Photo: Wizkid replaces his crashed Porsche with a brand new one | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 June 2013

Photo: Wizkid replaces his crashed Porsche with a brand new one

Less than two weeks after crashing his N15million Porsche Panamera in an accident in Lekki, Wizkid has replaced the car. The music star posted his new ride on his Instagram page just this morning and wrote #blessed!. Good for him!

315 comments:

1 – 200 of 315   Newer›   Newest»

... and OJB is dying!

I hope this boy has a financial consultant/advisor. I hope he is doing better things with his money, if not .........................

Poverty is a bastard period

Why does he waste money like this??.. A car is a liability he shld spend more on assets.... nice ride tho bt poor way to spend money

Lois said...

Na lie no b brand new him repair d old 1. Lol . Wizi boy make u njoy ur moni cos life na ones nd wen u go pay 4 am mi no go follow u o.. Church of satan at work. I no fit jealos u u hear.

Too much money! Nice one

Then his car must have been insured! Nice

#Insurance cover am.. Dats y evry car shud have an insurance cover here in naija!

Nice one...but he cld av spared OJB some of d cash

Wizkid is balling ooo......congrats dude

BabyRoss64 said...

So wizkid can afford to buy a new Porsche worth 15m and OJB whom he started his career with is there with limited time to live...what is wrong with Nigerian celebs??? 1M from 15 celebs isn't too much D'banj to me is the worst celeb in 9ja history so far that guy is a stingy peacock never heard he donated to anything in his life...pls i urge 9ja celebs 15 of you can save a live don't wait to sing a tribute song... BabyRoss64

So Wizzy has spare money 2 immediately replace a car but can't donate as little as 100k to save OJB's life. Hmmmmmm, anyways it's ur money, can't tell u hw 2 spend it but remember God is watching! ~Ritty~

Gud for him,but Lindiway this type of news is getting boring.
He needs a car,he gets a car. dats all what our take?

Nice on Bruv...God bless you More...No Forget Bros OJB...#SaveOJBnow...At all At all na him bad pass.

The money is there naw...

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Bigboytinz... Dis is just like saying *Haterz Shut up* ... Too much money ... Hope u hav donated money for Ojb sha... Try not to crash dis one o...
MYRAYA

It is well fist to comment

oga go and donate to OJB quickly, hrd he produced ur 1st stint in d industry and stop showing us piorsche that insurance has replaced

Hmmm, brand new porsche with d whole #SaveOJB campaign going on. Oya LIBers do justice †☺ wizy baby.
ℓ̊ have a feeling dis headline Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ going †☺ attracts lots of badass dissing.

His really blessed

Insurance, i guess

too-kno said...

Heheee.the insurance company paid thru the nose!.ride on kid!

Dear Lord, let your mercy shine on me, here I am, I can't even boast of 50k to my name. Congratulations wizkid.

instead of him to give the money to OJB! These artistes are all heartless and useless and only care about themselves. A porsche costs 10 million. OJB needs 15 Million. Whizkid, you're such a hapless, useless, sorry ass kid

princess said...

New one? And They cannot raise a few millions for OJB Jezrel's treatment bills?? This is ridiculous!

Has he contributed to OJB?

Tipsyflowzzzz said...

OJB is dying u re busy buying car worth 15mil......na waaa and i heard he was instrumental to ur success .....dis boys no get conscience walahi

congrats.u are indeed blessed.just try nt to crash this one too.

Jor o! Oshamo!

Smh!...speechless!

Btwizzy said...

#Operation I must drive a Porsche. But it's so insensitive coming at a time like this, isn't it? OJB has less than 8 weeks to live. *smh

50 million again? Hum
by the way visit www.akinmail.blogspot.com

chy beauty said...

Instead of him to take part of the money and give to OJZ for his treatment he is here buying cars. His money will one day finish and he will need someones help one day.

If I remember correctly OJB discovered Wizkid right then gav Banky W 2 manage him??? I sincerely hope he has done his bit of donation...if not...I trust LIB reader with their mouth

Nneka said...

Congrats. What about helping OJB??

na wa oooo.....

Good! He's rily blessed! But may I ask if he has donated anythg for OJB? If he hasn't......well its his choice

They restored the old 1 jor!...jk congrats bro!

let him give money to OJB instead of showing off. wasn't it in OJB's studio he started?

And poor ol' OJB dies on. You go Wizzy.

