Star Nollywood actor regrets marrying wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 14 November 2012

Star Nollywood actor regrets marrying wife

Another Ann Okwologu BLOCKBUSTER :-). I have no idea who she's talking about here..but enjoy...:-)
This, no doubt, sounds crazy. But guess what? It's nothing but the truth. One of the dashing and dazzling actors who is making serious waves in Nollywood at the moment is not proud of his wife. And because of that, he has warned the woman who has given him two children not to tell anyone that he is her husband. The reason for this weird action is because he feels the woman , who is older than him, does not befit him. The star actor, very handsome and currently rolling in money and picking awards here and abroad, married the woman when he had nothing and was still struggling. But now that God has blessed him, he is no longer proud of her, even though both of them still live together under one roof.
We gathered that inspite of being regularly invited to some of the biggest events in Nigeria, not even for once has he attended any with his wife, an action she no longer finds funny.

The situation became so bad recently that she had to cry out to one of her friends who shared the info with us. The woman, by the way, besides being older than him, is not particularly good looking. She was occupying a lucrative position and rolling in serious money when the actor who was then jobless decided to pitch his tenth with her. But now he's trying to 'unpitch' it, even though their union was consummated in one of the popular Pentecostal churches with headquarters in Ikeja.

The actor is dark skinned, dresses well and of average height. This raging issue may ultimately dent his 'Mr Clean' image, except he does something fast and also finds a way to pacify his hurting wife and mother of his kids.

Ann Okwologu is an entertainment reporter with Yes! Magazine.

113 comments:

That is what happens when a guy marries a lady because of her pocket.Unfortunately,its the lady that suffers it.Lady please find a way to delete him from ur system and move on with ur precious life....... Money miss road(big hiss).

I know this person. Linda, are mine free to mention names ?as u no gree talk

bumble bee said...

Hmmm can't wait to start reading comments on who this actor is,been trying to figure it out,can't

Ndgreat715 said...

Its his cross 2 bear. Wen he was broke, she was d right woman 4 him, now wey levels change, she don become monster abi? Guy bear ur cross tight abeg.

RELATIONSHIP 101: 10 THINGS MEN SHOULD NEVER ASK WOMEN said...

So sad, someone should pls tell that actor not to joke with his wife heart, All else God will strike him

It is John dumelo period

This Į̸̸̨§ the craziest love affair have seen in ma whole life. Dah actor Į̸̸̨§ more idiotic and mad dan a madman

Ms Fabulassy said...

Okay no idea, I'm too tired to crack my brain, would do it later

Dr. Loveth Orajiato said...

I saw his wife picture very recently, to tell the truth she has aged. Well it was his choice in the 1st place therefore he should live it. Besides there is so much he can do to update his wife to his standard.

Critical Observer said...

All this anonymous movement me o gbadun o!

My mouth is watering for names yo!!

Dnt knw who he is.....let others figure dat out.oya make una D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥y comment

Ħ̀ε̅ Ȋ̝̊̅§ stupid n wicked, Ħ̀ε̅ can clean her up τ̲̅ȍ his standard, woman trace him τ̲̅ȍ movie location n disgrace him

This is not journalism by the way. just a thin line from a smear campaign. This lady just likes gossipping shikena

NO COMMENT!!!

Who can't that be?

If she isn't going the wrote his name, this article is void!

Menakaya's Baby.

Joy Kaduru said...

Ah ha!! Linda i know him o.

Oge Nsimah said...

Rubbish .. Him no see d chick well befor him marry. What noness ?

i find this article really ridiculous for the single reason that one would right an article as such without including solely the reason as to why the so called actor aint proud of his wife. i find it had to believe that age would be a sole factor; it just doesnt make any sense. when i initially read this article i thought maybe his wife was actress also maybe that could have made more sense, but to tell me age!! like seriously was he blind.

boroje said...

Hian afi "wrote"!

Abeg what is all this JAMB questionlike article for? Madam Ann, if you cannot name names, please spare us.

Money changes people! And men find it so easy to emotionally detach theirselves from their wives. If another man comes and appreciate her the way he did not he will find it offensive I just hope he will change which is almost impossible

this is oshisko

Lol.... I know the actor...shame on him!!!

