Viewers discretion! Photos/videos: Woman brutally murdered in Anambra, suspect burnt to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 8 April 2017

Viewers discretion! Photos/videos: Woman brutally murdered in Anambra, suspect burnt to death

A woman identified as Mrs Theresa Obalum was brutally hacked to death by one Mmadubueze Orakwulu on Friday morning in Mgbakwu, in Awka North Local Government Area of Anambra State. According to villagers, Orakwulu allegedly used a machete to hack Mrs. Theresa Obalum, (who was about 40 years of age) to death, while on her early morning routine of selling pap to customers.

Spokesperson for the Anambra State Police Command, Mrs Nkiru Nwode, who confirmed the incident told Channels TV that the suspect had already been killed and set ablaze before the arrival of the Police, adding that the Police has deposited the woman’s remains in the mortuary and investigation into the incident has commenced.
"We deployed our men quickly to the place and when they got there, the angry mob had already set the suspect ablaze but we recovered the corpse of the deceased woman and we have evacuated the body to Isuaniocha Hospital. What has happened is very unfortunate but we have deposited the corpse for autopsy and at the same time, we will go into a discreet investigation and we will charge anyone found liable to such act to court." Mrs Nwode said.
"The suspect who was set ablaze is about 38 years old and from what we gathered, they said he is a deportee from Morocco on grounds of drugs. So, whatever that must have led to the incident, I think it is premature to say but in the course of investigation, we will still brief the public on the outcome."
Relations of the deceased and sympathizers have expressed their grief over the the way and manner she was killed. Her husband, Mr Reginald Obalum, who is blind and incapacitated by sickness, expressed his grief over the loss.

“I’m blind and it is my wife that caters to us, a family of nine people. She is the one that feeds us,” he said.
The Chairman of Abogu National Youth Association of Mgbakwu, Christian Chukwuma, while narrating the incident noted that the mental state of the suspect was unclear and pleaded that the security agencies and other relevant authorities should help confine mentally deranged members of the society in the appropriate places.

According to him, the incident marks the second time a violent attack such as that, would be happening in the community within a space of three months.

Click on this Facebook post if you want to see the horrific videos...
https://web.facebook.com/prince.akajiugo.5/videos/295119717594619/

21 comments:

Hmmm.. speechless

Chameleon said...

Idongerrit what autopsy are they talking about. Is the cause of death not already known or have I forgotten what the word autopsy means? I feel for the blind husband and her kids. How are they gonna feed now that the woman who has been putting small food on their table is no more. It's a terrible world that we live in

Oghenetega said...

All im concerned abt is the Blind Husband and Children..
How will they cope.?
Hope the state Government will come to their rescue..?
I'm happy the Bastard was Lynched cause I don't know how much he intend taking from the poor Woman whi Hawk pap..
The politicians that stole U ppl dry Una no go attack Na poor innocent Harmless Woman U go attack.. Tufia

Oh dear!

Ike Ani said...

tufia....
gistpark.com

May her soul Rest in Peace

GOOD TO SEE

Nigerian police staff, please be professional. Autopsy on top knife cut?

Mbaukwu.. I remember that land... I did my unizik pre science program over there... that land na die

#BrownGreg

Ehn now. To see if na table knife or cutlass him use cut the woman. Nigeria get police before?

Tigi said...

I don't understand.....
How can a 'poor' blind man have 9 children??????????
Anyway, common sense is a flower that doesn't grow in everyone's garden!

Mgbakwu not mbaukwu.

donduke said...

Lord pls hv mercy, truly the world is been invaded by evil entities on daily basis!

NAWA

I was also wondering what the autopsy was about when the cause of her death is already known..

The word at the back of the woman's shirt reads "heaven is real". So sad

D killa is as evil as devil

Autopsy is also another way to chop money & clean mouth...Even in someone's known cause of death Nigerians still want to chop in the name of Autopsy

This is so sad

Like i can't even figure out what led to the killing smh

Mgbakwu not mbaukwu.thanks