'Kidney transplant will not cost more than $50k-Juliet Ibrahim writes about OJB | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 June 2013

'Kidney transplant will not cost more than $50k-Juliet Ibrahim writes about OJB

The Ghanaian actress posted a message on her instagram today asking people to stop insulting and  harassing celebs for funds for OJB's treatment. She also wrote that a kidney transplant doesn't cost more than $50, 000 and doesn't understand why people raising funds for OJB are requesting for $100, 000. See her full statement after the cut...

519 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 519 of 519
Brain said...

Linda, i'll be glad if u can post my comment, i never comment on any blog before cos i don't give a fuck but in this kind of situation i want to post a comment......Y re Nigerian so short sighted? Why re we arrogant? n y re we such untruthful in our lives? Am a Nigerian and i support what the girl said, Y should some people want to take this opportunity to estort others. Fine we're aware of the require kidney transplant but y d inflation of price......The reason y Nigeria will hardly move ahead n there will always be corruption in Nigeria. Am so sure if any of this noise makers become the Nigeria President they 'll keep on encouraging corruption. It's better u Nigerian short up instead of abusing her.

who be this mad bitch wey dey talk non-sence madafuker and God wil let you experience this in your life and by that time you will spend that you $50k that you have oloriburuku gal

FOOOOL juliet

gal shut ur mouth up

linda it's high time you stop publishing all this nonempty from Ghana, anyway the Bitch is looking for cheap popularity.

you are just an ode .....the price ranges ...its that simple........you see some hospitals treat for less some higher .....so he has a choice to pick which he wants.... so mind your business ...tafia ....know-know....oversabi oshi

Juliet Ibrahim, you are indeed a careless talker. I am one to rarely comment on Blogs but i had to just leave a word for you. I really hope someday you come face to face with an issue such as this, hopefully you will eat your words. You could have reached out to OJB's camp if you really wanted to help out with your lowlife organisation not to publicly come out to embarass a sick man and insinuate that he is trying to defraud his countrymen. You are a Ghanian who has only been given the priviledge of acting movies in this country and to be sincere i have never seen a single interesting movie you have acted not even one that can serve as a model to younger generations. You have publicly displayed your lack of tact in handling sensitive issues and just shown your careless mouth to the world. No one can harass anyone to give. If you cannot just shut up your mouth and be quiet. Did anyone come with guns to rob you for OJB,has anyone sent death threats to you for OJB's sake? Who made you the mouth piece for other real celebrities? Miss wanna be celebrity, abeg park well and stop using your instagram page for useless and meaningless rantings. leave it for your children to do.

Rick sammy said...

Juliet Ibrahim did he ask for your help? jxt kip shut if u dnt knw what to say

Dee said...

STUPID GOAT DAT CANT ACT STFU IF U HAVE NOTHING GOOD TO SAY. WHO ASKED FOR UR OPINON SEF MUGU......

Tank u,u ve said it all,who is OJB by d way,wat contributn hs he made 2dis country as a celebrity,we hear of kanu heart foundatn e.t.c,wat hs he done 2 deserve people's smypathy,d money he had he spend it on alcohol nd smoking,nw nemesis hs catch up wit him,here he is begging 4 support 4rm fellow celebs who invest deir money on beta tins,if u want 2 support him,go ahead,noone is stopping u,stop insulting reasonable people,even d bible said it dat lowo eni ti ko ni ni a ti maa gba fun eni toni.

Chisco said...

I said this before and will say it again. I don’t think the intention was to target only celebs it just seems that way because celebs are more visible than the average man. If people were aggressive in their approach to celebs then that was wrong because no celeb is beholden to anybody. On another note if you are posting images on instagram about living the good life with fast cars et al, then don’t be surprised if people naturally turn to you to help an ailing fellow (pioneer) artiste. Makes more sense to help now than to wait till its too late (God forbid); and then start organizing candle light procession and take pictures.
Having said that Juliet Ibrahim is not a celeb!!!! She is at most a bad actress who keeps rendering unsolicited and incorrect opinions. First it was her unsolicited opinion about Darey’s choice of a hostess for a show, now this... who asked her for anything, how much does her acting pay her? If she wanted to help she would have gone to the appellants armed with the information she has from her foundation to make helpful suggestions instead of publishing this thoughtless, self-seeking attention-grabbing notice that serves no purpose other than to draw attention to her, and suggest that OJB’s fund organizers are being fraudulent. Real celebs that want to donate are donating, those that don’t are keeping to themselves. None of them asked you to canvass for them! YOU ARE NOT A CELEB!!! Dem dey measure duplex, self-contained say dem must follow measure am! The thirst!!!
Before you and your minions bother responding, I donated 3 days ago and it was more than your suggested thousand