You guys should mind your business, you don't know how they started so don't judge the guy. This is just wrong trying to spoil the guys name( even without his name been written). His wife should ask herself why her husband is acting that way, marriage is not a bed of roses. She would have contributed to all of this too. She knows what she is doing by telling someone who would lick the story out. For those of you who think relationships are perfect am sorry for you. Ann Okwologu I hope your not still single because at this rate I doubt if you would ever get a husband. Try and mind your business

Pls all those who claim they know d person,we need d name

THAT'S WHY I'M SO ANGRY WEN I SEE WOMEN SPENDING THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY ON ONE CHURCH RAT THAT CALLS HIMSELF BOYFRIEND. THEY CAN ONLY LOVE YOU BECOS OF YOUR POCKET! TO KNOW THEIR TRUE FEELINGS TOWARDS YOU, LET THEM HAVE THEIR OWN MONEY.

TO THAT USELESS LOW-LIFE HUSBAND, MAY THE DEVIL TORMENT YOU LIKE JOB, AND MAY YOU NEVER RISE AGAIN TILL YOU DIE, THE DAY YOU DECIDE TO DUMP THAT LADY FOR ANOTHER! ANUOFIA!

Buahahahaha !!!!

GS 101. *am I free to mention names.pls take note

It is called 'a blimd item'

Pardon my french cos I love women in general but when an ugly bitch marries a fine boy, no matter what lies he may say he's in only because he is destitute.PERIOD. May it be money or till he can fend for himself. In general it's a waste of God's gift and quite embarrassing for a handsome man if he marries someone who does not meet up to he's own relative beauty (at least in most guys opinion). Men define success as doing great in school, making money and marrying a beautiful spouse reflecting that you have made it. Most guys (even though they might not admit it) would prefer having beautiful, curvy superficial broads who make them look good and happy than ugly over-thinking overemotional women who just stress you out and expect a relationship to be like a fairy tale. I know I might offend a lot of people but the truth is really ugly. Please post this linda. And err...ugly women don't take it to heart by dissing me I'm just talking from obsevations and experiences from myself and many friends. Thanks

Its ru md!

D actors name starts with J, poor guy

some one shd pls mention d name na pls. Bt am guessin its desmond elliot. Somebody say d name jor

Pls who is the actor? #curious

Since u no post my comment, then it is Ramsey. post my comment Linda.

Its very simple,dnt marry a poor man..nt because he's poor but because his mentality is that of poverty

What is everyone speaking in code? Mention him name abeg.

Is it by force to love someone?...

Hahahahahhaahahaha@'bear your cross tight abeg'

Anon 9:47 wetin dey worry u sef? So na crack fo relationship na imm make this man never come, even one public function wit her after all this years. No need to leave am go, make she poison am jare, no kill am o! But poison am.

@Anon 9:45, u must be mad! So u expect d wife to die in silence all in d name of marriage? Pls free Ann jare. Gone r d days wen women leave in silence cos dey cannot speak up for themselves n have no one to speak for them. No relationship's perfect yes but keeping ur relationship issues to urself's nt always d best cos Sm issues r just beyond us.

lol
Damn!

If he is ashamed of his wife, then he should let her go. everyone deserves happiness and if he can't give it to her then there's no point being together. i think it is crazy to live with a man/woman you no longer feel anything for.

aworawo said...

Is peter dumoye in "My wife,my mumsi" sikena.don't probe me further!!!

To me.. They both shared somethings,something I probably can say we both don't even know. Unless he didn't collect the money hurtfully and then we shoudn't start criticising one for one. They have two kids and money no be problem.. Good! Then make she relax her life abeg

Ola baby said...

All d anonymous dat know d actors pls save us dis dilemma and just mention his name

Joy Kaduru said...

You wey talk John Dumelo she na your house him de live for lagos?!

Desmond Elliot

Blogtoto said...

Ahn ahn 'are mine free' = THE BIGGEST GBAGAUN OF LIFE! Linda pls this anonymous deserves an award,o ga gan!

Seems like Real MaDrid. Hmmm...

I think d actor is Bob Manuel Udokwu

Ode ni e, is John dumelo a nollywood actor? Even though he features in their movies once in a while...

