Why didn't the Obamas come to Nigeria? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 June 2013

Why didn't the Obamas come to Nigeria?

Nigeria is the most populous country and one of the richest in Africa, yet US President Barack Obama is not coming here as he begins his African tour with his wife and daughters. Instead they are going to Senegal (where they are currently), South Africa and Tanzania.

The United States have sited insecurity as one of the reasons President Obama won't be coming to Nigeria! OK!

201 comments:

1 – 200 of 201   Newer›   Newest»
Terrific said...

And so is his home town... In another news, what would his coming do to Nigeria? Lets stop likening his coming to the second coming of Christ...

The fear of boko haram and naija kidnappers is the beginning of wisdom they fear for their lives.

What is Nigeria? Is that Bingo's other name?

K said...

Why should they come??? Please what does Naija have to offer, with its bad reputation and terrorist ties??? Security is a major issue.

Dlapikin said...

Must he visit Nigeria?

why wil he come when d Bokos are every were includin d goverment

They promised to punish us if we implimented laws against gay rights. Is this part of it? Security my fucking ass. Fuck america. The devils own land

Dgeneral said...

Dat is Obama's headache,whether he comes or not Nigeria will progress,PROUDLY 9JA

Boko Haram.....things

Nawa O°˚˚˚ , wat a shame to our government. Its indeed a big shame.

I think a lot nigerians wldn't ve cared much if he came to 9ja,besides how does that affect d price of garri in the market!

Jewel said...

Make dey no come now,na today te te yansh dey back.there coming won't change d situation in Nigeria.beautiful nonsense.

Someone pls help me tell Obama he should stop inviting me to meet him in other people's country. He should come to Nigeria if he wants me to meet with him! Am tired of receiving his calls and I will switch of my phone now!...mtscheeeeeeew!

Obama ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ fear naija, e no wan die. ℓ☺ℓ

Nigerian American said...

"Why didn't the Obamas come to Nigeria?" Who cares? Especially when top on his agenda is to solicit 'gayness'. By the way, I love the way the Senegalese president responded to him on that issue, during their visit to Senegal.

Obama ∂E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ fear, e no wan die. ℓ☺ℓ

ugo said...

We don't need him!

Luchic said...

Linda, are you kidding?? Nigeria? So that they would bomb them abi? I agree not!!!!

We are a disgrace to the Int'l community that's why.

Linda tell him we don't even want him here cos he might convince our wit no shoe on law against gay! So personally I won't like seen him in dis our dear nation....am out!

kunle said...

Insecurity, well that seems like flimsy excuse. Obama can't come to Nigeria and expect our security plan for him to be shoddy. Besides, no trust in the secret camp. Boko might strike truly. It's either way.
Learn the secrets to burning fat and eating healthy

linda he is from Kenya tho

Ehe???#rollseyes#

Pretty diana first.yeah!!!!

Ok we haff had! D evil dat men do lives wit dem, una don see wetin we do ourselves?

Is it by force. Abeg they should not come joor.

We don't even need him. Nigeria will be great wit or witout America.

Haaaaa ,you want boko haram to bomb air force 1.Nigeria has security challenges.Obama is the worlds no 1 citizen,he cant take such risk.winking

Please allow this matter to rest na Linda. Obama has never had a good relationship with goodluck cos Goodluck is one Nigerian President that has refocused our foreign policy to be less dependent on western interferance both from security to political matters.
it's not like he's going to those countries to sign any major trade or bilateral deals like the Chinese did when they came. linda give it a rest abeg

That's an insult to our leaders and to the country!!!

U wan make dem kidnap or bomb dem?

baby oku said...

Make he no come!naa by force

Anna said...

You want him to come so that those boko haram boys can bomb him and his family. Linda do you think Obama is a spirit, he is a human being like me, you and those people that have been killed by ur boys.. Tagba ba de ibi eru, eru a ba.

They should go and sit somewhere abeg, of what use will his visit be to us?

Nneka said...

Kai. See fresh ppl.

Its a shame dt the Obamas are not going to Nigeria!

Make he no come sef,Naija wit so many issues

Simple:our leaders dey smell of corruption.

Hahaha I love this people wetin dem wan come do for naija lmaoooo...na boko haram go first jam dem for airport...make I stop here..cox I no like dis una country atall lmaoooo

who cares?

