'Classy girls don't have tattoos' actress Uche Elendu Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 November 2012

'Classy girls don't have tattoos' actress Uche Elendu Tweets

Do you agree with that statement?

383 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 383 of 383

And wat do u know about anything??? Msheew. Judgemental prick.

pfft african mentality sometimes when i read comments like this it makes me wonder if i can relate to peeps when i visit naija some tribes like the samoans and maori have tribal tattoos its a tradition and also its a form of art nigerians the world is moving forward everyday get outta your village mindset ok tattoos are cool.

And its for who??? U???? Lmao. Pass d mic please.

Why don't u ask, is tonto, rukky, cossy, oge okoye, rhianna,Charlie boy not classy????

God bless u my dear!!!! I jst think anybody with a tattoo is either ignorant of this scripture or influenced by what they see on TV and on Hollywood celebs! Many of these people with tattoos wish they could take 'em off... Have u seen an old person's tat?? Shrinked,wrinked and disgusting!...

@Mel, Beyonce av no tatoo. Beyonce is classy.

Fuck dis stale statement. Fuck Uche Elendu. Fuck her ugly and local husband.

Ar u trynna say dis is d first time u ar seein that statement anywhere for that matter? Puleaaaaase dis na copy and paste matter. Iv seen dt countless times, dose ain't originally her words.

Why is it paining you na cos she spoke the truth? You love God yet you have tattoos on your body? Who is deceiving who?

Excuse me, even at that, check d actual classy ones, Michelle Obama, Oprah, Kate middletown, and d likes, do dey have tats, commot abeg.

Ppl like you are too foolish,hoodrat keysha cole is who.u r comparing yourself with because you see them on tv. Pls try and travel. To for more exposure.your mentality is shameful

I agree to her comment

hahahahah! tell this chic to grab a seat. in fact, grab several seats. I would have agreed with her if that was an original quote but if you completely copy and paste the words of Kim Kardashian then .... maybe you are not truly classy after all. Uche biko o, Kim may be right but that quote does not apply to you miss lady.

First of all(Introduction) lol.... Havin a tattoo is not an ID for a reckless persona, same applies to not havin a tattoo...in other words, jus because u dnt hve a tattoo on you does not mean u are classy....
A person with class will easily b recognized, with or without a tattoo.....

FortySeven said...

Oh please! A tattoo does not reduce one's class any more than the absence of one bestows class!!

This word "class" has been so abused by people that we dont even know what it means anymore. Class is a combination of beauty, elegance, confidence and poise. Are u saying if a woman is beautiful, elegant, confident and poised and she gets a tattoo, she automatically looses all those qualities?? Come on!

I've seen THOUSANDS of ladies without tattoos that have about as much class as a rock sitting in the middle of a mud puddle! I've also seen ladies with tattoos that are the epitome of class.

And as far as miss Uche Elendu's analogy goes, you will often find that most bentleys, lambos, rollses that stand out from their peers have been customized and this customization often includes emblazoning. "Scratching" is a very crude way of putting it.

I tire oooooooh, one of d easiest things ppl forget is obviously d scripture. And even wen dey dnt, dey twist it to suit their intentions. We really need to go bck to d basics.

Leviticus19:28... Go read that and come tell us by yourself who the silly one is!

You are spot on, Elendu. Certainly not for decent women

DAN

Pls that statement is not new,copy cat. That was Kim kardashian`s response when she was asked why she didnt have a tatoo. See local uche elendu feeling funky. Classy girls dont marry people`s husbands. No be second wife she be.

That's d point, its not d customization that matters, its d functionality, and d quality of materials that makes d jet. Get it?

To my own perspective, I think any lady dat has tattoo is irresponsible, no matter who u are

Cece said...

OFCOURSE! JUST LIKE CLASSY GIRLS WILL TAKE CARE OF BROWN TEETH SUCH AS HERS!

Secretly wetin??? Abeg commot here, dem dey carry am collect money for bank? Msheeew.

tara said...

Rev's wife toh jasi. Has tattoos n insults pple. Ds ur fam biz, r u pst(mrs) or rev(mrs?

@anonymous 9.17am.ur father a Rev n u have a tatoo....do u ve to tell us that u paint a negative picture of Christianity?mtchewww*eyes rolling*

What does dis classless girl knw about class? A lot of us with tattoos are still 10times better than you honey.. So think twice before you judge people

tara said...

Self esteem isn't abt being rich/famous

tara said...

Tattoo are nice only if we can't see it. Sud be 4ur partner's eyes only

tara said...

Self esteem isn't abt being rich/famous

tara said...

