Govt officials withdraw support for OJB due to misinformation on funds raised | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 June 2013

Govt officials withdraw support for OJB due to misinformation on funds raised

There have been speculations that some celebrities have been to see OJB and made some donations. While it's true that the likes of Don Jazzy, P-Square, Ruggedman, Mercy Johnson, Iyanya, Julius Aguw have contributed, the other names on the list that circulated today are 100% false. For instance, D'banj didn't give N7m, Wizkid didn't give N3m and 2face didn't give N1.5m.

Head of fund raising committee for #SaveOJB, singer Nomoreloss, says the hype and misinformation is affecting efforts to raise the complete money OJB needs for his treatment. See more tweets after the cut...

199 comments:

VICKY DARL said...

Nawaa

Speechless

iphie said...

What are these useless govt officials doing? If they want to donate, they should pls do and stop looking for flimsy reasons not to.Even if he got more than the $100,000, won't he still survive and recuperate after surgery. God is watching us all.

It is well. I pray ojb survives this.Lord have mercy.

So, why are they lying about the donations making it difficult to raise funds.... It doesn't make sense at all.

*siiigghh*
Abegi
OJB should have his personal savings before na??? He should manage the ones he has collected.

Na wa 4 dis issue,pls God heal OJB.dis mata tired me sef.

Nigeria is a damn useless country. All this hoo haa just to help one sick man. This man will die if he keeps waiting for u people. Did govt really want to help to
Withdraw support based on false rumours? Im sick of this drama. Pls ppl get health insurance. Do not allow urselves to be publicly stressed and almost humuliated like this guy. This is bulshit. This big population and they cant simply organise 15 mill

splendid said...

Naija ‎​i hail oooo....if U̶̲̥̅̊ wanna help you do §Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ if U̶̲̥̅̊ don't wanna pls jst shut Ƨ̷̜ђƸ̵ fuck up!...first to comment dou! #bbm straight face#

HMmmmmmmmm

mennhh,,,,i dnt get all dis cramp... .#OJB.must nt die oooooo

sexy bitch said...

Hian_how come dis 7million Rumour was everywhere today?Govt changerd their mind cos of juliet ibrahim..they had a rethink on what she said yesterday_thats just it

Lanre Agboola said...

Nigerian popular people, pls stop blowing ur own horns. So u donated money to an ailing friend and then you take pictures and post on ur instagram and twitter? Thats just plain pathetic and sad. Do your kindness in secret and the Lord will reward u openly

Oluwadamilola said...

What exactly is happening? I woke up to the news of D'banj donating 7million, so it's fake? Nna mhen, mae una stop this naa..

Blog mama said...

May God punish those politician! is it not because of them that OJB is begging? if they had done the right thing by establishing good hospitals and ensuring a credible and reliable health system/ health insurance will he have to beg Nigerians? They are responsible for his dilemma and Nigerians need to focus on getting things right! These celebrities are only making their living and have their responsibilities too. how many people will they give money when the government needs to ensure we get quality healthcare. The government should build hospitals!

Aw much has nomoreloss contributed sef,he's just shoutin everymin

I hop all these celebrities can learn from this...save and invest ur money for the rainy days...all these kobo kobo humiliation dz OJB is getting,if he had saved his money when he was in his prime,shebi he wud hav just gone straight to india for his treatment like d bracket brother without beggin d whole world n ppl r now havin cause to open n close der mouths on top em matter...smh.may God help u sha

Why so much hype? OJB will survive!

the government officials didn't want to help in the first place, those it matter who gave? and how much they gave? ... God help those thieves.

ebi said...

Wt nonsense haba na wey we don hapi finish say by sunday he ll travel 4 d surgery ooooh oya koko cum fulfill ur promise and hyping o.

Studio Seraph said...

I felt so myself..silence is consent.Dapo pls speak up so OJB gets the desired help and need I mention,the silly story begins with people who won't give a dime,cyber bullies who themselves haven't given any form of assistance. Heaven forgive you all

For beauty/health tutorial
http://www.studioseraph.com

Sarian said...

Wao...my suggestion is that if the govt officials are actually willing to help,i don't think what any celeb is donating has any effect on their support...and pls what is it with the hype of all dis celeb sef?i'm actually not in support of that atalllll...if d govt officials really want to support,dey can still give what they av and walk away irrespective of what the celebs donated!i pray for d success of the operation sha.

hmmm so much drama,I pray he gets the required help as fast as possible.

Blackberry said...

Even 1 guy BC'd dat list n even added his name to d list sayin he donated 10m....honestly its jus childish...all dese enemies of progress ehn...tufiakwa

The officials should gerrout jare!!! They should contribute whether its complete or not. Also why did they wait this long. The money for the people. Infact what state is OJB from? His governor could easily have cleared the bill, abi am I not talking here? Someone tell me o. Besides they go to jand for mosquito bites and sneezing. Please do something and stop making flimsy excuses abegi!

Nneka said...

And I was hyping 2face and wizkid. All nah wash!!!

why are u pple so stupid in this country? if Dbanj donated 100k just tell the world, no body make your money for you, and no one should force you to give what will cause back stage tears after donation. Here is the conclusion, i think the rest naija pple should understand hence when the so called pple say they shop for $25000 shirt, wrist watch or handkerchief, just remove the 3 zeros behind that to make it $25. or better still $250. alot of that exist in amazon.
For the celeb (whatever you called yourself) be simple, give what you can give and dont beg pple to forcify figures for u all in the name of folding hands. In US if a celeb $100 it will be mention cos $10 is like huge money. Stop leaving fake life.

