Adaora Ukoh &Lolo of Wazobia cover plus size issue of Exquisite mag | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 June 2013

Adaora Ukoh &Lolo of Wazobia cover plus size issue of Exquisite mag

The June issue of Exquisite magazine has two beautiful cover divas that are doing great promoting their brands, Lolo 1 of Wazobia FM and actress Adaora Ukoh. This issue focuses on how plus sized women can be fabulous, make great fashion statements and also how they can improve on their self esteem. More pics after the cut.

174 comments:

Irene B. said...

Wetin d lolo dey do mouth sef?

Hohohohohohoho! I love their guts, I don't wanna sound obnoxious or ill-mannered, but they don't look appealing to some certain degree, especially the last pic. LOL!

Nini said...

Which kain dead grammar dis magazine dey blow- 'does size matters'? Mmcchheewww....I wonder d kind of editing process d magazine went thru b4 it went to press and no one saw the error???

Hohohohohohoho! I love their guts, I don't wanna sound obnoxious or ill-mannered, but they don't look appealing to some certain degree, especially the last pic. LOL! She looks like a wrestler there.

jest passing by..

Beautiful big ladies. The cover picture doesn't do them justice at all. It looks dull

Nawa 4d magazine ooo...*major coincident*.....linda post oo, my 1st comment.

Na u sabi aproko

This ones na XX LARGE not Plus size abeg...

ada looks so pretty nd bold buh lolo looks tooo seriouz nd dat her mouth looks as if she is eatin hot kpomo

CrystalSkyes said...

Awwww Gorgeous ladies. Adaora keeps glowing everyday.

ada looks so pretty nd bold buh lolo looks tooo seriouz nd dat her mouth looks as if she is eatin hot kpomo

'Does size matters?'.......I thought magazines are to be edited and proof read before being published?

so many 3print run magazines these days that i think the word "cover" has been bastardized in the nigerian context.orobo to bad sha

Lolo or who ever you are, can remind you that you are a LADY and not a gangster, hell raiser nor a tomboy, that last pose with the fist is total RUBBISH..

please who is the editor of this mag? "does size matters?" serzly?

see lolo ibotic pouting and her manly pose.
Adaora try sha she looks fab

Loving adaora she rocks it well .

"DOES SIZE MATTERS"?? Wow right on the front cover too. Says a lot about the mag if no one in the entire office noticed that grammatical error...

Phat is beautiful, I like moderate phAt girl

Though am size 12, phat ladies are beautiful.

Emeka Faya said...

Ada di orah nine' nma 1 of Nollywood ! keep on...keep keeping on !

Rough Diamond said...

Adaora looks stunning, lolo no coment

"Does size matters?" Are you kidding me? Even a primary student can see from a mile off that the expression is wrong on so many levels....kmt

DownUnder said...

Bad photography.

Ok the editor or someone needs to be fired. How could you be born in april and be a virgo? Naija pay attention to details.

2nd

lammy said...

Lolo too much

na akwukwu dey worry a

Not sexy and beautiful about a fat woman...,,pls next

It would've been nice if someone edited the magazine before it was sent to the print shop. There are grammatical/spelling errors on the cover page, what should one expect on the inner pages?

I still prefer toolz jare
Miss tee

Dee_deeY said...

""DOES SIZE MATTERS?" On a magazine cover too! Hian!

How can a magazine have so many grammatical blunders? They should have a proof reader on the team. Hmmn

Adaorah is a pretty big size. Nice hair. She's not that big anymore. Looking trim. Kudoz adaorah.

The forth picture is my best! Congrats ada on your weight loss

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Beautiful adora α̲̅πϑ lolo 01

Nice!!....@least we still av plus size women...because this one al this ignorant pple r saying some celeb shld hit the gym ehnnn..hian!

Lolo too fat...mak she show us her bikini lol

omotayo said...

Lolo is beautiful o

OGE said...

Omg!did u guys notice dat gbagaun up dere?'Does size matters'gbagaun of d highest order!!!!ada is a cutie !her size doesn't 'matters' lol

That's not + size that's fat size

WTF, "does size really matters?" MATTERS?!!!!!! Jeez!

I love me some adaora ukoh anytime n anyday.she's beautiful.btw the editors of this magazine shld improve in their English.how can they say "does size matters?" that's wrong mannnnnnn.

So Exquisite magazine still exist---the magazine dry shaaa can't buy a copy with my money.

monday boi said...

It's fabulous! they are beautiful and sexy as well.

Omowumi said...

'Does size MATTER?' I just love Adaora in the white and black outfit.