Rev's wife toh jasi. Has tattoos n insults pple. Ds ur fam biz, r u pst(mrs) or rev(mrs?

Moi said...

Uche Darling! where have you been? I soo concour.

Tattoos doesn't mean scratching your Bentley! It's called PIMP MY RIDE and we are way better than you, yes I have one, I am classy, I av character and also have the most humble bf in the world! So please easy on that conclusion

Onye oma,learn to pray for ur loved one not a tatoo in memory... Read ur msg again,does it make any sense 2 u?d only silly person here is U..u had a tatoo in memory of a loved one? #vain,oops# pass d mike biko!

Yup! All the way!
www.chachacorner.com

#painment# why e dey pain u?dats her opinion,u go and commit suicide or rape a snake!idiat

Idara** said...

O give me a break!! last time i checked, a customized Bentley costs way more than d regular so she can go hug transformer. dont discriminate just becos!!!!!

Park well jor and pls......STFU

In dis modern era all dis talk about women with tattoo being prostitute,well wat can I say d girls with out tattoo re d saints. youthfull curiosity causes it most case. so if they call classy girls UCHE ELENDU ll show her tonzo face right,all ye narrow minded men I wish u d best hunting for d best girls with out tatoo,Tattoo doesn't and ll never define a woman's character.SHINE UR EYES and OPEN YOUR MINDS

Shut up idiat! U must copy dem right??? U dnt av a life until uv copied another!!! U dnt need a tatoo to be famous!GROW UP

OnPoint! said...

...And wat if I may ask makes Angelina classy? Wearing a blood vile like a vampire round her neck? Getting f**ked in d back of a limo on her way to a film premier and went ahead to tell d world? Snatching a LADY's husband?? Puhleeze...!! Uche u r so on point!

How would this gutter butt know?

OnPoint! said...

And pimping in ur book is 'classy'? #shakesmyhead

Which chapter or verse?

Common! i have a tattoo of Linda Ikeji om my laps, what do i do now?#scratchonmybently

Tattoos are a big no for me as well as excessive piercings, as Africans it is not a must that we follow the westerners or what we ‘see on TV, people should define their personality and appearance themselves than letting society define you. Call me old fashioned but the last time I remembered 50 cent,pharell williams removed theirs.Beyonce does not have a tattoo as well as JayZ.
Only those in the occults like to have an inscription on their bodies.My opinion.No insults please.

OnPoint! said...

Iti! Being a star doesn't mean u r classy! R u guys for real? Tell me Daddy showky is classy too! Lmao!

Beyonce does not have a tatoo,get your facts right.

Beyonce has at the back neck or her wrists I think

Apart from it being totally trashy and classless,it's a sin....*Leviticus 19:28 (KJV)
Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the Lord *......

she is right, all the females being mentioned are models or entertainers and different rules apply to them but for regular folk tattoos are TACKY. go get a visible tattoo and then try to land a good job and see

=)) =))Lwkmd°°°=)) =)) @ memory of a loved one! That's d lamest reason to "cut" ur body! U actually disobeyed d law in lev. 19:28 directly! Mtcheeeeeeew!

Anyanwu! said...

Abet make she rest somewhere, you can't scratch a Bentley but you can put rims and custom seats on that b*tch.

Anyanwu! said...

Abeg make she go rest somewhere, you can't scratch a Bentley but you can customize that b*tch with custom seats and rims.

Benny said...

Tatoos are meant for classless peeps. I can't imagine what some of them will look like when they are 60 years plus. Twaaaaat ... with those wrinkles.

Linda emeafu said...

I would have agreed with u nwanneukwu (big sis) @uche,except for the fact dat my RihRih has tats all over,of wc u'll agree with me dat she is the queen of CLASS.Gbam!

For u all dt tnk tattoo is pimping of ride, customising ur bentleys n dose who say Uche shld go hang n dose talking abt American stars having it, Leviticus 19:28 is wot u need. Tara ailed it! Wait till all dose that have it get born agn n c Hw much dey'll hate dia skins dt r already wonderfully n beautiful made

Yeah! She's very correct, I agree with her 100%.

SHE IS RIGHT BAJE!!!

She is chatting absolute rubbish. I av a tattoo of my dad's date of death and his initials in my under arm. Oh trust me, I get a lot of positive comments for it, just cuz u dunt av a tattoo doesn't make u classy, being classy is earned.its like an aura..

Oh by the way, I am a banker, corporate and investment banking, oh trust me, I get recognized as classy and even av more props than u will ever have.. U must think ur job is defined as classy... Hahahaha silly child chatting bullocks.

