Rev Chris Okotie not getting married this December | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 November 2012

Rev Chris Okotie not getting married this December

Pastor Chris Okotie announced the end of his four year marriage to Stephanie Henshaw on Sunday 24th June 2012 during a church service. We later heard that he was planning to re-marry before the end of the year because according to him 'it's not good for a man to be alone'.

Rev Okotie has finally reacted to the report, saying it's 'baseless, totally false and ridiculous'. Ladi Ayodeji from church’s Media and Communications Department released the statement below
"The public is hereby informed that Rev. Okotie never announced any plans to remarry this December or at any future date. He remains committed to his pledge not to speak on his marriage. Any story in this regard should therefore be seen as the handiwork of mischief makers."

49 comments:

Mehn so tired of pastors and dia news,see how dey took d shine off Tonto's album.smh

MtcheeEeeeew! Pastor indeed! Jst dey use women dey dump up and down! God is watching on 3D! Rubbish!

Pastorrrr,,,,,,,,,,,continue marriage with differet women till thy kingdom come. Hell will let loose one day.

Loads of Rubish,who cares ȋ̝̊̅f he stays single or continue snatching d prettiest wives of church members.end time is near better watchout.Josimar da blogger

no 1 iz perfect. bsydz al d ladies xo attracted nd carried away by hiz grammerz. may be na hw r u? him dy ask dm, dm go fnk say hand ll u marry me? him talk. xo it iz definately nt hiz fault by d way who r we to jugde. na eshemomoh talk am

BILLANTE said...

Bonario Haba! Did you install LIB app on your phone or what!dat gives u instant alert whenever linda post a topic??

if you put half the effort you put in LIB into dis... http://Profitmoo.com/ref.php?page=act/ref&invcod=1837

You should have bought your range rover sports envogue 2012 suv by now!

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

according to the widely respected 2face "Its a freestyle thingy" oga face ur hustle. Before the end of this Pastor's week that started just yesterday the mind can still change.

Leerato said...

Do not speak ill of a man of God. No man is perfect.."Let he that is without sin cast the first".

shegs said...

Dis guys called pastors r given d church a bad name

Na wa but why ll any 1 just cook up this meaningless story?????????off course he cannt get married in dec when d case is still in court abaaaaa naoooooo Linda try another gist naaaaa

slimzyose said...

BONARIO u re a clown

No more human conscience, *sigh*

Its a free world... A world of grace

goodie said...

lol... Indeed its not Good for man to be alone,, i bet d ladies are submitting application forms already

Pastor nigga! No wonder d bible said judgement will start 4rm d house of God. Those dat patronise him in his church are they blind to see?. Bible said by their fruit we shall know dem. His fruit is evil deceit 4rm him o ye congregation! Is a pity!

Okay o

Dnt kno ♈̷̴̩ U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt publishn ​♍Ɣ text, so wat if he remarries nko.Mtchewwwwwww

Nwababy said...

Tired of this kind of news! Leaders setting rubbish example! I hope they wake up one day!

**mtchewwww!God have mercy on us Women.

Well I think the reason Nigerians over-react on news like this is that they have formed a limitation in their minds that pastors are holier than angels. For me I think this is a man that has lost two wives and needs another one even when his actions as a pastor are not worth emulating!!!

...Comments from Pinnochio

who cares what you do next?

na wa o all dis pastor na god go help us frm dia hand

Dem Say She Is Marrying COSSY,

This December

Publish?

Sigh...

bonario lmaooo ur totally right

U dat ȋ̝̊̅ڪ recommending hv u bought yours?

dante chucks said...

Pastor again ◦hmmm!..

As in eh! Mi I tire o

Anonymous there is no case in court because they are only seperated

D greatest scammers in naija r being celebrated....I tink its possible dis guys kn dat religion is addictive...and nigerians r d most gullible pple.....men of god

This days, We misinterprete the bible to suit our selfish desires. Hold fast to that which you have least anyman takes it away from you.

Joy Kaduru said...

Pastor Odija..smh

Joy Kaduru said...

Linda pls bring out the app for nokia c5-03 o. Cos i want to show Bonario i love you more

So what if he is a pastor? Did they write it ind bible that a man of god should not be human? Abegi una wey no get work but to be writing false things, go to his church and get inspired. He is the most humble pastor ever, not like odas dat u have to line up before u c them.