She shouldn't have said anything. You keep this type of opinion to yourself. raqueldaily.blogspot.com

Why are pple insulting the girl? Everyone knows it doesn't cost N15 mm to do a kidney transplant in India, so seriously, why are they asking for double the amount? If they had been truthful, I can bet that this money would have been raised by now. He's a celeb, I don't know how much they pay in the music world since I don't sing, but if Whizkid is buying Porsche, then how come OJB doesn't have enuf savings to take himself for treatment? As far as I know, OJB isn't a small person in the industry.

Anyway, it was through this same way over N10mm was raised for that lady who had cancer last year (may her soul rest in peace- she died after the procedure), I pray pple help OJB out too. But let his pple tell the truth

juliet u r very stupid, if in ghana u dont help ppl, in nigeria we do. and besides nobody came to ghana to ask for ur help, u r not a nigerian who made u one. since kidney transplant is 50k den give it to him. who are u by d way, are u a celeb, pls which movie did u feature in. come and sell ur movie in naija let us see. ghana ashawo, dog. wen celebs talk u too will talk.

This is an estimate from Columbia Asia hospital in Indian. We are leaving for Indian soon for the transplant. It is usually more expensive in UK and USA.

This estimate excludes travel tickets and donor fee. Tickets are in the range of 150k to 200k, Donors normally take 1.5M to 2M. I personally think 15M is rather to high, expect they are using hospitals in UK or America.

BREAK-UP OF KIDNEY TRANSPLANT ESTIMATED COST - ABOUT 20000 US
Dollars as below:-

WORK-UP FOR DONOR AND RECIPIENT: 4000 US Dollars

KIDNEY TRANSPLANT PROCEDURE: 10,000 US Dollars

POST TRANSPLANT MEDICATION FOR 1 MONTH: 4000 US Dollars

COST OF FOOD AND STAY OUTSIDE THE HOSPITAL FOR DONOR AND RECIPIENT:
3000 US Dollars approx.

u dey very stupid juliet wetin u dey do 4 movie? u dey cari ur GOD FORSAKING body com open mouth to talk wen celebrities dey talk come donate ur own. thunda fire dat mouth

this bitch is crazy

honey child

Btwizzy said...

I beg which insults on celebs dey too much? Huh? If u can wear multi million naira suits, throw wedding party in dubai, damage 15million naira porsche, u should be able to help save OJB's life without flinching.

D truth is always bitter.the sugery can be done here in naija.

pretty T said...

look at this idiot. so because of illness all the rats and cockroaches can now open their mouths and tell OJB rubbish. chai.God. when OJB was in the limelight,this girl was a NOBODY. secondly the fool cannot even learn correct grammer. madam Juliet whenever u use"about time", the accompanying verb must be in past tense. in ur case, its supposed to be "spoke". dont worry , u no say na Naija everything dey happen.this is the end of ur stardom, nigerians will not let you off easy. just watch and see....

Well said! we Nigerians more often than not, hate hearing the truth cos most times, its just not what we want to hear. Her words are quite insightful and shouldn't be regarded as arrogance. Besides, who says she hasn't made her own donation???

Funny thing is all those insulting this lady, even though she should have just kept quite will still not donate 1kobo to OJB. When you are all there on your 'who the hell is she' high horse, and saying she's not a Nigerian, does she have to be a Nigerian to donate? You who are "Nigerians" have you donated? That is the problem with us, insults upon insults, yet no substance to the insults, and yes, I'm Nigerian, his account name is BABATUNDE OKUNGBOWA, UBA Acct No. 1015075120. Linda can confirm if this is his correct account

Lets see how many of you will contribute and stop yapping on about someone making a misplaced post. It's normal pple like you who contributed for someone with cancer to go for operation, some donating as low as N200.

What will you do? Keep insulting the Ibrahim girl, or put your money where your mouth is?

bitch stop talkin shit....hu d fuck r u sef? just anoda hungry hoe on instagram.

