Ladies and gentlemen, it's time to shop | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 June 2013

Ladies and gentlemen, it's time to shop

The third raffle draw for the Legend Extra Stout National Consumer Promotion has produced another set of three female winners. They will set off to Dubai, where they will get to shop for gift items worth N1 million. Luck shone on the three ladies as their numbers were picked at the third raffle draw, held at the Eldorado Hills, Amuwo-Odofin, Lagos, on Friday, June 21, 2013.

The lucky female consumers are: Tokunbo Bolanle Balogun, a trader; OluchiUmunakwe and Roselyn Monday, both students of tertiary institutions. Continue...

Tokunbo Bolanle Balogun could not hold her excitement when she heard thegood news. The second lady, twenty-five year old Oluchi Umunakwe, a 400 level part-time student of the Lagos State University, stated that she looked forward to the Legend Unique Shopping Experience, as it would afford her the opportunity of obtaining an international passport as well as flying a plane for the first time. 

While Oluchi remains unsure of the items she would pick for herself during the one minute shopping experience, she said she’ll target an ipad for her elder brother whom she currently resides with.

Speaking on how she won this coveted prize, Roselyn Monday, the female winner who emerged at the in – bar raffle draw selection said: “On Friday afternoon (the day of the raffle draw), I felt like clubbing and I told my friend, who then suggested we should hang out at the Night Club wing of Eldorado Hills, where we saw that a promo was on-going. Out of curiosity, we plugged in like every other person, hoping that at least worst case scenario; we just might win any of the consolation prizes.

A few hours later, I was shocked beyond words when the echo of my name reverberated from the stage that I have won a ticket for the trip to Dubai. I am excited and completely overwhelmed by this gesture from Legend Extra Stout. ”

The high point of the event was the sublime musical performance by Hip Hop Artiste, MI. The venue erupted in fever pitch excitement as Mr. Incredible made his way through the crowd to the stage. He kept the audience spell-bound with tracks like Action Film, One Naira and  Africa Rapper No. 1 from his MI 2 album. The hip hop artiste also laced his lyrics with words of encouragement for budding musical talents.

That is not all. The presence of A-List Nollywood Actor, Desmond Elliot, added glamour to the event. He was accorded the honour of presenting the star prize to Roselyn Monday, who emerged the biggest winner of the Legend Real Deal Promo.

The presence of De Don and Gordons also added excitement to the event as the audience was treated to lots of rib – cracking jokes among many other side attractions.

Other lucky consumers that will join Roselyn Monday for this unique shopping spree are: Fisayo Abiodun Johnson, Anosiri Chukwujejwu, Eduh Onuninya, Christopher Johnson and Peter Uvoh.Congratulations people as you set to journey on a shopping spree of a lifetime!

19 comments:

Cool.... 1st to comment

Abed Saragih said...

Very happy :)

B€£ said...

Wow really nice,I love diS

Gud 4 dem its ma turn nxt 4 sure

Dats nice

And so, Linda should give u a gift? Jobless punk

Ruud boi said...

Sum pipo r damn lucky o... Cnt count no. of legend v had since d promo started buh 2 no avail...*Bbm sad face*

Na fake joor

Good for them ill be there next year

Jbankz said...

Seriously u de happi sey u b frst 2 comment 4'BEER'nawa ooooo,naija.

Biko, when/where is another raffle draw? *rolling my eyes*

Am Ħ̀́̀́̀Ç»̀́ppγ̲̣̣̥ 4 dem all. Hope †̥̣̣̣̇̇̇o be the next person. Gbam

Gud oo but why not give dem d cash?why go wast d money to shop for somtin worth 1m naria, it mkes no sense.

Gud oooo,but why not give dem d cash for a beta use?why go waste it in shopping for somtin worth 1m naria,it mkes no sense menh

Good for them, promo thing never favour me for one day.

Are these promo real?i doubt.

a yes 4 me!!!......lucky them.......NEXT.

It was madt fun I enjoyd evry bit of it xpecially wen dat Comedian Acapella came up his jokes were so on point tnx 2 legend @ least if I no win I laff well well dat day

medicamento ambien 10mg - how do i purchase ambien online with no prescription