See what Boko Haram is doing to us :( !! Kweke!!! Obama don't want them to bomb him and his family.. Lol

Why should he come to Nigeria? Will his coming affect the price of garri?

To avoid famzing as you libers call it and a strong signal to GEJ's government to sit up.

So?? Abeg let him stay wherever he is jare....like his visit to naija will reduce unemployment rate or will pay our bills......

MAKE THEM KIDNAP THEM?? ABEG LIV OBAMA WER IM DEY!!

»kruiza« said...

Only one thing came to my mind, if they visit, will that make me richer??

»kruiza« said...

Only one thing came to my mind, if they visit, will that make me richer??

Ms. Bee said...

Insecurity, Corruption, total disregard for human rights, power failure, "I don't care attitude of leaders, the list goes on......

»kruiza« said...

Gerrout joorrr, were did all this bombings started @ first?? Not US??, nobody is even begging sef, if he doesn't come, Nigeria will still remain... No man is bigger than my LG, not to talk of my country

Nigerians, do not take this personally! I'm sure he would have loved to visit Nigeria and its great people. But this is a state visit and as such it is a symbol of US attitude towards the government. And, sadly, the Nigerian political class and the government are crooks!

What will happen if they come to Nigeria? Abi Nigeria go transform overnight? No impact in d first place so make dem no come biko

We are corrupt and pretentious, that's why.

Our politicians will celebrate him, but his story could not happen in today's Nigeria.

One, the right guy,
the good guy, winning on merit and popular vote. NOT PDP bele politics.

We are "proud" of him, but would our diseased system let a man contest an election in his mother's place of origin.

We are election riggers and high level stealers. Then we want him to come and acknowledge us! Lind don't make me laugh.

This is one of the smartest men in he world he knows better.

For publicity, they cannot say that. But you look yourself and observe the fact he keeps going to progressive (politically) African countries.

Obama, thank you for not coming. We don't deserve to share in your legend and glory. Not the way we are now.

Is he God? Whats special about his presence in Nigeria. People should stop making it seem as if something VERY bad has happened if he doesnt visit Nigeria. He can stay where ever his bunch of family wishes.

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... @annon 8:15pm abii Ooº°˚˚°ºoo of »W̶̲̥̅̊н̣̣̣̝̇̇̇@̤̥̣̈̊̇†̥̣̣̣̇̇̇ use will obama vist b Τ̅☺ us? Will t reduce the price of garri or cocoyam ni abeggg gg

www.dotbbaba.com said...

mtcheeew

Insecurity as an excuse!

ℓ☺ℓ Am not mad at Obama at all.Its no Longer news that Nigeria is very unsafe even for her citizens...All Obama hear about Nigeria is probably bad news and terrible things,the man is fucking scared...Lmao
Btw his first daughter is such a beauty

PRETTY GIRL

I feel terrible though,but yet,my country aint safe at all: unstable democracy,power failure,insecurity,chaos.. The list Ȋ̝̊̅§ endless.. Ά̲̣̥♍ sure we all feel as bad as I do.. Can we ever b better???
MEIRI

Come do wetin for naija?this

Guy wit Bad mouth said...

we don't need his gay massage, beside he is afraid of 14years in imprisonment, for homosexuality offenses....Lolz

Pls put yourself in Obama's shoe, if na u, u go come, first it was their secretary of state now him

Corruption is the reason he is not coming. With gej granting presidential pardon to criminals

AFRICZONE.COM said...

okey oo we d,nt need him

Thank god he didn't visit.he's in africa 2 campaign 4 gay marriage.obama devil mouthpiece.

We have just simply given ourselves bad publicity as naija. We better pass many countries as per crime, insecurity, corruption and all; go check am. Go land for SA without a family coming to pick u for airport,and let us know if u get to your hotel safely.

Hummh, i dnt blem Mr. President for that statement, bcos we ar lack of ruling.

NEKS said...

Like seriously..who cares if he comes or not.I know I don't.it would even save some of our money cos d politicians wld c it as an avenue to waste our small money on yeye serenre.

Because we don't have stable electricity supply..#simple

Linda u wan make dem kidnap d damsels?

