How President Buhari's Sins Caused Nigeria's Meningitis Outbreak By Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 April 2017

How President Buhari's Sins Caused Nigeria's Meningitis Outbreak By Reno Omokri

Perhaps the most outlandish thing I have heard this year, other than the fact that one set of President Buhari's aides told us he was not sick while another set simultaneously asked us to pray for his recovery, is the claim by the All Progressive Congress governor of  Zamfara state that the outbreak of meningitis in Nigeria is as a result of our sins. His exact words were as follows:

“What we used to know as far as meningitis is concerned is the type A virus. The World Health Organization, WHO, has carried out vaccinations against this type A virus not just in Zamfara, but many other states. However, because people refused to stop their nefarious activities, God now decided to send Type C virus, which has no vaccination. People have turned away from God and he has promised that ‘if you do anyhow, you see anyhow’ that is just the cause of this outbreak as far as I am concerned. There is no way fornication will be so rampant and God will not send a disease that cannot be cured.”

The above quote from Governor Abdul’aziz Abubakar Yari is not only silly and nonsensical, it is also blatantly untrue.

First of all, it is not true for that there is no vaccine against meningitis C. There is one and it has existed for almost two decades. In the year 1999 alone, 15 million children in the United Kingdom were vaccinated against meningitis C. Why a Governor of a state prone to meningitis does not know this beats my imagination. If he is ignorant of this, I wonder how many more things he will be ignorant of! 

When the Ebola Virus struck in Nigeria in 2014, the Goodluck Jonathan administration wasted no time in mobilizing against the disease alongside the affected state governments. Preventive measures were put in our airports and those affected were quarantined. Those who escaped quarantine were traced, apprehended and sent back to quarantine. Nigeria made international headlines for all the right reasons, becoming one of the first nations in the world to defeat Ebola even before advanced nations like the United States and the United Kingdom. 

However, in 2017, when meningitis has reached epidemic proportions in Nigeria with 336 deaths and counting, the ever blame ready APC government blames our sins instead of attacking the scourge! 

The annoying thing about Governor Yari's statement is that he said this immediately after a meeting with President Muhammadu Buhari. Who knows what the two of them must have discussed in secret that emboldened the Governor to say what he says right after the meeting.

The APC administration's response to the meningitis epidemic can be summarized thus: Repent of your sins and your meningitis will depart from you!

We never experienced these deaths from meningitis in the five years preceding this administration. One wonders if Nigerians were not committing sins during the years that Jonathan governed Nigeria.

If Nigerian Governors have any shame left, they will ask Governor Abdulaziz Yari to step down as the Chairman of the Nigerian Governors Forum. What type of leadership can he provide for the NGF? Over 200 people died from meningitis in his state and he is blaming the sin of fornication? This is a man who boasted of spending ₦1 billion in 2013 to host a Qur’anic Memorisation Competition, at that time equivalent to $7 million. If he had used that money to pay for meningitis C vaccines for the people of Zamfara, at least 200 of them would have still been alive to memorize the Qur'an today! That is the real sin that causes meningitis, not the sin of fornication.

But rather than dissociate from him, the equally shameless Governor of Kaduna state, Malam Nasir El-Rufai invited Governor Yari to have the seat of honour at the Kaduna Investment Summit which held on Thursday the 6th of April, 2017.

Seated at the seat of honoring at the summit tagged #KadInvest was El-Rufai, a Governor who admitted paying Fulani herdsmen not to kill his citizens (they took the money and the killings continued) and on the right was Abdul'aziz Yari, a Governor who believes the sin of fornication causes meningitis. It was definitely not a successful Summit! Google the pictures from the summit and you will notice the empty hall. It seems herdsmen killings and or death by meningitis affected attendance!

If, according to Governor Yari, illnesses are the result of sins, then pray, can he tell us what sin is responsible for President Muhammadu Buhari's ill health? And while he is at it perhaps he can tell us what sin is responsible for his own illness of diarrhea of the mouth?

The fact remains that it is not sins, but lack of leadership that has caused the meningitis outbreak currently plaguing Nigeria. Our leaders have refused to spend the wealth of the Nigerian nation on the welfare and wellbeing of the Nigerian nation. More money is spent by states like Kano and Zamfara on sending their elites on pilgrimage to Mecca at public expense, or on organizing mass weddings for people that are ill prepared for marriage than is spent on defeating the meningitis scourge. 