I dnt kno wer al dis people dat send bc's get dia gists from sef, sum are even adding total of 19m smh -fineboy1pimple

why are u pple so stupid in this country? if Dbanj donated 100k just tell the world, no body make your money for you, and no one should force you to give what will cause back stage tears after donation. Here is the conclusion, i think the rest naija pple should understand hence when the so called pple say they shop for $25000 shirt, wrist watch or handkerchief, just remove the 3 zeros behind that to make it $25. or better still $250. alot of that exist in amazon.
For the celeb (whatever you called yourself) be simple, give what you can give and dont beg pple to forcify figures for u all in the name of folding hands. In US if a celeb $100 it will be mention cos $10 is like huge money. Stop leaving fake life.

Mon Chocolate said...

How is this OJB's fault huh???

Get well soon bro dat's my prayer 4 u

So sad,wishing I could do sumtin,
Wondering y itz taking dis long to raise 15million to save ojb's life, sum pple r waiting to release one stupid song .....mchewwww

HRH STIVIN-DOLPH D EKEH said...

pLEASE IF U CANT OR DONT HAVE THE CAPACITY TO HELP THEN DONT PREVENT OTHERS FROM DOING SO DUE TO UNCONFIRMED REPORTS.

Chisco said...

Please can Dbanj set the records straight. all the fund is asking for is for him to confirm that he didn't contribute 7m, nobody is asking him to contribute 7m. And can we get 8,000 people to contribute 1k each? Its already halfway there.

Munawendy said...

na wa oooo.

i dnt knw y most nigerians dnt tink critical issues seriouz! we r talkin bout a lyf a man's lyf!! y all the hype nd miscalculationz?

e get as e be oo

Are Ʊ serios?!!!!

the people that circulated the list shud pay...its their fault! nd why r pple advertising what they gave...jst give nd dnt make a story out of it.

Mmy candid opinion is, the music industry is enough to help him out, they shouldn't have let the masses know,individual calls would have done the trick! And how about contacting "the lady" who has an idea where he can get it done for half the price! Life is too short for dishonesty! I wish him all the best!

Diversity Blog said...

dbanj should set the record straight

You see wa we've been talking abt?

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda wen i heard d banj dropped 7m i was so happy only for nomoreloss to refute it so sad but wait so tuface has not even made any donation i no its not his business or our business to query who has given and who has not given but haba tuface haba im no dey hear wetein dey happen and wetein people dey say abi im go say no shaking nothing dey happen na wa o

Na waoh....Celebs can be very funny. Why d rumours if D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ Hλ√ǝ̩̩̩̥ not given any support.
*xclaimButik*

Moroun Makeovers said...

Na wa o. Naija,which level now?

How sad! Good one that they have thrown light to some misconceptions about all this, I know OJB will be well soon.

Am even tired of all dis #OJB stuff..pple kip making up stories..but OJ and his camp should let pple know how much they have generated..cos its gettn too much..pple may end up making him a billionaire..#iMO.........THE DON

Bur why is tuface like dis and dats wizkid just changed his ride and still he can't raise fund for him nah wah for this artist and Davido omo baba olowa do smefin now.linda pls post my comment oh

LINDA I DEY VEX EVERYDAY AS I DEY READ ALL THIS YEYE POST WEY DEY HAPPEN FOR 9JA I NO DEY 9JA BUT I DEY FOLLOW OJB CASE CAUSE I TO LIKE THE GUY AND I WONDER WON GO DEY BEHIND ALL THIS F*CK*#G POST THAT D'BANJ PSQUARE DAT WIZKID COME DIS... I DEY VEX OOOOOOOOOOOO IF ANYTHING HAPPEN TO OJB BI I STILL DEY TALK AM IF ANYBODY COME OUTSIDE SAY HIM PUT TOGETHER TRIBUTE TO OJB NA THUNDER GO KILL THAT PERSON AND HIM FAMILY WITH ANYBODY WEY PLAN TO FEATURE INSIDE THE TRIBUTE...

It is well wit u OJB. Nigerians pls let's help save this man's life, we can do it without the help of d celebs. Jt go to www.234give.com & give wat u can. Don't 4get givers never lack. God bless you

A lot of drama already.

bubbles said...

Where were you when he gave an talk about him already spending all his savings on his health and that he is only askin 4 help cus he has finished all he had all d illness

Y do I av dis feeling dat Nomoreloss is slightly arrogant and obviously targeting some set of pple?? Why?? Dis is a very sensitive issue and giving shdn't b like someone is under duress to do so. Get well soon OJB. It is well.

Hmmmm Na wa o! This whole thing is getting really embarassing..sup with all the drama?so where did the rumours of wizkid's,tuface's and D'banj's donations come from? Not withstanding the misinformation, the government have no excuse not helping if they truelly want to help. I really feel sorry for OJB and i sincerely pray he gets the help he needs and on time too. It is well!!

PRETTY GIRL

If dis man dies me I will personally pray for his oficials expecially dat big ass moslem Ghana girl.oh God gv me d power to prove write to dis stingy people ojb u will be fine OK

Juliet ibrahim is the cos off all dis rubbish..she hv nothing to contribute why is she against d fund dey ar raising 4 ojb...nawoo..abi she want make dem bring d money 2 her foundation.....O J B!..IT'S well..cos jah is ur strenght & ur life...

Please don't be stupid,obviously he must have used up all his savings b4 having to resort to begging,do u think its easy to beg,people jt open their mouths and say rubbish

Btw i know some of y'all will be stupid enough to start insulting these celebs who actually have no business with false media speculations...its amazing how dumb people can be

PRETTY GIRL

Prince said...