Linda Nigeria is the most popular corrupt country. Popularity is not prestige

Peju said...

Why will he want to coming to nigeria, as if maybe the president is care about is coming. Maybe the reason why he's not coming is because is scared of the boko aram peoples not to kill him and his family.

I dont care weather he come's or not!

And what is so important about american presidents that each time they visit other african countries and boycotts nigeria we will all be angry?Is their visits going to improve our wellbeing?let him visit whichever country he likes that is his choice mehn!

Please, what value will his coming to Nigeria add? Will his coming improve our economy, solve our security challenges, improve living standards and so on? I don't think that his not visiting us is of any real consequence.

sexy bitch said...

Please mr president Don't come_b4 u impose dis gay laws on us__stay where u are_please sir_we still love u _what a cute family_Goodluck always travel around with ur wife and kids__even if ur govt has failed,let people see ur happy family together_its romantic

He's not coming because of this clear fact, Nigeria is a SHITHOLE. Incase you didn't know why, now you know.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Abeg he shud stay dia, na wen dem go declare one rubbish holiday, spend our money again to impress him etc...cause traffic stampede evrywhere... God himself will visit us soon...Nigeria will be better.

Populous doesn't mean popular, and he doesn't need to come to Nigeria for his African trip, biko chill with it. It's not a big deal.

why is this an issue? Must he come to Nigeria....please you Nigerians should stop tying unnecessary sentiments to everything abeg. I am a Nigerian and I'm sick of Nigerians acting like this.

@EDDYSYFAR said...

We no need am. Even if he cum, dem go kidnap am

Miracle Onuoha said...

Obama should go jare, we dont need him

Miracle Onuoha said...

Obama dhould go jorrrr. ptttff

GOODLIFE said...

why dem go come when our politicians they fool themselves!!!

I beg, no need. If he comes, what will happen? I don't even enjoy it when these people come to our country. The kowtow-ing is usually so much it could be embarrassing, you know.

Nigeria does not welcome sitting US presidents. They only welcome tokunboh and ex-presidents. Nduka Obiagbena is their clearing and shipping officer. If in doubt, check all the US presidents that have visited Nigeria in the past. They never visit while in office. Also, the Nigerian security apparatus (Police, SSS, DSS etc etc) cannot hand over entire control of the country's security to the CIA. This is mandatory before a US president can visit any African country. The CIA takes full control of a country's security months before a sitting US president visits any African country.

B€£ said...

Nigeria ke LINDA.*mouth seeled*

Lmao! To come and do what in Nigeria? So that the runway lights at the airport will go out as airforce 1 is about to land! The government that cant do anything to a local bunch of abokis called boko haram! All they know is giving them amnesty! Abeg Obama no go near Nigeria oh!

His coming to Naija is nt important.he doesn't like naija cause we don't legalise same sex marriage.actually good luck is nt tryin but we don't need obama to survive,what spectacular thing has he done in us.

Because Nigeria SUCKS BIG TIME!!

So right!
Our press na number1 in talking without discretion! That's why out matter spreads
Again our people travel out too much.
USA has higher crime rate
They evn commit more heineous crimes
Unimaginable!
Serial murder
Gang trouble
Drug rings
Mafia related crimes
Satanism desecration
Stalking
Paedophiles
Yet their news is kept under lock and key.
But any gunshot in 9ja.U go hear am for UK

Its not an insult mister...

WHY MUST HE COME? HOW DOES HIS VISIT AFFECT US IN ANYWAY? TOWARDS WHAT END WILL HIS COMING ACHIEVE? ABEG, NIGERIANS SHOULD TAKE A CHILL PILL ON THIS NEED TO BE APPRECIATED AND LOVED BY AMERICA. BESIDES OBAMA FROM HIS POLICIES HAS TURNED OUT TO BE A WOLF IN SHEEP'S CLOTHING. WE DO NOT WANT OR NEED HIM!!!

pejo and wat version of English r u using... Abeg make him no come jhor...

