Countdown to the 2013 Miss Nigeria beauty pageant and charity ball | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 June 2013

Countdown to the 2013 Miss Nigeria beauty pageant and charity ball

InterContinental Lagos is proud to host the 38th Annual Miss Nigeria Beauty Pageant and Charity Ball. The state-of-the-art hotel, InterContinental Lagos, is located on the Victoria Island area within the heart of the Central Business District of the city of Lagos. The hotel is held in high esteem around the globe and is known to widely embrace events of distinct cultural taste and value.
Created in 1957, The Miss Nigeria Beauty Pageant is Nigeria’s foremost pageant and discovering platform for young ladies. Notable among them are beauty queens such as Grace Oyelude, Julie Coker, Helen Prest-Ajayi, Binta Sukai, Vien Tetsola, Sylva Edem, Ene Lawani and Damilola Agbajor to name a few.

Now in its 38th year, The Miss Nigeria Pageant has become a strong symbol of African culture and tradition and is brought to you by The African Times Network.    

This year's theme "Every Nation Needs A Queen” is centered on unity across the 36 states in Nigeria to promote beauty in diversity. The event promises to be more engaging and fulfilling in hopes that it will further unite Nigerians across its many cultural divides.

The 38th Annual Miss Nigeria Beauty Pageant would be a platform to support less privileged kids. Funds will be raised towards the cause - "Education; A Salvation For Kids".

Prior to the main event, the 36 contestants will be entered in for a reality TV show titled: THE MAKING OF A QUEEN. The Making of A Queen will be filmed in Lagos (partly at our partner hotel, InterContinental Lagos) and other neighboring cities and will run for a period of two weeks. During the reality TV show, the contestants would be given tasks and have interactive sessions with their fellow contestants. They would then be judged based on their elegance, poise, talent, intelligence and beauty. After a rigorous and nail-biting process, they would be narrowed down to 21 finalists who will then move on to the grand finale, where they will compete for the crown: and one winner will emerge.

Most importantly, these contestants would be representing their individual selves as the pride of Nigeria. Thereby, adhering to the theme “Every Nation Needs a Queen”. In doing this they would be promoting unity and celebrating our cultural heritage. Unlike in the past, where they had to represent individual states. 

This year's event promises to be a bigger and better show than ever before. We have a plethora of highly qualified contestants competing this year, and every single one of them embodies the core values of our organization.

We aim to create role models who through the beauty pageant will serve as ambassadors that will help define a new Nigeria; enrich the beauty of the Nigerian Woman, create a new vibe, energy and spirit for the advancement of women while positively impacting their communities.

Every Nation needs a Queen and the search for ours has begun: Miss Nigeria, 2013. 
Date: 6th July 2013

Venue: InterContinental, Lagos

Tickets: TABLES ONLY

TICKET HOTLINE: 08186960370, 08091892258

TICKETS NOW ARE AVAILABLE!!!

Miss Nigeria 2013 is proudly sponsored by:

InterContinental Lagos, Martini, Aero Contractors, Mud Cosmetics Nigeria, Linda Ikeji, R&R Luxury, Genevieve Magazine,SARI Signature, Lo'Lavita Hair, Cool FM/Wazobia FM, AIT, 1407, Studio 24

Partners: AIT and Insight Communications.
Creative Directions: Beth Modeling Agency.

For press information or requests please email:

press@missnigeria.org.ng

www.missnigeria.org.ng

Follow us on Facebook:

43 comments:

And ow does dis affect the price of garri in the market?

What tv channel will be airing the show? As I no fit go , at least I go watch am for my house.

how much will the tables go for? they didnt even tell the cost or something. smh

LINDA PLEASE SHARE TICKET FOR US NA

why didn't u write Agbani Darego...abi una dey beef???

eva said...

gud to knw... First to cmnt

eva said...

post my comnt

Please oooo! My Dokubo Tari! IUO got ur back! Wish u d best!

So Linda, u follow to sponsor miss nigeria abj? But u come here dey tell 'fellow nigerians' to donate to ojb, God is watching u ooo!

First to comment... Hehehehehhehe!!! Well I have ma sweedy Violet of History and strategic studies unilag amongst dem!!! Bring it home hurney!! MR FASA say so...

Linda, may I get a ticket?

#Shoutout# 2 abigail udu..wishing u d best dear..the crown is urs.

Jumyk said...

Linda, γφυ're a ‎​​Ĝ∞∂ advertiser! ‎♈☺ΰ'll advertise ♍Ɣ wedding.

Kool!!!!

Linda darling , pls post AY live in ABJ / oge do kill person with her dressingoooooo.

I can't wait anymore...

Onyi said...

Did I jux see linda nwa ikeji as a sponser...hehehehe*kmt*

e bonto said...

Ok naw,I will b there with my beta half,who is also a former Miss something.

First 2 comment!... Linda pls help me check if there's still a slot left. My grandma is still dying 2 be a beaut queen even at 208. Help me make her dreams come true. K'ocho

oladayo said...

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.............who will....check hot stories here.

Paying to see what show?. I think Nigeria can do better.

What do they mean by tables only...mbok...my sister is contesting ooo,n I need to be there,which one is tables only...ndi ala

NKEONYEMETALU... said...

na the show they want take open their hotel?, they no wan just call party make peole drink champagne for their head dem come dey link am to this peagant. NKEONYEMETALU OBULU

rhodies said...

Ok, this is kool

Is it intercontinental hotel,Lagos?which. One is Intercontinental Lagos?

Just 2 watch ugly gehs? D beautiful Ones re not Yet born,until then.....*runs 2 catch my fligh*t
- nora Fab-

pls how much is the ticket

Too funny I forgot to laugh

Tosin said...

I just can't wait to see those beautiful faces. So tired of the same old faces in UNILAG.

Senera said...

Who told u that linda has not donated. Nigerians... smh. If she comes out to say how much she donated u will start throwing insults at her. How much have u donated urself abi u no be human being.

Just one correction. Julie Coker was never Miss Nigeria. Please check your records.

Must Read: Igbos Accused Of Marginalising Yorubas In Banks http://crunchyapple101.blogspot.co.uk/2013/06/banks-accused-of-recruiting-based-on.html?m=1

ok i'll bring my table while coming.... if u know ul sit wit me, kukuma bring ur chairs along ooooo.

Tired of paying to Browsing the internet? Just click on this link for your internet freedom
http://www.trafficwave.net/lcp/bluevinch/nile

Cheers!!

I wanna b dere o Leenda baby cos I hope t contest nxt year. I dnt mind ticket frm u...

Wen una select d grls slf wey person no no ......na wa oooo

I wanna b dere o Leenda baby cos I hope t contest nxt year. I dnt mind ticket frm u...

Senera abi wetin be ur name abeg shut up trap up, why u dey shack panadol for anoda pesin matter? Are u Linda or her younger sister?? Idiot, common sense shud tell u dat dat was a joke, so wat is ur p? I guess common sense is not soo common after all, u beta gaan find somethng to eat to calm ur nerves down before u die of internal shrinking of the heart, ojuju calabar

Agbani is not a product of miss nigeria

WHERE IS MY SISTER AZUKA , PLS I WISH U WEL

Linda I am disappointed in you for associating your brand with this nonsense.
Joke kmt.

I am 100% sure they asked you to come on board to minimize negative comments about the organizers and the show.

Lady Bii said...

So I heard tickets 4 regular r sold 4 25k den table goes 4 1m. 25k indeed. I no go sidan house watch am 4 AIT. Aniwayz wat time does it air on ait asper d daily show that is if dere s a daily show.

Verla said...

This is cool!