@ menakaya the garri seller! How market now. There no crime in leaving your customers to come and type rubbish online. Lol

The woman always eat d sour cake*sad**y women defer from men,.if a woman marries a man for money she stays in. Don't ask me reasons.

Please Please mention ibeg hehehehehe lol i be aproko.

Hmm......funny bt I think its Joeseph Benjamin¤

Den dey "lick" story?? Nahh, I think U shld mind ur english 1st...

All these Folish anonymous pple here dat no who Linda is takin abt should jst say Abeg,Ode ur Identities are nt visible..

This accompanying picture Linda put up with big question mark sorta looks like Bruno Mars....LoL.

Jungle Justice said...

Yes my dear, yours are free to mention names! Hian!

john dumelo is very much single and ghanaian the actor in question is supposedly a Nigerian so my guess is kanayo o kanayo or

I cant believe no one has mentioned his name on dis blog where amebos live! I know him but since he is my fav actor and biggest crush, i wont give u guys his name either. But Boo, if u reading this upgrade ur wife and be proud of her.

Jungle Justice said...

No 1 said marriage is a bed of roses. D storms of marriage r easier to weather where love is d foundation. We hear of n see similar cases, a broke guy gets hitched to a richer older woman then later gets rich n drops her like hot yam or even starts using her money on younger more attractive gals! Some1 wrote dat d wife has aged, a lot of women age wen their love isn't reciprocated n they doesn't feel appreciated. It's sad! He can't clean her up to his standard bcos he really doesn't care about her. Women n men shld take a good look b4 they leap bcos marrying d wrong person can shorten ur life span.

why mention John Dumelo? he is not in Nollywood. Some people are daft. Hisss

Dat description fits Joseph Benjamin sha

The grammatical 'misappropraitions' on this particular post has opened the wells in my body and released water from my eyes. Hahahaha!
May!

The actor's name starts with J and he has a very clean image. i mentioned the full name but Linda refused to publish.

To all those who think it is Joseph Benjamin, last i checked, his wife is NOT older than him like the story indicates.

Its Joseph Benjamin Jor. Google it on Bella naija. From people's comments, he has two kids, a boy and a girl and peeps were even calling him out on it. If its true, then its not fair at all. All these fine fine guys and their wahala

Lawal Adekemi said...

Na wah oh!Men could be...Mschewww!*Advice to the woman,intensify Ur
prayer*

Emeka Ike

I posted his name for my anxious LIB faithfuls bt dear Linda didn't publish my comment
Not fair o!

its either Desmond Elliot or Ramsey Noah (Ransey baby, dumpo her and come marry me boo, i love you pieces)

All these comments and no names, this post is void.

Madam there r no ugly ladies anymore. Just make ur wardrobe sexier and more appealing. Go for a makeup makeover since it does magic. Make sure you invest in very sexy nightwear and send him lots of naughty text messages during the day. Ur skin is very primary in attaining beautiful looks so drink lots of water and food supplements as wewll as fruits and vegetables to get nice lookin skin. Hopefully, he will ccome around.

lovelylady said...

Or is it Tony Umez?

It is interesting to read so many holier than thou comments from women that have dated single and married men because of money, Brazilian hair, branded clothes and accessories,etc. Some of whom go to find jazz to attract rich men. Some of these commenters are the definition of hypocrisy.

i cant think of any1, but i know for sure that it is not Desmond Elliot.
Desmond has 4 lovely kids and not 2,and he love is vickky his wife to death.

linda post my comment

For the first time ever, Linda did not post my comment. Is it because I mentioned his name?

Jacob in d bible had 12 sons,now combine d name of his 2 last sons,that's d name of d actor

I should create an identity n stop appearing as anonymous dt way linda will respect me like she does bloglord,bona n co.for d umpteenth time I say it's Emeka Ike...let me nt see ds comment linda i'll send BH to u I knw wr u live

Joseph Benjamin

Lady Theresa said...

There is a difference between right and write!

Lady Theresa said...

Tot they said the guy was dark?

Lady Theresa said...

Diff btw live and leave!