He should go and rest we don't need his gay and homosexuality campaign jare!

the man is on gay campaign,and some idiots will render themselves so low to beg or insult their nation because one faggot is not coming...thats slavery..americans are humans,nigerians can get to their level if we stop been anti-nigerian,going for holidays abroad to be insulted,been deported as if we are animals,at least the last time i check,even with insecurity,nigeria is not worst than many arab countries with the same terrorism...ofcos,we love obama,but it is 14years in nigeria,dont you get the message??he possibly cant speak in the public about gay right without abuses...nigeria is our hope,life and home,either you become the change you want to see in this nation or rot in hell..lets all preach accountability and our leaders will come to their senses one day.

Ignorant comment. Michelle's shoes tho. Lol. Love her still :*:*

--Teeteelahyo--

JESSICA said...

Who cares if he comes or not? And what vaule is he adding 2 our country NIGERIA?what wen nid is God and not obama,so he can go 2 other african countries and live NIGERIA,if Goodluck go 2 his own country or other countries wil it b on news like dis?is not like he is coming 2 share money but mayb comin 2 talk abt gay marriage and God has stop him 4rm comin here cause dis is a blessed country,so let him do and go back 2 were he came 4rm jor I can't worship my fellow human being.

fate said...

Abeg who cares.his coming would av made our govt spend unneccessary cash.is bcoz we like 2 attach 2mch importance 2 US.lkg hissssss.

Speak english pls. My french isn't all dat

Obama visits or nt,lifs continue. Al i kno is niger go beta.

Nothing Wrong though, It's just common sense not coming to Nigeria at this Time. Please y'all shouldn't take this the wrong way. We love Nigerians

Abegi, shey him wan come see OJB, abi him middle name na Jesus?

Nigeria is a stupid country.

As in wo cares not like he's comin to solve our problems instead buh condemn us dat is why hillary clinton came and was blabbing rubbish NIGERIANS enough of the inferiority complex biko they are not GOÐ

Gbamest

WHY ARE U PEOPLE CRYING MORE THAN THE BEREAVED? DID HE VISIT KENYA, HIS FATHERLAND?

Abegi tell them oo this b snapping up and down

Gbamest

Cherykoko said...

He is not coming to Naija cos ur English is so scary.

Anon 9:14, n ur point is??? Just shatap ur filthy hole in ur face! And what if Obama doesn't come? What is d moral n economic value dat he would have brought down here? Abeg naija no send! Na how he go better for us we de after! He com o, he no come o naija still remain naija. Btw lovely family though.

yaw**** who gives a fucking shit whether or not Obama comes to Nigeria?

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Obama is the biggest gay ambassador of all ages. He can't come to Nigeria, cos we hate gays, in fact we can kill all dem gays if dem leave us alone. If not for the high office he currently occupies as the US president, that dude could have dumped Mitchel for Micheal's tight-butthole. Obama must be a bisexual!!

Wiki-leaks findings are that his first daughter is a hottie and Nigeria is home to 2face... Nigeria was cut from the list.

Nigerians are a bunch of sad and miserable people plagued by terrible inferiority complex. Too bad.

Jisos!*HandInMouthSmiley* Peju! Na English u dey speak so? You're finished brother. Don't worry, Obama will not want to coming.

pls go back to school biko and learn proper ehglish.

I'm sorry but a lot of Nigerians are very ignorant to say the least. When presidents of other countries visit other countries, it's for state duties. It not only shows the alliance between the countries but it also goes a long way to show that there is support for the countries which in turn allows for private industries to enter into these countries especially underdeveloped countries. More private companies equals more jobs which equals better economy etc. So no, Obama showing up in nIgeria will not mean Nigerians will have steady running water right away but on a more economic level - i.e. that level a lot of you are too ignorant to understand, it helps. As a country, having a lot of allies make a huge difference.

"sited" Linda, really?

musicas

nwa nna said...

The reason the Obama's are skipping naija is because naija is a #joke! We are fast losing our relevance as an African leader & this is a way of Washington sending a not so subtle message to GEJ.

Kurtis Adigba said...

His not coming will save us all his preachings on gay rights and equality stuff. He talks about gay rights as if he is a product of gay marriage. I now see why the evangelicals hated him so much!

Anonymous 10:55PM U RE EXTREMELY STUPID FOR DAT STATEMENT...U RE REFERRING TO UR HOUSEHOLD NOT NIGERIANS....IDIAT

But can you really blame him?

May be you are! Speak for yourself.

nydraps said...

