Graphic photos: Pregnant woman, one other burn to death after Danfo somersaults, catches fire in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 April 2017

Graphic photos: Pregnant woman, one other burn to death after Danfo somersaults, catches fire in Lagos

A commercial bus popularly known as Danfo with the registration number, KTW 479 XQ descending Maryland under bridge yesterday afternoon 7th of April, somersaulted and crashed, leaving two fish sellers completely burnt, while four other occupants of the bus sustained injuries.
The danfo was reportedly coming from Oyingbo and was heading towards Ikeja when the accident happened.
According to eyewitness account, the danfo was trying to overtake a Toyota Highlander, which was equally speedily descending the Maryland Bridge when it somersaulted and caught fire instantly. The driver, conductor and four other occupants of the bus were reported to have escaped with injuries while the ladies, one of them said to be pregnant, who were trapped in the fire completely got burnt. Littering the scene of the accident were several pieces of fishes ‘eja eegun’ that were owned by the women.
On the scene assisting in the evacuation of the charred bodies of the ladies were LASEMA officials and RRS policemen. The remains of the ladies and the burnt vehicle have been evacuated. Those with injuries have equally being given first aid treatment while those with serious wounds have been transferred to General Hospital, Ikeja by the Lagos State Ambulance Emergency Services (LASAMBUS) and LASEMA emergency bus.

7 comments:

My God, my brother is one of the accident victim with severe burn all over is body. I can't stop crying since yesterday as me and him are just really too close to each other. May the soul of those who died r.i.p. Pls help me to pray for my brother

My God, I can't stop crying since yesterday, my brother is one of the accident victim with severe burn all over is body, May the soul of those who died R.I.P. Pls I need ur prayers for brother.

Tayo said...

So sad... this is why Ambode wants to scrap Danfo buses from the roads of Lagos.
Want to increase your penis size?

My God, I can't stop crying since yesterday, my brother is one of the accident victim with severe burn all over is body. May the soul of those who died R.I.P and pls pray for my brother recovery.

I wish your brother a speedy recovery in Jesus Name. Amen.

Amen

kai