Man narrates his experience with a 'pregnant' woman who uses her condition to scam people inside banking halls in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 2 April 2017

Man narrates his experience with a 'pregnant' woman who uses her condition to scam people inside banking halls in Lagos

Facebook user, Jeff Obinani shared this rather sad story he witnessed in Lagos last week. Read below.
"Something dramatic happened on 31-3-2017 at Diamond bank Awolowo road Ikoyi. We were in the bank suddenly I notice a pregnant woman whose water bag has just busted, I ask her why she was here that she suppose to be at the hospital by now, she said she came to withdraw some money for the hospital bills but the bank ask her to bring her BVN now BVN cannot be done in couple of minute anymore. 
I ask people to support and help this pregy woman lo and behold Nigeria with our generosity We started contribution money for her We were able to gather over 20k she left quickly because people around are not comfortable with her condition in the bank, the security man held her hand and arrange a taxi for her then she left.

What happened next:
I was ask to come down Stair and reparked by the security man, if you have been in Diamond bank awolowo road you will know that all the down floors are car park.
Back to the banking Hall I notice the way people were talking has became noisy, some are even looking at me like I did something wrong.

What happened :
A man was coming to the bank and saw the security man holding the pregnant woman while coming out, he took his time to look at this woman until the woman left with cab. When he came to the banking Hall he oppenly ask, please did that pregnant woman seek for money, at the end the man said she just came out from GTBANK and they gather about 50k for her.

Please what should We call this, am not even sure if she's really pregnant must Nigeria go this extreme na waoo".

22 comments:

Her day of reckoning awaits her !!

Tesh peters said...

Na Wa ooo. The hunger ND hustle is for real ..

ngfineface said...

Sense robbery. Weda pen, gun, internet robbery or sense robbery, robbery is robbery.

whitefalcon said...

This is recession, people have developed diffferent schemes to survive. U go blame her?!

Why people are wicked. The day someone will need help, no body will help.

Haha! Scam of life. I no fit laf Abeg o!

Naija....

hmm

Chop Chop said...

The police should invite her for a chat. That's scam.

Wow!!!!? A new wave of scam!!!!, God help us

She was at first bank to at the same awolowo road

Lmfao!!! She gather 70k in just a few hours. That's some people's 5 months salary. Chaiii smartness comes in different form

HMMMMM

Is good to help ooo.

Any way sha, na them sabi.
🆕🆕🆕🆕🆕🆕🆕🆕
*JOIN POWEROFUNITY WITH 1,000 ONLY, IT'S THE BEST PLATFORM EVER*

*HOW IT WORKS*

🔴 *YOU DO NOT NEED TO REFER ANYONE TO EARN. THE SYSTEM WILL GIVE YOU YOUR DOWNLINES WHEN YOU HAVE BEEN CONFIRMED BY YOUR UPLINER* *ALWAYS UPGRADE TO THE NEXT LEVEL TO EARN MORE*

🔴 *Register on the website by clicking on SIGNUP NOW or through a REFFERAL LINK* https://powerofunity.net/invite/fifi4
🔴 *UPGRADE. .*
*(SUBSCRIBE) to LEVEL 1 by making a payment of #1000 to your level 1 UPLINE TO Get #1000 each from 4 downlines on your level 1,total sum of which is #4000. Join Here:https://powerofunity.net/invite/fifi4

🔴 *UPGRADE. .*
*(SUBSCRIBE) TO LEVEL 2 after receiving complete payments on level 1 By paying #2000 to your level 2 upline. This will qualify you to receive 2,000 from 8 PEOPLE, Total sum of which is #16000*

🔴 *UPGRADE. .*
*(SUBSCRIBE) to level 3 after receiving complete payment on level 2by paying your level 3 upline a sum of #5000, Doing this will qualify you to receive #5000 each from 16 of your level 3 downlines in a month. Sum of which is #80,000.Keep resubscribing....*

🔴 *UPGRADE. .*
*(SUBSCRIBE) to level 4 by paying your level 4 upline a sum of #20,000, This will qualify you to receive #20,000 from 32 of your level 4 downlines in a month. Sum of which is #640,000.Keep resubscribing this level every month to earn same amount monthly*

🔴 *UPGRADE. .*
*(SUBSCRIBE) TO level 5 by paying your level 5 upline a sum of #100,000, Which will qualify you to receive #100,000 from 64 of your level 5 downlines in a month. Sum of which is #6,400,000 Keep resubscribing this level every month to earn same amount MONTHLY and enjoy the power of N1,000 only❕❕*

🔴 *NOTE:*

*You can decide which number of level(s) are convenient for you monthly,keep resubscribing and earning monthly on those level(s). Thanks*

⛔ *jOIN HERE:https://powerofunity.net/invite/fifi4

🔴 *ANOTHER Power OF 1 has just been launched, join the moving train now and be among the early bird

merryfrancee said...

Na wa o!.. our creativity in organise crime need an applause!! And if you see another in a serious condition and you throway face then you will tagged wicked!!!!.. I just weak!!!

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Oluwabukola said...

Now people won't help those that truly need it,,,,,.

#Linda'spal

sholetoga said...

What people do for money ehnn.....na recession cause this one so......hmmmm, that's why I have stop giving all this road side beggars of Tfare, any money again.......smh . the woman will still meet her Waterloo....

Neematdiary said...

May God help us with different scamming

JAO said...

I would have fell for that.....

God this world is so funny,do u know that i gave this woman 10k at FCMB BANK ,she came in n water was flowing out of her.i took pity n she said her husband and her sister inlaw abandoned her at d hospital for 2days and that d hospital referd her to LUTH.that she came to withdraw money n she is having BVM issues...omg dis pregnant woman .na wa oh so na scam.linda if u want her pics i v it.i took a pic of her outside FCMB BANK at jakande.