Meet Burna Boy's grandpa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 November 2012

Meet Burna Boy's grandpa

Burna Boy's grandpa, Benson Idons, used to be Fela Anikulapo Kuti's manager. See who inspired him? His grandpa managed one of the greatest musicians Africa has ever known.

I know your next question; no, it's not news, it's just FYI! Hehe!

58 comments:

Hmmmm! That is great! Never knew he was Fela's manager.

Amebor lily u alwaz try belong. Next gist.

Burnaboy's wifey said...

Oh! His eyes, DAMN! he's so beautiful. I love my boo but.... I love burna boy too :* :* :*

juiceee said...

lindaaaaaaa be very careful ooh..ahn ahn, mehn which one concern us with burna boys grandpa or his inspiration??? abi u want me to sen u my grandmas pic too??
take ur time ooh and btw its weed that inspires them all lol,and makes em trip off the stage too..""justsaying

via my pink ipad3.....latest edition

Now, I gaz believe dat dat dis dude didn't lie about his age if dis is trully his GRANDPA.

Omas992 said...

Benson Idons?? I know Benson Idonije was Fela's manager. Is Idons an abbreviation for Idonije?

Soooo????? Who cares???? Nigerian fools

Linlin why are u minding dis pple...can't they read well ni
(News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*)

Dnt mind them bigger gossip dat is why they all come to ur blog for gossip

grammer teacher said...

Ur construction of eng is vry poor!

@Kass Babs. Not everyone lie about their age.

Most people that comment here are dumb, if u're looking for news pls go to CNN and Aljazeera... This is an entertainment blog oh! Hian! Linda still even writes news stories una dey talk. Dumbos without small sense

Wow. You knoe this? How old are you?

Did you read through Linda's entire write-up at all?

Papa not looking bad!

Get only Hot gist from www.lanreclassic.com

No body should even fight over burna boy with me.we r engaged.getting married soon.Linda u'll b invited don't panic.

Burna boy na weed master jor

Dey call me... Dey call me burrrrrna boi.. That's naija's nxt Rated super star ryt der straight frm My p.h city.. Cudoz hommiez but watch u back coz I'm aftr dat title too ff @TWEETEST_BOI

Dis burna boy really disgust me,jst don't knw y i don't like him...and u all dreamin bout marryin him...all d best...*chocolate barbie*

Love u burna boy

Ohhhhh! Puleeeaaseee u wish! I got him already boo nd he's exactly were he's supposed 2 me inna me bed! Winks* try harder next tym!

Linda pls post my comment

Ohhhhh! Puleeeaaseee u wish! I got him already boo nd he's exactly were he's supposed 2 me inna me bed! Winks* try harder next tym!

KSmith said...

That's good of him. Good to have such a father as an inspiration.

Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from your body,loss weight, eat right for just healthy sake and maintaining your body shape and
fitness.visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Zinnia:
Idons and Idonije, all join. I know he used to present a program on Metro Fm 97.6 "Highlife My Life" but don't know if he still does that.

Na u be fool idiot

Ikunkun Babbles said...

LINDA!! this is actually news...you jumped the gun on this one!!

lilian ikeji said...

why cant pple read hen
anyways the blog thingy says
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*

kemsugar said...

Lmao!

nene said...

this guy looks like kid cudi. i didn't know he was nigerian.

Desiree said...

He s nt lyin abt his age, wz ma nephew's senior @ corona secondary schl Agbara lagos.I luv his bad guy luks dough, fink he s fine in a dangerous way! Hehehhehe

sQo said...

Burna boy and his binatone stabilizer head

ITK, over sabi.

@Anonymous 10:38 PM. Are you here to know peoples age?

Who pays u English teacher? Ua just jobless.

Aby said...

lolzz.........Linda, thank your stars that you respected your old age and quickly cleared yourself........

True talk

M_unique said...

♒ђåª•Ñ’媕ђåª♒♒ђåª•Ñ’媕ђåª♒
Wonda sharrap dia!

yomi said...

Ode! What's "very poor" about that english as u make it seem?

yomi said...

Non existent anonymous greater fool. Pele o

u re d biggest fool!
U must ave been frustrated by all dis yoruba ladies dat got big bum, hence u want to shift it to nigerians.....ewu gambia.

#ejikebigdick

baby cute said...

it runs in the blood!

abeg Linda nor dey reveal d family members of these celebrities oh bcos b4 u know, all these kidnappers go hold am hostage oh.

He luks like his grandpa, nice pic. Just enter dey do ur thing no dey luk back steady lik front cos u r about 2 blow like a bomb ina Iraq... I like dis dude.

That's some pedigree worth showing off. Music obviously runs in the family.

His grandpa looks like a gangstar. Am sure it must be really cool to have parents who support ur social life not the once who would koboko u.

Make we see ur own grandpa...beefers..

Thank God is not a Cocaine pusher like ur father..stop beefing...

Leerato said...

Am here because of the gossip ooooooo #wink. Obviously dis boy got his handsomeness from the grand pa. Nice pix

kendra said...

That's nice!!! When I listened to his song and watched the video,I really didn't know he was Nigerian cos he looked so tush....

awwww...he looks just like his Grand Pa

I gbadun dis guy Mehn...he's got a lovely voice & sings wella..First time I listened 2 like 2 party,I was like OMG..what a great music..Thumbs up Burna boy..f**k yo haters..

Nwa men said...

Plix i'm his wifey wife wife. Hehe the guy kills me gosh. Oh hello grandpa.

Nwa men said...

Please tell them. Linda love you so (no lesbian ish oh).

Ujunwa said...

It's only a baboon that can't reach the banana on the tree that will say, "the babana is bitter".

Ujunwa said...

Fine in a dangerous way is the caption. You got that right.

Never heard of 'Burna Boy' but I am quite familiar with Benson Idonijie a former manager to the Abami Eda himself. He has a lucid mind and he is a bona fide encyclopedia on all things West African culture and music. I learnt a lot from him during his days in the Guardian (not sure if he has moved on). With a pedigree like this, Burna Boy has no reason not to succeed as an artist.

Omo, you old