Veteran actor Pete Eneh dies weeks after leg amputation | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 November 2012

Veteran actor Pete Eneh dies weeks after leg amputation

Veteran actor Pete Eneh has passed on. He died around 4 this evening at Parklane Hospital, Enugu where he had been receiving treatment for over four months for a leg infection. The actor had one of his legs amputated on the 24th of October at the hospital due to serious infection he got after sustaining an injury that refused to heal because of his diabetic condition. He will be missed. May his soul rest in peace, amen!

138 comments:

May his soul rest in peace...

tith said...

I love this man so much. May the soul of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen

He will be greatly missed. May his soul rest in perfect peace

OMG!!! What's happening in Nollywood God? May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

bubba sparxxx said...

Awwwwwww,this is so sad. Even as he was taking the amputation well. May his gentle soul RIP. Adieu Sir...

OMG!!! What's happening in Nollywood God? May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

Omg!! This is so sad cos dis is one actor I love. His calm personlaity. RIP Sir and U will be greatly missed.

knocka man said...

May his soul rest in peace . . . .Adieu!

LoChi said...

R.I.P I used to love watching his movies.

NecFix said...

Fuck! *Sad*

My heart bleeds! May his soul rest in perfect peace. *amrra*

May his soul and souls of the faithful departed, through the mercy of God, rest in peace. Amen

Awwwwwwhhh sad sha. Really enjoyed his acting. May his gentle soul RIP

May his soul rest in peace

cyntysteph said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace amen.

One of the most loveable man in the movie industry. He will surely be missed. May his GENTLE soul rest in perfect peace amen. My deepest sympathy to his beloved family.

Aha. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace, amen.

What a lost! May his soul rest in perfect peace.

This is sad! I am actually watching a movie that he is in. *sigh* its well with us all. RIP.

mz suave said...

Omas992 said...

This is sad. The trauma of losing a leg was probably too much for him. May his soul rest in peace.

mz suave said...

Rip sir

Rest in peace Sir. You'll be missed.

May his soul rest in peace so sad.

Gosh!!!! So sad 2 hear. RIP our veteran actor u wil b greatly missed, but ur 1daful movies are here 2 remind us of u. RIP

may his gentle soul rest in peace Amen

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

May his soul and the souls of the faithful departed through the mercy of God rest in peace. Amen....*sad face*

Pete Eneh,may ur soul rest in d bosom of d Almighty.Amen...*sad*

Eeya, may his soul rest in peace. Amen. Sobs, nollywood haz just lost 1.

I love dis man wt all ma heart ,ve nt stoppd crying since I got d news,,,,I call him d good man,,,he touched lives positively,,,may God grant him an eternal rest,,,,,u will be grossly missed!!!!!!!+++sobs++ kyster

Such a sad loss. May his soul rest in peace!!

jasmine said...

"Seriously y does d good die"? Awww! Nice man with good potentials.... May his soul rest in peace! Sad*

Awwww soso sad.may his soul rest in peace...

jasmine said...

Seriously y does the good die? A good man with a good heart. May his soul rest in peace.... Sad*

Diabetes have killed a whole lot more people this year. May his soul rest in peace. Same condition killed my Dad earlier in the year. I think more awareness needed to be created about this illness . Cos many are still in the dark about it.

May his soul rest in peace... Amen!

May his soul rest in peace. Adieu sir Pete Eneh.

Aww, so this calm man later died! May God almighty rest his beautiful soul in Jesus' name... Amen!

mz suave said...

Rip sir

So humble, I love him a lot! My his gentle soul rest in d bosom of d Lord..

hmmm what a pity may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Oge Nsimah said...

Rip

May his soul rest in the blossom of the Lord

Rip

Am so sad ryt nw, dis is my best actor, I so much luv dis man, may his gentle soul n dat of chinedu my frd who passed on yesterday rest wit God, am so bitter buh I knw dat whereva u r nw u won't wnt 2 come bak 2 dis wicked world cos u r in d most beautiful place!! I luv u guys buh God luvs u most .........evercherri.........

Orji queen said...

Peace ikoji said...

May d soul of faithful departed rest in perfect peace,dis man is too gentle n quit,

RIP to a rare gem.

@drippingwet02 said...

Awwwww afta suffering for months. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Wat a pity... ADIEU Sir may his soul rest in peace

Awwwwwww,RIP!sad..

wat a death may his gentle soul rest in peace Amen

Ozy said...

RIP Pete Eneh. You will be remembered.

May his soul RIP, Amen.

Rest in peace Sir. Will miss you.

I like him too, he's a gentleman. RIP sir.

popeman said...

thats a bad news 4 a hole enme nollywood sry let his soul rst in pecs

My God! Why? So sad. May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

Gan-grin. May his soul rest in peace.

people please lay off the eba, iyan, rice etc. You can eat it but is small amounts to avoid type 2 diabetics

Sir P! May ur gentle soul rest in the LORD

:( RIP u will b sorely missed. Rest peacefully knowing u left an amazing legacy behind, ur family n ur famous works.

Ms valerie

Wow! So so sad... I love his movies, always so calm.. Sleep well Sir, may ur gentle soul rest in peace

juiceee said...

awwwww i loved him and his roile delivery in our movies....this cancer tho..when will it stop taking pples lives??/
may your soul rip peter,God knows best

via my pink ipad3...latest edition

chywe said...