*smh*...Naija na wa ooo...well if the so called government officials truly want to help they should do so irrespective of how much he has raised same applies to every other person. And for those making caricature of this, this is someone's life we're talking about here...God is watching you guys!!! OJB I know you'll pull through this...the Lord is your strength!!!

fej said...

Ask me oo

People should stop the bad mouth and help if they can cause God will bless the people that donate.

when God starts dealing with people you would be running from church to church looking for deliverance.... nothing it is something as small as peddling false rumor to impede somebody's progress. If you know u peddled this rumour please try and retrace your steps to where u might have said it 2 refute d rumour.

vanessa said...

The worst comment so far is wht dis so called juliet Ibrahim said. Without nollywood she wldnt b whr she is today, now she can open dat her mouth n talk anyhow its not like she such a celeb like Yvonne nelson n Nadia buari.dat is how s oda day she said she is hotter dan kim n why shld dey pay so much to bring her. She hadnt even confirmed if truely dey paid dat much n does she tink anyone will pay for a show bcos she ll cm? She doesnt even act well. She is obviously very dumb n retarted. She cld just kept quite, no one forced her to donate. She is always quick to speak any how to her fan. Pls let her stick to her ghana n make such comments der. Nigeria has made her na why wldnt she run her mouth. Wit her fat body. She doesnt even dress well

Christ! You need a sound slap i swear! Personal savings kmft idiot!

faithonahgold said...

Its really funny.God is the only one we should relay on

norah said...

Dbanj..... Men y false rumors.....I knw he had somtin to do wit it. Wicked thing.

Now cos its a celeb dat needs help its all over lasgidi!!!Has any of u gone to LUTH??? Some people just need 200k for treatment and they can't get it.Life!I wish him well,if u have d means of helping a fellow human do so,don't wait for the world ok.

I hear so Ojb use his savings, the spend it on his daugther's heart issues and he has been managing his disease for a while now. Really it's easy for a man his age and that once tasted stardom to beg 4 money 2 stay alive. And his wife must be a really strong woman.

The energy he has contributed is enuff sir or ma. He is d head of d committee and only doing his Job. Stop talking like an Ignoramus. Ode

My thoughts exactly

i pity him nd i wish i could do sumtin. Get well soon, bro!

This our country is so fucked up. Like seriously dey should investigate this ojb stuff b4 donating 4 his burial oooo. He's goin 4 d surgery abroad! 1st question: has he been tested 2 know he's compatibility or he no get family members wey fit donate to am? 2ndly is he on the waiting list? Even with all the money they are contributing he still has to wait for he's turn they don't jus gv kidneys cos u hav d moni. U need to be on d waiting list its turn by turn. Or else d moni is 4 treatments while he waits he's turn. Na wa o naija pple mk una wise up...All d same I pray 4 God's divine healing. With God all things are possible #dropsMic#

Nigeria Film...U ppu r jst acting movie with someones life...God Make me Bigger to help people around me...

Poopoo said...

OJB's people are to blame. They should be transparent and tell us how much he has received and how much is left. Why all the secrecy?? We know people with this problem and it is not more than 7 million. He should explain why his own his different. BE TRANSPARENT, so that u don't end of collecting 100 million, thereby denying others' the chance of such a donation too.

Me don't care wat anibodi say. If u reali wanna help a man, notin shud change ur mind, Period!

OJB I pray you get all the help you need nd get well soon but I will advice you to go very close to God because he is the only one that can help you in this condition even with or without the money he will see u through in Jesus name Amen.

Govt indeed,mshwwwwwwwww

core health info said...

One thing I know and am sure of is that, he will surely be well soon.. But sincerely its so sad!! :(

U re a big fool, ds ur statement shows how foolish nd dumb ure. Bloody fool

Who are the Govt officials who have withdrawn the initial donation? Was there any Govt donation initially before withdrawal? I think no moreless needs to address a press conference because am in doubt espacially when there is no evidence to show that Govt has withdrawn the speculated donation

Did you just say 'almost humiliated'?
It doesn't get worse than this. May we never need to beg from our enemies or anybody else for that matter. This is a very humbling experience.
Even a ghanaian 'actress' had the effontery to interfere negatively. Juliet Ibrahim did your mother not teach you that if you have nothing good to say, then do not say anything?
Dear Lord, please make a way for Mr.Jezreel and put an end to all this unnecessary drama.

fuck the government officials, where ever is located and which state he come from after all they put ordinary Nigerians in this situation OJB found himself. if our government has has laid a good foundation by building well equip and well train and paid health personnel, ordinary Nigerians would not be going through all this stress is going through now to raise fund for his treatment in Indian, this so call government officials stole our money and get rich quick yet they cant save a single Nigerians life like OJB. FUCK ALL GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL FROM ALL THE NIGERIA STATE, SHAME TO THEM ALL. BY SPECIAL GRACE OF GOD OJB WILL NOT DIE BUT LIVE.

Hmmm dis is serz! Wen I heard d whole Dbanj n 7m story. Din believe. Was waiting for linlin to put it up b4 I believe. Am glad I din believe cos I wlda rains prayers on dbanj. Pls wot is coming out of these God forsaken, heaven rejected, hell accepted govt officials? On top our money wey una dey chop? If una provide good n standard hospitals will OJB be put thru all dese? My God go make una suffer am. Bcos of some silly rumours. Who says he can't get more dan d 15m? Na masquerade go chase una for dream. Erm... Nomoreloss u can like make d list of people who donated n d amount dey donated public. So dat some stupid monsters behind d curtains won't be spreading false rumors. As for Dbanj pls come n donate wot u av nobody can kill u. N clear dis whole 7m isssh. #OJBmustlive. Na my Campaign be dat.

i feel really bad after reading all dis stories, but nevertheless its going to be well.OJB God his ur strength amen.

why should dbanj set the record straight?

all the lies and rumours you lot say bout him...has he ever come out to deny them?