When OJB needs help badly.... O ka re o

This life get as e be sha! Ojb lying there looking 4 15million 4 treatment and someone more like a colleague is out here samplyn a porshe. God dey sha! God go send OJB helpers...

Wait a min,,,is it not OJB dat made/discovered dis boy?

yay!!! i hope its the insurance coy that got anova one else i'd say you re silly.

Y not save OJB's life instead of buying another car. A lyf is worth more than this. Linda post something interesting

Abeg let him go donate to OJB.

Mab said...

Go Wizzy "Blessed"

G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ will punish any artist who comes up with tribute 2 OJB. Here is an opportunity †̥ save a soul N̶̲̥̅̊☺W̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅πϑ U̶̲̥̅̊ guys α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ flaunting million naira cars.

Wizkid even God wil question you if u cnt save OJB by donating something....Vanity upon Vanity all is Vanity

Guys eating money...

Let him help OJB and stop fooling around 9ja celeb are beginning to annoy and irritate me. It's so shameful that he had to post this when OJB just need 14m and its a matter of life and death

That's like another 15mill.

Whizzy abeg nowwww! make una help ojb ooooo.

Good for him........

That's their own cup of tea 4 sure. They'll meet their doom at the end.

VG DISCHARGE... IS IT A NORM?

DR. FIBROID

Da Uyi said...

Beautiful nonsense...KMT. #SaveOJBJezreel!!!

#blessed#in deed its well oh God is watching all of u celebrity one of u is dieding n sm of u r busy buying cars worth d amount of money to save his soul.wish u well.n pls be kiaful d way u drive it dis time cos I no want hear story again

OJB is there suffering. hes mate are balling!!!! hard lesson of life

Nice one bro!

Got a ?......Where is the crashed car?

kyke said...

Lets hear word jor.. U r blessed when u r a blessing to others. OJB is dying, u r posing!

Thank God for his life but Na hin Insurance Company arrange new one for am..make we no dey exaggerate things..

@sheikh_alazeez

av max said...

Like seriously.....this kid...na wah o..

Hs a boss!Let's hope he's saving some for rainy days cuz God forbid,I won't donate shit to him in say 10yrs time wen I see a headline like "WIzman needs 10m for surgery"...keyword "God forbid".Ehen...Ennie

If it truly was a faulty tyre, its probably a factory fault in which case, they give u another car. Stop tryna make us believe he bought another one :p

I think say one musician de find 15m hairs for kidney transplant. Ok oh

Blame it on d money #in Dbanj's voice#....Dr P says so!

dear sly said...

U can't tell him how to spend his money!!!!!!!!.....Tel politicians too to save OJB.....ya moni and him moni noo b mates

so i dropped a comment saying 'insurance probably' on his instagram page and the dude blocked me. Thats not a hater comment n why would i hate on a young lad doing everyone proud! it beats me that he blocked me when he could have used his position to promote insurance among Nigerians which is still largely a grey area most people in Nigeria do not access. Who knows,he could even get an endorsement ..shame dude

1st to comment yippee! Dis boi get moni sha sinz he can afford anoda car within 1wks he shld plz donate sumtin tangible 2 OJB

adobi said...

What?he didn't hear about d #saveOJB# flying around???

Bt na waoooo,and ojb dey beg for money for transplant.nigerians sha

Wizkid I need jst 100thousand 4 ma skul fees#sobbing#

Na wa ooo wen sum1 is in nid of moni 4 operation! God is watchin

Wizkid ooo! The backlash ure gonna get now is going to be bad..I'm sure majority of the comments here r going to have OJB somewhere in it. Happy for him tho.. He worked hard for his money.

If he can spend 15million on a replacement porsche, then it shouldnt cost him to donate for OJB Jezreel. All fingers are not equal, when one man NEEDS 15million to save his life, another can splash d same amount on a car!

Ojb is dying n he's spendin 15million on a car.nt like dey re related bt ojb needs all d help he can get rite nw

OJB NEEDS THIS MONEY OOOO HELP

'Depeju Aarinola Kasali said...

You guys should use uncommon sense now and stop saying thrash. ofcourse the car was insured, that's insurance paying!

There's something called Insurance you know.

Insurance things jor.

'Depeju Aarinola Kasali said...

You guys should use uncommon sense now and stop saying thrash. ofcourse the car was insured, that's insurance paying!

#15m worth of car and #15m worth of kidney transplant for a dying colleague. Think twice and think nice.