HARASSING CELEBRITIES FOR FUNDS?... WHERE DID YOU GET THAT FROM... NOBODY IS HARASSING ANYBODY NWANYI GHANA

Sincerely i think we are becoming very insensitive with this whole issue. I guess by now OJB will be so depressed with all these talk. The guy might well be asking fate why it let this happen to him in the first place. Given that he has been managing it secretly for a while now and seeing his video shows that he wont be soliciting for help if he had a choice. Kindly and quietly donate if you can and please shut up if you cant. Enough of all these abeg, even the media should report constructively and not to incite any form of argument.

U are wrong and I disagree with you any one on kidney transplant will be on drugs for life so ur calculation is wrong . I dont think people are forced to give if u care give if u dont den chop alone but what goes around come around charity makes d giver happy

This fool doesn't even know anything, juliet you are such a bastard do you know how much it is for a kidney transplant google it motherfucker. It cost about 200,000 dollars in the UK and US to do such transplant and you are here ranting rubbish, not everybody is as poor as you are bitch!!!!!!!!!

U are wrong and I disagree with you any one on kidney transplant will be on drugs for life so ur calculation is wrong . I dont think people are forced to give if u care give if u dont den chop alone but what goes around come around charity makes d giver happy

who ever said others use 7million for transplant is a big fool cos u dont even know his medical report n for him to have few weeks to live should explain how serious it is. 7m is for one not the two kidney i pray u dont find urself in such situation n help will be far from u ode. N for d ghanian bich i dont blame her i blame few of d stupid pple writing stupid comment instead of to shut ur trap up

this girl na beauty without brains.4 ur info Juliet, this's a Nigerian affair u can only participate as a foreign entity n not blab about it

Dr Erhumu - twitter@drerhumu what nonsense reasons, so meaning he doesn't has any saving? if yes then then no need to be a celeb

Trust me they say Education is Knowledge and knowledge is power. But from the look of things here, u guys are veryyyy rude o. Me i know where juliet is coming from and she is not right, but at the same time why would u call her a slut, devil, bastard. Haba na, she is ur fellow human being please.

@Prittichy Abj, God almighty will bless u for u comment. i was too irritated by Juliet Ibrahim's post and decided that silence is the best ans to a fool. couldn't help commenting wen i saw ur comment. nice one.

Ghanian actress wetin concern youuuuu!busy body. Idiot gal, you should ve left ghana and come and donate, before ur suggestions. mumu, ewu.u need to get kidney problem, so u can go and use $50,000 for ur transplant. Instead of u to thank God for ur health u are talking rubbish. i hope u can see that sickness respects nobody? You might b next online. Stupid girl. makes i blow ur face, oloshi.

SportGist said...

300+ don commment, Linda get OJB acct No and lets start donating ,1k upward atleast it will go a long way.

If no be condition Wey make crayfish bend shey dis ITK biatch go dey open mouth...and besides wats ur bizness in dis issue you're not nigerian and we don't need ur smelling money we have not able pple that can do it....stupid ghananian ladt

I think this retarded bitch should know better. First of all, "SHE THINKS SHE'S A CELEBRITY"---> With your acting, if u are a celeb, then I am an oscar winner. Second of all, what if the $50k is only for the PROCEDURE nko? Are they doing it the surgery in his bedroom, there are fees connected to all this things. Abeg, if you want to "FLEX" know ur shit before you start running you stupid dirty mouth.
Bastard child

Thanks for publishing my comment :-)

i dnt wana b rude wit ma comment,i jst wana say hw it shld b.I dnt even knw d so called juliet in d industry n i tink dats one problem she has cus she"s jst tryin to use ojb's issue to gain sme local publicity.for crying out loud nobody wud wish to start beggin for money if nt dat it has gotten out of hand,@least he has bn takin care of himself for d past 2yrs b4 nw.Juliet i wud jst advice u to tink on hw ur k-leg is gon b normal so dat u can get more customers to fuck ur smelin pussy#oloriburuku omo ofo#

i dnt wnt to b rude wit ma comment,i jst wana say it in a way it shld b,juliet is nt well known in d industry so i guess she's jst trying to use ojb's issue 2 gain sme dumb
awareness.For cryin out loud nobody wud wish to b begging for funds if nt dat it hs gotten out of hands,ojb has been treatin himself for d past 2yrs b4 nw,i wud advice juliet to focus on hw to mak her k-leg normal so dat she can get more customers to fuck her smelling pussy.OJB IS ALREADY HEALED BY GOD'S GRACE.