Shut up sick f00l, he doesn't wanna come cus nigerian gorvernment doesn't agree with his gay terms....he can goto hell for all I care...

Linda! are you kidding when you asked that question? is Nigeria a county????????????? do you want the Government to look for a way to steal money for Obama's visitation?.... O please! we do not deserve any foreign presidents.....until we can give accountability!

Imagine Britain treating us as cancer citizens!!!!!!! they don't want us in their God forsaken country!

Truth be told- NO BODY WANTS US...except our OIL! and our leaders and too blind to see it due to corruption!

Why is Kenya not in the list. At least his fatherland #joannes#

Am not interested,wheather the guy come naija or not, it does not stop us from being a country.what a heck

He has not gone to kenya, its nigeria he will think abt? Does he have any business with nigeria?

IF WE NIGREIANS LIVE OUTSIDE NAIJA FOR MORE THAN FIVE YRS ..U WILL FEEL AFRAID ANYTIME U ARE VISITING BACK HOME ,,,THEN THINK OF AMERICAN PRESIDENT LOL

NigerianAmerican said...

thank you, Terrific. Wonder why people are going crazy over his visit. Like what exactly will his visit do for Nigeria?

NigerianAmerican said...

Applause@Terrific, wonder why people are so worked up over his visit. shouldnt make any difference to us. Like does teh world care if an African president is visiting the USA? It is rarely covered in the foreign press, so why this one? Give me a break.

Na people like una wey such tins fit catch una attention. For me, abeggy, I no send. Truth is, He comes, he does not come, no time. No difference. The man promised America more dan he could deliver. Please don not feel bad he dint come to Nigeria. His visit will make NO DIFFERENCE. God's Visitation is w@ we need, not Obama's

American consolate in Nigeria gves the most information to its home country esp on key issue ie security.

Didi said...

It's even good that he did not come. The national budget to host him would hv finished us all. Can u imagine the number of 'planning committees' that will b set up? The board meetings by our honorables would take place in china, and the final draft of the committee's budget will be presented at a meeting in Spain........ We for drink d garri tire.... It's good the man had mercy on us and didn't come.

"sited" Lindaaaa... Really? :)

musicas para ouvir

I LOVE THE THIRD COMMENT--What is Nigeria? Is that Bingo's other name?" that is the best respond i have ever heard!!!!
LINDA PLEASE POST MY COMMENT!!!!!!!!

HICCUP

When the Haitian earthquake took place Senegal offered Haitians land and the opportunity to relocate and start over. This poor country could remember their suffering brothers and sisters outside of Africa. Such a humble and generous country is worthy of a visit I'd say.

What a stupid question.
Obviously No body wants to fuck with you loosers
-money ritualist
-thiefs
-murderers
-killers
-burn students in broad day light
-and to top it off Bokoharam

NOW YOU KNOW MONEY CAN NOT BUY RESPECT. YOU CAN BUY ALL THE MONEY IN THE WORLD SHOW OFF ALL YOUR MATERIALISTIC BULLSHYT ON RED CARPET MAKE NOISE FOR BEING THE LARGEST THIS LARGEST THAT, BE THE ONLY AFRICAN TRILLIONAIRES

ALL YOUR MONEY CANT BUY RESPECT FROM AN AMERICAN PRESIDENT TO VISIT YOU NOR BUY YOU PEACE .

YOU NIGERIANS ACT LIKE YOU ARE BETTER THAN ALLLL OTHER AFRICAN COUNTRIES LIKE EVERY BODY ELSE IS NON FACTOR ON THE CONTINENT. NOW YOU SEE YOU ARE BLACKLISTED FOR LIFE.

IN CONCLUSION THANK YOU GOD THAT I AM NOT NIGERIAN.

As an african id rather die than to be a nigerian. Apittttoooooorrrrrrr. kai!

what a stupid analogy to think you are a rich nation so Obana and his family should RISK their lifes to visit your doomed nation.

THE OBAMAS ONLY VISIT PEACEFUL NATIONS, NOT A FCKED UP NATION like Nigeria. You never were and never will be a Peaceful Nation - all your trillions of naira (money ritual) can never buy peace.

Poof Bye.