Not to sound callous. Is he OJB's father? Nigerians expect handouts and charity. Shut up and go give OJB your salary. It's the stingy ones that expect much #Freaking beggar mentality.
Besides have U ever heard of AUTO INSURANCE.
Abeg Wizzy nothing do U

Why?? Shey U don spare OJB any cash???

chioma said...

dis dude is just a dummy

insurance cover e die! smart boi,wa gbayi.

Exactly what another star needs to save his life. Na wa 4 naija stars mtcheeeewww

The Insurance company probably got him a new ride,so I can't hate him for that....actually,he deserves an applaud for getting an insurance sef.My P with him is hs insensivity..I mean,doesn't he have PR pple?Doesn't he know this is a bad time to put up pics like this on instagram and shit??If God blesses you,go to church and give a testimony and don't splash it on IG and shit.Anyway,I can't hate him,he has worked hard for hs money.Kk

Dee said...

SO WHAT HAPPENS TO THE OLD 1?????

AFRICZONE.COM said...

NICE MONEY DEY

EMANJAYZ said...

SINGING

Arararara
Ororororo
Yah
As you can see (oh yes)
You are all very welcome (very very welcome)

VERSE
Mo fe kole fun mama mi
Mo fe rale fun baba mi
Aiye ni miami
Maserati fun iyawo mi
Ferrari for soshi
Ferragamo Bugatti
Owo lo dun to yii
Mo fe lowo bi Adenuga
Mo fe fe Esosa
Ngozi penperenpe
All of them for me
Ati Tee baby now
You cannot believe what I have seen with my eyes
Say my people it is a beautiful story (na na na)
See I fought through defeat now I am living a better life
And I’m thankful for the life that I am living (nuh nuh)

CHORUS
Wizzy baby loke loke
Seb’Oluwa lo se o
Owo n wole wa
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah
Lagos today and London tomorrow
Oluwa lo se o
Omo jaiye jaiye
Seb’Oluwa lo se oh ah

Wizzy baby loke loke
Seb’Oluwa lo se o
Owo n wole wa
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah
Lagos today and London tomorrow
Oluwa lo se o
Omo jaiye jaiye
Seb’Oluwa lo se oh ah

VERSE
I’m balling I’m balling..
I’m balling for two
Let nobody do me bad or intrude
I’m balling I’m balling..
I’m balling for two
Let nobody do me bad or intrude

Wizzy bad musician
Sarz bad producer
Ahhh you already know
We run every show
Owo n la wole (amen)
A kole mole (amen)
Maserati Ferrari (amen)
Ferragamo Bugatti (amen)
Owo nla wole (amen)
A kole mole (amen)
Maserati Ferrari (amen)
Ferragamo Bugatti (amen)

(CHORUS)

VERSE
Yaga
If you call am woman
African woman no go gree (she go say i be lady o)
If you call am woman
African woman no go gree (she go say i be lady o)

She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o
She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah
She go say I no be woman
Oluwa lo se o
She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah
She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o
She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah
She go say I no be woman
Seb’Oluwa lo se o
She go say I be lady
Seb’Oluwa lo se o ah

AFRICZONE.COM said...

SO BAD

Hmmm all i have to say is "God is watching"

More like doesn't this boy have PR personnel to tell him a stunt like that at a time like this was going to cost him.May

G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ will punish any artist who comes up with tribute 2 OJB. Here is an opportunity †̥ save a soul N̶̲̥̅̊☺W̶̲̥̅̊ α̲̅πϑ U̶̲̥̅̊ guys α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ flaunting million naira cars.

Save OJB you little PUNK!!! Notthing personal with d car tingy buh.. dis wizkid self is sha a kid..... Aunty linda if you like fry Akara with my commentooo...yawns* (chris Boodie)

Trust me , God punish poverty . Chai but wizkid since God has blessed you give ojb some money now they guy is dying . You have money now , o ma ga fun eyin celebrity naija yi Ohh

exactly the amount OJB needs.lol

U r jst a big fool!! Is it a must every one should announce wen dey make a donation??

TeeII said...

This is a Porsche Cayenne valued at around 8m not as expensive as the crashed Porsche Panamera.

But truth be told, he needs a good PR and financial adviser. And owing to the massive call for financial support for OJB, this is not the best time for any celeb to flaunt cars or blings.

Timmyleyhin lashy lasisi said...

