterosexual union of human beings, something which gays oppose and despise.
So if homosexuality is the new standard in our society, then homosexual couples better look for ways to start cloning their own children. Its only fair.

>:(

Even if Linda na gay, she no go reason you.

Resist all you like.... and let the world end so u bastards can go to your he'll hypocrites

If its arab country dey will b shoutn muslims bt dis fins d fins dat we xtians r doin is d worst nw pls hlp us tell d pop 2 tok 2 dem plssssss o

Kip criticising, in as much its a sin. But u heterosexual that commit fornication or adultery wil land in d same hell wit them. U nid repentance as much as dey do cos u r not better before God. They r all mortal sins, period.

Seyi Etaje, I am sure if God were to dispense instant justice, you will not be alive now. Do not question God's will.

for ever oh Lord your word is settled in heaven, it is settled. the U.S and the entire world must fulfill God's word. it is very unfortunate that this has to happen in my time.so of us think this has nothing to do with us, but listen , you will have to explain to your kids why a man and a man is kissing themselves on the street. when the actual evil in this surfaces, man wont be able to bear the sight of the consequences. some others say dont judge, because we r not perfect.listen, christians are not perfect but they are people that realizes their weaknesses and run to God for help. the world know that they are sick and dont think they need help. there is a difference between knowing that you r doing something wrong and wishes to change and doing something wrong and trying to make it right.

the biggest problem we have as Nigerians is that we don't research. please let's learn to study. most of us are smart but not exposed and this explains the reason our leaders treat us the way they do. they know that we lack knowledge. the few that have acquired this knowledge use it to empower themselves and oppress the ignorant.made we dey study i beg.God's word has said these things and it must be so.

Shut up,do want to tell me these gay people stick to one partner,they also sleep around,remember a gay banker that was killed by his gay partner,his sister even said he always bring different kind of men to the house,sin na sin,be sincere is this how God created the earth?

Black man...black mentality...So two humans having sex is now a taboo?...so falling inlove with anyone u want2 is now a sin.sometyms I imagine a beautiful and happy world without religion cos I've not seen a xtain or a muslim..all I see is double headed,blind and confused hypocritesssss.

Are you for real? You are a terrible person whoever you are. How are her choices affecting you. Why can't you mind your business. You should be ashamed of yourself. Would you like it if someone talked about you like this. May God have mercy on you.

Jayke Hunny said...

Hello bigots, its Jayke again, once again, all you bigots and haters are having the truth thrust in your faces!! whether you like it or not, what will be will be. you cannoy wish gay people away, they are God's creatures like the rest of you, that you are straight doesnt make you better or more entitled to heaven (if@all it exists). I am a young proud, smart, well - educated Nigerian, I was born gay and i do no question God's decisions. You need to remove hate from your heart, you fornicate, steal, lie, murder, cheat, defraud, swindle etc and yet you think cos ur hetero ur less of a sinner. Open your eyes and realise that the tide of change is sweeping quietly, gays are among the most productive and compassionate members of any population, by discriminating against us, you are depriving yourself of knowing some of the besr human beings you could ever meet. Like i've always said: investigate well and you'll find that many of you have Fathers, brothers, uncles, husbands/boyfriends who are secretly gay but hiding cos societal pressures. Well, keep hating while the world moves by on the fast lane, in a few days am hitting up several European capitals for the annual gay pride, you're welcome to watch me dance as a proud and blessed gay man --- leave ur ineffective curses, which will in 5 seconds be returned to sender ... bye! Linda you MUST post oooo ....

SEYI ETAJE, your intellect needs a little tweak. You cant compare homosexuality to incest n all other abnormal activity. the idea of homosexuality involves two CONSENTING adult doing what ever the fck they want with each other. People have the right to love. ppl fight for territories, oil,religious 'belief' n all other irrelevant things...I think the right 2 fight for love makes a lot more sense. so when u talk about ppl having d right to marry their fathers n whatnots, it kinda makes me question your intelligence; as u now comparing blood to water. and some of u idiots out there making your judgmental quote from the bible,lol yall aint saints, cuz if u were, ur country wont b a trash bin that it is right now. its hard enough for someone to survive out there. put meals on the table, security, job,even exercise thier basic human rights e.t.c...now u also taking away their right to love??? everyone sleeps around! fornication is an INDIVIDUAL choice! you Nigerians are jus bitter, sadistic n hypocritic ppl whos attention is easily diverted. yall got bigger fish to fry n you worrying about what two adults r doing in the bedroom? LOL that's why ur government treat yall like retards and majority of the world dislike yall!

Jayke Hunny June 28, 2013 at 1:59AM

Thank you immensely, brother. My sentiments exactly. People wallow in ignorance. They are so deluded. It a man causes abortions of 100 young women, in which many of the girls lose their reproductive ability or even their lives, the man still feels he can condemn gays for being anti-reproduction or anti-family! Rubbish. Most straight relationships are not aimed at reproduction. They are aimed at pleasure and braced by contraception and abortion. Some of the greatest people in human history manifested a gay orientation. Leonardo da Vinci, Tchaikovsky, Michaelangelo, Proust, Walt Whitman, Isaac Newton... the list is endless. Have fun at your gay pride events, but please don't be careless of your health. We all have to be cautious, whether we are gay or LGBT.

...Really enjoy every aspect of this act bet am not marrying a guy...

u.s repent