She is dump,
the 100 thousand dollars covers, the donor's operation, flight ticket for donor, OJB, and family members.
The drugs that he will be taking after the surgery nko? and other expenses.
Haba! Let her mind her business if she cant support abeg

Juliet hold ur peace u F**L if u won't donate, u r jst a dumb ass nd soo daft, a kidney cost $50k, nd he is replacing 2 kidneys wch wld cost $100k. Very simple logic u don't knw, dats y u can't even act a simple role. Wit ur K (2 left) legs. Face ur foundation in ur country nd mind ur business Bitch ass... Rubbish "tataffo"

Aunty Julie, talk is cheap. do someting if u've any to do>

Bravo

JULLIET NA WA 4 U OOOO;ABEG NO USE SAND SPOIL PERSON GARRI OOOO DNT MAKE PPLE FEEL HE IS LYING NA BEG I DEY BEG OOOO

#smiles#....All u hating on juliet pls cut her some slack.The gurl has a point.Besides,this OJB issue is turning into sth else.He's not the first person to suffer a kidney transplant.There're still others out there in dire need like him;cos he's a celebrity doesnt make his case special.

How many ordinary Nigerians who go thru stuffs like this gets the support they need.Cos its a celebrity now,it shud be evrybody's concern.Abegggiii.....When these people 're in gud health enjoyn life to the fullest we don't get to have even a taste of it;we only matter when they're in need.Sorry OJB,the best i can do is pray for you!

LadyF

Is dialysis & she has her own opinion.

Juliet Ibrahim, Thank you for taking out time to educate us "on the cost of Kidney transplant".
1. Your post and the arrogant tone u used was not called for.
2. OJB's team are probably sourcing for Pre and post surgery funds. You dont expect that the come at every stage to beg for money. ( you are probably too dumb to comprehend that part)
3. Are you a celebrity? because I don't know you
4. Aunty, please Mind your fucking business. Ghana-Nigeria??? how e take connect? unam ikot. eye diok onor fi....... Ice.

Hey Juliet, its me Ice again... Devil soda ya mouth there. This ur talk pepper me becos u are not a celebrity in the first place. who call you for this matter becos you are not a Nigerian? If you had N1000, I can bet my old dirty shoes that you wont be carrying that smelly rag on ur head. you for don go buy at least darling yaki. You still wont look any better but at least you will not be an eyesore to pple around you.

Shuuuoooo... This home wrecking bitch too dey talk? Abeg, park well. No be cock riding we dey talk here o. Na person life. If you know you gat no money to contribute,abeg shut your cock sucking mouth Julie koko! What biznes of yours is the amount? It's d dudes life,if he had the option of 3m and he decides to go for 20m transplant, if you no fit donate,then,shut your receptacle. Those that will donate will donate ok. Plus your foundation,is it not a money making venture? Na charity abi? Ole OSHi! Please all these normadic things in the entertainment industry need to be put in their place. Not their fault, some Nigerian idiots have sold their birthrights! Linda, I have been following your blog for years but only started commenting because some people rant like bleating goats! It's so annoying. If I comment on some topics,he'll go open swallow some pp. hope you posted my comment about that stiff mulatto wey no fine reach you,that under water mermaid picture and all your page three magazine girls??? Shhiiiiooooorrr.... LINDA, POST MY COMMENT O! Before I descend on you!

LMAO!!!!!. They've finished this girl. OJB the Lord is your strength

lolzzz.... ibraimo, for ur life u no go dey jabo again, ode omo ghana oshi.. i no blame u,na rawlings wey change una life na, if not, u for dey my bus stop dey sell kenke ... shiooo.. i wish someone would copy and paste this comments on her wall, so she go learn lesson.. people like nadia and jackie wey we sabi self no talk, na u dey open mouth . come u b celebrity ?? celebrity for wetn ?? cos me no sabi u .. ..( my second time here,i may still come a third time cos am sooo angry)

Wow!!!!! first of all Juliet Ibrahim e be like say bcos pple dey say u resemble kim k u don dey mumu abi?? wetin concern u?? so when pple come to ur foundation after the surgery u just send dem home without medication abi??I hve someone who is going thru dis this situation and I know how much we spend on his monthly medications so pls shut the f up nd mind ur dam business....haba na wah oooo......

