Abdulmumin Jibrin apologises for calling on Pres. Buhari to resign | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 April 2017

Abdulmumin Jibrin apologises for calling on Pres. Buhari to resign

Suspended lawmaker, Abdulmumin Jibrin, has apologised to those he offended for calling on President Buhari to resign. Last week, he took to his twitter handle to call on President Buhari toresign and go home to rest. Read here

His comment elicited reactions from members of his constituency who asked that he be recalled from the House of Representatives.

Jibrin visited his constituency yesterday and appealed to all those who were hurt by his comments on President Buhari to fogive him.

"I’m apologising to anybody I offended. First, the president himself who is a father and who I truly believe in, the ruling APC and indeed Nigerians”he said

Jibrin afterwards led his constituents in a prayer session for President Buhari. Meanwhile, the APC chairman in Kofa constituency, Bala Shuaibu, alongside his 25 executive members, denied reports that they have petitioned the national leadership of their party for Abdulmumin's recall.

13 comments:

Sad.
This Country has Murdered Truth.

I'll pass

Lamipe said...

He is not suposed to apologize... he spoke the truth.
Here is how to get a big penis

Meriks antixynophobia said...

Why d apology,apology for saying d truth,for standing for d masses,for being a voice for d voiceless? Or is it that u cherish ur position so much u are willing to swap ur concience to maintain ur seat in d house,then u are not different from d rest of them,this means all along u were not ready to rock d both

So because you don't want to lose your privilege as a house member you have chosen to lose your dignity? Sad. No amt of money should pay for you to have to disgracefully retract a statement you believed in and one that speaks truth to power. Did the Indimis promise to cut you off? Very sad loss of dignity

Integrity issues... this is part of why Nigeria is stuck. Such a shame!

Emy said...

Itiboribo! No wonder you were sacked.

Anonymous@ 12.57 do you know how many threats he has received since he wrote that piece? Do you see Jibrin as a fearful fellow? Search your conscience dear

yeye

Not at all. Evidence of a united North

These pp r just fools. Why they don't deserve to rule. Notherners has killed ds beautiful country. N it shall never be well wt dem. Amen

Where are we heading to Nigerians?.