The truth of the matter is that Nigeria is a hopeless country & his coming will make it more hopeless QED. *kpichikom*

Gbam

@Anon 11:01 fucktard you can't even spell "English"...all of you on this blog are bloody shallow morons except Linda!

American sweety says so.

Linda at your exposure you don't know that Obama and US government don't go where they don't gain...Nigeria have known what they knew so they need no competition..They can go where they will hold them with aids and allow gay marriage to take place.

If u see way sef u go check in to USA. Stop hating, fix ur useless country and Obama go come. He can't come here and gv corruption and impunity some legitimacy.

Ignorance @ its peak. Na only price og garri u sabi. Akpa garri like u

Ignorance @ bliss here. Open ur eyes and think beyond ur nose.Till u carry ur green passport out of Nigeria den wu will realize d damage ur Naija hs done to itself.

What the hell is this media hype about Obama not visiting Nigeria? What is the big deal? What benefit will it be for ordinary Nigerians or the Nigerian economy? Is it not Nigeria tax payers' money that will be used for a huge reception for Obama? How will this reduce the sufferings of Nigeria? Is the US not always exploiting poor African countries? What have they really done for us that we are concerned about his visit? He is not visiting Kenya, his father's country yet we are shouting about him visiting Nigeria. Is his dirty foreign policy of not wanting the present president of Kenya, Uturu Kenyatta the reason for his not visiting Kenya? Even the South Africa that he is coming to is not really keen about him coming. There have been protests upon protests on Obama's visit to SA. In our University last week (University of Johannesburg), there was a protest and a call to withdraw the plan to confer on Obama an honorary doctorate degree. Many people are calling for a criminal charge against Obama in South Africa as they claim he is a war criminal. So why are Nigerian's fooling and stooping themselves too low for wanting to receive Obama? Are there no better people we can think of. The coming of Obama to Africa is not to benefit Africans, but rather another step by the American imperialist regime to exploit Africans.

Sister Linda,
Security issues? that one na lie: u know how many yankee dey naija doing undercover nsa:cia-tins, special ops, and spies gals n guys?

business issues? http://www.whitehouse.gov/blog/2013/03/15/what-you-need-know-about-energy-security-trust see link yankee is on the path of reducing its dependence on foreign oil - alas Keystone XL pipeline. hint niger delta mili on this one o!

aid issues? ala Gates vs Dambisa Moyo showdown ebi like say we no too much want am anymore jare... alams pardon? Bill Gates shift him visit to Ghana.

all other ones: most important Naija FP is changing and our oga at top no really wan dey hear from the oga at the top from the atlantic side sha! yankee and co.

Ehen,so that when foreign investors come nigerians will be employ as cleaners,maids and gardener while their citizens who are even shit parker takes lucrative position abi?

Usa promised to punish us? Illitracy is truly a disease, get some pillz, educate your self, the sengalist government detest gay rights as much aS we do, how is that an excuse.

and yes, security issues should be enough reasons why obama should not come to nigeria, its only people who live here that will know the level of safety in nigeria. But for an outsider and the news springing up from nigeria one will assume its not safe anywhere.

Considering how much it will cost Nigerian to entertain him and another avenue for embezzlement. Lat time Queen was in Nigeria we know how much it cost. With or Without American President in our country we can progress if we wishes.

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

Pls help me ask ooo? After all he isn't even going to Kenya, his home country so which one is our own? Some things shudnt just be news sha.

In my little memory of recent american presidents George W Bush has been more complimentary and friendly than Obama has ever even hinted to be and I think it's sad, considering his job approval is plummeting in the States.Nigeria has her problems, but Obama ain't no saint.

God bless u for dis post! Wats d big deal about their refusal to come to naija? Wuld it change d price of garri in d market? Na dem sabi jare.
~Avryl~

Opeedo said...

That guy (Obama) should hold himself o... We no need am!.....
Tonto.... You wanna die young...

Pls click HERE for hot entertainment gist

Hez nt even visitin kenya talkless nigeria!!!

linda pleaseeee!!!! is dis news??? if he isnt coming so flipping wat???? Is he coming to build schools for children dat arent in school or give aid in anyway??? stop makig this news abeg he can go 2 limpopo for all i care

Bad country ... Bad people.

eby said...

