Oprah Winfrey tops Forbes' list of the world's most powerful celebs | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 June 2013

Oprah Winfrey tops Forbes' list of the world's most powerful celebs

Billionaire US Talk show host Oprah Winfrey is back as the No.1 most powerful celebrity in the world according to a list recently released by Forbes, a position she's held four times before. She was runner up in 2011 and 2012.

Forbes calculates celebrity's earnings on income from tours, books, contracts, endorsements, movies and residuals, plus presence on social media and in the press for their placing.

See full list below... (Earnings from May 2012-2013)
1. Oprah Winfrey $77m 
2 Lady Gaga $80m
3 Steven Spielberg $100m
4 Beyonce $53m
5 Madonna $125m
6 Taylor Swift $55m
7 Jon Bon Jovi $79m
8 Roger Federer $71m
9 Justin Bieber $58m
10 Ellen DeGeneres $56m
From 11 to 20 when you continue...

11 Hugh Jackman $55m
12 Jennifer Lopez $45m
13 Rihanna $43m
14 Coldplay $64m
15 Tiger Woods $78m
16 LeBron James $60m
17 Simon Cowell $95m
18 Katy Perry $39m
19 David Beckham $47m
20 Robert Downey Jnr $75m

119 comments:

Oprah for me remains the richest black African/American woman.

Justin Bieber in the list? wow! tha's huge.

congrats to all those who made it and those still aspiring.

Godbless everyone's hustle and achievements

Beyonce been in d game 4 17yrs and has 53m...
Rihanna bn in d game 4 7yrs and has 43m..
Just 10m difference and 10yrs career diff...
Now whoz killing it??
Rhi Rhi baby!!!
BeYAWNce is a snoozefest!!
Boring old bitch!!
Billie jean

Nneka said...

All my Role Models representing. Beyonce, lopez, Rihanna n Beckham

fortune said...

Am going there... obi chibuikem fortune that's the name.

Oh wow. Congrats oprah

men cool

I think this should be their Earnings in the last 12 Months not their total worth cos u can't tell me that Tiger woods is worth just $78Million, he was a Billion Dollar man some few yrs ago nah

Have always loved Oprah...she is my role model Shikena!!!, post my comment o....

Nneka said...

But lin lin, y is it not according to there respective figures.

Nneka said...

Stop hating. Just appreciate.

Nneka said...

But lin lin, y is it not according to there respective figures.

Beyonce is richer than Riri. The earnings listed are those earned in the years quoted. Beyonce is worth abt $300m while Rihanna has abt $75m

Abdusalam Hakeem, Taiwo said...

Beyonce is richer than Riri. The earnings listed are those earned in the years quoted. Beyonce is worth abt $300m while Rihanna has abt $75m

BEN said...

Are u kidding! ColdPlay worths more dan David Beckham?

Criosly wats ur ish wif B.

Billy jean ur just a dumb hoe.read Wat Linda wrote again.olodo.beyonce is worth 400mil dolls nd rihanna is worth 90mil.beyonce has been nursing her baby for d past one year.so she still topping rihanna nd others on d list, shows that she's still topping d game.bitch take several sits.old hag.

How come madonna has 125m wen oprah is supsd 2 b d richest?

Aunty billy jean.Na Wetin beyonce do u? Shey she steal ur boyfriends? Bitter woman

yup... Oprah is a billionaire

This rep their earnings in the last 12 months.

Alexies said...

@anon 3:30 u just sounded like a child, she's bin on d limelight for 17yrs let's c how long ur so called drug addict role model will last

Billie Jean you've failed me on this one. For all your over-sabi you really don't know much, do you? This is not their total earning, its what they made in a year, probably 2011-2012. For real, you think Oprah is worth just $77M? Babes wake up.

VALERIE.

Emeka Ihebie said...

Every morning I wake up and take a look at that list. If my name is not yet there I get back to work. ....and you too Lindiway....your name should be on that list....*getting back to wok***

Tee said...

This billie goat sef can like to say rubbish they're talking about their worth from june 2012 to june 2013, mumu get ur brains right......mtcheeeeew

shalewa...yeahhh, Bon jovi is on the list..