Am getting a tattoo this christmas Darlyn and that doesnt make me unclassy, how many classy things do u do? copy and paste quote! hissss

r u just knowing

thats her opinion, i love girls with tattoos

UCHE said...

she is 100 percent correct, decent and classic pple dont wear tattos, most pple or celebrity does that cos they want to be notice here on earth not in heaven. am wif u namesake.

she is so right---
tongryang-pantu.blogspot.com

Alexandra Omorodion said...

Hahahahaha what makes you think those people you mentioned are classy? Bcos they are celeb and rich?

Fame and money can't buy Class.
I pity most of you who have low self esteem or inferiority complex before your fellow human beings.

I live in the states,work with people with tattoo,dated girls with tattoos but never appreciate them to wife them bcos they kill my urge to propose .

There is something about doing something different like not following that bandwagon ,I don't smoke,I don't drink anything alcohol,I don't have a tattoo,I club once in 2months,I drive on the speed limit or below ,I go to church but
not to impress people meaning I can stay
out of church for a while and still feel cool
bcos you can't judge me for that.

I don't prejudice people or have a myth on tattoo. There are things we have to do right for ourselves not for people and that is called INTEGRITY.

I strongly disagree with Uche on this, tattoos are works of art and not mere scratches. As the saying goes different strokes for different folks.

Oge Nsimah said...

tell them tell them pls my chick

U r d lame 1 here, getting tattoos isn't cutting ur body, I got a beautiful work of art and it doesn't make me bad or classless, u quoting d bible are definitely d biggest sinner of all even having d guts to judge others, I reckon u know wat ur bible tells u about dat idiot!

I'm sure this non factor thinks she is classy. She is razz and has limited reasoning.
There are many things that define you as classless. I think tattoos are beautiful depending on how they done. Having one is a way to express yourself but you dumb people will think otherwise

It's so funny that all you barbarians are defining class based on tattoos when there are people stealing, jumping from one bed to another because of weaves and phones.

A lot of older Nigeria women/ mothers have traditional tattoos on their wrists.. It was a trend back then. So are you going to call them classless. Nigerians have an issue with thinking- properly and objectively. You guys think like you are in the fucking middle ages. That is why nigeria has not moved forward. Barbarians

Beyonce has a tattoo.. Google is ur friend.

Big hug for Uche. it is clearly stated in leviticus 19:28( “Do not cut your bodies for the dead, and do not mark your skin with tattoos. I am the Lord.) so u see! for those of you dat will not check the Bible verse here ti is! for those dat will dat want to go and engrave one, think about this. GOD IS WATCHING YOU!
.Nyno

tadewusi said...

GOD HAS CREATED US PERFECT, ONLY THOSE THAT FEEL LESS WOULD GO FOR TATOO. @mumu people

stevemak said...

As a young Man i was one of those people that carved crazy tattoo on my body but when i grew up i got to know that truly it is not classy and i tried my best to remove it which i successfully did> This gave me more confidence and i transact ma business with full confidence with no comments here and there i.e people trust me better with money now. See anybody ranting now against the statement of "No Tattoo" may be the person as got one; so guys if u have one on you it does not mean it is right; one of the question i asked then was why am i with this tattoo? is it making look better or less? am i trying to copy someone or not? if i dont have the tattoo on and if i have it what is the percentage of good representation? How will my children feel if they see it on me? will my children do more crazy thing since am on tattoo now? Healthwise: is it a health benefit then, if not why put it? Well i rest my case; according to my Dad when i had it on "he will soon grow up he is still thinking like a child" uhmmm!

Do u know ur tribal Mark is a Tattoo? The tradition of Tattoos started in Africa! Nigerians say the dumbest things sometimes

Ignoramus, a classy babe wl not expose half ocher boobs d way u just dd n that pix and for ur information getting a decent tat does not come cheap and dd u hear someone just tat his Bentley n camouflage??????

Wake up from ur slumber and get busy, moreover when was the last time I saw u n a movie?

And what do u say to d guys that's got it, or u get class pass Psquare, davido, wizkid and co didinrin, those boys wl buy ur ass and pay d remnant

Those of you who have tatoos in your body in memory of a loved one.Why do u have to put it on your biody is it so that u wont forget or so that ppl will know that u lost a loved one? Ask yourself What is the reason?

Those of u calling yourselves classy .......smdh ...YOU CANT CALL URSELF CLASSY PEOPLE ARE TO IDENTIFY U AS CLASSY.

CLASS HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH MONEY OR TYPE OF JOB.People NOTE!!!!