ABEG WHO BE THIS? WHO DEY TALK? WHO BE CELEBRITY? KUMASI NA LAGOS? WHO DEY TAG YOU? WHO SABI YOU? NA HOSPITAL WEY YOU WAN MAKE DEM KILL AM YOU WAN MAKE HIN GO? WHO DEY TAG YOU? WHO KNOW YOU? LINKY , YOU ARE HELPING THIS WOMAN FOR PUBLICITY OH! ABI YOU DON COLLECT MONEY? IF SHE CAN'T HELP OUT IN THE SITUATION MAKE SHE SHUT UP NOW? WHEEW!!

ok madam, firstly I'm not sure how this concerns u when u say "it's high time u said something" ,u know nothing bout OJB or his life ,the methods if harassing celebrities might not be totally right but lady don't think we care what u think.
secondly ,the 50k USD does it include post op expenses ,or logistics such as accommodation, hospital bills ,air fare not just for him but for his care taker during recovery ,my dad dude of kidney failure u know what we went thru n what bills we paid ,complications could come up. and please this cheap platform of selling ur so called organisation, very unnecessary, asking them to get in touch with u again ,see disrespect ,please mind ur own.

I hope your alright Juliet its only someone one who do not have a heart will open her/his mouth and say such pray such dose not befall you or anyone you hold dear to your heart and come to think of it are you a NIGERIAN mind your business and country.(As a man/woman thinket so his he/she so be mindful of what you say.

Pheee said...

And a 'DIAlYSIS' comes after a transplant in village abi? Please if you don't know anything about what is being discussed go and sleep, be taking panadol for another person's headache!! Was it not a transplant they asked us to donate for, when did dialysis enter the matter! Hissssssss

U STUPID SHAAAA.

Watin concern Ghana-must-go bag with Nigerian Bacco bag. Na who harrass you? Is not our Naija celeb that we're urging to do something since they can boast of owning cars,houses,suits,drinks etc that runs in millions.By the way foundations like yours is made to donate and not to do kidney fin analysis.Make sure ur not using it to defraud pple cos ur face looks like a slut.

Vivian said...

What is your business, Beauty without Brains OSHI!!! Is it your money???!!! Has any1 come to beg your broke ass???

Is it your counrty?!!! Please leT us not let this FOOLISH Ghanian people spoil this country for us.

We go see the disease wey u go get.
Arrogant Entity.Senseless words from a Novice.

Please who is she self?

Linda, it's obvious majority of people commenting don't do their research b4 they start posting bs on your blog. For starters, maybe this girl said a bit too much, but is that the reason to call her all these things?

Secondly, if someone is donating a kidney, doesn't that tell you OJB doesn't need 2 kidneys to survive, just 1? Isn't it sensible to do 1 transplant than to do 2 instead of risking his body rejecting both, especially since the 2 kidneys (if its really 2 kidney transplants) will be coming from 2 different donors which leaves a seriously high risk that his body can reject both kidneys at once since now its 3 different DNAs involved?

I really don't understand you guys. You are depending on google to tell you how much it costs, when people who have first hand experience of the cost for a kidney operation in India have posted and told you who haven't stepped into a local hospital to do a proper check up on ur self since you were born!!!

Lets stop exhibiting our ignorance by posting insults, the account number has been posted above, do the needful, post your widows mite and let's stop behaving like children

OJB is a Nigerian (Both parents) and has contributed immensely to the development of our artistes far and wide...U? A lebanese father, a Liberian mother, U are claiming ghanian and making movies for the Nigerian market ...Na wa to you o

babious said...

so for her mind now she bi celeb? ode oshi!

Nini said...

Please he does not need two kidneys o! True both r damaged but he'll be given just one. Dat Ghana crayfish wey dey talk rubbish didn't consider d fact dat ojb will need to pay d cost for the donors surgery and after care for d donor as well. Besides, der r hospitalz and there r hospitals I bet d one juliets foundation usees. Is a cut and sew hospital......mchheewww

Juliet when did hospitals in Ghana become better than hospitals in Nigeria that you are making comparisim? secondly must you make a public statement to offer your help? its so childish and immature. i pray you never find yourself in a seroius health crisis cause then you'll know that you dont just open your mouth and talk anyhow with thinking it thru.

Eyi said...

Chioma or what do you call your self? I cant recollect Nigerians asking any Ghanian celeb for money so this opportunist looking for cheap publicity is just ranting to get noticed, note that OJB have been spending money on his own to get well before now, he has been diagnosed for a while and asking for help doesn't make him deserve your dumb comment... OJB was clear on one thing he didn't send people to say all the jagons they are saying ok..... furthermore, I bet you wouldn't pray to be in his shoes for once in your life, I'd advice you keep your thought to yourself next time and am sure no one even knows your family talk more of begging from you... you will be here and he will get well insha Allah..... dumb idiots

Eyi said...