♕♕keep Calm n focus believe me you can acquired more better than this ♕♕♕♕ Is just a matter of time

Everbody ojb dis,ojb dat!!Dis is pure insurance mates,make we hear word abeg

upiu

U all should take a chill pill.. do u knw wen he got d car nd he jst decided to make it known today? Do u knw if he has donated something to him already, wow must of u guys r haters!!!

ceezychris said...

Let me try and comment today tho! I'm not a fan of wizkid, but if u don't know nothing about him,just shut up! Or go start reading his tweets daily, he visited OJB last weekend (saturday night to b precised) cos a fan asked him why would he be tweeting about his upcoming album(on sunday) and not tweeting about how to save OJB! And wiz replied the tweet with "I was with OJB last nyt,and he's doin fyn" press won't even take note of dat? Who knws whether he has donated sometin when he went over dere.m not a wiz fan but I just have 2 say d truth!

my brothers and sisters in the house i greet u all.Pls lets not wait for the likes of wizkid or any other celeb b4 we can do something to help OJB.we all can help me if really want to by sacrifing the little we have no matter how smaill even if its the little money we use in buying recharge card on our fones.i have in my own little way donated one thousand naira.pls use the acct for OJB.

Na Insurance company give am!

Hello Everyone!

I think all of us should understand certain assumptions.

1. A car of this value MUST certainly be insured! No two ways about it! Therefore, it was replayed by the insurance company and not Wizkid pulling out more cash to replace them.

2. He may have taken the car to Porsche (by the way they have an office and showroom here in Lagos) for repairs. The car was not heavily damaged.

3. The issue of charity and giving (NO MATTER HOW GO IT IS PORTRAYED TO BE) is solely a personal opinion and behaviour of anyone that wants to go into it. He Wizzy chooses not to do it whose concern is it?

It's a CRAZY world. Yes it is!

Dear u still talkin bout 50k,mine is 200 hundred,things r just too bad 4 me. I pray God's mercy too wil shine on me

NOT DISPUTING THE FACT THAT WIZKID HAS THE MONEY, BUT HUNNY OJB IS DYING EVEN IF U DON'T HAVE ANYTHING TO GAIN, CLEAR UR CONSCIENCE AND BE AT PEACE WITH URSELF, IF HE DIES... HIS BLOOOD IS ON ALL OF U WHO HAD THE MONEY AND DINT GIVE HIM.

Spend wisely! Save for the rainy day!

Onyinye said...

Yeah dearie u are blessed and we all know it. I know i don't have the right to tell u what to do with your money or how to spend it but i feel cars and material things in general will be always be there...a new brand of Porsche could be manufactured next week, next month,...or whenever...as d case may be.
But putting a smile on your neighbour's face will make him happy for the rest of his life.
You have so much money, don't u think it's only human for u to donate some of it to save a life?
We blame the Government for not doing anything to alleviate poverty in society but within ourselves, we find out that we are the most greedy, selfish, care-free and self-centered class of human beings.
What a shame!!!

Tosynos said...

People, please stop hurling insults at the young man. It is important to know that NOBODY is obliged to give. People can give out of compassion. The only people responsible for OJB are his family. Any other person can shown concern and contribute. Some of you insulting celebrities didn't even contribute a kobo. We need to learn to be sentimental with sense.

Stop talking bollocks!Insurance coys don't pay out that fast cos they've to investigate n certainly not when d accident was self inflicted i.e. drunk-driving

nekkyville said...

WizyBoy u beta calm down!!Else??God is watchin u sha..u r showin off n Ojb is diein..

All u peps talking shit about Wizkid should just shot your dirty traps. Its just pure jealousy because sentiment is painted all over your judgements. Must anyone who donates to OJB sing about it or broadcast it all over the news? U bastard hypocrites dont even knw d real deal going on behind the curtains. Useless hypocrites. Na jealousy go kill una all. Bastards talking like they would even give a dime to safe OJB if they were in others shoes.

If we truly love OJB as we claim on these blog sites then everyone should get involved and not just sit our miserable lives made so by the government and start donating no matter how little. 1000 x 1,000,000 is ? You do the maths. So less talk more sensible actions.

Wizkid is buying car worth 15m as if he doesn't have other cars. There's something bout wizzy

NATURAL B

Wizkid is buying car worth 15m as if he doesn't have other cars. There's something bout wizzy

NATURAL B

Dfemmzy said...

y̶̲̥̅̊
♡̷̷̷̷̷̷̷
u guys should stop criticizing this young star! He prolly work hard f̶̲̥̅̊
o̶̲̥̅̊
я̲̣̥
His money, I don't think y̶̲̥̅̊
♡̷̷̷̷̷̷̷
u should teach him or tell him whå†̥̥
To use his doo f̶̲̥̅̊
o̶̲̥̅̊
я̲̣̥
! And for OJB, only God can restore his health,! Nice ride bruh♐

av max said...