THERE are Different Types of WORLDLY CLASSES.

BUT there is only ONE TYPE OF TRUE CLASS. CLASS OF GOD!!!!! Follow his teachings and u don enter the ULTIMATE CLASS ...

Of what importance is a tattoo on your body? Fashion for me is not supposed to be permanent. Why would anybody want to put marks and paintings permanently on his or her body to look beautiful/handsome? Make all the ladies wey put tattoo for body go siddon for gutter. Y'all will look terrible as you age. Uche whether anyone thinks you are classy or not, you have made a point. Thanks

What about people who get tattoos for personal reasons?...My sister in-law got a tattoo that said love, patience, and kindness to reminder of things my brother used to tell her before he died...What the tattoo depicts makes a difference. Furthermore,class is MOSTLY determined by how you act. There are lots of girls without tattoos who act trashy. Ms Elendu's argument is not a sound one.

You don't intentionally scratch a bentley,a range sport or a private jet, but you sure as hell can customize it.

November 15, 2012 8:20 AM

Thanks for the above comment :)

Tattoo girls I agree with you girls jor... A beautiful tattoo and a radiant and 'lush' skin brings out a lot of admiration as for me. Because a girl has a tattoo doesn't mean she is of low virtue. Some people just talk any how, something like tattoo is a choice thing pls.

pauloadz said...

i totally agree wit her that's a tinking woman and nt some over grown babes we see all around 2day.

MissMe said...

Leviticus 19:28
New International Version (NIV)
28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

she is reading too much Kim K talk. cos that's exactly what Kim K said when she was asked if she'd ever get a tattoo.(but it's ok coming from her)but this chic no fine reach to de call chics with tattoos tacky.
I have a huge tattoo on my back. i have an excutive job that pays very well. i think it's really cool. if you can sit for the pain .... how dare someone call that tacky.......????

Everyone is mentioning beyonce, Keisha cole etal. How are those people classy. If they ask your role models now you'll be shouting Obama. Hian!

Ore said...

It's soo funny how people are calling Kanye West, Beyince , rhianna and Angelina Jolie classy. I can't even begin to digest it. Just because you're a celebrity doesn't make you classy.

In addition, there's is nothing wrong in borrowing a status, we all do it on our different social media outlets. Just because it doesn't favour you, doesn't mean you should attack her.

Uche YOU ROCK!

that means beyonce is not classy then, cos she has a tattoo... plsss...*rolls eyes*

What part in the bible was tattoo condemed?

Bee Dazzler said...

Uche correct jor..Banker or no banker, tattoos disgust and my opinion; not classy at all for ladies. investor, banker, corporate whatever, you're learned right? do a proper research and distinguish yourself among majority. nonsense

mona said...

ABEGI meshionu!!!!! different people have different ways of expressing themselves, this babe wan swear she no do runz ni , all my tats mean something to me so people accept just shhsss & stop acting like bleep small gods.........

That stupid local irritating husband snatching Uche lesbo small pricfucka elendu has no tatto does not mean she's classy in anyway or even close to it. Attention seeking wannabe owerri aba asaba akwa actress. Non sense. See whos talking about class. Longest hissssssss

lmfao jus look @ wjo is talking about classy. well if u care to know i av 3 tatoos and u r nt even half as classy as ia am. firstly i av worked wif 3 diff nigerian banks , am currently doin my masters in the uk, am from a well respected family in nigeria i am blessed with any any everytin a gal wud ask God for, a perfect man in my life and so on. d fact u dnt like tatoos dsnt mean odas wont. wat is we say actors aint classy jus becos i dnt see acting as a responsible way of living. exposing ur body and acting silly parts 2 make money. well i wont say dt cos am nt as judgemental as u r. my whole point is anther mans meat is anoda mans poison. so repect other peoples liks nd opinions and stop been judgmental especially wen u dnt even represent wat u talkin about. classy mas ass mschewwwww

Depends on the kind of tattoo. She shouldn't just wake up and generalize.

Old testament, old law,

Lmao @ raping a snake!!!

Lieee!!

Scripture, scripture, scripture!!! Is everyone on this blog a christian?

Help me ask ooo!!

SOULJACHIC said...

She is right. I'm not hating but tattoos aren't pretty on girls. I agree with uche on this one

SOULJACHIC said...

Anonymous and anonymous, don't be so vile. Mr black was just airing his opinuon. If you have an already pimped up car like a bentley, don't you think adding more grills and adding patterns to it would make it look tacky? Think about it...

Bush people! what is your problem with what one decide to do to his or her body?