Don't make a fool of urself. Daz just their 2012/13 earnings and not 17/7yrs earnings. Beyonce has been a nursing mother since then while Rihanna has been in the game. Watch out next year after her tour, contracts/endorsements like H&M and Pepsi and probably a new single and see what happens. Meanwhile the main issue here is not just earnings.....Love them both tho

Make money from the comfort of your home by using your mobile phones or computer. Just click on this link. http://StartReferralJob.com/index.php?refcode=25968

In as much as I'm a felo Riri fan, I gotta correct ur misunderstanding...d above is merely their annual income n not net worth. This follows dat beyonce has not been very active since after her delivery, so u can't compare her earnings with that of Riri in d past year.

Some of you are quit stupid oo, like seriously can't you read abi you fail WAEC. The list represent earning for the last financial year not their total net worth, beyonce is worth a staggering $550million. Which makes her richer than her hubby jay-z with a $475milllion fortune. Thank me later

I thought Jlo was topping anywyz oprah, Jlore still d best

This is just their earnings in the last 6 month.. Beyonce is worth more than 300million dollars

you must be a learner. Oprah is clearly a billionaire so these numbers must represent earnings over the past year. Don't forget Bey was in a group for a number of years and therefore had to SPLIT her earnings! You cant even compare Bey to RiRi unless you're comparing levels of ratchetness!!! Riri cant write, sing, dance, nor perform the way Bey does....next!!

iReply said...

Ur ignorance can kill aswear

BILLIGOAT BITCH, BEYONCE IS WORTH 300M ND RIHANNA IS WORTH 100M STFU. ITS ONLY DEIR NETWORTH FOR D PAST 1 YEAR,BEYONCE HASNT EVEN HAD AN ALBUM IN YEARS YT RIRI HAD AN ALBUM DIS YR.FACT IS BEYONCE IS QUEEN, U CNT BE STUPID ENUF TO THINK DATS OPRAH'S NETWORTH SHE'S WORTH ABT 1BILLION DOLLARS MUMU OSHI ITK.

Tbh, I don't get ur point

Emmanuel Jack said...

Good to know next pls

So justin beiber earns more than riri? Nah wah o

Beyonce did nothing last year but still grossed more than ur fave. Lmao. Queen Bey is supreme! Stay mad and pressed!

@Anonymous Rhi Rhi..... its not abt the doe she's earning check out the distance!!!! O ji na ba je so jt shhh! Beyonce will always KILL IT!

4. Beyonce $53m

13 Rihanna $43m

lookgoodfeelgreat said...

Who is dat ghost beside her? Blood of Jesus!!

pls post my comment LINDA OF LIFE!

Billie witch jean! Ur a true beyonce hater sha lmao!

people are getting dis shii wrong.... This is their earnings in d last 12mnths not their net worth...

Sexily Endowed said...

Blessed hustlers.... Lord may my name be on Africa richest list 1 day in Jesus name, Amen.

If u weren't stupid u'll know they're talking of money made in one year....beyonce is over 300million rich.

You are so foolish...don't go and mind your own business and hustle to save your low life,be calculating other peoples money....mtcheeeeew

77 or $177m?

sorry i dont get what u just said...d money tagged to dem is how much they made in a year and nt what they have made in their respective careers. so get ur facts right!!

Most lib readers find it hard to read and understand before going further to prove their low iq by commenting......tip:please try to read and understand,this is a necessity in life

Shut up kiddo, you don't understand the post. Go back to school. That's not their total networth. Thank me later

****Twizzy****

smh linda ikeji this is just their earning from last year oh..smh

Billie Jean you be mumu sha. . these are their earnings in the past year and not their total net worth. 53m for 17 years vs 43m for 4 years. .do the math

Yaay! Beyonce is no.4 without even officially releasing a new single while Rihoe who takes naked pics to get attention,has many fake no.1 singles,over 30M followers and is not even in top 10. I'm sure that's not even all of beyonce's earning this year cuz she just added new dates to her mrs carter world tour and she's releasing a new album by november. There's nothing left to say. Its like she invited all the female celebrities to a conference and told them to put their self-esteems on the table so she could PISS on them. And trust me, we all know some of them need some beyonce piSs(e.g keyshia cole,keri hilson,etc),it would only make it better. Continue snatching weaves,beyonce. #BowDown

See money way people get choi,poverty na very big curse I jump and pass

@ anonymous, you are ignorant. The amounts are for the year's earnings.

devil worshipping illuminati and oprah is the spokes woman who had to sacrifice having a child to ve fame and money... open up your eyes people look at everyone on that list

Mama somtee said...