Think before you talk

Shuttup already
You have his account number already.Pay the balance into the account and be OJB's hero. Stop being a bitch!!!
Linda you better post this 'reply' before I cry!

Dem fit go hug transformer wit all dem pot bellies. Hiss! We been no ask dem 4 help. God is with u OJB. U'll be healed. 4get those olofofo people. Joor oh

monica said...

Best comment!

I guess the govt is confirming to us that they are quite flaky and unreliable. What has private fund raising got to do with offering support if that was their intention.

Now Ms Linda, maybe you should stop publishing stuff until confirmed. It will help in stopping all this crazy things happening.

Oproko people like Juliet Ibrahim have added to the fuel and this misbehaviour might end up killing
the man

Behave people

I taya for d mumu o. Dem go just open mawt dey talk before hearin d ree gist.

May Ur Kidney fail like dat of OJB, and let's see ow ur savings will help ‎​Ʊ. Ode oshi!

Omo.....

‎​Ʊ ar a pathetic fool!

Anonymous 6.32 na God go punish you for dt mouth of urs I pray u knw wat it feels like nd see if ur useless savings wud do it.olosi oloriburuku fellow nd linda u must post dis#angry#

We all Understnd OJB's condition! Celebs shld donate out of there free wil. Of which normal pple can contributE too! If 10,000 nigerian have donated , am sure d story will be different now, pple shld stop tackling celebrities, jst do ur own part n leave d rest to God! God bless 9ja.

No be only cramp, menses nko? For the record, its crap

GameSetBet said...

I HATE THIS NIGERIAN THING DESPITE AM A NIGERIAN. SHOULD THE POLITICIANS IN THEIR RIGHT EDUCATED MIND EVEN THINK OF DONATING? IS OJB THE ONLY VICTIM OF KIDNEY PROBLEM IN NIGERIA? HOW ABOUT THE ONES THAT DIE WITHOUT THE MEDIA HEARING THEIR VOICES. IF THEY WANT TO HELP THEY SHOULD ALL GATHER THEIR DONATIONS AND CREATE A TRANSPLANT MEDICAL CENTRE IN ONE OF THE STATE. BY THT THEY HELP THE NATION AS A WHOLE AND NOT JUST OJB. I DONT HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST THE FELLA AND I HOPE HE GETS THE FUNDS ASAP. JUST THINKING OUTSIDE THE BOX.

Nice1

Nimma said...

EXACTLY!!!

Did u not see his plead he spent $47:000 on his daughter years ago, and this kidney problem is not new he has spent all he has before coming out.

Heheheh..u so rite

This NoMoreLoss person, if na only am, I for talk say make we forget am. Who has he got gripe with? Who did he give money to keep for him? So if rumours fly, is it the fault of those people? Why is he shouting at D'banj? Don't you know all this shouting will make all these people turn deaf ears to him? And all you abusing and cursing people you don't know, God does not listen to such. No be your money, and them no owe you. OJB, get well soon. God will see you through.

WICKED PEOPLE !!!!! WHEN THE MAN DIE NOW , THEY WOULD BE DROPPING VERSES TO SHOW THEY HAVE STUPID TALENT , YOU SEE NOW ! ALL THESE CELEBRITIES THAT DID NOT FINISH SCHOOL BECAUSE THEY " MADE IT" ! MONEY CAN NEVER BY INTELLIGENCE ! AT LEAST THEY SHOULD HAVE COMON SENSE ... AND THIS ONE FROM GHANA TALKING JABA .. OGBENI TAKE A SEAT JO !

Pls be aware that he has been on dialysis and this costs a lot too.

Forcify! Ha! Hahahaha

wt abt dem Kennis....he usd 2b deir producer nw
a frnd in need is a frnd indeed...ds's sumtn we shld al learn frm

Idiot!

The guy's matter is becoming annoying. Now no one is talking about his recklessness, all we have now r people harassing celebs to pay his bills like they threw money into their pockets. Abeg he shud clear!!

--Teeteelahyo--

An talk? Really bubble??

Pretty Girl...my ass...ℓ̊ think government av an excuse not render any assistance....Will OJB ßє̲̣̣̣ proud enof to say dat he has bin up and doing with †ђξ tax payment...besides he owes †ђξ govt dat too

How can a country with population of 150 million people cannot raise a mere N15 million. Just 15 million Nigerians to give one dollar, 10% of the population. Or 7.5 million giving $2. How hard is that?

If they can't raise the money there, then let them go on one of the crowd funding sites. Nigerians are all over the world, let them setup the details of the account so those outside of the country can donate.

Lucky for those with reknown to get help. How many Nigerians in the depths of poverty who nobody knows die each day because of lack of funds for medical care? Instead of the govt donating to celebrity causes, let them use the money to improve the healthcare in the country for ALL Nigerians. Lord only knows what happens when some of these sick people go to India and all over. Fix the healthcare in the country so Nigerians don't have to be sent to stranger's lands all the time.

GOD go hear am

Abeg leave tu baba alone ooo, he get 3 women, 2 illegal, 1 legal, 6kids, another on the way and hin papa dey india too sick. Biko. Confirm naija olofofo

Iamboody said...