SOULJACHIC said...

Angelina jolie? Keyshia cole? These ladies are farrrrr from being classy.

Banker-there's no such thing as banker simply becos u work in a bank.oh my,nigerians!

SOULJACHIC said...

On point is so on point! All these examples of people that have tattoos but are classy is bulls. Being rich doesn't automatically make you classy. Get it?

Scarlet Xi said...

True that!

SOULJACHIC said...

Rihanna? Angelina jolie? Classy?

U r d lame 1 here, getting tattoos isn't cutting ur body, I got a beautiful work of art and it doesn't make me bad or classless, u quoting d bible are definitely d biggest sinner of all even having d guts to judge others, I reckon u know wat ur bible tells u about dat idiot!

Tattoes are not classy. You don't need to write on your body to hold a memory. Plus when u get old and saggy it gets ugly. If u are not light skinned it looks green. So what's the point ???

Weather na Uche Elendu or na Kim Kardashian or na Jide Kosoko talk am, truth be told a statement of fact has been made and I agree 100%

True dat, i totally concur....

ALL OF YOU STFU!!! CLASSY PEOPLE DO NOT HAVE TATOOS AND THIS I KNOW. DO NOT REFER TO ANGELINA JOLIE, KEYSHIA COLE ON THIS. SO THEY ARE QUITE GHETTO.THEIR BACKGROUNDS AND ALL..AND I LIVE IN THE STATES SO I KNOW. BUT VERY SASSY WOMEN. UCHE ELENDU IS VERY RIGHT. ALL THE NIGERIAN LADIES THAT DO IT, GET THEM BECAUSE THEY WANT TO BELONG. UNFORTUNATELY TO THOSE WHO REALLY KNOW IT IS RAZZ AND GHETTO. NO MATTER HOW CUTE. SO STFU EVRYONE THAT IS SAYING ITS OKAY TO TATOO..TALKING BOUT PIMPING THE RDE AND CUSTOMIZING THE RIDE...U R GHETTO DATS IS ALL IT MEANS. CASE CLOSED!

SHE IS RIGHT!

she is right

Uche Sweety U r RIGHT! SO RIGHT! UR BODY IS UR JEWEL> UR PRECIOUS GIFT FROM GOD> NA WA $ RAZZ ND GHETTO PIPL ON THIS BLOG!

RIHANNA, KEYSHIA COLE, ANGELINA JOLIE ARE NOT CLASSY. THEY HAVEMADE A NAME FOR THEMSELVES AND PRESENT THEMSELVES AS SASSY...BUT COMING FROM SOM1 WHO HAS WORKED CLOSELY WITH THESE ONES...THEY ARE NOT. ESPECIALLY SINCE THEIR BACKGROUNDS WERE NOT REAL SMOOTH..SO STFU PEOPLE!

Abeg, u r dry, comot for road make I pass abeg! "classy girls aren't fat" indeed! U think b4 u write that tin so? Omotola,ini edo, mercy Johnson,queen latifa, tia & tamera, monique,kim kardashian, khloe, Janet Jackson, etc.... Uche falls in that size range.... I even forgot to add toolz and that fat 30yr old LV birthday cake girl(candy)......... Class is more about charisma, appearnce and swaggar/intellect! D size doesn't even come in!

everyone is entitled to an opinion. she was asked for hers and she gave it. people need to start getting how that works. So if u have a tattoo, she doesn't think its you smartest idea yet but u know why u got it and if u love it u don't care...right? why would Uche's comment enrage u then?
-Me

So what defines class? She's a joker! Tattoos are an expression of ones self and a matter of choice. Where the tattoo is placed is where I define class. Back in the days, our great great grandparents had tattoos not for fashion but to determine what tribe one belonged too. There is nothing classless bout a tattoo. Don't know who this bush rat is but tattoo or not, I can see she's classless

Very true. Having a tattoo is like placing bumper stickers on a bentley or a bugatti. It totally depends on how you rate yourself.

c d person that married a reverend and her father inlaw is a bishop callin someone an idiot and you love God with all your heart o! smh

Men..I am with this chic all the way. She couldnt have said it any better...

GBAM!!! L☺L

a true talk dear

dats true

Madam Uche Elendu, try to hustle to get a script and get busy. Matter of fact I haven't seen you in any movie. Bollywood, Bollywood, Hollywood or Uchewood. Comot dia and stop judging people. Tatoo ok, Gbere in. Shio.

But Balotelli did camouflaged his Bentley...so?

