Aluu4 killings: Lloyd Toku Michael buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 November 2012

Aluu4 killings: Lloyd Toku Michael buried

One of the Aluu4 murder victims, Lloyd Toku Michael, was buried yesterday in Port Harcourt. Llyod and three of his friends were brutally killed by a mob in Aluu community, Port Harccourt on Friday 5th of October after someone raised a false alarm calling them thieves.

Their killers are in police custody and will appear in court again sometime in December. We are watching!

93 comments:

Health and Fitness Vault said...

May their souls rest in perfect peace! it makes my heart bleed. I really don't know why anyone will think it's cool to take another man's life this way.

Ola said...

*sobbing* May His Soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in perfect peace. I pray dat God will give d family fortitude to bear d loss.

Rest in perfect peace

It saddens that they died in such a manner May their souls rest in peace. Amen

Ehya... RIP Llyod.

amy said...

Go well man! Cold world indeed!

May his soul Rest in peace and may God strengthen his family

Uncle Babs said...

RIP BIG L #NP#Aint no love in the heart of the City

Why must the family keep such a sorrowful and shameful death to be celebrated??
Tis not worth celebrating at all! Na wa for some people sha
Llyod, RIPP!

May their soul rest in peace...may their killers never go unpunished likewise d 1 who rose false alarm..*sobs*

crying uncontrollably.. God grant his soul eternal rest nd peace 2 hs family.

rest in peace mehn!!

rest in peace llyod toku mike!!

helzzz said...

May his soul rest in peace and may God give those he left behind the fortitude to bear the loss

helzzz said...

May his soul rest in peace and may God give those he left behind the fortitude to bear the loss

May God rest your soul Lloyd!!! *crying*

My heart bleeds for them. Rest in peace.

This news still gives me goose bumps!! Lord hve mercy!!! May the greatest comforter, Lord Jesus comfort the family!!! May his soul rise in the bossom of the most high, Amen!!!

May his soul rest in perfect peace, Amen.

Hide!

Amina said...

May their souls rest well and in eternal peace where they will feel pain no more. May their spirits not seek vengance so their rest will not be disturbed. God's judgement is the ultimate.

Tosin Smith said...

May his soul rest in peace. I pray the good lord grant his family the fortitude to bear this painful loss

RIP my heart cried for them

Ezenta said...

R I p

May his souls rest in perferct peace adieu

May U rest I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ peace Lyod, Amen. Its painful remembering d mannerin which u passed on but God's ÈŠ̝̊̅§ d vengeance.

RIP Sweerie.....The Lord will help ur fam bear d loss. It iz well. @Michelleogo

May his soul continue to rest in d lord's bossom

Bella said...

I still shiver whenever I recall the incidence. May their soul rest in peace.

May his soul rest in perfect peace (and his friends 2). May d killers n d man who raised d false alarm not rest. May God comfort dia families. Amen.

Why would they bury him in port harcourt? The soil in that land (whatever the area) does not deserve his body.

dt chic said...

Bonario u've got a stalker, me thinks anon 11:53 is d same anon attacking you  d oda posts, he or she is really into you oo. Hehehhehe, anon drop ya num naa so bonario can give u A call

Glory Bassey said...

It always bleed my heart any time i glance through you guys pix, well my prayer is may you guys rest in the bosom of Abraham,and it will never well with Aluu people and their generations unborn.

Abeg, how is this a shameful death?

Ernest said...

Sad

Rukky said...

May his soul and that of his friends RIP.

Have a peaceful rest out of this wicked earth and rest with God.
God has already taken care of ur family.

Eva said...

What de fuck are u on about. Is dere son nd dey can do whatever dey like. Wht do u mean celebrated. Can u just shut up and get a life. Rip lloyd micheal. My heart bleeds everythm I see u nd ur friends stories, pictures.etc. Pls do not let ur killers rest.

May his soul and souls of all the faithful departed through the mercy of God have eternal rest.

U must be stupid to say it was a shameful death.im crying now for d brutal way dis boys were killed and u type rubbish.May they always be celebrated.How can a human being like u say such a wicked thing,dnt u have feelings?

I strongly believe that the man captured in the video/pics using a stick to hit those boys is not among those in custody and most of the guys held in custody as the killers are not the killers (with exception of the chief of course) cos if they where, they wld've run away before the police got there........

bumble bee said...

Linda I'm still tears!!! May his soul RIP,and that of his friends,I didn't even know 2 of the victims(lloyd and tekena)went to the same school as my younger broda and he said tekena was even his school father,that he was such a gentle and nice boy.. I still weep,I pray God will give his family the fortitude to bear this loss..buh their death will not go in vain.ALUU community shall remain cursed

Now u can rest in peace Lloyd! May God avenge ur death

Simmy said...

Rest In Peace big L...

This is so heartbreaking and sad Lloyd may your soul rest in peace.

I still cant stop crying for them may God grant them a perfect rest AMEN

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.Ain't no love in the heart of the city

tega said...

may d almighty GOD grant him eternal peace of mind and rest. Amen

Rip

RIP Lloyd and may your life and death not be in vain. Rest well!

MJ said...

Sorrowful yes, but shameful? Abi u mistype?

MJ said...

RIP Lloyd. God will surely avenge you. No doer of evil goes unpunished and I pray those responsible are punished in this world and the hereafter! Amen!!!

He died in such a wrong and painful manner the leats his parent could do was give him a befitting burial. It's not like they are celeberaring anything.

Why cant they give them a befitting burial? Must they be buried the way they were killed? I dont think so, no matter the way they were killed, they deserve a beffiting burial. Just pray for the family of d deceased.only God can comfort them.