No be insurance o....na new one...wizzzy wizzzy wizkid....abeg drop even if na 1h for ojb abeg....

Your ignorance just drives me mad. Have you thought this car would've been replaced by an insurance company? Oh well you wont know because, not many Nigerians buy comprehensive insurance for their million naira cars but prefer fake third party insurance. Hisssss. Go on judge him but make sure to scan a copy of your donation be it one thousand will suffice. Oopps! Thought as much, you didn't donate. Magga

Aunty Linda pls post my comment oooh, I don tire. Wizkid OJB is dying!

cn u imagine...ojb has jst sum weeks to leave and all he can tink of is 2 replace a stupid car.

tank God 4 insurance, i don't think this is d best time 2 flaunt it.no p sha, BABA GOD NONI

Of course its insurance...why all this fake life, must u guys show off..This poverty mentality is crazy

OJB OJB OJB!!! What? Is OJB the only sick person in this country? So people shouldn't progress because OJB is sick. God punish all of you and OJB. Bastard beggars.

Well done wizkid n don't 4get ojb nids that same amt 2kip his life... Show some brotherly love o! Material things come n go but good deeds remains 4eva! Kip it real bro! Pls do njoy ur new ride!

OJB NEEDS THE SAME AMOUNT I THINK

We know ojb is not wiz kids father and we also know that it's insurance company's thinz, but its bad timing for wiz to be flaunting such on social network, considering the fact that ojb needs about 16million to save his life..c'mon guys, wiz shouldn't be celebrating luxury at this moment....#saveOJBjazreel#

teebabe said...

Happy for him, please remember ojb......

J said...

You guys are all MAD!!!!! Except for Anon 11:50. God will grant OJB the healing he needs and provide the funds for his surgery..but why don't u fucking haters just admit that the problem is you cannot stomach the fact that this hardworking youngman is doing things u can only dream of. For normal people..this would be motivation to work hard..but for the retarded numskulls amongst us who feel they know how people should spend their money (and who probably would not do a thing for OJB if they were in the position), this would be a time to relay their bitterness. The poor boy had car insurance..and even if he didn't..its his GADDEM money! And he can do whatever the fuck he wants to do with it. Wizzy baby loke loke bobo!!!!! Keep on rocking and giving us those sweet jams that make us proud around the world..and don't mind all these never to do well haters...#BASTARDS

J-Houston TX

He is a celebrity if he donate people like linlin will know.

OgahPeters said...

It's not really his money, it's an insurance thing..

Honero said...

Best quote....my thots too..*sighs*

Hrm paul ojeih said...

That is how big boys row i no a lot of cats would bring in the ojb issue with wizzy getting himself a new ride but its all good still lets call a spade a spade ojb was a little reckless with his finances dude was so hot from 2003 to 2009 he only fell off wen don jazzy and oda new young producers came on board ojb had no investments no property nothing but it is well its a lesson for all of us save for the raining days and i sure do hope wizzy donated generously

Ok. So his insurance company replaced his car. Good. Wat if he bought it wth his own money? Good. I think y'all shld take a chill pill and get off Wizzy's back as regards OJB. Whether he donates or not, dats his biz. All of una wey dey comment, how much una don donate? Abi is d donation open to our Stars alone? I beggiii!!!!! So bcos OJB introduced him to Bankky W, he shld sponsor d trip to India? Who says u'll reap only where u sow?

OJB's testimony will be dat inspite of all those who didn't help him, God raised up help for him in his time of need. I believe dat so strongly so pls let's leave all these artistes alone jare whether dem stingy or not

I just hope Wizkid is investing oooo. Everyone shld pls have goood medical insurance so that wen there's a critical situation, ur insurance will cover it. There are too many HMOs around now for us to still livve without insurance o. A word is enough for d wise. #justsaying#

Its called insurance.....for those who are not that learned

glitterrazzi said...

Thunder fire poverty!

divaPAT said...

what can i say??? its his money, let him spend it.....buh if na my money i go apply sense spend am ooo. Good for him tho

I dont know why Yorubas are being so self-centered, or shuld i say they havent heared of OJB who has been on the news now. If dis guy die now, all of dem go come out begin speak all the Yoruba wey they sabi in the name of tribute.

glitterrazzi said...

