20 States Petition to Secede From US After Obama Re-election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 November 2012

20 States Petition to Secede From US After Obama Re-election

Via News One
Some people are really having a difficult time facing the reality of a Black president; so difficult in fact, citizens from 20 states and counting have filed petitions at We The People on WhiteHouse.gov to be granted permission to leave the union. The states include: Louisiana, Texas, Kentucky, Michigan, Colorado, New Jersey, Montana, Missouri, North Dakota, Indiana, Tennessee, Mississippi, South Carolina, North Carolina, Alabama, Florida, Georgia, New York, Arkansas and Oregon.

According to the terms of participation for “We The People,” as of October 3, 2011, petitions that meet the listed criteria become searchable on WhiteHouse.gov once and if they reach 150 signatures within 30 days. If that is accomplished, for President Obama to actively consider a petition, it must reach 25,000 signatures within the remainder of the same 30 day period. The White House reserves the right to change the time limit and number of signatures required. While there are several of the president’s policies that one could object too, at heart he is a moderate Democrat no more, no less.

Couple that with the fact that no other president since Lincoln has spawned calls of secession, it’s clear that the perceived “otherness” of President Obama is the reason for this sudden need to leave the United States simply because the person in the White House is black

115 comments:

Rukky said...

What's going on???

fikky said...

Yup, mostly redneck states. They will be fine jare...

In other unrelated news, We haven't had light in my area for abt a week now, so much for improved power.

Uncle Babs said...

No idea of wat I just read.politics*tor

ashi said...

seee crazeman tinzzzz o

some random people from those states. their thoughts are not representative if everyone in those states.

Ms Fabulassy said...

Supported, I wish I was there to sign sef.I feel Obama is the anti christ. Oya LIB readers no insult me o, I am subject to my opinion.

Aduke said...

Fucking racists bastards!! They shud go n jump into the sea n die!! That will be BEST! Mscheeeewww!

Tim says...
It will amount to nth,they r jus ranting.

princessa said...

Na wa o! These pple racist, they just can't stand a black president!

Please Linda, I live in the US and how come i haven't heard this on any major news station or news papers? Please you really need to check the authenticity of sources, so you won't loose your credibility from your readers.

Dupe O said...

They all should leave abeg! There are more than enough people in this country ma sef, maybe if the population decreases there will still be hope for me to get my social security when am old. Good riddance!

As usual the redneck states are included. Even New York? They should get over it. 4 more years.

Linda, you are better than this. Copying materials from right wing Blogs. Abeg maintain your credibility and stop posting crap. BTW NEW YORK IS SO BLUE AND ILLINOIS IS OBAMA COUNTRY.

D.E said...

Hmmmmmm End of the End.

Lady Mel said...

Funny enough is a waste of time these 50 states are forever UNITED. I live in Houston, no be me go follow Romney as they've divided it and half of Texas dey Romney side. Its just pure nonsense and since it hasnt made headline news in America, then is a nonfactor.

tax collector said...

Arant nonsence.pure racism.white bunks b junks.u guys wont succeed.

supremacydone said...

Let them leave and come to join nigeria! Mumu egocentric racist cannibals! Mschewww

Obama has won and has won, period!! Make them park well jor...

Hiss! This people don chop belle fll, dat na why dem get time to think of such nonsense! *rme*

Linda, since u brought us this news, can u politely tell them to 'KNACK THEIR HEAD' for the nearest PILLAR? Rubbish!!!!!

bye bye to them all. I would be elated! I currently work as a nursing assistant and I have a degree in accounting. More jobs will probably open up for me. Hiss. Big fools

Uzo said...

Americans(some of you o!), puleaseeee lighten up and stop being such sore loosers. Obama is there, he's black and ain't nothing y'all can do about it.

Whats so difficult in accepting that a black man is president. The republicans should go back to the drawing board especially with the increase in the hispanic population in America.

They should suck on it, 4 more years biatch. Why can't they migrate to Canada or best come Nigeria if yankee don tire them.
My opinion,no insults please.