In my opinion I think it is disrespectful of nomoreloss to mention Dbanj's name in his tweet, are you beefing him? If you want Dbanj to come out openly and announce he hasn't donated any money to OJB why don't you too come out and tell the world how much you have donated to him since you made it a twitter affair, and its so dump of you to think government officials withdrew support cos of rumours, it is their duty to do it no matter how much OJB realized cos they failed to provide a working free health system for us. OJB will definitely be broke after the operation so I don't know maybe nomoreloss has considered that to be part of the 15million cos like the Ghanian suggested yesterday 15m is too much for such. #if you wanna beef, beef Govt and not Dbanj# pls don't insult me if you can't write good English.

I spoke to an Indian Doctor pal here in London and he told me, a kidney surgery will cost $16k tops for the best money can buy in India. I googled it and its indeed true, so what is the $100K for?

@bubbles. Y are u paying attention to the moron.mtshew

God we help.

Over hype dey worry naija, see me thanking God dat money don complete

Am sorry it would be unfair if every 'celeb' are flown out of Nigeria when they are sick at the expense of others, am sorry but what makes Ojb unique..pls visit LUTH and see folks who need mere $1k to stay alive. Everyone has red blood in their vein

Justsayin said...

@nomoreloss

Why does your tone make It look like you are on a mission to discredit the public perception of some people.You sound vengeful and jealous of the success achieved by those you are calling out.what happened to your own musical career and how much have you donated to this worthy course yet you wear your chairmanship as a chieftaincy title.I liked your only song I knew,but now I detest your person cos u seem to have a sour heart and you lack decorum. to give is not by force mr nomoreloss,so would you stop all this foolishness already and go work on your career.

jane said...

Which personal savings? Sum1 dat has bn spending money on dis particular disease 4 ova 2yrs! Yu think dis issue will come to d public if he has some money. May God nt let sickness come our way ijn. Ojb, by his stripes you're healed. Yur operation will be successful nd yu will come back wif testimonies IJN. Amen. Pls wat is wrong wif govt officials ?mtchewwwwww. Abeg if they want to give they shld give. Is it nt our money?? Nd Also we shld pls stop harrasing our celebs. We shld do d little we can do to help OJB, it kuld be in prayer or in cash. Nd to all dose dat av reached out to dis #saveOJB project: don jazzy, rugged man, mercy j, iyanya nd manager, psquare nd jude, nd all dat has contributed something to dis project, I say God bless yu real gud. Helpers shall locate yu in jesus name. Nd to juliet ibrahim may God av mercy on yu oo. If yu cannot donate yu can @least stfu nd stop acting as d PRO to d 'harrased celebs' bcos I dunno how many celebrities d public has harrased. Yu are here saying #15m is too much. Are yu d doctor? They said his 2kidneys are bad. Nt yur fault na sickness cause am.

post my commment ma

Ms. Bee said...

Naija pple can be so daft. This is a simple matter turned complex.

All they have to do is start an official giving page. The page will have information for the public, how much has bee raised, who has donated(if you dont want your name you can select to be anonymous).

FINISH. this is becoming crazy. hope this man does not lose his life due to stupidity and personal interest

Anonymous 7:02pm na u and your family to die bad death.. FOOOL!!! I blame mtn and bb for allowing idiots like u access the Internet, IMBECILE!

I DONT EVEN LIKE DBANJS FOKKN ASS BUT THESE PPL ARE WHAT SURULERE HOODIES CALL "SKAMMMMAHHH" LOL
EFFING WANKERS. DBANJ SPEAK KOBO AND FOREVER HOLD YOUR PEACE. STUPID BLOGGING BEGGARS THINKING THEY ARE USING SENSE TO HOLD THE FAMOUS HOSTAGE YOU WILL MEET YOUR DEMISE AND NO TEAR WILL SHED

He also spent a lot of money treating his child that had some form of sickness too in the past before he started spending on his own health.

But Wait oh OJB say he dey come india but d total Operation n reach $100k make una take time make enquiry.. if u spend 2much na $25k d transplant itsef na 5lac 4 foreigner rs4.500lac 4 local total both donor blood test n recipient na 1lac total $12k if he stay big hotel or big hospital he no go spend pass $18k den if he gt complications like $24k y d $100k... I don dey India for Years Now we Know the cost .. so i see No reason why some Peeps are blaming Celebs

This is rubbish now. Is it by force to give? Or is it dbanj fault that people are spreading rumors about him? OJB surviving is in God's hands not human beings. Even if the money is completed who's to say he will still survive? Put your trust in God and not human beings and stop calling people out of using guilt trip to force them to give!

hmnnn,this is all coming as a shock to me. i can imagine that a number of nigerian artistes that ojb would have made an impact in their lives. u only know the people who truly care about you at times like this. is 15m too huge for psquare, 2face, dbanj, donjazzy, drsid, dprince, wizkid, wandecoal etc to all come together to raise among themselves? i believe he will be well. Amen!!

Na wa o.. d gist don tire person sef... Why people wey claim say dem get money dey lie like pikin...na wa o

2 ll dos whu ve donated! GOD bless U̶̲̥̅̊ all. Get well soon OJB.

Way those way get oil block and say them no know watin to do wit money?

These govt n d people in it are so stupid I tell u, if u want to help someone does it matter who else has helped? Big fools, dats how they stop picking ur calls once they get to power including those who crawl to ur home before for a drink n suddenly not pick calls cos they are spending other people's money, God is watching u on 3D n karma is a bitch, surely u will meet me here, u kn ur selves.

Atuma Dubem said...

People who're busy insulting the govt. bcos of not helping OJB, how many time has the US or any other govt. made it a priority to help a celebrity. Abi the guy no get his own savings before?