Wey our Nigerian celebs dey ? Dem Omotola , Genevive , Funke ---- Iyawo Almoorof and those ones having children for Mc Oshodi Garage wey unna and wey Mo abudu and Udy wey unna dey form Oyibo speaking like dem Americana .
So unna no strong at all eeeetieeeh le . Na to dey form Jand and Yankee .

ILLUMINATIIIIIIIIIII....

Meanwhile on the Forbes list

dear Anonymous at 3:30 your calling beyonce boring old bitch have u ever seen 1M naira in ur life talkless of dollars #bitch you better recognise
rihanna doesnt do shit with her money except party and smoke weed beyonce donates to charity and do you see the gifts she gets her hubby... plsssss take a sit

dont mind Anonymous @3:30 its the broke ones that talk that way if beyonce stands near her now she will be shaking

@Billie Jean you are a sadist!...This list is just for 2013!!..Beyonce has not even released an album and she is on top , even lady gaga sef.....and you are bringing up rihanna?...i laugh

Good for oprah

To the anonymous idiot who thinks this is their total net worth therefore saying although Rhianna has been around only 7 years she actually has earned almost as much as King Bey. Please stop your ignorance from making a fool of you, this is their JUNE 2012 TO JUNE 2013 EARNINGS, Linda love your blog, please clarify it for some FOOLS here.

2013 FORBES' CELEBRITY 100 - INCOME THIS YEAR (JUNE 2012 TO JUNE 2013)

1 Oprah Winfrey $77m
2 Lady Gaga $80m
3 Steven Spielberg $100m
4 Beyonce $53m
5 Madonna $125m
6 Taylor Swift $55m
7 Jon Bon Jovi $79m
8 Roger Federer $71m
9 Justin Bieber $58m
10 Ellen DeGeneres $56m
11 Hugh Jackman $55m
12 Jennifer Lopez $45m
13 Rihanna $43m
14 Coldplay $64m
15 Tiger Woods $78m
16 LeBron James $60m
17 Simon Cowell $95m
18 Katy Perry $39m
19 David Beckham $47m
20 Robert Downey Jnr $75m

Linda whr is ur name sef?

U really more stupid than I thought. Why is beyonce doing this to you. U done lost your sense of reasonin to hatin her. When beyonce was rihanas age now ie 25 she was makin about 80mil. This her income from last year when she was busy raisin her baby with no material out. Now for someone dat was on break for a year 53mil is very impressive. U shuld be bothered abt rihanna makin 43mil when she has new music out every week.

I've seriously noticed how much u hate beyonce and genevieve! U hav no point to prove. They are ahead of their games and u are just a loser. Bitch!

Riri alwayz on point,43m no b beans.nd u diz bitch beta post my comment u neva hv nd I 1da y.

Ameriestyle said...

I want to be on forbes list when I grow up :D
www.ameriestyle.com

Pointless hate has clouded your intelligence.

Err..beyonce has basically been chilling for the past year n she has 53m while rihanna has been working her ass off with a new album n tour yet she makes 43m..who's killing it?

And dummy billie jean,its not their net worth,its just for a calender year. And plz linda,u keep copying but won't copy well. Plz get ur facts right. Thank u

gbemisola said...

Opera is the best without a doubt and no one can take it away from her, she deserves it

That's not the point here! You must be a very wicked person and you will soon die! You will die a miserable death at a time you least expected it unless you change your heart. Only then will you die a peaceful death. Either way, you will still die!
Billie Jean!

Blackberry said...

Forbes list of boring elites,gays,junkies,cheaterz...*yawns*

Operah all da way! Lady Gaga is in no way influential, rich but never influential, same goes for Rihanna. Rich but not influential. Operah is very much influential and Steven Spielberg is just amazing. Jennifer Lopez is great too. Congrats, Beyonce, Katy Perry, Justin Bieber and Madonna for making d list.

It's not their total worth ok? Get your facts right

N y is my name not there ok keeping a low profile am bless to dine with them all

Billie Jean don enter 1 chance 2day! Oya sharply delete ur comment!

So you foolish people have decided to make this post a billie jean post? And the thing is that she won't even reply you people. We know billie goat enjoys controversy, why fuel it. Foolish people.