If at all sin caused this meningitis outbreak, then it is the sin that Nigeria has enough money to pay for President Muhammadu Buhari's London treatment but not enough money to give citizens in vulnerable areas the meningitis C vaccines!

Could this be the reason why the Presidency has refused to reveal how much of our money President Buhari spent on his medical tourism visit, also known as 'vacation', to London?

But the more I think of it, the more I am convinced that If at all sins cause diseases, it would not be the sins of Nigerians, it would be the sins of their leaders. 

President Muhammadu Buhari alone has committed more than enough sins to saddle us with enough plagues.

Do we have to talk about the sin of his hypocritical letter to the Senate of the National Assembly in which he made excuses for his own Secretary to the Government of the Federation who had been caught, red handed, in a contract scam? 

The President's actions were made even more hypocritical by the fact that he recently fired a Permanent Secretary for doing the exact thing that grass-cutter Babachir Lawal did. 

By sacking the Permanent Secretary and retaining and defending Babachir, President Buhari proved the truism in George Orwell's words from his seminal work, Animal Farm, that 'all animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others'.

Going back to the President's sins that may have ignited the meningitis outbreak, could it have been his sin of failing to take any disciplinary actions against those involved in the killings of over three hundred Shiites in Zaria including defenseless babies, women and children? 

Or perhaps it is failing to bring anyone to book for the bombing of hundreds of innocent Internally Displaced Persons and the medical officers who were helping them at the Rann IDP camp in Borno state?

It could even have been the fact that the President condemned Dr. Goodluck Jonathan for allowing the Naira lose value to the extent that it exchanged for 199 Naira to a dollar only to watch, almost helplessly, as it devalued to as high as 500 Naira to one dollar during his watch.

The fact remains that the President has committed enough sins, including relegating women to the 'other room' and calling Nigerians 'criminals' (to the Telegraph of London) that Nigerians do not have to have sinned to bring this plague on us. Our President has committed enough sins to pay the price of our plagues!

To those who believed President Muhammadu Buhari's allegation that Dr. Goodluck Jonathan looted, do you also believe his statement that 'Abacha did not loot'? To those who believe the President's allegations that Jonathan's cabinet was corrupt, do you also believe that Babachir Lawal, Rotimi Amaechi, Fashola  and others in the current cabinet are angels? To those who believed the APC's allegations that Jonathan was training snipers to kill opposition members, ask yourself how many opposition members were killed under Jonathan and how many are being killed now. Finally, if you believed Jonathan was clueless, how come your economic situation has deteriorated since the clueless one left the scene for the clueful Buhari?

Life in Nigeria is already a hardscrabble and Nigerians do not need insults added to their injury by this infantile talk from the Zamfara state governor. If Governor Yari wants to make himself useful he should stop misrepresenting God and appeal to President Muhammadu Buhari to tell us how much of our money he spent on his London medical tourism. 

I mean, this President is just too secretive to hold a public post. He spends our money to treat himself and he will not tell us how much of it he has spent. Even something as elementary as his School Leaving Certificate is a mystery!

A corruption fighter who hides behind thirteen Senior Advocates of Nigeria instead of showing his WASSCE certificate and behind National Security instead of revealing how much of our money he spent on his London doctors, and writes a letter defending his appointee caught red handed in corruption, is that one a corruption fighter?

In June of 1975, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan sat for his West African School Certificate Examinations and made the following results. 
A2 economics
A2 biology 
A2 chemistry 
A2 Geography 
A3 CRK
C6 English 
C5 physics 

Mathematics was canceled, so the next year he wrote GCE in November and got A3 in mathematics. So before you call Dr. Jonathan 'clueless', please show me your own champion's School Certificate result. 

Former President Goodluck Jonathan made 6 As and 2 Cs in his WASC School Leaving Examinations. I have Dr. Jonathan's original certificates! If you want to see it I can show it to you without you having to pay thirteen SANs to raise objections and 'gift' a judge ₦500,000. That is transparency. That is integrity. That is straightforwardness. Dr. Jonathan signed the Freedom of Information Act into law so that all Nigerians have a right to know vital information which those in government want to keep from them. President Buhari, prove that you have integrity. Prove that you are transparent. Sack your thirteen SANs and show us your certificate! You have been pointing one finger at others, now your own four fingers are pointing at you! 