...and she just added range rover sport to the quote. She is not the author of that saying at all. The quote is as old as Edwin Clark and you guys and are just praising her like she deserves it..dama that's what happens when you don't read.

Constitution said...

Na our way to dey copy copy yeye things, we no fit copy beta road, school, employment, light, etc, shame to de oil rich country of ours. God help us

until you can afford either of those luxuries with your hard earned cash, you have no business even calling those names of automobiles. @uche dumbs

A Bentley or Private Jet is customisable tho..

M_unique said...

@ anon 10:29 am - U r 1 2 talk about foolish.
°˚°ºo wise one, where was it said that ur opinion matters to anon 8:07am? Tueh!
Go on, rant all u want n spew ur bile here,it won't change how he/she feels about the tattoo he/she got.
I still don't get y peeps always 1t 2 impose their ideas on others and open dia mouth 2 yarn shit when tinz don't go the way they want it. *spits*
Oya kee yasef na as he/she no put am ontop gravestone. Mschew.

What moral right has uche elendu to say who is classy and who isn't?Well I guess smoking weed @ Owerri Hotel plaza with Odera agbogu and Norren et al,is classy now. Btw,I agree wt the borrowed cliche tweet sha.

i totally disagree with her ,
having a tattoo goes along with your personality,
just like how i would prefer jellof rice n you may want fried rice or how i love sleeping with a pillow under my head n my room mate totally don't.
it is what u want or like, plus i knw n have seen lots of classy women with tattoos.

I have tatoo's and I cannot like, I love my bird tatoo, I love my je'taime I wrote to my loving husband, and the music tatoo on my lower waste and the 23 stars tatoo on my back.All these tats don't make me trashy. I'm the classiest babe, you can't even stand close to me, who born you well. It just mean I'm dearing, and I'm not scared in taking risk. If you've got nothing to say with your fake as smile, then shut your trash hole of a mouth. God don't love us less because we have tatoo's. At the end of the day God will judge us equaly when he comes tatoo or no tatoo.swwwwwwwwww

Lmaooooo

she should lose weight first. classy girls take care of their health by being healthy.

Oge Nsimah said...

Anonymous 9.17 ure embrassing urself nd ur fake Rev and bishop , all u bishop nd rev of doom the wrath of God will soon fall on u.. Don't brag that ure married to a rev and a bishop father inlaw the bible said that many are called buh few are chosen , and also we have vessel of honour and vessel ofdishonour in d house I can see where u people belong , and its not all that calls father are my children . Listen to me now! if u don't knw that tatoo is a sin hear it from me , don't justify ur action that ure married to a rev. U re a sinner go nd clean it and ask for 4giveness. so ur Rev and bishop don't read the bible? So what do u teach d sister in your church ? Chia God ! U see so called pastors wife !mmmmh what will the members do?

Not all girls with tattoos are classless. It's a matter of opinion. Some tattoos could be perceived as class-less, but some are extremely cute and CLASSY. I think it depends on the body part the tattoo is located at. It's extremely ignorant of her to generalize and say every girl with a tattoo isnt classy. Classy girls dont make such statements. To each his own.

Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. I think tattoos make both male and females 'wearers' look a bit uncouth. They look dirty and unclean. Why would you have clean and clear skin and want to dirty it for life?

After 30 years, you would start thinking of how to laser the tattoo off.

emeka said...

Tattoos are for people marked for sale

YESOOOO.....I AGREEE WITH YOU MY DEAR...NO ONE WILL INTENTIONALLY SCRATCH THEIR NEW CAR...OR DRAW THEIR FAVORITE IMAGES OR WORDS ON THE NEW CAR...HMMMM....BUT ON THE PRECIOUS SKIN PPLE CAN DRAW AND WRITE STUFFS......GOSH!!!!!!! ITS JUST AMAZING...ALL IS INDEED VANITY

WHO IS THIS RATCHET CHICK TALKING TRASH?

@annonynymous 10:23 you took the words off my mouth. Rev wife my foot, your type are the reason whhy the rate of divorce among pastors are high

Anti-intellectualtheft said...

you are warned

austine said...

Copy & paste or not, I totally agree with her on that.

Tattoos are marks reserved for Slaves by their slave-masters,check the origin

pls tell dis typical local lady dat dat line is outta trend....so its classy to bleach yh??????? frm blk to oyibo...kmft

This is a question many Christians struggle with. I believe tattooing falls into the category of "disputable matters" where the Bible is not clear. But wait a minute, you might be thinking. The Bible says in Leviticus 19:28, "Do not cut your bodies for the dead, and do not mark your skin with tattoos. I am the Lord." (NLT) How much clearer can that be?
It's important, however, to look at the verse in context. This passage in Leviticus, including the surrounding text, is specifically dealing with the pagan religious rituals of the people living around the Israelites. God’s desire is to set his people apart from other cultures. The focus here is prohibiting worldly, heathen worship and witchcraft. God forbids his holy people to engage in idolatrous, pagan worship and sorcery which imitates the heathens. He does this out of protection, because he knows this will lead them away from the one true God.