Beyonce did nothing? Oh Puhleees, she went on tour & got a pepsi deal. But next year she will mk more because by then she will be done with touring same as Rihanna. Bey & rih just started their tour & both tour are still in effect till the end of the year. Both women will make a lot more next year. But damn Rihanna is from fucking Barbados, how the hell did she come to America & slayed like this? That inspires me to leave naija & truly find my calling.

Oprah made less than Madonna last year. Abi u no Sabi read?

The only reliable source is Forbes so no nobody knows how much beyonce is worth in general. That celebritynetworth website is 100% inaccurate. Forbes releases what they make yearly not what their overall net worth is.

LIESSSSSS!!!!! if Forbes didn't say it na lie. Don't let the hype fool you. They are rich but u don't know their overall net worth. Any other source besides Forbes is a big fat lie.

Because rih rih just started her tour but Justin has been touring all of last year & this year so obviously he made more dumbass.

But rih rih made more than Beyawnce last year so? Bitch bey is like almost ten years older & has been in the game longer & in some years rih still makes more than her.

You be ode oh. So 43 million na small money? Plus y beyflopse no mk pass gaga? I thought say she be king? Last year king Rihanna made more than beyflopse so what exactly is ur point? & rih is making more money than the man that discovered her jay z. What flops lmao

Who be opera? You mean Oprah?

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Good for her, hw cum LIONEL MESSI is not der

#ouch...

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Good for her, hw cum LIONEL MESSI is not der

Clueless mofo, and u r what now rih rih's sister?...ode

Wtf!!! Where is babybaby_Derek

The Fed; $71 million dude.

e bonto said...

Idleness leads 2 poverty,guys c how una dey drink anoda person panadol,una dey argue,dey calculate people's money,wey no b una own.

Hahahaha!!! Calm down, they are not Nigerians where u hide assests and all. The system works properly thanks to institutions like the IRS. Go to forbes and check the figures urself, p.diddy was tagged richest rapper with a $550mill networth followed by jay-z with a $475mill, this last year he (Jay-Z) pulled in less income than beyonce thanks to her Pepsi deal and tour deals signed with Live Nation. So chill with the "LIESSSS"

Some people wan die for another person money. Poverty shame on you. May God help you all.

Bloglord, u got it all wrong wit dis 1. Our very own Folorunsho Alakija is d richest black woman in d world not Oprah Winfrey, unless ure limiting ur analysis to America alone. Google is ur friend

HMmm getting there *eye chooking*

Linda u're confusing the crap out of everybody. Do u not read the comments? U didnt make it clear that these earnings are from the past yr or so...and not their total earnings. Clarify.

Rough Diamond said...

But aunty u look like a ghost urself. Blood of Jesu! Hehehe

U r a born goat for calling on Lady Gaga. Idiot name-less thing. Yes I said it

Where is Jay Z

Lady Gaga has been absentia for a long time now, where is all that money coming from!!

Anon 9:43 don't believe everthing you read, the most recongnised rating in this category is forbes ratings, and on forbes alakija is not the richest black woman

Stupid pple..its just dia earnings in a year..not dia worth..u pple dnt just have common sense..oprah is a billionaire..spielberg is even richer than her..so b4 u pple say rubbish..use ur head a lil............THE DON

Where is lady gaga?

Swag rihanna is your own role model !! O ga Ohh

Justin Bieber @ $58m? Wow!

@Ameriestyle u said u want to be on forbes list when u growing up,so @ this ur age u never grow up?se na wen u turn 50yrs u go grow up?u and rihanna should be of same age so correct ur post and pray to be on the list in 5years time....and someone dey ask why Messi is not on the list i guess u must be a fan of messi if not you would not ask why,the list u see below are people that have been in the game for long time and beside u will see that musicians donate the list because of there entertainments and drugs,even c ronaldo that earn more than messi cant make the list

Duhhhh! Can't you read?

anon 9:43, bloglord said "to her" oprah remains the richest meaning weather alakija is rated the richest to her oprah comes first.
HONNEY

pretty T said...

gaga of life!!! coldplay rockssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Maggie said...

21. Margaret Areslite

Nawaaa gor Lady Gaga....over-rated! Yet so proud of Oprah ;) She is a woman with a lot of wisdom.

xoxo Gozika
http://gozikasjournal.blogspot.com/

Billie Jean has suffered sha,l yk u libers were jst waitin 4 an opportunity to pounce on her...lmao.I luv her dou.

Lust, love of money and women.........rapture is at hand.

Paypal said...

Congrats Oprah