@anonymous 6:40pm please shut the fuck up!who said OJB didn't save his money.he has been using his personal funds since the sickness started.. you come here opening ur mouth like a barking dog and spit senseless words..read more on stories before u comment.

andrew said...

Its a pity 2face hasn't given a dime 2 save ojb's life,I feel very sorry for myslf bcos I see him as my idol,even if he brings the whole money nw its of no use bcos 2 me its nt frm is heart.I strongly bliv wit or witout 2face n d mugu dat calls himslf eja nla ojb will see d end of all this in jesus name amen.#2face jst lost one of his fans 2day#

Ure talking jawe. His state governor shld jes help now. Haba!

I hope u knw whatever u wish them goes back to ur head sha? And I pray all u wish them backfire to u,u miserable pathetic skunk...wish I could arrange ma boiz to woop ur smeelin ass

andrew said...

I feel very disappointed n sorry for myslf due 2 d fact dat 2face hasn't given a dime 2 save ojb's life bcos,I c 2face as my idol.I dnt blame him though bcos my mum once told me dat d act of giving is a gift,I hope n pray ojb gets well soon#may God continue 2 bless those who av contributed 1 way or d oda 2 save ojb#

Seriously, in as much as am glad donations are been made towards his treatment , the way the media is going about it make s it look like there should be competition amongst the celebrities to see who will outshine the other. It is beginning to look and sound like a harvest bazaar. My prayers are with you obj!!!

Lesson: only GOD is reliable, may Allah help every sick persons around the globe includin OJB

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Dese yeye celebrities taking d glory they don't deserve... Help if u will nd refute praise givings if u haven't...
MYRAYA

I hope all these celebrities will learn to buy health insurance for themselves. When they make money they blow it on women, cars and other frivolous things. They do not consider the future or important things.

PETER_CARTEL said...

Linda, pls create an account on behalf of OJB for LIBers.i'll love to contribute to making him beta and I'm sure so many other LIBers. U can use us (ur fans) to save him. God bless u & save us from public shame resulting from ailing health #crying

Naija sa! Deepest sigh

Burnfat-Notbreakasweat said...

Please,let`s stop waiting and relying on the celebs or govt to help save this fellow. In a country of about 150million

people,if each and everyone of us donates =N=1,000, =N=5000,=N=10000, =N=15000, =N=20000, =N=50000, =N=100000,=N=1m, the

money for the treatment would have long been completed.
Let`s not wait for the celebs who need the whole fanfares and publicity before they can part with anything.
Or, the govt who does n`t have much to offer.
How much is =N=16m that one big celeb can not anonymously donate?
Come-on, Nigerians, let us not forget our milk of human kindness. We have always been our our brothers` keepers.
Let`s jointly show love to this our very own. Whie i wish him a speedy recovery.

I would like to agree with you on this one.

RichyGame said...

I hope someone gets this across to Team#SaveOJB. For the sake of transparency, publish (officially)the total donations on a daily basis. Not necessarily by name save for those publicity hungry celebs that would like all to know, no fault of theirs though, na God bless them. If you like, create a "donatometer" that shows the total amount in the accounts. People can be funny and you can't blame them for being wary as well. To debunk Juliet Ibrahim's claim, state the reason(s) the total money required is $100, 000. No long story, not rocket science. Pronto. I blame Team #SaveOJB for this lapse thus far as we are Nigerians and Nigerians will remain Nigerians no matter who is involved. I'm sure with this, people are going to feel a little more secure to donate...

I agree with you.Nobody owes anything to ojb, so giving to his cause should be done willingly.Nomoreloss should calm down nd stop turning this issue into something else...if the celebs don't give,you cnt force them.he's talking as if he has beef for some ppl..get well soon ojb.the lord is with you...

Heehee lmsao.... Wts d hype 4? Na wah ooo, doin limpop tinkin d moni is complete Lord hve mercy....

Folashade kayode said...

I work with the bank that this deposit is been made, what baffles me most, is that donations are not coming from ordinary Nigerians at all. We all have the account number, nothing stop us from donating 1k, 2k or even 5k. I transferred 2k to the account yesterday, please let's donate and stop waiting for the so called celebrity, play your part

May almighty God punish whoever will rain insults on celebrities , when u can donate in your own little way, u r there insulting a human being like you...are you guys handicapped...you Nigerians are wicked

Witchcraft is not a crowning ceremony, it's heartless action like this,

You people commenting here have you donated, you people can buy recharge card, u can go to the movies , you can buy champagne in the club, but you can't donate 5k, transfer to the account, and stop making noise here

@anon 12:42 16million is a car and many of them don't even drive cars worth that amount. So chilllll. I wonder how much you guys think these people make sha

@teeteelayo nd d first anon...u guyz are so dump nd stupid...itz nt ur fault,itz coz u have sound health...mtcheeew

@nomoreloss shut your dirty stinking rotten malaria infested hyena mouth! Are you mad??? In any committee involving public funds you must have a summery of how you intend to spend every dine, and you must also constantly update on how has been raised! I think your a thirsty dehydrated monkey tail con man! Never ask dbanj for money did he tweet that he will give? Pls take 15 million seats back away from all that money. Stupid crazy monkey face goon! I can thunder slap those your rotten medusa dreads! Head of con game indeed! Shame shame shut your ugly gorilla eyes! Crocodile nose with lizard tongue!
Kenyan Babe

I don talk My Own said...