It's interesting to observe verse 26, "Do not eat meat that has not been drained of its blood," and verse 27, "Do not trim off the hair on your temples or trim your beards." Well, certainly many Christians today eat non-kosher meats and get haircuts without participating in the forbidden worship of pagans. Back then these customs were associated with pagan rites and rituals. Today they are not.

So, the important question remains, is getting a tattoo a form of pagan, worldly worship still forbidden by God today? My answer is, this matter is disputable, and should be treated as a Romans 14 issue.

If you are considering the question, "To tattoo or not to?" I think the more serious questions to ask yourself are: What are my motives for wanting a tattoo? Am I seeking to glorify God or draw attention to myself? Will my tattoo be a source of contention for my loved ones? Will getting a tattoo cause me to disobey my parents? Will my tattoo cause someone who is weak in the faith to stumble?

In my article, "What to Do When the Bible is Not Clear," we discover that God has given us a means to judge our motives and weigh our decisions. Romans 14:23 states, "...everything that does not come from faith is sin." Now that's pretty clear!

Instead of asking, "Is it okay for a Christian to get a tattoo," perhaps a better question might be, "Is it okay for me to get a tattoo?"

Since tattooing is such a controversial issue today, I think it's important to examine your heart and your motives before you make the decision.

Lmao! This is another interesting perspective

YES O. She is right. I HAVE BEAUTIFUL BOOBS.MANY PEOPLE HAVE SUGGESTED THAT I SHOULD DO TATOO ON MY BOOBS AND I HAVE TOLD THEM FOR WHAT? Anybody can see their firmness from my clothes so I do not need to display the tatoo.

Everyone that agreed with this useless, unoriginal tweet is as daft as the fat igbotic fool of a girl! Nigerians, I will always say, are a bunch of illiterate, over religious, over sabi maggots! Everything is a sin. You people are the only ones that understand the bible. There are extremely classy, beautiful, smart, and successful ladies out there who have tats. The only time they look razz is when they're tatted in over conspicuous parts of the body, and too large. I do not have one. If I can bear the pain, I'll get a cute lil tatoo on my bellie! Uche, the bush, fat, unoriginal cow!

Screw her... WTF does she mean by that. How can she compare a human being to jets and etc. Tattoos are nice are to not determine if you are classy or not.She does not have tattoo but she is as trashy as anyone can be. MTCHEWWW...........

uche dont make me hate u oh! nobody has d right to judge. meanwhile all u ppl quoting bible y do u take only d ones u like. i believe all of u pierced ur ears,wear trousers(lady's)etc that was also in d bible #classy girls don't act nigerian movies too! mtshewwww

veeon said...

she dey mad, who send her message? .. if you have bentley you can do whatever the fuck you want with it.. plus this quote is stolen why did she claim its from her head?

Kunle said...

That's her opinion. It's a beautiful so some and when done well.
Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from your body,loss weight, eat
right for just healthy sake and maintaining your body shape and
fitness.visit my blog to learn more
http://fastweightlosstipsnigeria.blogspot.com/

Rosellar said...

Pls people when u talk of 'Class', it's different from 'rich'! Angelina Jolie for example, has no class!!!!

-culled-
Class doesn't necessarily mean that you are rich or royal; Donald Trump is extremely rich but doesn't have class.
"Class" is style, wit, manners, intelligence, the type of people one spends time with, the way one entertains, the books one reads, how one handles the key events in life.

Rudyard Kipling said that class "can walk with kings and keep its virtue and talk with crowds and keep the common touch."Class never tries to build itself up by tearing others down.

Class is Michelle Obama, Hilary Clinton......distinguished women!

Even Oprah kept her tattoo secret and shocked her audience when she revealed he got a tattoo.....

Pls don't scratch your Bentleys....

God Almighty Bless you Anon 10:27pm. You will not lack anything good in your life time. I will not get a tattoo because of my beliefs but to judge someone and call them devils child because they have a tattoo is totally uncalled for. Nigerians, I am sorry to say are the MOST MYOPIC people on earth. And to those saying if you have a tattoo you cannot get a job, that is a big lie. Maybe in nig yes but in the US no. As long as you have the skill set, you will definitely get the job. Some of the nicest people I have met are those with tattoos, and nose rings and 5 ear holes. Again, JUDGE NOT that ye may not be JUDGED!