Thunder fire poverty!

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN WIZKID

U guys shld chill a lil... wizkid might Hv contributed also... perhaps he doesn't want to announce it like others... he is wizkid not wicked!!!

you are buying another porsche meanwhile OJB is looking for money for his operation....
#Godiswatchingyouin3D

Abeg Congrats wizzy! Free him abeg, wch one is "..and OJB is dying?" Hw d'u kw he's nt done his quota? And who evn sd it wz compulsory? Shdnt it be of one's free will???

U guys should chill a lil... wizkid might have contributed but doesn't want to announce it... he's wizkid not wicked

linda made the first statement and i like

Dear Linda,

Your blog is such a powerful tool but can you please stop promoting materialism. This bought a house, that bought a car and that one spent $25k on a suit in a land where there is so much poverty!!!!! Such things will push people to do the crazy stuff such as yahoo and rituals. The current OJB plight should be our focus now not wizkid's new car in my opinion this particular news is uncalled for

All you hypocrite commentators!...The car must have been insured!.
if all of you that mentioned OJB on your comment supported OJB, is it a bad thing!
Must all the support come from Celebs.....
Do you know whether the car is part of an endorsement!.
its not u people's fault. I blame peolpe like Linda that escalate things that are not worthy of same

Can weezy hook me up with his insurance company please???

queenelle2k2 said...

OJB must not die o......as shame no dey catch una, naija music industry nd so called celebrities, 1M each from 15 of u will save OJB'S life. C'mon guyz i take God name beg una.

OJB is sick, needs 15 million naira for treatment! Mercy Johnson buys a new Benz for 15 million naira and flaunts it all over the Internet! Wizkid also buys a 15 million naira Porsche and also flaunts it all over the Internet. Which country prays so much but their people are wicked, Nigeria. My pray for the idiots who are flossing their cars while one of their entertainer brother is ill is that, has they show off may robbers snatch those cars from them. ( Amen)

Sabiboy said...

Linda Once again a porsche panamera is not 15 million naira its 20mill-30mill depending on engine size!!

THESE RETARDS THAT ARE ACCUSING HIM OF NOT SAVING OJB, MUST HE MAKE NOISE ABOUT IT TO PLEASE U? WHY DONT U MAKE UR OWN MONEY AND SPEND IT THE WAY U LIKE AND STOP JUDGING. MSCHEEEW

Pls m sure we'v al heard about synagogue. If ojb nids hlp let hm go der. Deliverance is free of charge instead of wastin millions of naira.

perezayo said...

funny how some artist reason...pussy ass nigger blocked my friend on instgrm because he commented "insurance i suppose" on the car...obviously any sensible being will know insurance replaced your crashed car Ayo so why take his comment personal...instead of you to promote insurance in nigeria you doing "rich kid buy another car after crashing it" you just lost some fans and i bet it's gonna have an effect here in the uk or in the states

Niegrians r so judgemental and negative. This guy does not owe OJB d last time I checked. The quality of mercy is not strained. This shud hv nothing to do with OJB. God will save him and well meaning Nigerians will surely be d channel of blessing to him.

Insurance company replaced it

Derah O said...

its quite unfortunate that OJB, a man that helped in bringing wizkid up in his career is here spending money unnecessarily wen OJB is in dire need of help........Pls people lets get our priorities right...

Am sure its hs insurance.

IF ANYTHING HAPPEN TO OJB AND ALL THIS SO CALL 9JA MUSICIAN STAND OUT TO MAKE ANY TRIBUTE TO OJB I NA OGUN GO KILL THAT PERSON FAMILY. E NO GO STOP THERE CAUSE I SEE REASON WHY PERSON LIKE WIZKID NO FIT DONATE 1M AT ALL AT ALL 500K WIZKID MOVE FROM GRASS TO GRACE YOU REMEMBER WHEN YOU DEY STAY ALABA ORO THANKS TO GOD YOU DON MAKE AM SMALL. REMEMBER THE ROAD TO YOUR SUCCESS SO WHY DEN NO FIT HELP I REMEMBER SOMETIMES AGO THAT IDIOT KELLY HANDSOME SELF OPEN HIM DIRTY MOUTH SAY HIM GET MONEY WHY WE NO HEAR ANYTHING ABOUT GO DONATE FOR OJB... IF ANY OF YOU JUST TRY SAY TRIBUTE TO OJB NA THUNDER GO KILL ANYBODY WEY BRING THE IDEA INCLUDING ANYBODY JOIN THE TEAM

Dats the power of insurance coverage. He did not get a new one biko nu.
Make una no allow am fool una. He is just showing off to hs mates make e no be like sey nothing am. Small boy

Shyla

Insurance company... Duh!