U r either not familiar with what really happened or you r heartless!!!! Lloyd was given a state burial and if u knw what it means to loose a loved one let alone ur fist child for something he didn't do and in d manner he was killed, u'd shut ur mouth and hide that ur ugly face in shame!#ursoannoying! Jeeeeeez!!!!!

Unbehalf of Mr.& Mrs. Michael Toku and lloyds 2 little brothers(age 7/5) I accept your condolences. We pray God to bless y'all and wish you long life and protection! We thank God for being there for the Toku's family and in his mother's words; "our only joy and consolation is that, he died in the lord! He loved the things of God.".... God Bless y'all.

hmmm said...

I woke up happy this morning but this just dampened my spirits again. This is still so sad. I am not related to this kid but can I ever get over how horribly he died? so sad RIP

Rest in perfect peace you four angels x

OSHODI said...

May his soul and that of the other guys rest in peace and may the good LORD console their families. #TeamDbanj

@Anon 11:36AM you sound like an idiot. what in the world are you talking about? Celebrating how? I'd rather not even waste my time replying your post,your just a fool. RIP Lloyd,May God bless your beautiful soul,Amen!

Ldj said...

Thank you Linda...for keeping the awareness alive!

Rest in Peace Lloyds, Chidiaka, Ugonna, and Tekena.

20/12/2012 is the court date!

we are watching!

@drippingwet02 said...

Yes ooo, we are watching, justice must prevail.

unstoppable said...

Anon 11.36 who shameful d death? Or Ʊ did nt hear/read the story??? Pally behave

Who are u to make such declarations??? Do u realize that, there r citizens of aluu who are not part of the killings? Those who weren't there? those who don't live there, those who have never been there but r frm there! Besides, this thing was done by a group of people frm a particular village in Aluu, no like d whole of aluu!!!! Y'all get ur facts straight b4 u start talking shit! #mistaken identity killed d boys and u r repeatind same ignorantly!............ Besides, those who watched chanting "kill them" were random people! Students and maybe someone frm ur tribe or village was there too... So jst keep quiet! Listen to M.I's ashes lyrics, this will make sense to you!!!!!!

may his soul continue to rest in d bossom of the lord AMEN

We're dis guy not on fbk? Pls if they were can someone gv me their fbk name. Sometimes wen I think abt it I feel like staring at their faces and trying to get some kind of closure on them. U know aw it is when someone dies and u go on his fb page and u look at d pics and u just feel more for dat person.

Imagine some1 his parents can afford such a big burial was brutally killed 4 stealing....may dey not go unpurnished,on earth n in heaven!rest in peace llylod n d oda 3....still very sad...Duchess

Rip ur with your divine father now. We ll pray for u always

Ms valerie

I weep,how does a young man just be wiped out the face of the earth because of a false alarm.May God keep his family and strengthen them and give his soul rest.

Ripp. By d way,is his name llyod or lloyd?

michy said...

May His Soul R.I.Peace. There's a time for everything :(

Eternal rest grant unto u and ur friends and let perpetual light shine upon u all....may ur soul and d souls of all d faithful departed rest in perfect peace ....Amen

What an idiot you are...how is this a shameful death? Go and hit your head sonewhere biko. Anu npama

RIP Lloyd

RIP Llyod

ella said...

Eternal rest grant onto dem o lord n let perpetual light shine upon dem,may they rest in peace AMEN#sad sad#

Aluu community, I decree over you: your present generation, generations yet unborn to the 7th power WILL ALL die shamefully in their teenage years and you WILL ALL be slaves in your own land! Out of the mouth speaketh life n death!

....What a painful exit, sleep on dear! In God's bossom. Amen.OBBY says so.

NEW ETISALAT ROCKING TWEAKS ON UCWEB said...

Just cant stop thinking on that fate ful day. May their soul rest in peace

A vry painful n heartless way u left tru......Bt God wuld nt rest ontill ur killers suffer n die a more painful death! Rest in peace! Dere is really no love evn in Nigeria!

Celebrity World said...

R I p

who won't attack d clown who thinks he can only attract peoples attention by writing nokia3310 in his comments, nonsense!
Rest in peace brof..

#ejikebigdick

This is so heartbreaking and sad may his soul rest in peace.

Right back at you mehn! STFU

joycemama said...

So so sad may the almighty God give you rest

DR XOSA said...

This is ma first comment on LIB and its to the fool dat said "shamesful death" when you die, u will know what shameful death is all about!! Because u will see it from HELL when we LIB readers attend ur burial and spit on ur fuckin grave!!
Na everyfing ona dey use play? Have u lost someone close bs? Let alone dis brutal manner!!
Osalobua curse the day u were born and for get about writing nonymous, this curse will get to u and find u, unknown BASTRD and FOOL!! #be dead already!!
Blogging via CADAVER LAB

An aluuian is talking at last...were u dr when Adam nd Eve ate d forbidden fruit? Hw come money don't grow on d trees in ur village? Dy shd hv thought abt dr children before killing others'. U better start fasting nd praying for ur generations unborn. Aluu is heading towards destruction if u don't know

chinwe said...

anons10:58pm why do u hate nokia 3310 so much? or r u so much in love with him and u cant but try to cal his attention to U? wat is wrong wit his comment? before u call someone name or talk trash ps go thru d persons comment.
RIP Lloyd toku micheal.

anons10:58 you are a fat cow. If at all you went to school, i just want to believe al your years in school wasnt wasted. What has Bonario done to you?

BLOGLORD said...

RIP bro! 11:36. watch ur tongue! do not bring curses upon urself. what u typed is the most cruel statement. ive ever read. be guided

Gozzy said...

To d person dat said,dy shldnt b given a befitting burial bcos it was a shameful death,may u live 2 regret those foolish words of urs. May his soul and dat of his friends rest in peace.Amen

May Almighty God give ur family the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss. Adieu bro.