I agree!

Check out ----> pardonourrandomness.blogspot.com

Chrissy said...

U don't depict a classy girl by a tattoo... #lame... U can do better.

Couldn't have said it better. Just read one of the postings. How can a minister's or so-called reverend's wife have a tatoo and she still has the guts to say it openly? Do u know the history? Basically, tatoo started from the prison. Moreso, the scriptures are against such act. If u deeply understand ur bible clearly I don't think u would 've gotten a tatoo in the first place.

Abi o.. U talk well!

whether copy or paste or originated from her, it's the simple truth! Take it or leave it

Remi. A said...

Even though she copied it from someone the message still holds truth to it.

You must think your brother is the best thing that happened to women. If he was so good, why did he marry a prostitute? It takes a man prostitute to meet a female one.
I hope this problem with your sister inlaw will not lead to your undoing. Leave her alone to run her home. You virginatus go and run your own home and mind your business.
Has anyone ever told you that you can not live your live and live another person's life for them.
Live your brother to make his 'mistakes' and learn from them.
Madam know all pls mind your business. Rubbish.

biko said...

to Uche : a classy gal does not take another woman's husband reason why she doesnt use second hand product. who is she to talk, hiss,husband snatcher!!!!!!!

But not having a tattoo doesn't make you classy too. Its her (borrowed) opinion, not sure why y'll are getting heated up here.

Make your point and pass the mic jor...

DOC DIVA said...

LOL! You guys will not kill me with laughter.

Now to the topic in question... Uche Elendu tweeted a statement that I understand is not original (not that is matters who the author is). But Linda's question stated, "Do you agree with that statement?" Many of you answered the question, some others DID NOT and went off on an abusing tangent... My dear Nigerians, when will we all learn to be tolerant of each other and coexist in peace?

If you do not agree with her statement, simply say so, stating your reasons and moving on, no need to abuse her or anybody else. You are very much entitled to your opinion just like she is very much entitled to hers. Her statement did not say "Amaka is classless because she has a tattoo" In this case, I would totally understand if "Amaka" replied by abusing her.

The term "class" is a VERY relative one. And has been used very loosely in many people's comments. It is not a title that you can bestow upon yourself. And YOU CANNOT CLAIM to be classy while cursing someone else out for airing her opinions, or using curse words, while in public or EVEN TYPING anonymous comments. Because to a bystander such as myself, you would have lost the argument.

I DO NOT have a tattoo, however, I am on the fence about the topic in question because I do agree that is possible to have a tattoo and be classy. It is also possible to not have a tattoo and not be classy. In my opinion, so many things define "class", and having a tattoo or not contributes very minimally to that definition.

you go gal, u're very correct. Tatoo is not for your type, its for the street

Ok so this thing is classier than Rita Dominic? Give me a break!

gbam eventhough i don't really like her but she is on point with this sha

arent women supposed to fight for equality and all that, however this "intelligent" woman compares herself/her body to a car and a private jet.... lots of women like her can be bought, a million pounds or 10 pounds, a price tag is still a price tag....have a good night :)

she stole the tweet. why is it news?

Rinny said...

i dont agree with her, dat quote is so cliche

she's kinda wrong... Mitt Romney branded his private jet

What do you define as classy, u bunch of idiots.....
You all talking out of your arses.....
I hv tattoos all over, i don't think i want to belong anywhere. I am me..I hv 2 degrees, 1 masters, self employed, and move with the best, shop in the best places, travel the world. I do not depend on my husband's money. i make mine. so tell me who is classy now... It really upsets me when people make blind comments. You open your mouth and start judging. who are you. God.. F...off if you hv nothing better to do than to judge others..

Ode oshi uche Elendu or what so ever u call ursef. Go get a life dumb fuck

Yes babe classy gals don't wear tatoo

biko said...

if she was so classy she wuldnt take another woman's husband, asshole

tattoos designs said...

she is not right classy girls will have some classy tattoos designs....

I don't even know how I finished up here, but I assumed this post was great. I do not know who you might be however definitely you're going tο a well-κnoωn blogger foг thoѕe who are nοt already.

Сheеrѕ!

Fеel fгеe to ѕurf tо my ωebpаge: Life insurance Quote

People who can't even write in proper English in the day and age of spell check commenting on how tattoed women are classless. Yes, because you all seem very well educated and refined. . .

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 383 of 383   Newer› Newest»