Ur so dumb and useless. Who r u to point a finger when d other fingers r pointing at u. @ least u can use d money u use to buy airtime to donate even if ur a church rat like I assume ur. But let me break it down 4 u, its ur mentality dat hs put u in dis miserable poverty stricken life.

It is called insurance !

The exact same amount OJB need to stay alive, hmmmm it is well as it is written the road to hell i s very very wide indeed

Temitope taiwo, u have said it all.. Ojb was once a rich dude lyk u wizzy! No one knows tomorrow.. If he knew it was gon be like this he would have saved for it... What you do today will help you tomorrow.. I have spoken

My fellow Nigerians u all 4gt his name whiz"KID"...he is a kid...he would grow up and realise somethings later on in life about the word called HUMANITY and MATURITY...let no one decide wat he should do 4 him...I personally expect our starboy 2 do the right things...because this goes around and round...no one knows tomorrow...OJB plus or minus celebrities nd politicians you would gt a transplant...Long live OJB!!!

FOREIGN CELEBRITIES DO LOTS OF CHARITY DONATION WITH THEIR MONEY BUT LOCAL CELEBRITIES SPEND THEIR MONEY ON USELESS THINGS OF LIFE,OJB STORY SHOULD BE A LESSON TO THE UP COMING CELEBRITIES THAT MONEY THAT IS NOT WELL INVESTED WILL BE GONE WITH THE WIND ONE DAY. WIZKID HELP THE POOR AROUND YOU IN STAND OF ENRICHING THE WHITE MAN THAT PRODUCE THE CAR YOU JUST BROUGHT WITH YOUR HARD EARN MONEY.

We said wizkid can buy a car,he allowed 2 wateva he wnts 2 do wiv his money mind u.buh he should donate money ojb n God will reward him

That dude blocked me because i said 'this is not a good timing!your PR personnel should have known better.

I hope dis is all about insurance if not dis small boy need some beating

If Wizkid wants to give OjB money, he won't announce it. U guys should leave the boy the hell alone.! He's song "Talk is for haters with no sence.

You this mumu buy your brother OJB dey there you no help am you dey buy car of 15m you be small fool

English please

Thanks to insurance. On the OJB matter,well in my opinion the musicians are not obligated to donate to OJB's cause however i would think that him being a professional colleague would have inspired his so called "friends" in the industry to come up with initiatives like a concert specifically to raise funds for this purpose......20mins of their time each on stage (in Lagos, PH & Abuja)would have raised a lot more than this N15M long time ago......

English please

170 comments,
170 x 1000 = 170000

Hypocrites. You are castigating wizkid to satisfy your conscience.

This is Porsche Cayenne

PUBLIC MEMO/NOTICE!!!
TO: ALL IGNORANT FOLKS OUT THERE.
NO INSURANCE COY in Nigeria will "Settle" and pay OUT for any property you have insured WITHIN 2 WEEKS. Especially when there are PENDING ISSUES i.e. on going investigations (EG: was he or the driver intoxicated when the accident occurred). In which case,(IF TRUE) Insurance coys will NOT BE LIABLE to PAY OUT COMPENSATION. Even cases of outright theft which are supported by police reports and witnesses do not get to be settled, until after due diligence and internal investigation by the insurance company. And this takes averagely 6weeks (at the earliest). So you folks should stop talking about Wizkid been settled by insurance company and thats why hes able to get another car 2 weeks after. Fact is the guy has the cash to do so (MTN Just "settled" last week, remember?). And for him to get this new ride soo soon only points to the fact that the accident-ed one was not insured or he knows hes not liable for compensation. (even if it was).
Final Ques: MR WIZ, WATS YOUR PRIORITY IN LIFE? you have a looong way ahead of you ohh... cheers

Ur own ignorance freaks ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ out. Do u think insurance companies dole out money dat easily. Abi na wizkid be CEO of d company? Dey investigate d cause of d accident first before replacing d said property, n trust ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ hon dat will take a lot of tym. Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o he def. Got dat ride with his money.ℓ̊ aint hating cos he truly worked hard †☺ get †☺ where he is, but common, a broda needs help here!

