PDP Crisis: Fayose lambasts Sheriff over his walkout on party leaders..says Sheriff is an impostor, betrayal, enemy of Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 April 2017

PDP Crisis: Fayose lambasts Sheriff over his walkout on party leaders..says Sheriff is an impostor, betrayal, enemy of Nigeria

Governor of Ekiti State and Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Governors' Forum, Mr Ayodele Fayose has lambasted factional chairman of the party, Senator Ali Modu Sheriff for walking out on party leaders on Thursday, during a pre-reconciliation meeting held in Abuja at the instance of the party leaders and elders, saying;

“It is now obvious that he (Sheriff) is working for enemies of former President Goodluck Jonathan and the PDP.”
The governor said;
“From what Ali Modu Sheriff did yesterday, it should now be clear to all well-meaning Nigerians that he is not acting on his own. He is an agent of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and by extension an enemy of democracy in Nigeria. 
”Firing back at Sheriff for his conduct, Governor Fayose, in a statement by his Chief Press Secretary, in Ado-Ekiti on Friday, said:"The man Ali Modu Sheriff is an impostor, an impossible character,agent of darkness and APC-sent to destroy our party. 
“If he cannot sit with the leader of our party, Dr Goodluck Jonathan, I am also telling him that we in the PDP are also not interested in holding any discussion with him. He is a virus that has infected the PDP and by the grace of God, he will be cured permanently. "He grew up the black leg of every organisation. His flirting with Obasanjo/PDP destroyed the All Peoples Party (APP) and ANPP. He is at again but this will be the last of the series. He is a serial plotter. I regretted my association with him and bringing him forth. 
"I will not work with him. He is a betrayal of confidence and does not represent peace and hope. I will not be part of any meeting with such a dirty desperado. 
“Anybody supporting, promoting or financing him is an enemy of Nigeria. Our country will not end up in a one party system which I imagine is the reason his business is thriving with the APC.”

6 comments:

Chuks said...

Fzyose dey very bitter.
Na hire killewr E for be if not for say politics ddy help hire killers hide dem identity small.

Sorry the penny has finally dropped for Fayose? I thought politicians are supposed to be crafty people???

Lewa said...

Fayose himself is someone that should leave PDP... the whole infighting would make some of them leave PDP and form another party.
(Get a bigger penis @ https://penisenlargementgym.com)

Please PDP go and re-brand there is no time PDP as a party is a sunk ship you guys have good opportunity make use of it re-brand come out with force and sweep us off our feets pick people from here and there we don't want old politicians like Ali modu sheriff we need radicals like Donald Trump, find such present him to us 2019 and una go see no more old school politicians Nigerians are done with that after sai baba our mumu don do.

ndi nzuzu