Shame! Doesn't the Magazine have editors or editorial board. How could they make such HUGE spelling errors on the lead captions: "DOES SIZE MATTERS????", correct phrase is "DOES SIZE MATTER?"; also "TREND FORCAST", correct spelling is "TREND FORECAST".

This is very cheap and costly editorial blunder.

nnomskylicious! said...

Abeg make una go loose weight joor. Fatty bombom no dey reign again. Na old age una go hear am. Lindiway dey here dey praise una but see her naa. If she gain one pound she go run go gym.

Wow! They look good.who says big size people are not fashionable? Adora keep it up.

"does size matters?" or "does size matter?"

DavidvsNaija said...

Lol nice :)

Really if only big girls wear what suits them, they always look good to me! And bad belle people don't start wiv ur unhealthy talk! How many people has fatness killed! It is not everybody that likes skinny girls. A lot of men love chubby women so stop forcing your standards and insecurity down peoples throats. It disgust me the way all this skinny girls talk bad about big babes! Are they stopping you guys from being sexy. You idiots just take delight in abusing them! Our mothers are fat, how many of them have died of fat, even in those days! Nobody cared about your stature. It annoys u guys when fat girls look sexy innit?

the cover is just ok. no wow effect

missy said...

D mag covers are soooo....not fine!

Size really doesn't "matters". Who d hell is d editor of dat magazine? Errybody wants to own a magazine, wit very poor sense of grammar.

Finally I can put a face to the Lolo name....hmmm

Nice pictures bt Lolo's makeup artist shld b sacked. Vryy horrible n oily makeup. N y is Lolo posturing like a tomboy. Pls let her bhave like a lady.

Bae said...

I love me my Ada all dy,anydy

Almost looks like Adaorah. Fat. Ukoh lost sum weight...
Hoping she keeps it up and all...
As 4 d oda old lady...
Wassup wif d poses??
She must b at least 50yrs old or so...
Ugly cover!!
*rme*
Billie jean

Dey r lukn gud! Its no a crime 2 b plus-sized after all
Sallysmart

Does size matters?hian.

One word.......FIERCE!!!!

Nice pics....but dey look so fat...and @ Linda nice profile pics..lol

If i see dat last picture i will buy d magazine infact none of d picture appeal to me
all i can see is over weight fat women, pls promote healthy life style n stop glorifying obesity.

Sorry to say but these pics r terrible

Loving u one nd only lolo.

Rukky said...

The editor of the mag should be fired, "does size matters"???? He/she didn't think to edit that before the pictures were released?

i love plus size ladies...they rock

i luv plus sized ladies

AFRICZONE.COM said...

ok ooo

Jade said...

These are gorgeous ladies. By the way if u are a chubby sis and are insecure about ur looks,hit d gym and eat healthy reasonable portions. In d end its how YOU See urself when u look in d mirror. If u don't likesumfin, do sumfin about it. I did!

Afi 'Does Size 'Matters''ko! Una no get Editor? #smh#

"Does size matter" not "Does size MATTERS"....too bad 4 a front page

Big bold and beautiful. I like

Nice and awesome

Did I just see 'Does Size Matters' on the cover? Where is the 'S' coming from in 'matter'? Oh, well!

Are you guys for real....this girls are not big...they are just the regular size....if you want to see a real plus size, ...go to dimension data Nigeria and inspiration fm.....they are both there....so forgive me if I am not moved.....and those girls are the real diva!,,

Is it just me or did I just read the caption "Does Size MATTERS?"....cheers to the f**king Editor!

Linda I hate to comment cos u never post my comments hiss

B€£ said...

Lolo I sight u,sweet gurl.

Thumbs up 4 all plus sized women dey always hv pwitti faces

Fat and smart. They look good though.

Adaora is very pretty love her style.#amyqueen#

Stupid grammatical errors everywhere!! Who's the editor? Didn't they prove-read??
Buchi!!

sucre said...

adaora ukoh looking stunning!!!!

Emmanuel Jack said...

Serz plus size women were african men taste not now

D gbagaun 4 ds magazine too much na...wtz d editor's work abeg

Chiichii said...

If the practice of Mass Communication/Journalism is really professional,this media house should be closed.how can a whole media house with an editor and proof readers publish a magazine with such a blunder?"DOES SIZE MATTERS"?I'm ashamed.

gbagaun does size matters?

They both look good. Personally, I am all for healthy living and maintaining a weight that is healthy for you. I think that is what people should focus on and not on whether it is good to be plus sized, size zero, skinny or whatever. You may be skinny and be seriously unhealthy, and you may be plus sized and in good health. However, bigger people have to watch it as excess fat is a precursor to many unpleasant health problems.