@anon 12:15, u should just shut the fuck up. If u don't know what to say just keep quiet. A pastor who is a serial divorcee and you are saying he is the most humble man. How many people has he wed and told them it for better for worst. When he wed that woman, didn't he say it for better for worst. Since I have come to know the man I have read about many women who have been said he is dating. Continue to be deceived. As a married woman I can never go to him with my marital problem(God forbid I have one). I can never listen to the man if he preach to me!

Sharrap 1:47 who ordained them they re human like Ʊ dat is wat dey used to deceive Ʊ say dnt speak ill words to a man of God they re all thieves dat is why I prefer to serve my juju na only fowl I dey kill nd I am working in a reputable firm I no dey jealous oda people

tomtom30 said...

Oga Ade u harsh o! There is A Living God o, Okotie and other men of God should not de-bar u from seeing the light or knowing the truth o! Be gud....

tomtom30 said...

Its just pathetic how a normal thinking human being that is old enough to type a text wud be so deceived about what the holy scripture says! Humble or nt humble....Divorce is a SIN I mean what the hell is he preaching to his congregation??? Its just Pathetic... He needs deliverance from that crazy problem of lack of CONTENTMENT ok.... Smh for anon 2.40 esp anon 12.15..... Sorry for ur faith o!

@myratush said...

Don't know what to say about this gist, but bonario u re hillarious,thumbs up

If u dnt knw wat 2 say as well shut up, u don't knw what is goin on in d marrage that made him tell her to leave, nd dnt always trust what u read cause they are lies. Most of these people just write shit for publicity, so ppl like u can read it nd they can sell their paper. U dnt judge a book by its cover. Dnt let the devil take control of ur mind.

Leerato said...

@6:04am..... My dear everyone is entitled to their own freedon of worship. But if urs is juju, then don't comment wen christians are talking. I assure you, from fowl you will enter killing of human beings. And I pray to God all mighty dat they should request for your own children, not someone's. Working in a firm ny yansh, no be only firm, eh go soon turn to farm.

He is a man and not an angel,but he should stop telling what God has't said, because i remember him saying God told him steph is the one made for him. He should try and respect him himself.He can't tie him self to a marriage when he has stopped being happy I understand this,to avoid issues like this, he has to be certain he is compartable enough wt who ever,he is an adult not a kid.

TOUCH NOT MY ANOINTED AND DO MY PROPHET NO HARM. FELLOW LIBER'S REPENT FROM YOUR WAYS B4 THE AXE OF GOD FALLS ON YOU! NOBODY MADE YOU A JUDGE. THERE IS ONLY ONE JUDGE AND DAZ GOD HIMSELF.
nyno

U hav read, dsnt mean its true, all dese bloggers nd papers just write stuff so they can be more famous. I dnt knw if u heard abt when there was a story of a woman who claimed to have given birth to a daugter for him, lies. So if u dnt have direct proof to something, dnt judge. Remove the log frm ur eye before removing the spec frm another persons eye. Get ur facts right

Everybody makes mistakes, this is his mistake, watever u want to say its ur opinion. Let's asume ur husband or wife is beeting u everyday, will u stay dere for him to kill u? U dnt knw what happned, so shut up.

chris okotie made no mistake,he just needs to ask the lord to help him stay wt one woman,right now in his house in opebi all kinds of girls and women visit there at night.all u need to do is be his neighbor and u will understand he needs pray

When did he ever say that Jesus told him to marry steph? Do u have solid proof? Jesus never tells you what to do, he alows you to do whatever you want he makes u indipendent and ur allowed to make ur own decitions. A woman visiting him at night or day dsnt mean anifin, he is an adult and can do whatever he wants to do, if he decides to invite 1million women into his house, its his bizness. He is human, he needs company, can't be alone for the rest of his Life now.

Haddey said...

Really,who cares whether okotie is getting married to wife number 3,4 or 5? If he likes,let him take after fela and marry 27 women at a go. To me,he has lost every respect as a man of God. But bur really,I don't blame him... I blame the spiritually blind bats still worshipping at his church and aiding and abetting their holy holy pastor! Ah mean,what other proof do we need? The end time is just around the corner! Ashawo man!

I was able to find good info from your blog posts.

Review my web page dedicated website hosting