Oh no! May his soul rest in peace. Amen

y didn't ey fly him out? dos doctors aint shit. anyways may hs soul RIP

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace!

Rip sir

R.i.p.sir. U will be missed *sad*

RIP, u where such a great actor. U wil be greatly missed by ur fans.

Chai!!!

Very sad.. Well, it's better than hanging on to this very harsh world. He's gone to rest. R.I.P Sir..

Parrot Paparazy (P Square) said...

Actor guide of Nigeria,what waz your own input to the man ailment bf he passed on?

Paulson said...

Heaven Themself, Bleedz 4 the Death of a Great Fellow! Sleep on Great Artiste.

Another legend gone...life can be a bitch sometimes...May he find better peace.

bee said...

RIP Sir

R.I.P gr8 man,u'll be missd

A consumate actor who will be sorely missed by all. May his soul rest in peace and may his family find the energy and courage to withstand the loss.

Chukwudi Charley Dimejesi said...

May his soul rest in peace,he was a cool man while he was alive,a mentor with good lead,Rip Pete eneh

I really do love n respect this man. RIP Pete Eneh. Now I gotta google how to prevent diabetes.

**sad face**he is one quiet actor.RIP

So so sad! Rest on sir P. also my friend Myke Dimpka whose burial is tomorrow, May u find peace in d blossom of our dear Lord! Amin

Awwwwwwwwwwww am so sad, May is soul rest in peace......

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwww may his soul rest in peace

Rip sir

Rip sir *tears*

rest in peace sir............amen

nice man. really will be missed.

Sorry for the wrong typo *men*

Nice man...may his soul RIP Amen....

Can't believe dis..he was one of my favourite actors.. RIP sir.we wuld definately miss you

veeon said...

RIP. God dey

Rest in the bossom of the Lord great one.RIP

KSmith said...

Rest in peace.
Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from your body,loss weight, eat
right for just healthy sake and maintaining your body shape and
fitness.visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Ki'rida said...

What a great lost. The peacemaker has gone. Am going to missed him. May the soul of the departed ones through the mercy of God rest in peace.

Augustine Ogwo said...

Is it that our health authorities cannot successfully amputate a leg? What a painful demise! I pray that his gentle soul rests in peace. Amen!

Bunny said...

May his soul rest wif da Lord..Amen

Rest In Peace Pete, its so sad U didnt make it through *sad face* I will personally miss U man! haaaaaaa! I guess am gon kip my sugar level in check from now on.

M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ most respected and admired actor. RIP Sir. Uv left a legacy.

*Effizy*

Pls who noticed what I just saw? Bonario now has an Alter ego Lizabeth *cleaning my eyes* or....is she ur wife, I doubt shes sista? #okbye

May his gentle soul rest in peace(Sobs)..will surely miss him,he is such a calm and Gentle Actor

Cancer??
I bind the spirit of blindness tormenting you IJN,Amen!!

RIP....We'll miss you

May his soul rest in peace....amen.

'll reall miss Æ”☺ΰ ,rest in peace

I'm so sad . With all d pains he has gone through. May d good Lord console his family n grant his soul merciful judgment. May his soul n d souls of all d faithful departed through the Mercy of God rest in perfect peace amen.

its nt about nollywood its the doctors sinc he obtained injury and he was alreadie diagnosed of diabetes det should have amputated since before the allowed sepsis to occur!!!!!mtchee may his gentle soul rest in peace

I so much love his acting,will miss you a lot,may your gentle soul rest in peace amen.

May his soul rest in peace. He was a gentleman with a kind disposition. You will be greatly missed Sir.

so painful, may GOD grant his peaceful soul eternal rest, Amen.

A Great Actor,May his Soul and the Souls of the Faithful Departed through the mercy of God rest in peace

so sad ! May his Gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Because u kill them with your bullets...

FREENO said...

Adieu Pete

Joy Kaduru said...

Anon ur sense of humour irritates me

gud bye daddy

Eternal rest grant unto him o Lord and let d perpetual light shine upon him. Amen

hmmm..Rest in Peace.

Pete, may your calm soul rest in peace.

May his soul RIP

FABULOUS FABULOUS ACTOR...WHO BROUGHT ALL HIS MOVIE ROLES TO LIFE WITH SUCH CANDOR AND PROFESSIONALISM...HE WILL BE SORELY MISSED....MAY THE GOOD LORD RECEIVE YOUR SOUL IN HEAVEN...REST IN HIS BOSSOM...

Mansion said...

This is a man i love watching his movies always, May God accept his soul.

Mansion said...

This is a man i love watching his movies always, May God accept his soul.

Mrs bonario i'm sure...... Representing bonario ~ via nokia 3310 ~.

this is so sad! Rest in peace Mr. Eneh

oh dear may his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

RIP. buh people too die ds month ooo

chioma said...

rest in peace mr peter instead of going through pains go nd rest in d bossom of our creator were tnere is no pain nd suffering

Its indeed a huge lost.rest in peace great man.queen lanty

Jenny white said...

May you rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus.

Jenny white said...

May he rest in the bosom of our Lord,Amen.

may his soul rest in peace..

Cindy said...

Haaaa God. Help us. May he rest in perfect peace. One of my best actors