Watin we want use am do. Make him dey were him dey ohh

a no 4 me!!! Plz God help us 2 help 9ja ooo.

BECAUSE THE THIEVES RULING US ARE NOT PRACTICING DEMOCRACY. NIGERIA IS A DISGRACE TO THE INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY THANKS TO OUR WICKED LEADERS, WHO GO THERE TO LOOT, LIKE IT IS RUNNING OUT OF FASHION..

Rubbish!!! Who even wants him here? Is he jesus? Mtchwww all he know is Gay notin more! Fuck him

Who tha fuck is OBAMA.....who care if he comes here or not

Dee said...

I BLAME DEM NOT BUH IF NA TO COME NAIJA MAKE MONEY D IDOTS WONT MIND COMING, BILL CLINTON WEY DON COME NAIJA B4 HAS ANYTIN HAPPENED TO HIM????????????? STUPID ILLUMINATI FUCK.

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Linda,truthfully,if u wer Obama wud u come to Nigeria??? NO I guess.. He myt even consider goin to Togo instead of Nigeria... Lol
MYRAYA

Paschal O said...

Good lesson to us!!! Lets fix our country and he would come.

If he likes he shldnt come,yall placing too much importance on dis man. Jesus christ is coming soon,wht is ur say on dat. U r geting unneccessary worked up about obama nt coming to Naija. And for d fool dat is saying his entire household r bingos stop hating on nigeria. Its nt our fault dat we r great as we r. And for d rest dat tinks Naija is in d hands of d government to b beta u beta wake up frm ur slumber it begins with u. ------Patroitic/Proud Nigerian

Abeg, when we have constant electricity and security is better and a US president who isn't encouraging all these reprobate LGBT community giving them rights to be marrying up and down and forcing churches to marry them, then I'll be interested.

Really, who cares. I need light to be constant in my house for 2 full months first before I can care less if some president has scheduled my country on list of countries to visit on his itinerary

richest in Africa my foot ,may be interms of wars kidnapping and dirty cities

pretty T said...

this is what we brought to ourselves.let us repair our country and get our respect back. that way whether they come or not, e no go bother anybody.screaming that they dint come is a sign showing that we are bothered they dint come. puleeeeezeeee

fuckyo said...

What will his coming to nigeria do to nigeria?

dont hate! he doesnt give a damn about our country. YES! because we are a shame of a nation currently.

I know no one is perfect but to visit a president who has folded his arms and done nothing to the thousands of Nigerians being killed on a daily basis bcos of terrorists and a president pardoning international rogues, is quite FAKE.

just what the heck will they be discussing? dumb ass president Jonathan.

Muna said...

God bless you Anonymous @ 11.06 PM!! you took the words right out of my mouth!! Ignorant is putting it VERY VERY MILDLY!!

To think most of the people who comment here on claim too be graduates of some sort!! God help this country ooo!! Kai!!

Nonsense...who cares if he comes or not bikonu?Is this news?Must he visit here.Whats special about his visit.This is so vague and foolish a discussion.Nigeria is a great country,I believe in my country.If you are Nigerian and you don't believe in your country,big shame on you.How can a country you detest yield anything good for you?.Simple as abc:reap what you sow.Let Obama visit hell for all I care.Nigeria is moving forward.You don't like Naija...fizzle out.

Why Nigeria? What is so important about Nigeria? Boko Haram or....kidnapping. Linda stop being bias. We should unite as africans.

if they come if they don't come it will not increase my salary this month

its a gud tin he didnt come tho, i heard his goin to african countries on a tour yo make dem legalise the practise of gay marriage

janetfashionsandstyles said...

I am Tanzanian and Mr O and Wife are coming to Tanzania

I do know the reason yet why are they coming

ha ha !

ABEG , WOULD HIS COMING BUY ME RANGE ROVER SPORT LIMITED EDITION? OR MAKE JESUS CHRIST COME HERE FIRST . ABEG MAKE HIN SHIFT FORWARD BECAUSE, FEDERAL GOVERNMENT GO THEY PUYT UP STUPID ALLOCATION OF 19B NAIRA FOR OBAMA VISIT NOW..ABEG MAKE HIN SHIFT JERE...

We don't even want him and his gay of a tin. his coming won't add any value to our economy.