Desmond Elliott's family has been featured on many mag covers. I've seen them online & I'm not even in Naija. So it can't be him. Also if I remember the last cover he did showed him with 3 kids & his beautiful wife.

The article says dark guy. Is Ramsey dark?

I'm pretty sure u saw a recent mag cover where Desmond posed with his wife & 3 children.

When was the last time Emeka Ike acted talk less of winning awards here & there (as the article clearly states).

Upon all that lol. Is Emeka Ike winning awards here & there. We haven't seen him in recent times. So it's obviously not him sorry!

Its emeka ike and  don't know y pple can't figure it out after so much description. A̶̲̥̅♏ 100 per cent sure.

nene said...

linda you're not postin our comments. remember u will get married one day. people already revealed the name to you. is his PR (i won't mention their name) paying you? I now know why he always looks sad and angry, and to think he recently starred in a movie about marriage. i hate him for doing that to his wife. God will punish him for marrying a woman without loving her. once he divorces her, he is cursed and will lose everything because it's her money that fed his fucking broke and lazy ass wen he had nothin.fine boy my foot. LOSER!

Can you leave him alone. Nah your business?

Yes, it is Ramsey joor, don't come and give us bobo of he's dark.. Na lie

shosh said...

Biko na "wife's heart" nt "wife heart" n its "or else" nt "all else". Cheiii!!!! Linda u go soon need special gnagaun detector

Is he dark-skinned??

On the wrong page, dude.

veeon said...

storryyyyyyyy storyyyyyyyyyyyy!!

Nene! Please mind what you say, you don't know the truth about this issue. I pray they are able to sort out things.

jessy said...

Emeka Eyiocha

Nene please shut up you don't know what your talking about she had nothing when they got married and he worked his ass off to take care of her so stop talking shit because you don't know jack. They both had nothing if you don't know and that curse would be upon you because your just talking shit.

dont even mention 'emeka ike'... emeka ike has a very pretty wife who is mixed...

Nene and like posters God is watching us all. Think well before you cast stones. You don't know the full story cause if you did you may be more carefull with your judgements. You are not holier than Jesus so relax. Now I really understand why it was said...'He who is without sin, cast the first stone'. You have so much beef...he offend you before? Don't add to the sadness of the two people. Ease off.

'once he divorces her, he is cursed and will lose everything..' @Nene thank God you are not 'a god' not to talk of God almight! I wish I could see your own home and how you handle challenges. You are judge and jury. May the God you call upon have mercy on your judgmental soul. Amen.

Emeka ike married beautiful mullato babe

Tony Umez loves his wife and is not ashamed to be seen in public with her. Besides, they have four adorable kids. I suspect it is this Joseph Benjamin guy.
Women who live with these issues should find a way to live happily and ignore the men. That really gets at them. I am not older than my hubby, I am pretty too and good 'u know where'. But somehow, he found love outside our home. Hmm... I completely forgot he existed, made myself happy, and what's better, found love too!
Now he hurts and grieves more than I did. If only some women will learn how to deal with useless husbands, sha.

Mumu like u, he is not married

If it is the person am thinking of (some have mentioned), I would say uppermost none of us here knows the full story. So we could be less critical and more understanding of their plight. But I do know that...
1: she has never been richer nor older than him
2: he has worked real hard to play his part.
3: she too is striving to do her bit and not ugly.
5: this unhappiness has always been an undercurrent part of their union way before the awards and perceived fortune started coming in. And
6: it is a lesson to parents everywhere, don't force anybody to marry your kid cause pregnancy came in. Have the baby and live your life. Somebody who would really love her will still take her with the kid. There is a huge difference between lust/infatuation (which gave rise to the pregnancy), than love which will sustain the forced union. We all know how most of those forced unions end. In disaster and pain like this one. So, please cut them some slack. @Nene, am glad you noticed he is always looking 'sad and angry'. That should have told you there is more to it than you could read on any blog or soft sell.

wow its joseph benjamin

Cee said...

well.....I wonder what he was thinking when he accepted to marry her in the first place.

ada said...

Right...This is MTN projct fame West Africa..Plz welcome your host..

firebrand said...

@Anon 1:57pm: Lol at at sending BH to linda. Na so ds thin grip u reach:-)