My point is what is her business with Naija issue? plus probably she want them to bring OJB so she can do business no NGO in Africa is without profits i worked with one once all na platform to chop money.... seriously she should mind her business

Abeg hu call dis one join d celebrity....she no folo nah...or maybe she's pained cos ojb din come to ha foundatn dt is obviously located at ha backyard... Juliet in case u dunno...its beta to die in a hummer dan in a danfo....if person lyk u get foundation... i pity for ppl wey dey patronize u,as if d man no go chop for d india..abi make e turn Indian??? E no go Kom bak??? Abi e won trek???ode!!!?

@juliet, shut the hole you call "mouth".is she sick in the head or something? His two kidneys isn't functioning well, so you expect him to have just one transplant? Ode oshi!!! He has two(2) damaged kidney, so do your maths well. Attention seeker

she too follow 4 celebs ? see abino dey tell naija wetin we go do. we d fans made our broda & sistas and they have responded to d call so u yeye Ghana gal shut up and face ur country after all na naija Celebs we call and dem don respond

Eejo o animal own or dog pickin own

"Your N1000" Such arrogance! even if you were right, do you realise you are insulting someone who's ill... you run a kidney foundation and yet so insensitive... sorry case!

Linda,e be like say u want make me and u quarrel....u dint post my comment.well done!!!!!!

that lady is just dumb. Would he not need money to sustain the transplanted kidney? post surgical management in renal cases would cost him am average of 1 million naira per annum. make that lady carry her stingy self hide for one corner. you nor wan give, let who wan give give.... Dr omoregie

Landrawl 9ja said...

Una Knowsay Ghana people fit use any kind of kidney, dem fit use goat own. Na chicken own Juliet Ibrahim dey use........so its cheap just C5 (5 Ghana Cedis)..........Na me Landrawl de yan

Juliet Ibrahim is the most idiotic person or name I have come across in 2013. If you spoke correct English for starters, I would give your arrogance a thought. But just to get my feeling about her off my chest, I'll write. So you are saying celebrities are dumb as 'they have been taken for fools' according to you. Keep your stupid opinion to yourself. All because you want publicity for your idiotic foundation which you are using to make money, you are insulting people. Stay in Ghana and leave us alone. I don't know who asked you sef! Idiot ikot iwa!

most of you Nigerians are scared to talk because of what people will say to you, but juliet said her mind and dosent give a fuck what u think. Say what you want to say or die with it

am richard,
is time for nigerians to stop abusing people, her country is better than urs cos their focused but the only thing most nigerians are good at is looking at other peoples fault

We are talking of human kidney and nt dog's own. Why nt foot the bills than crtitiscing?

speak ur mind Nigerians and stop keeping shits in ur head. Juliet spoke her mind and instead of raising positive views yall started dissing her.

Juliet no be your fault, when naija guys don dey collect award wey belong to your country Ghana music award(GMA).....the best medicine and law student for ghana are from naija......you this olodo self fit dey talk shit about naija, you dey call yourself celeb......where are you when this guy (OJB) dey rain.......make i tell you one fact:you no be celeb ooooo.....she goat.How much your family contribute, and again wetin carry you come naija issue....ashawo

THE SO CALLED JULIET IBRAHIM IS AN IDIOT,WE WANT CELEB.WHO WILL GIVE MEANING TO HS LIFE,WHO ARE YOU TO TALK,DO YOU HV ANY THING TO CONTRIBUTE?YOU ARE MORE THAN A FOOL,BY THE WAY WHO ARE YOU,WHO SAID SHOULD TALK?JULIET IF I WERE YOU I WOULD SHUT THAT TOILET YOU CALLED MOUTH COS YOU HAVE NO BUSINESS OVER THIS.

LINDA IKEJI l sincerely believe you will agree that it is about time you stop posting uncivilised,rude comments on your blogspot.(except such attitude are reflection of who you are yourself)

These attitude are becoming so discouraging and a total put off!!.

Whatever happened to being polite,and respectful in whatever we say and do !!

What is so difficult with posting a descent,objective comment without insults ?

What is the point of your comments screening and delay if you cannot control what is posted on your blogspot after all ?

"Charity begins at home"

Now I know why you busted up when Dare Art-Alade brought Kim to Nigeria, i thought you are a reasonable girl, no you are not but just a hater. Sorry with this attitude you will be neglected for some celeb show which you would have been a better option. May God deliver you from this you run around mouth and haters mind of yours. You are just a ugly girl in the heart.