SUE JORDAN said...

I WAS PLUS SIZE...NOTHING FABULOUS ABOUT IT. HIT THE GYM AND LESS EBA AND POUNDED YAM...

THEY LOOK LIKE THEY ARE HIDING THEIR BODIES....IF YOU MUST BE ON A COVER, DO A BETTER JOB WITH THE POSSES....PHOTOGRAPHER SHOULD KNOW BETTER...

Did someone tell dem d pics wax for deir phones?

kiku said...

Exquisite mag don't u guys have editors??? U should fire them if u do.. "DOES SIZE MATTERS"??? On. Ur front page, Seriously? Surprised even Linda didn't notice that. Smh.

ebi said...

Big,bold and beautiful I lyk it jare beautiful Lolo and Dora.swt

Hmmm. See english ooo. "Does size matters?" Terrible editors...

OBIANODO baby said...

Lolo Omotunde, na my person anytym, abeg u get swag joor, Ada dear, u are equally fabulous. Big is Blessed "winks"

Lolo dis ur post na die u dey fight with person.nice pix

Nice one...

Kai kai kai kai! This magazine and their typo though! Major Mistake !!! LIB'Readers won't have Mercy!

Priscy said...

Lolo plz smile more...

Adaora baby u luk gorgeous.love u size.

Nice pose by lolo,but the nose though, reminds me of a charging bull

Yaaay 2nd to comment:)

VICKY DARL said...

Beautiful

2nd to comment

Linda post comments na

"Does size matters??"......Exquisite grammar.

I don't even know what to say jare. Lindie take care of you.

Really? Take a good look @ ur cover mag, guys, look @ 1 of ur leads, "Does size really matters?" is that correct? Shouldn't it be "does size really matter?" lol n that is what u r dishing out 2 d public for their reading consumption. If the cover is like this then I wonder hw d inside pages will be.Your editor deserves some spanks. LMAO.....Jb George

Really? Mag pple, pls take a good look @ ur mag cover again, see 1 of ur leads "Does size matters?" shldnt it b "does size matter?" Your editor needs some good spanks. If d cover is like this, I wonder hw d inside pages ll be. LMAO...Jb George

Splendidsolo said...

they are beautiful ladies.

Big n beautiful

Does size 'matters'...cover of a magazine...seriously

I like it. Adaorah killed it. Celebrating d curvy woman

Costello said...

The mag is titled - Does Size matters?... Is this correct english... and it is front page cover... Na waoh

Irene B shut up please you can' even speak pidgin English well.

Both ladies look good. Beautiful shots, lovely clothes. thumbs up.

u pple shud go n donate 2 OJB jare!!!!

Linda e be like say dis wrk don tire u???? Bring beta giest na watin be all dis??? Na wa 4 u ohhhh!!!

Eve said...

Dis lolo looks veey fierce.

They look fabulous...

does size MATTERS?!!!!! front page of a magazine! that's a shame!

hehehe @Irene. that's her style nah. nice pix them.

Laffıng*** Ah Nıd A Copy Of Thıs Mag!

Adaora,cute as always,and lost a lot of weight!lolo tho......

Dis lolo is massive o!choi!
*continue drinkin zobo*

They are both looking beautiful.Size doesn't matter.A beautiful woman is a beautiful woman anyday!

Lolo 1 Twale mama!!!!

Where are all thos guys that say they hate skinny women and prefer "thick" chicks? Dis is exactly ur spec...(Right?)

why will i buy a magazine that has a headline in poor english? Is "DOES SIZE MATTERS" correct?????

Na wa o

Linda, Did you see the mistake on the Magazine "Does size really matters?"....Wrong English.

Correction - Does size really matter?

Lolo toh bad, m feelin d babe.

Adaora on fire..dey both luk good.

I like.

Wat kind of pose is dt in diz last pix...a real lolo pose

Always felt like sucking this Lolo's breast and her voice gives me an erection every time I hear it on radio, its got a horny touch to it..- Tonto's Tattoo

Linda pls we need gud news mbok, news lik a 17 years old sch boi quo was cut doin ritual. And d man who did surgery turning his face in2 dog face..

Hehe.. Linda soon u go join dey cover plus size from model 2plus size.. #kp eating money!

Not all "fat" women look like Toolz. Its not just abt gaining weight,but gaining it in d right places.different ppl are programmed to store weight in different places.e.g,linda,I see that u're programmed to store weight in ur arms and abdomen,but not so much in ur booty or boobs.so don't ever say that u want to be bootylicious like toolz and start going in hard on them burgers and milk-shakes;u go just fall ur own hand,lol.