In the year of our Lord, 1981, Dr. Goodluck Jonathan graduated with a Second Class Upper degree in Zoology from the University of Port Harcourt, Rivers State. At that time, there was nothing like 'blocking' in Nigeria. If you were not intelligent you could not graduate with such high scores. And yet, a Senator who has been exposed as having graduated with a Third Class degree and a former (?) dictator whose School Certificate status is yet to be determined had the temerity to once call such a man 'clueless'. Yet in less than a year they turned the prosperity Jonathan gave us to recession. Now, who is really clueless?

On January 25, 2011 the Arab Spring began in Egypt. In less than a week after that date, then President Goodluck Jonathan issued an Executive Order for Nigerians to be evacuated from Egypt. On the 1st of February, 2011, Nigeria became the First Nation to evacuate her citizens out of Egypt. When the Arab Spring spread to Libya in February of 2011, President Jonathan ordered evacuations there which began on Thursday, February 24, 2011. 

Recently, there have been consistent xenophobic attacks on the life of Nigerians in South Africa and India. What has the reaction of the Muhammadu Buhari administration been? Criticize Buhari and the Nigerian government reacts, but going by the reaction of the Buhari led administration to South Africa and India, it is almost as if nothing is happening to Nigerian citizens in those nations. Yet, this is a government that called the Jonathan administration clueless.

They have failed to stop the deaths of Nigerians at home by being responsive to the meningitis outbreak or the rising cases of mass killings by Fulani herdsmen and they have also failed to arrest the ugly trend of xenophobic killings of Nigerians abroad. What then is this government good for? 

I admire the enthusiasm Nigerians have shown in voting for #BBNaija. Eleven million votes in one week is no joke. Now, all that remains is for Nigerians to use that same enthusiasm to vote out the man who called us 'criminals' in his February 5, 2016 The Telegraph of U.K. interview. In case you are a criminal and you do not feel offended that President Muhammadu Buhari defined you as such, then you should go ahead and confirm your criminality by voting for him!

Thankfully, I conducted a poll on Twitter which was well covered by the media. My question was simple: If an election is held for president of Nigeria today, who would you vote for between Efe and President Muhammadu Buhari? Needless to say that Efe won the vote by a landslide margin of over 80%.

And why have Nigerians rejected the President so soon? It is because he is being unraveled by his actions and by his kitchen cabinet. 

Look at the kerfuffle between El-Rufai and the cabal? Look at how the so called anti-corruption war is being exposed as a sham. 

First Orubebe, now Justice Ademola and finally Dame Patience Jonathan. In one week, all three of them have been vindicated by the courts! The courts are dismissing trumped up charges. 

Until Babachir Lawal, Buhari's grass cutter Secretary to the Government of the Federation is charged, the anti corruption war is a sham! How can the President wine and dine with Babachir Lawal, a man caught red handed in corruption and unleash the EFCC on opposition figures like Orubebe and the judge trying his certificate scandal? Perhaps President Buhari will now instruct EFCC to charge Kola Awodein, one of the thirteen SANs defending him from showing his WASSCE certificate. After all, Awodein admitted giving Ademola a 'gift' of ₦500k while President Buhari's matter was before Justice Ademola!

Let me at this point conclude by again quoting from Orwell's Animal Farm:

"The creatures outside looked from pig to man, and from man to pig, and from pig to man again; but already it was impossible to say which was which."

Reno's Nuggets:

As I promised last week, I will give my readers a bit of the Nuggets I use in my teachings to my mentees as a pastor. Today's nuggets appear below: 

Any woman who expects a man to look after her or give her money because he is dating her should not look down on prostitutes. Women, emancipate yourselves from this mentality that boyfriends are meant to foot your bills. Once money is involved, it ceases to be a relationship and becomes a transaction. In today's world, women do not need men financially. Men and women need each other emotionally and biologically. They complete each other. They do not contract each other. Start a business if you want a financial partner instead of getting a boyfriend. Boyfriends aren't poverty alleviation schemes. Poverty is a painful cancer. A job is like a pain killer to reduce pain. Having a business is like surgery to remove the pain. Do I offend you with my truth? The highest ignorance is to reject truth because it came from your enemy and accepting a lie because it came from your friend #RenosNuggets
Reno Omokri is the Founder of the Mind of Christ Christian Center and author of Shunpiking: No Shortcuts to God, Why Jesus Wept and his latest book, Apples of Gold.

48 comments:

Kore said...