I live in the US California and it is a Democratic state . It's a shame that all the white Republicans can't get over that our President is a African-American and not only made history the first time he ran but to be elected a second term and make history again they can't seem too get over it !!! I say oh well he is the perfect man for the job and has been

aiphy said...

These Are Clear Racist Moves

Shame, utter shame..

kemsugar said...

Stupid ppl...de shud go n kill emslvz...or come to 9ja if they can't stand him bin d presido of USA. They are alwys welcm to Nigeria.

johnnie said...

Racism will never end.

Linda, "people from 20 states petition" is different fro "20 states petition". Abi u no go school again? I no go marry you again oo if na like this you go dey write. Anyway, those people are day dreamers..still love you small sha 'wink'

OBAMA WON!! if they like they should shoot themselves (which will be better). The truth is that "the people of U.S.A" has spoken and majority of them voted for Obama that's all that matters. If it was a white man that won, you won't be hearing all these nonsensical statements and all. That's the reason I love America. Even majority of the journalists like Diane Swayer were all so ecstatic that Obama won expect Fox news (which are racist by the way)Thank God I'm in America where anything is possible.GOD BLESS AMERICA.
Cheers,
Linda from LA

Nkem JP said...

Its truly sad that it has come to this...Whites are hypocrites and are extremely cunning! Despite his failings, Obama represents a breathe of fresh air!! God help him!!!

Eskoswag said...

i sooooo laugh at america, dictating date "2015" for 9igeria to break up, now its dawning on them' foolish pple, distroy pples country n expect to be in one piece... impossible. law of karma has just started, this is just d genesis.

what is there p.

This is just insane! Racism at its highest and rawest!

Sam said...

I live in New jersey and Obama won decisively in NJ. Both white, Black, Hispanic, Asians etc etc voted for Obama. Even Menendez, an hispanic who is a democrat won the senate seat that he recontested. So who are these faceless Americans in NJ who wants NJ out of the union. If you look at the map very well, it is mostly the poor areas of USA[ the south] that voted for the republicans. The well educated and well informed areas voted for Obama. It is best to ignore them. They are retrogressive people.

Were these 20 states sleeping for d past 4 years when Obama won is first presidential election?....haha idiots!!!! Man God no remove...nobody can...not red states, kkk, mormon, conservatives, tea party....NOBODY...waste of time

Maxie..... said...

Animals in human skin! Why am I not surprised that it's d southern states?! Y dem no secede when d Yankee states trounce dem soundly in the civil war...... Mscheeeeew! Ode buruku.... For u golden fleece seekers out there, there is no clearer indication than this dat racism is ALIVE & KICKING in th US of bloody A!

De can't stand d fact dat a black man is d president. These people are sick. De stil want 2 go bak 2 d era when white where in charge and blacks are slaves. I have a client that refuses 2 read any paper dat has obamas pictures on it. Lord help us all..

White male Americans,Red neck racist white trash r gradually becoming minorities and this is one of their ploys in attempting to remain relevant!
I watched Obama decimiate Romney in this last election and I was so proud to be American! If u watched aggressive looking Romney in those debates,his evil looks,u will thank God he never won.
Without obama, America would have been a failed empire and the ppl. Who created this mess they handed over to Obama were white ppl.White male greedy Ivy league educated workers in wall street! Obama is God sent and d day United States divides,that would end the US power in d world as we know it.
The first time a blackman becomes President, they hand over a declining empire and expect him to us a magic wand to clean up their mess. Idiots!!

Such a ridiculous insinuation and not worthy of your blog... The greatness of America is its appetite for democracy

But facts is:

Romney didn't prepare to win. He prepared to lose but just didn't know it. He thought all he had to do was show up, play by his own rules, put his name on the ballot, wink at voter ID laws, and he would win the White House.