Reading this gives me spikes of anger...or should i call it anger burst in my crib...sometimes i even feel like crying. there are just too many things around this case that has gone wrong for me to mention any sef. i personally don't think the decision of taken by government officials was wise. if you are unsure about something, the simple thing to do is call OJB nah...this thing is common sense. if the guy has gotten the complete money he would have gone for the treatment nah... is that not a simple way to analyse things dear government officials? i try not to insult in my comments but i think foolishness has engulfed the hearts of this crazy officials...

olamide said in his song, help to ba le help. this thing is time sensitive and if the so called caring artiste are out there, they should please render a helping hand and make this work for OJB. Wizkid, Olamide, BurnaBoy, MI, Davido, 2face, Bankyw, Dbanj, and all'a ya'll...i know ya'll out there, come on. do something now while he is still alive. Give back to the one who has directly or indirectly given to you. please, na beg i dey beg. i wish linda will put this my post for her front page...i for happy die...no, i mean happy live. if you do remove the funny part...lol Thanks

I don talk My Own said...

@linda...i've been thinking lately about this issue and i realized that most of our expectation of having the money complete for OJB has been to have the money come from the celebs, as it is, they are all turning deaf ears and blind eyes to the call. so i'm thinking, can this matter be taken to people like Aliko Dangote and Mike Adenuga? Have the matter presented by the most convincing person that can represent him.

i believe if this people can find a reason to help him, just one cheque should get the job done and probably extras to help through after the operation...i'm really concerned about this man even though i have not met him before and i hope that someday we will meet and i will tell him that i was praying for him during his trying times. please linda, even if you don't post this comment i hereby beg you in the matchless name of our Lord Jesus Christ to take a step about this idea. Get this to nomorloss, lets see how this goes.

Sharon said...

Nigerians shuld start thinking of having medical insurance, not just copying American idol, house wives of lekki etc. they should at least try and copy something constructive that will benefit the society in general from the west and stop this beging tradition. if this guy had health insurance now, with dignity, he could have taken care of himself.

Linda should not hve put dt girls article. Her mouth was just running .

This is not fair. We should be our brothers keeper

Do u knw how much a section of dialysis cost and not to talk of keepin up for 2yrs. Pls stop sayin rubbish here and besides dat dude needs to be going for checkup. God have mercy

labadowski said...

I hope Nigerians can now shine their eyes very well, Celebrities that cannot donate to save a fellow celebrity, how much more if it was an ordinary Nigerian, we Niggerians should think twice before going to this their overpriced shows of "Table for 5- N250,000.00", this guys cannot help if u have any problem, pls don't waste your money on their shows, Alaba boys will definitely produce d pirated DVD and u can watch in d comfort of ur home for just N130.00...I wonder why if someone makes money off people's goodwill why they can't spend on a good cause even on a fellow celeb..it doesn't have to be millions, thousands would go a long way too...I hope people will take Health insurance serious now.

Let them publish a list of all the people that has donated, iincluding all the anonymouses. Cos I doubted it as well when they said only 8M had been realised as at Friday morn.

Let's just say lagos govt is broke

GameSetBet said...

Hmmmm. Ms bee. Ms bee

GameSetBet said...

Hmmmm ms bee ms bee

GameSetBet said...

Hmmmm. Ms bee. Ms bee

It is not government responsibility to donate to celebrities. They have a sworn mandate however to provide basic amenities. Health care is One

The organizers should look at the big picture and not focus on celebrities. No one can be embarrassed for the choice of how he spends his money. Conscience still does its prickish work.

Fellow sympathisers.... Have u donated today? Fizzybaba!

What the heck is all this bull about a guy who is sick. When Rashidi Yekini was sick before he died no body deemed it fit to come to his rescue, this was a man who put Nigeria on the map in football. Who is Ojb, and why must people be complelled to part with their money, do you think all these so called celebs are as rich as they look? Must the govt be involved in individual or celeb's health problems. Go out there and see millions of citizens who can not even afford anti malaria capsule, yet no one cares. $100k for a kidney transplant you must be in a trance..I bet the guy and even nomoreloss will build a house after this stupid fund raising. Blame the govt not the citizens who have their own cross to bear too. Call me insensitive but that's the truth PERIOD!

Kevin

Anon 8:27 pm looool cry na. Olodo!!!

medical travel experience said...

Please Nomoreloss please tell the people how much you guys have been able to raise? why not make it public and let the world know what is left. secondly your approach to raising this fund is really unprofessional "just a suggestion" you guys can come up with a concert for OJB and get artist to perform for free and raise this funds in One day. why make it so difficult?

Abubakar ibrahim UAE

Oluwadamilola said...

God bless you..

medical travel experience said...

people how much you guys have been able to raise? why not make it public and let the world know what is left. secondly your approach to raising this fund is really unprofessional "just a suggestion" you guys can come up with a concert for OJB and get artist to perform for free and raise this funds in One day. why make it so difficult?

Finally someone shares my thoughts! While I'm in support of celebs donating,I dnt understand d statement asking dbanj to speak. Na by force to donate money?even the bbm broadcast informing nigerins of ojb's situation had a very rude undertone. The moron typed that like nigerians wr aware of the situation and wudnt help.Dbanj dsnt want to speak na by force?if I were dbanj,even if I was goin to donate,jst for that silly tweet,I'll keep my money. Get well soon Ojb

Thank u!

Fool, they are celebrities. Press is everywhere they go.

Do we really hv govt officials, who n wia r dey? We only hv petty thieves dat doesn't hv d luv of d masses @ heart, dey can't spare a dying man wit 15m, buh dey can buy range rover sport 4 their bloody n dirty gal4rnds, if d hv headache, dey will immediately board d next available flight abroad 4 treatment. God is watchn dem n in due tym dey wil receive deir rewards. OJB will not die buh live 2 declare d goodness of d Lord! SHAME ON U THIEVES, UR DOOMS R NEAR
Sallysmart

Valentinology said...