LINDA IKEJI l sincerely believe you will agree that it is about time you stop posting uncivilised,rude comments on your blogspot.(except such attitude are a reflection of who you are yourself)

These attitude are becoming so discouraging and a total put off!!.

Whatever happened to being polite,and respectful in whatever we say and do !!

What is so difficult with posting a decent,objective comment without insults ?

What is the point of your comments screening and delay if you cannot control what is posted on your blogspot after all ?

"Charity begins at home"

My name is CHIDOSKI DON PAPARAZZI---)= Now I know why you busted up when Dare Art-Alade brought Kim to Nigeria, i thought you are a reasonable girl, no you are not but just a hater. Sorry with this attitude you will be neglected for some celeb show which you would have been a better option. May God deliver you from this you run around mouth and haters mind of yours. You are just a ugly girl in the heart.

otobong said...

She's so stupid and full of herself. Its good to think twice before uttering shits. Did she even consider the private flight, accomodation and every other formalities. Let her pray something similar to that does'nt happen to her. Idiota!!!

Ajifada said...

Getting a viable kidney and transplant surgery are critical steps. But more important is immunosuppressants to prevent transplant rejection and those meds cost thousands of dollars. God forbid but if he spends 1 week in intensive care then that 100k is gone. 100k is a conservative estimate and that's hoping there are no complications.

Aji...

God bless u for this comment

if Nt for AY COMEDY SKIT who knw dis fuckin bitch.Fuck ur ass.

Juliet and her supporters i cant just argue wif u guys cos its a waste of time you all have poor man mentality worried about been duped or not if u r giving him give him, if u arent shut all ur stupid mouth up and look for more lucrative thing to do like filling your poor man pocket. Dont dey do brain transplant juliet needs a better brain i pray she finds a donor for d brain sef cos no one will wish for deir brain to be with such a BITCH. U will tell me that if John dumelo needs transplant u will ask for the reason behind the cost. stick to ur ghollywood this is nollywood.

God bless you Nwigwe Chioma for your comment. Really, let's give these people a break.

Abeg sum1 tell me, who dis juliet ibrahim is? Is she a doc or wat? Wetin concern her concern her concern OJB, abi dem go ghana go beg her 4 moni ni? I hate wen pple wey dem suppose sell tk buy lantern start 2 form say na dem b king of light. Oniranu jati jati
Sallysmart

I like to chip in on these kidney transplant,the cost of transplant in india is $10,000, your drugs for one year is just about $5,000,your accommodation and feeding $5,000,.in 2012 my hubby had a transplant at Columbia Asia Hospital in Bangalore ,where one of the best transplant surgeons in India carried out the procedure on him,as I send this post,we are in india fr a follow up check up,he is doing fine,we spent justo out 30,000 usd,Linda am not holding brief for Juliet but 5million is ok for ojb's surgery and he does not have 8 weeks to leave,in UK,US and other places ,people leave their lives on dialysis,my hubby lived with a kidney failure for 3 before he raised money for transplant,ojb's should not think his life has end,no way,dialysis is an alternative,he shouldn't rush cause there are so many things that follow.thanks every one.

Victor Emmanuel said...

www.etumekama.blogspot.com joins the millions of OJB'S fans to pray for him! U are a winner dude!

i think this lass is crazy? 50,000usd for the kidney transplant.. Juliet give OJB the money or keep shot . when naija marketers don dey carry cheapy money give una for movie.. i blame u. i bet that 50000usd gonna cost you over 100 movies before u get it

Very true!!!!!!!

When we re talking about real celebs like GENV,MERCY,RITA,you also see yourself as a celeb? I blame all ds 9ja directors dat wil gv out roles 2 any gal on d street. Juliet wen u travel for operation, u go with one or two of your family member. you never travel before sha, abeg Ghana no be Europe you hear?

OJB dey sick, so no gud music for street again, biko donate so he will com and write gud songs for us. I no wan run mad.

@ Dr Nectar, you are correct.
As a medical doctor I'm gonna say this. The standard rate for kidney transplants in the US is btw $65,000 - $75,000(with NHIS) . In Germany, it's about €80k. An associate told me it's about that amount in most parts of europe. Now, you can get a rate of about $70,000 in India.
We need to factor in this.....
1) He needs a donor who will also require post op care after surgery
2)It's a standard procedure that he has family members with him who will be care givers... That's gonna cost money.
3)Now, post op is almost as important as the surgery itself and with the way he looks and the kind of care I'm sure he has gotten so far in Nigeria, he will need close monitoring.
4)He'll need about 160 days to completely recuperate.
5)Drugs are really expensive.
6) You sum all these up, and you know 100k may not be enough.