I'm tired of all of the listings of reasons why Romney lost. It's insulting to Obama. There was only one reason Romney lost: Obama beat him...on the ground, in the air, at the convention, debates (what first debate?), appeal, positive job growth against massive republican opposition, reasonableness on immigration, a dead bin laden, a revived auto industry. Stability. Consistency. A campaign of smart people.

I can only imagine how Romney felt as the secret service detail shut down after the election was called. At that point, Romney only had one person to blame for his loss: Barack Obama.

racists!fools!They should move to mexico!idiots!

It won't work. I liked Romney because of his oratorical skills but if he and his people continue like this, I won't like him again. And I can predict that another colored man or woman will win the next race to the White House. Let me be the first to predict this - they can do nothing about this. The world is changing just like the Chinese are challenging the dominance of the Americans of this world in economic matters

That's how you recognize great leaders - they are either greatly loved or greatly hated.

Linda,linda,I don't no where you get this.but that's a big lie.the right .the Republicans may get mad as hell. but they cant do that.New jersey.my state is a blue state.Democratic state.new York, blue state Obama State too.michigan is toss up,swing state ,Colorado, Florida. Is a toss up to which. Obama Won.Oregon Obama Won that too.which they can't do that too.I no the other states. Are red states.Republican state.but Linda. They will Never do that because. Is not the law.

These fuckers need to fall back, and just accept that our president is MOTHER FUCKING BLACK...... Enough said...

"Some people are really having a difficult time facing the reality of a Black president;"
You really believe thats the reason? I would read up on some more on American history and politics before making such a sweeping generalization that comes off as ignorant. Just friendly advice.

mimi said...

and linda u know that his 'otherness' is the reason for this call for secession because u live in america and understand the problems of americans now abi. black people need to get over themselves. racism was and is real but not everything has to be about race pls.

Linda this is a complete Lie! Please check and recheck your source it's all falsehood.

Finally, the bottled up anger has been let out. The strategy US has been using to destabilize other country for political gains has been meted on it by its own pple. Will love to see how this pan out.

What do you expect? A black man in white house? Lol!

AkpanEnoh said...

Its so unfortunate that the so called best country is still very much racial to the point of this embarrasing demand, they are not in any way better afterall

bunch of stupid racists

Linda you are truly out of touch with the world. It has nothing to do with his race, it is his policy. Everything isn't about race and stop trying to divide people. You live in Nigerian so stick your nose to Nigerian politics. See the ratio black people voted for him. Isn't that racist?
One thing people don't understand that if all white people voted for Mitt Romney and all black people voted for Obama, he will never smell the white house because blacks make up only 12% of the nation.

new jersey???? i don't think so.

Its too late to cry when the head is off! If they find it so so f***ing difficult to cope wif a black president, then let 'em go hug wet Transformer!! #ArantNonsense#

God Forbid...

I don't want to agree the problem here is skin colour....I guess people are begining to see that these elections and debates are stage managed and no matter who gets the seat....there are powers that run the country from behind the scenes. The face dat govern may change...but the master plan remains thesame

Make them relocated come naija them go knw say life no ge part 2

Coogar said...

Bunch of racists...mtshewww

Americans are the worst RACIST on earth, i even heard it from the voice of Romney Mitt during his campaign. They predicted that Nigeria will break but God is a Nigerian and lets see their white folks anger!

They should stop looking for excuse wey no dey. Those ones have seen that Obama is practically useless to them. All he does is talk talk talk. No action. I hope they succeed. They don't want a devil to lead dem, and last I checked, that is NOT a crime.

pappy said...

Na wa for this American people o, they beter accept the reality of a black president for the second term. Bad balle!

Mitchell said...

"Citizens from 20 states", not "20 states". The states aren't petitioning, it's just random individuals.

Kemi said...

they should come to 9ja then if they stand obama being black.white ungrateful monkeys.

I feel bad for Racists. They rather have a fucked up mind than do what is right for their nation. Assholes.

amy said...

Lets see how that goes for them

Let them go ahead. We can borrow them Gowon to starve them to submission.