I think we lack an understanding of the personality of OJB. From what I know,he is a man of virtue,one of the good reasons Nigeria Music industry is at where it is 2da.The iconic producer of the smash hit "African Queen",the writer,composer and producer of the song "Right here" by 2Face.Pls,let's do something and stop wasting time.God bless Nigeria

Valentinology said...

If OJB dies now,the so called Govt will start planning a "State Burial"....God will shame all of u by healing his son! Get well jare @OJB....Luv u real big.

Tax payment? Bro, you are a fool. I pay taxes men and have nothing to show for it. I still have to provide my own electricity, water, security, road, yes, road. Bozo.

$100000 is nt too much for his treatment.Understand that even after the surgery,he needs to be on many drugs,and corticosteroids so that the transplant stays successful,including the regular checkups he would need to get.I don't know ojb personally,but I know that amount is not overshot.Juliet Ibrahim and co,accusing him of inflating his bills should get the facts right.

Guy stp dis d guy himself hw much does he hv after eatin,drinkin $ fuckin dy ll b lookin 4 hlp,wen dy re on top of d word u $ I ll nt hear voice $ cry nw dy re on pain dy wan us.plz 4gt dis pple

francis ogoke said...

As far as I am concern Nigeria doesn't have celebrities yet, what we have is just artist. Why all the noise to help a sick colleague. D banj come out nd clarify the public as to your donations. Nd the government official do ur bit nd forget the rest.

If only d so called govt officials can be banned from travelling abroad for medical treatment...they will focus on building good hospitals and roads in nija knowing its their only hope. Mandela is being treated in SA while nija can't boast of any hospital.
sad sad sad.

***fab***

if Ojb dies God will punish all the popular and stingy hip hop artiste who have millions of naira in there accounts. everyone of them who OJB had worked with and they failed to help now. God must punish such people. someone should say AMEN nah!.

U can get a full list of those who have donated as at midnight yesterday as posted by Nomoreloss himself (officio in charge) on http://mypen-mypower.blogspot.com/2013/06/the-save-ojb-cause-those-who-have.html

Normolose is just beefing everybody ..how much did he donate or how much does he has ?he is just disturbing Eja Nla and Wizkid ...OJB no put money for anybody pocket we should no be begging like this ,there are so many people out there with this kind of disease Not Because of OJB we will start disturbing people for money ...Government officials never do anything unah they go beg them for money ...people wey no famous like OJB unko..if you like donate ,if you dont want to nobody is forcing you but stop spreading rumours ...Celebrities be billionaire ..Linda abeg post this comment ,I read you blog every day ..FROM Mudi

H, hmmmm......ojb ......God is in control ......if they don't wanna help then go to churches that perform miracles ...it's works just ha've faith

May God in His infinite mercies heal OJB

Cure-for-Cancer said...

Nigerians who have benefited from the society in one way or the other should learn to imbibe the culture of giving back to the society.
Celebs enjoy our patronage in all their shows.They should learn to give back to the society at least for charity sake.
Again, the ordinary Nigerians should always do their own part without necessarily waiting for the BIG shots.
Wishing OJB a speedy recovery

testing 123

Pls I use GOD beg everybody,i hope he doesn't read this blog cus his heart will heavy.Pls govt,anybody,anyone help quietly.This is getting out of hand.Jona with no shoes ur fellow nigerian is dying.I taya.Time is going.Pls

dot said...

nigerians are actually just disoriented...and mr nomoreloss did dbanj steal ur gf??

One fact most people fail to realize is the issue of accountability and most especially transparency. In Nigeria, we do not believe in giving a lot of information and this is one of the reasons why things are the way they are in this country.

It first started with Juliet Ibrahim and OJB over why he should be asking for 16million instead of 8million. Maybe, his team felt he shouldn't have explained that he needs 16million for the surgery and after surgery upkeep but this was wrong.

The monies been raised are people's money and they have the right to know how their money is being spent. A little more explanation would have gone a long way.

I am not surprised the Government pulled their plug from the fund raising. I know a number of people who have failed to contribute because they believe the picture is hazy.

Some others have asked why he doesn't have any savings to carry out this treatment judging from his background. And this is where the lesson lies for all our celebrities in the limelight today-save, save and save.

Nobody knows what tomorrow will bring. Many of them spend millions buying exotic cars while failing to save and when situations like this arise, they can't handle them. Rather they then resort to asking for alms and receiving various degrees of insults.

What also happened to taking up health insurance packages, yearly health checks and caring about our health generally? There is so much to learn from this case. It can be you or I tomorrow.

The people contributing to this cause have the right to know how much they have contributed and how their money will be spent. Build their trust in your mission and the monies will come rolling in.
(Pardon any typographical errors. Didn't proofread).

its really sad that has humans we don't have that human love why shld anyone speak ill of someone in this condition if you want to help you help and not believe everything you see online I believe many Nigerians and the Nigerian government are enlightened.

Forgive me if I am wrong but I personally think $100k is way way too much. Are they creating a new OJB or producing a kidney? No be transplant? Just my tot biko.

If OJB knows what is good for him he had better just go with what he has. I lost a friend last year to the same disease due to senseless procrastination. I feel he has enough to undergo a transplant in india.pls go with one person, fly economy, but please get going.

Exactly, let him get going with what he has already. Even if he has'nt the required amount yet, those coordinating the fund raising can continue while the treatment is on-going. God willing, he''ll pull this.