The Zamfara state governor has made Reno Omokri to use it as another avenue to hit at Buhari...
Here is how to get a big penis

These Foolish Dog was making Sense until he started attacking Buhari and bringing the Clueless Jonathan Waec Result to the epistle..
U are a Fool Reno & a Big one U are...
Was Patience Jonathan not Flown abroad almost twixe when we heard she died and came back to give testimony...
How much did she spend.?
Gerrarahia Man..
U get staphylococcus disease of the Mouth useless Uncouth Reno...
Nothing U will write or say that will make Us Vite ODP and ur Useless self to Power.

These Foolish Dog was making Sense until he started attacking Buhari and bringing the Clueless Jonathan Waec Result to the epistle..
U are a Fool Reno & a Big one U are...
Was Patience Jonathan not Flown abroad almost twixe when we heard she died and came back to give testimony...
How much did she spend.?
Gerrarahia Man..
U get staphylococcus disease of the Mouth useless Uncouth Reno...
Nothing U will write or say that will make Us Vite PDP and ur Useless self to Power.

Mr GOLD said...

Kudos kudos Sir......

Niyi Daramola said...

Reno..😳😳😳😳😳

Wow!!!. What a mind blowing comparism. Sometimes I wonder how Nigerians became so "clueless" n blind to d available facts n opted for this self righteous PBM.

Hmmmmmmmm!

What a naked truth from this Fearless Pastor.
Your nuggets are so inspiring.
God bless you.

Very educative, nice one sir

Why this lengthy though

I wonder why after these facts which are well known some people will still fly APC/PDP sentiments. Ok!alright!odinma!

Honestly I am appreciating Tebo's comments more and more. This entire APC government is a sham full of lies and propaganda.

Me I think God is punishing Nigeria with hunger and death for believing the lies of Buhari for voting for Buhari whose hands are soaked in blood from his first coming in 1983.

Truth be told Reno really spoke truth here. Buhari and his government have brought nothing but hunger, disease and death.

Hmmm. May God forgive us as a nation for bringing in these murderous liars as government.

Linda, please in the interest of your own integrity, and the brand you have successfully created for yourself singlehandedly, and painstakingly, do not allow your fascination with this Reno Omokri character to rubbish all your good work. The guy has no job presently, that's why he has time for all these nonsense he writes. He still finds it hard to come to terms with the fact that his former boss, GEJ lost a free and fair election to PMB. He's just a sour loser. Period.

Hmmmm.. Hit cool money! Get soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 8th & 9th April 2017 @ www.fortunatusblog.com 

To underscore how irredeemably stupid and hypocritical this con artist is, he claimed that in 1981 when his mock hero, who's on record as unarguably the most corrupt and most clueless leader Nigeria has been cursed to have graduated, it could only be on merit because the system could not be compromised. Yet he's doubting the school cert of a man who wrote wasc in 1961, passed the papers and enlisted in the army as a cadet, as at the time the British were still largely in charge of Nigeria, who didn't accepted half measures. This the height of insanity, and I wonder how Jonathan is always able to attract mediocres, insane and fraudulent people to his side. That's a succinct definition of his kind of person. Buhari's wasc result was made public by his alma mater, and Cambridge certified it. This fool doesn't even know! Young man, how did your mock hero gain admission without maths. Produce the GCE results where he got A1 in maths the way you've been parading this incomplete result. I can bet you this rogue forged this document he's parading do shamelessly, but I don't know what he hopes to achieve.

The writings of a deluded and hypocritical mind -Reno Omokri.
I sit and laugh when I read his stupid articles.
The most interesting part is that this Reno claims to be a "man of God". Even Jesus would weep at such claims of hypocrisy.
Here is a man that was part of the most corrupt administration in the history of Nigeria.
He sits now to judge Buhari's government. Always eager to point a finger at every given opportunity.
Reno, see you may succeed in deceiving sycophants like you. You might also succeed in deceiving tribalistic Nigerians.
However, for those of us who read history and who are in touch with reality, you can't deceive us with your pretense and hypocrisy.
You only sound like a rabid dog who would eventually be put down.