Linda just cos yu want him on seat bcos he's black doesn't mean they want he out cos of that...they want him out bcos their eyes r open nw...dude is the fuckin apocalypse mehn!

Stoopid people. Go OBAMA!!! Proudly BLACK.

hmmmmmm,ok o!!!

the should leave not to come back. I guess they lack direction.

DITLO said...

even New york?*shocked* anyways it might be more than him being black(i'm just saying)

dat one na dier own haedic, wetin concern agbero wit over-load

Nenye AD said...

I wish martin luther King Jr were alive to see this.

Racism to the core, it all began form the USA

Linda pls don't mind the stupid ppl saying u should get a lyf with hubby and kids. They will come. Those guys are only snmarting coz all they ever achieved in lyf is to be married

Misleading headline, no? Crazy people from certain states petitioned to secede. No state petitioned.

chywe said...

Racial discrimination at its peak. Hmmm. Let's see how dis will actually play out.

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeew

israelthestoryteller said...

This is a joke , I do feel there are racial issues in the USA but the some of the people do not understand the reality of the what America has put itself into over time and also how much God has used President Obama to salvage and save what is left of America,it appears some off these people live in a dream world,God help America and President Obama.

They are big fools, for the white are also monkeys by evolution theory.
we the black are black monkey and they the white are white monkeys.
come to ask, who even though them wat they know today? its the blacks ofcourse.
they are just irritating low IQ whites.

Focusb said...

Not just because he is black, I was watching msnbc yesterday and I think many people are not comfortable with the kind of laws he is making. I dont know much about their politics but I believe this may be one of the reasons.

eji said...

Meaning ???? Some1 pls help break it down.

Warri Girl said...

Us want to adopt Nigeria character of always complaining after an election.

Racism of the highest order.They shld just swallow their pride and move on....they are defeated and nothing they can do abt that

Bolanle said...

Oh please. Whoever wrote that report is obviously very biased.
Who doesn't know that Obama's laws & policies are highly irregular and to say it simply, very unchristian. They wldnt come out & say it outright for fear of being named religious bigots of antigay, but that is what its all about. It has nothing to do with the color of his skin. Trust Nigerian to jump @ the idea of victimization cos of skin color. As for that reporter he is obviously black.

only if nigerian can be as mean as dis people president badluck jonathian would hv been history by now,i wish them luck as long as d seperation wil nt mk them look as bad as nigeria where i cue up for 4hours yesterday in abuja just to get fuel yet at d end they refuse to fill my gallon saying i can only fill my tank.

I DONT UNDERSTAND #CONFUSEDFACE..

Many people supported Obama because he is black and that's RACISM

They even supported him despite all the unGodly things he wants to make Lawful eg. Homosexuality, abortions and putting a Chip into people in the name of health insurance!

I'm glad some people are still sane and don't want to live in a country where gay couples can adopt children (pukes).

Or is this break up part of the Daniel prophecy or the aspect of Revelation where a beast was injured and gave power to another beast!

Peeps, whatever just stay RAPTURABLE.

Racist pigs!

Why can't a white man be the fucking apocalypse? Why a black man? Small minded person like you.

I tink its abut d laws he is makin. Most of d states mentiond are states wit history n tradition and dey feel obama wants to take dat away frm dem. Eg same sex mariags n so on. He is killin n drivin d natural way of life to xtinction. Soon he wuld say people shuld no longer go to church. People need to belive in sumthing n wen der is notin els, u r just left wit faceless peopl wit no dept or self will who can be blown away by any wind. I wuldnt want to sufar dat cos dats d worst tin dat can happen to a person. U are just too blind to see d truth. Am disapointed in u linda. Post my comment o

All i hav to say is that we r not talking christianity here,thats the slavery white pple hav put us in naija,obama has been chosen to rule america so he will remain,u can't stop it,the americans r fighting light,the father of creation chose a black man,so the whites can't stop it,nd nigerians stop been brainwash by your pastors,love God with your heart