U guys ts not that ua english is scarry us in Tanzania we speak kiswahil as our national language but Obama will spend more time here,also we dont support gay's relationship,He is not comin to ua country bcoz of terrorism,so u guys must avoid all the evil things conductin in ua country like rape,killing etc my self am afraid to come there though i like nigerians man coz they are blessed with big n fat penis,oooh i feel like makin luv now. Any nigerians to participate ask sisy Linda my no

peggy said...

r u sure its insecurity or because we refused same sex marriage.. hhmmmm..

Why won't he refuse? . One of the Richest countries in Africa yet with the poorest security.
THERE IS NO SWAGGer WITHOUT SECURITY.
Case closed.

Pls they should "FUCK" off...we have IDOLIZED this man for too long. Who does he think he is?

Even if he comes it will neva make any differents.....so to hell wit his tour

Obama is not coming to Nigeria until someonone (other than badluck Jona) explains why senators earn so much yet the average Nigerian is dieing of hunger! He doesnt agree with stupidity AND madness!

The US Pres' visit to any country sends a message. Pls kindly tell us what msg a visit to Nigeria passes? Imma full fledged 9ja breed but in all truism, I won't take my fam on vacay or whatever to a country as notorious as 9ja sounds in the media. Same reason we 9jerians won't visit Iraq or Afganistan or even Syria. We needa work on ourselves and stop blaming a rational person for thinking rationally. I still luv ma 9ja nomatter the matter tho, we just need re-orientation in our ways.

As a senator Obama always go against motions in support of Nigeria....The bastard that won't go to his father's country Kenya, you want him to come to that country he wish they can invade and take over the oil fields.

I give not a single pint of FUCK! If d obamas come or not (except its his 1st daughter//shes a gazelle)... Take a knife,slit ma wrist..ibleed 9ja ..I pity all dis peeps famzing wit d western world..pple are making it here in Nigeria...dangote et al .its not wia u are..its how graced u are. History teaches us dat rome was once d world power..change is constant btw screw his gay policy..9ja babes r too soft for we to consider hardware faggism yucck!! 9ja4lyf joor!!

SO WHAT IF OBAMA DID NOT COME HERE? AND HOW IS THE VISIT GOING TO BENEFIT NIGERIA WHEN WE KNOW THAT SIMILAR VISITS IN THE PAST BY OTHER AMERICAN PRESIDENTS WERE ANOTHER OPPORTUNITY FOR OUR LEADERS TO EMBEZZLE MORE MONEY IN THE NAME OF ORGANIZING ACTIVITIES FOR THEIR VISIT? BILL CLINTON WAS HERE, JIMMY CARTER WAS HERE AND OTHER GREAT WORLD LEADERS. IN WHICH WAY HAVE THOSE VISITS CHANGE NIGERIA?
ON A LIGHTER NOTE, LINDA GET AN EDITOR. I HAVE SAID IT SEVERAL TIMES. YOUR BLOG IS NOW A NIGERIAN BRAND SO YOU NEED TO BRUSH UP. IMAGINE THIS: "THE UNITED STATES HAVE..." VERY BAD GRAMMAR OR ARE YOU TELLING US UNITED STATES IS MORE THAN ONE COUNTRY? LOL

Geenews said...

I Love Obama so much but my love for him is fadin away bcos of dis Gay support thing. We are not poor so we don't even need him in Nigeria... Buh my President still remain Black!...

He's an intelligent man..continue to boycott Nigeria, safety isn't certain there plus corruption is too much

South Africa has one of the highest crime rate in Africa yet he is visiting.Who cares any way are not asking ur visit.

Chop Chop said...

How do expect the Obama's to go shake hands with thieves?

If obama may come i may like it but if he want to come he should come to eastNIGERIA if he go to Abuja them may kill him with bumb fuck obama about he is guy marrage stupid

MYRAYA GO GET A LIFE.

d one wey Bill Clinton come,wetin happen? free us joor! Obama's visit to Africa is the least of our problems.wetin him dey come do? His visit wld change nothing,is just a diplomatic call hence we dont need it.Besides,Obama has got nothing to offer us other than gay rights;He shld get lost just that they are a lovely family to behold.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 201   Newer› Newest»