Mr Reno, your write-ups are always on point. But the truth is that Nigerians are so hateful, tribalistic and shallow minded that they will never believe any truth. Moreover, Nigerians have accepted to call evil good, and call good evil, that's the extent we've sunk

Mumu Reno okori, go find something doing

OK Mr Reno well said on the issue of Nigeria babes noted but you must know that this teaching should begin from our homes most parents don't train the girl child to be independent they tell you very soon one man will come carry you as a wife and that is it but in the case the man has not come the poor girl make do with boyfriends depending on them am not making excuses for the ladies for am totally against a woman seeing a man as meal tickets but I only want the issue to be tackle from source please parents educate your girl child while they are still young as they are going to school they should be learning a trade or developing their talents, encourage them to do summer jobs let them pursue their talents, am a woman their is pride Wen you tell a man sorry I will not reduce myself to do this or that jos to please you if you really love me you wouldn't ask me to,but were the woman security is tied to the man the woman child cannot be progressive and what a woman is will be what the children that comes out of her become,by helping the woman we are helping ourselves, our society,and world. As for the political side of your write up well it's still Democracy right the people makes the choice weather good or bad after voting we will leave with our choice for 4 or 8 Year. Vote wisely.

James Chelsea said...

Don't bring Linda in this matter, you must be one of those idiot, playing with Nigerians mind, COROPTION as Buhari used to call it

Well....

God judgment awaiting everybody, think before you do or say. Karma?

Keep ur mouth shut. Ur mumu never do? Reno made a lot of sense. I regret ever campaning for PMB.

Will u just shut up..

Will u just shut up your smelling mouth..

Will u just shut up your smelling mouth.. stupidity has blinded u from seeing the truth. Ewu hausa..!!

Facts....let Mr B put his house in order. I wonder how about four corruption cases was lost in one week under a government that's fighting corruption. EFCC find it very easy to convict yahoo boys than to convict real criminals in government houses

Accept the message and forget about the messenger.

Will u shut tha fuck up u bastardic idiot , ignorance will kill you

And you are sour fool for saying this thrash,i think your sins are the reason why you will never see anything good in the past government of GEJ,you better agree that PMB has failed.

ola said...

Omo kadiri takkit easy nao, hw much Buhari de pay u, haba reno cn constitute nuisance though and I wonder hw cn one be intelligent ignorant and deluded @ d same time. Bt kadiri , speak English for vextation I fear ur gramms

*A BRAND NEW RANGE ROVER 2016 AUTOBIOGRAPHY FOR SALE WITH CREAM COLOUR LEATHER INTERIOR GOING FOR 67million for enquires call 08107095662

Nnenna George u are a brainless idiot with a stinking mouth.. Idiot

whose sins brought ebola to Nigeria? Idiot is not my pastor?

Reno, thank you. God help Nigerians - their minds have been seared badly to perceive the truth!

Emy said...

Reno, I have just this prayer for you. God will continue to bless u & your family immeasurably well.
Thanks for the nugget.

Ella chandelli said...

Anon 07.54
You be better style she/he got for calling out Nnenne George. May Ogun from the deepest part of samba forest press you die! Ode! Oloriburuku Ode!

RENO OR WHAT TRASH UR NAME IS MADE OF, GO AND GET A JOB. YOU ARE ONLY MAKING SENSE TO CLUELESS PEOPLE LIKE YOU AND UR PAST GOVERNMENT. HAVE YOU EVER THOT OF A WRITE UP ON ALL THE LOOTS BEEN RECOVERED? WE HAVE MOVED ON AND NIGERIA WILL BE GREAT AGAIN

Mumu

MAD MAN

Linus said...

Omokri,
Your bitterness, your write ups, doesn't change a thing.
Stop been bitter.
Get yourself some good pussy.

Nnenne George,what truth exactly? These ramblings by a very bitter ex aide? Goodluck had 6 A's, yet was referred to as an " ineffectual Buffoon" cos of his seeming lack of intelligence. How many certificates does Bill gate & Mark Zuckerberg have?

At least the "self righteous PMB " won't loot your treasury or allow his party members do that.With Goodluck's 6 A's, he either was part of the treasury looting or he didn't have sense to know they were looting all around him.

FRESH said...

I wonder just how bad Ebola would have been if Dr.Adevdevor didn't sacrifice her life to stop it's spread?I wonder yet again, how terrible it's progressive spread would have been if Lagos,an APC state,wasn't working & effectively functional? Gej's government shamelessly always tries to take the glory of These facts.They didn't even honour the brave doctor.Was it GEJ or Fashola's work that stemmed it? Hateful Reno has no shame truly.Where was he during the election campaigns? He should have told us all this rubbish then,maybe they would have had time to respond. Now,he's just hating & Barking alone.

"At least the self righteous PMB won't loot your treasury or allow his party members to do that...". Are you for real! Nigerians sha...