As for the OAUTH comment, don't make me laugh, what's the success rate? Nigerian hospitals that can't even perform an epindectomy correctly and you want him to use that. I checked on the hospital website and there was no history of kidney transplant.
The Juliet lady shouldn't have said so, somethings are better left unsaid.

Our govt needs to improve healthcare in Nigeria.

Foolish devil, God can only forgive u if u lie ur account was hacked n dis shit leaked cos no normal being can say dis, beauty without brains I guess, ewu Ghana, mumu Gambia n ARU ga eme gi soon

Who's dis pu*sy by name jibrahim or woteva, u must b mad, stupid n silly at d same tyme. Anyways I don't expect anytin gud from a girl wit oversized buttocks n Z shaped legs to to hav brains too. Mumu

I'm sooo phuckin pissed with dis bleached skin juliet ibrahim or woteva her puckin name is called, ur such an idiot! Dumb ass bitch

Picture yourself in his condition okay,for God sake it is Τ̣̣Ñ’Ñ‘ two kidney we are talking about here not one,sit down and think about it again okay for your information he has been battling with this issue for a very long time №Ï‰ just imagine how much he has spent and again OJB has been in Τ̣̣Ñ’Ñ‘ entertainment industry b4 you came so show some respect okay..........................................

OJB! OJB! He's even more popular now than when he was singing. He's lucky he is a celebrity. Nigerians are just alarmists and Linda ur blog is full of spiteful people who come here to release their frustrations, all they want to do is curse and fight.
Just becos he's a celeb, people want to blow my phone with broadcast. In Luth the other day someone lost his mum bcos he couldn't raise 33k...naira o!
If its cheaper somewhere else then Y NOT? Start with 1 and let 2 follow
Like I said he's lucky he's a celeb

blessing said...

she is just a big ass hole, don't worry the measure you give to others, that the measure you will receive.

JULIET IBRAHIM.... you dont need to come and say trash abt those in charge of OJB transplant, even if the transplant is 1million, after the transplant he'll need money to get himself back on track, ur concern shuld be praying He comes out alive...... God bless all who contributed and 4 those who didnt ur prayers will go a long way... pops LINDA IKEJI, I SEE YOU. 07030241285

blaize said...

Nigerians can be so hypocritical. The babe is entitled to her opinion, and personally I think she made a very valid point there. Those harassing celebs and insulting her..."abeg" how much have u donated?

Pray she doesn't fall into his shoes too. How can she call people "ignorant"? That's a poor show of character. If you know much about stars abroad you will know they do more charity than movies. Google george clooney and Brad Pitt if you will

dr kunle said...

can somebody please tell ojb dat kidney transplant costs less dan 1million naira at d oau teaching hospital in ife,osun state,nigeria. my friend from minna just had d procedure 2months ago and it was a success.

True... no wonder.

dis juliet or wot eva ur name be....mak 9ja no face u if nt dat ur foundation go criple...mind ur business..if ur touch contribute or keep silence....fuck u

kathie said...

I think is disrespectful to make such a statement when a life of your colleague is at stake... Am sure she hasnt contributed anything... am not sure it wud be wrong to offer a free treatment to a colleague instead of waiting to be contacted. Infact she is very stupid!!!!

b***h!!! Looking for cheap publicity... Why didn't she go to the TV Stations to say what she said, instead she posted online. Broke and dumb b***h.

She shouldn't bother helping out cos we Nigerians will save OJB with or without her.

Look at this k-legged Ghanaian buffoon..always clamouring for attention..made a contradictory statement some time over Kim's visit to Naija...she should go and reconstruct her k-leg Jare! hissssssssss..feeling like she's Nigerian...nonsense! Linda post my comment!

Please stop insulting the poor and honest lady. It took her remark to bring out clarification that should have been ab initio. What're nigerians turning to, for info, there's no dignity in begging.OjB and his fund raisers were not sincere, and by jove, this is the first time an appeal for health fund sounds like debt collecting. Be grateful for the gullibility of Nigeria otherwise this particular fund drive is written deeply in deceit.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 519 of 519   Newer› Newest»