Linda!!!!!
I am disappointed at ur myopic generalisation?
It is not because he is black,
like I opined when u posted his acceptance speech, his internal policies are slowly stifling the core principles of the American Federation {Judeo Christian principles) & his middle East policy.....
Slowly pushing militant Islam into the driving seat of Countries that were formerly pro USA, (note Islam is anti US all the way)
I think that's why not because of his skin color

Linda, I think your ignorance sometimes is a wonder to me. Not everything is black and white, you know. Speaking of racism, what do you call what you do and support on your blog? Supporting Obama and calling him the greatest man on earth because he is black doesn't count as racism when you really do not know anything about the other man? You do not know anything about American politics, so stop showing your ignorance. And all you ignorant 'libbers', stop showing your ignorance as well. Just because you have managed to get on American soil does not make you authorities on American history. And those of you who think you are now Americans, I wish you luck. At least, try and expose yourselves to what being American is and what the USA is about.

Lolololololololol! Best comment so far

Anon 10:02 is ryt. And dont u open ur stupid mouth and judge any man of God cos woa btide u if u are judged!! Ur generations to come wont even live to tell d story. Dis is a warnin to u all, beter mind wat ur mouth says. Linda am sure u n ur anti-christian cohorts wont want d wrath of God to come upon u. Take d muslims 4 xample, dey wont ever come on any social network wat soever and say stupid tins abut dia religion bcos dey respect it. How much more u? Am sorry 4 u!!

FYI. It was the DEMOCRATS who wanted to keep slaves. THE DEMOCRATS wanted succession from the union in the 18c

This is for the idiot that claims to live in Ameria and didnt hear this. My dear u probbly dont watch the news.

Then for the mumu that claims obama is d antichrist. Na witch de know witch

ShWHo the hell is this Anon 10:02?? WHich hole u de?

I live here too and I heard it, it was mentioned in passing cos they don't want to give d loonies any press lest they feel important n get carried away. They are crazy n should rightly be ignored

Will u shut ur pie hole! U wey dey tlk, u giv any resonabl commnt? Go back,sit down n listen or even learn. Dat is if u wuld stop watchin porn first! Douche bag!! idiat!!

Will u shut ur pie hole! U wey dey tlk, u giv any resonabl commnt? Go back,sit down n listen or betr still learn. Dat is if u wuld stop watchin porn first! Douche bag!! idiat!!

I live in thr US and the is no such, news, please be carefull on yours news credibilities

Please. New york. And new Jersey is not. Red state.is a Blue state.I ask linda b4 where she get this.Because is a lie.new jersey is my state and obama won it big.and won new York too. cos is democrat state.and our governor Chris. Does not have the Right to do that.his a Republican ans new Jersey is a democrat state.so linda where did you get this.

This your grammer get knock-knees...

Truly misleading..

Even if he is not, almost all d policies he has put in place is nothing but anti-christ. Legalizing abortions, gay marriages, his healthcare "chip" scheme. These ar enormous signs to dt effect. May God help his own oh.

Eskoswag said...

@ 12, 2012 10:46 PM dat u stay in d states r is seriously lacking vital info, then its soooo unfortunate. read it on bbc b4 even seeing it here.

All of u comment on race not his performance? What his policies stink?

TWITS said...

New York cant be there..dats Obama Country.

This is for the fool that always call People names. You better stop ok.is Only a fool like you with no life can call somebody that you don't no names. Idiot.

LMAO! Why do all of you want to swallow someone else's panadol? Let them go if they want. I believe Texas threatens to secede every few years anyway. This isn't even interesting gist. It would have been more interesting if there was a possibility that it would actually happen. Lol I'm sure Donald Trump masterminded this since Obama refused to show him his passport.

Secession petitions are good PR but bad politics. There is a way for states to legally and politically secede from the American union but it must be a state-by-state process established by constitutional secession conventions in each state. Read: http://thedailybell.com/28286/Ron-Holland-Secession-Petitions-Good-PR-But-Bad-Politics