Bold nd beautiful. Be comfortable in ur skin.

Where are all thos guys that say they hate skinny women and prefer "thick" chicks? Dis is exactly ur spec...(Right?)

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Classy women,

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Classy women,

DOES SIZE MATTERS?( na wa o, wrong english on the front page of a magazine)

THIS SOCK BUN IS NOT FOR EVERYONE AND IS BEGINNING TO ANNOY ME!

i love her type, try it and you will never go for skinny ladies again

Tribalist........
I'm soooo soooo sorry bout ur poor sight
Lolo is jus a nickname.
Her real name is Omotunde Adewale Davies a.k.a Lolo!
Eiyaaa
Thank me later

GBAGAUN! Still exist?
Lmao

U'r ryt joor, no mind them, if dey really see fat no be person go tell them

Billie jean..Who d fuck r u?...like u r one angel...like I won't prefer saint janet 2 u...naughty home dogggggg

cindy said...

Bby u r obviously fat dt explains y u r crying more dan d bereaved...... Pele oh...
We'll stop hunting u....its a promise

Ewu! Aturu! Isi mbe! Ike monkey! Anu ohia! Which one is ibotic pouting! Ode! She's yoruba....tribalistic idiot

Queen Bee said...

So this mag is so backward they don't know the zodiacs?how can they say someone born April 25th is a virgo?...u can as well ask google
They should fix that.
Them two thick madams born on the same thick day!lol

Utterly Poor Cover...you lot didn't even notice how they spelt 'Summer' 'Sunner'..LMAO. Madam Tewa Onasanya..you try gan.LOL!!

serious question....what is a sunner swimmer????? See the front page..

haters have come oh. exquisite magazine is one of the best magazines this side of the world. all u people saying to close shop, God help u. always bad mouthing

It's obviously a typo error or maybe they mistakenly sent the wrong copy to Linda. Anywayz the ladies look lovely :)

WOW!!!! Aside the typing error, the cover is ok. The ladies look stunning

That is a question mark after the R and not S, do your glasses need replacement???

nawa o for u guys, where did u see Does size matters,u need 3d lens to see. the editor is right . check well bl4 commenting trying to put people and their work down.Does size matter? thats what they wrote,useless libers.

Ginger said...

they are beautiful women and plus size does not really matter.i only like the 3rd and fourth pix.

M.E.D said...

"Matter" there's no S there go and check again

If the magazine had typo errors, the next question to ask is 'has it been sold' u all can criticise another man's work am sorry, what have u done.. the editors of each magazines re going places.. ur stuck here commenting about typo errors or grammatical blunder. At the anonymous that does know it exist, yes it does and it is making more progress than u re... it has even improved better than any of u bad belle commentors.. learn to appreciate people's work... I see nofin wrong with the cover. go to www.exquisitemag.com. To chk out amazing covers

Pls where did u blind nd stupid people see dies size really matters... see the way bad belle is doing many of u.. blind and ignorant.. the person that cannot buy the magazine one should know u don't have money. The magazine is actually affordable only God knows what ur doing with ur life.. mschhwww

Skinny does not automatically mean hot!. So u panlas sorry to undeceive u. These ladies are Sizzling, smoking Hottt!!!. I will choose either one over some stick figured abstract angle any day.

Beautiful curvaceous babes. Who needs sharp angles when u can have smooth soft curves.

This was s wrong copy of the Go to www.exquisitemag.com to see more covers.Linda posted the wrong cover.. bad belle linda

Why can't the plus sized women be in the regular edition. Why the dichotomy. If thy are hot, then they are hot,

I tire oo. Been looking for the matters'? Ya'll need to be sure before you bring your 'I know it all attitude up here'..

Prince charming just keep it to urself. They look gud buh Adaora's ill mannered behavior has its way of depreciating her beauty

They have different editions every month which talks about different things madam anon 10:25... dichotomy ko dichotomy ni... go to www.exquisitemag.com to check out past covers.. Aunty dictionary

N u? Prove-read?????

Its either Linda changed the previous picture or some folks just have issues with d eyes. Won't judge hastily like some did. All I see up there are proper words. Chikena. Go write ur own magazine or don't buy.

@anon 9:36am....someone from the exquisite team must have mistakenly sent in the wrong cover to Linda or she hacked their computer lol. What you are seeing now is the 'proper cover'. The first one everyone is going about was full of blunder...I was kinda surprised though cus I know Exquisite Mag to be a credible mag.