About 100 of u have commented o 1k into 100 that 100k oya make who na go put am 4 OBJ acct o.....linda sweet hope say u done give your too?

I dont understand why people are calling dbanj,wizkid,tuface etc names for christ sake,if it come from there heart they will contribute and if they dont contribute they have never commit any sin before GOD,let stop all this mentalities and focus on our own mistakes....my questions is have u contribute urs into his acct??when last did u help people either financially or support?r u the kinda people that criticize people and leave ur own mistakes behind?.....if most of u are in dbanj or wizkid position y'all are d type of people that would not help family takeless of stranger.....STOP counting names go out and contribute ur own every little drop make count..............................i tired for this naija people all they know is noises but no action that is why our country is going backward

Please stfu. Stop making noise here.

Ugh! You fool! What's his name to do with anything? You sound like such a retard! Smh

Wizzy please help a Brother(OJB)... Blessed is he that giveth

Not hating on anybody but facts are sacred.
1.That is not the latest porsche panamera.The 2013 GTS model which is a vast improvement on this model starts at $75,200 for 3.6 ltr engine
2.There is no insurance payment that can come out under two weeks even for Dangote there are processes to follow.Btw these cars are manufactured JIT i.e based on order.The only exception is if porsche@akin adesola has precisely the same model with the one that crashed.
3.Most insurance cover has special clauses built in that might not tick the eyes immediately.Wizkid will probably ran foul at least one of them;i.he was not the driver when the car crashed,ii.the driver was most certainly under the influence based on the pictorial evidences from accident scene,iii.the time of the day(was in the wee hours) and other clauses that will definitely be embedded.
4.To sum it up all,he bought himself another porsche panamera(definitely not cayenne which is an Suv,somebody stated that wrongly).Nobody has a right to question his decision to replace his car, especially when he is yet to maximize the functionality before it crashed.However,the timing and sense of judgement to make a show of it is shocking as an old mentor is in dire need of money to stay alive, and of which he hasnt be reported to have come to his aid.

U realy have listened †☺ dat song dude. Nice one, but remember †☺ #saveojb

For Wizkid to be blocking his followers stating he got the car by insurance or by good timing,that means there is beef btw both of them.Anyway,Wizzy no man Knw s tommorow.

Can u all shut up that car was probably insured,it's because we don't value insurance that's why stupid people are laying curses on wiz kid and ojbs situation.let people learn to think before they type nonsense,I respect ojb and his work and help will come through someone special.but let's remember to not to attribute the replacement of a car to the health of a man.

Ada Nnewi said...

This has been the most sensible comment on this issue....

Hello Everyone!

I think all of us should understand certain assumptions.

1. A car of this value MUST certainly be insured! No two ways about it! Therefore, it was replayed by the insurance company and not Wizkid pulling out more cash to replace them.

2. He may have taken the car to Porsche (by the way they have an office and showroom here in Lagos) for repairs. The car was not heavily damaged.

3. The issue of charity and giving (NO MATTER HOW GO IT IS PORTRAYED TO BE) is solely a personal opinion and behaviour of anyone that wants to go into it. He Wizzy chooses not to do it whose concern is it?

It's a CRAZY world. Yes it is!

My own two cents, Wizzy made his money through his own sweat therefore only him can decide how he spends his money...I'm very sure that the loudest noise makers have not contributed a dime...STOP THE HYPOCRISY!

OBJ is on a sick bed and dis idiotic fellow is spending money on vanity i pray u will not get another accident and die this time. hiissiing...... May God help u bcos with d way u are going humm hope u dont end up badly who cares about u buying a stupid Porsche.Go get a life jor. linda if u like nor post my comment

Na wa o. All u lots saying ojb dis and ojb dat, and saying if he dies his blood is on wizzy's hands are hypocrites! Majority of u hav nt even said a prayer for him or donated as little as 1k. More so, millions of people hav died because dey couldn't afford treatment. Dats just how life is! Stop being judgemental. We pray ojb recovers but it's wrong to tag anyone wicked or heartless because u assume dey haven't helped...its just plain stupid to do dat

JayTee said...

a man's life is worth more than a million precious stones! #teamsaveOJB#

Donscotchy said...

It's called insurance

choco chuke said...

dis is absolutely RUBBISH!!!

Donscotchy said...

It's called insurance. 💯

blessed indeed....

Jobless fool.