We are working on immortalizing Shuaibu Amodu & Stephen Keshi- NFF says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

We are working on immortalizing Shuaibu Amodu & Stephen Keshi- NFF says

The Nigeria Football Federation has revealed that plans are underway to immortalize legendary Nigerian coaches Shuaibu Amodu and Stephen Keshi who both passed away in June.

NFF General Secretary, Dr. Mohammed Sanusi reiterated this while receiving in his office on Thursday, the newly –appointed National Technical Director, Mr. Bitrus Bewarang who will replace Amodu who was Technical director of the NFF before his death.

“The NFF is liasing with the Government through the Federal Ministry of Youth and Sports, with regards to the immortalization of the two icons of our football who died last month. Both men contributed immensely to the development of Nigeria football and will never be forgotten.
“The NFF Board has immense confidence in your person that you will be able to fit quite well into the shoes left by late Coach Amodu and perhaps come up with great ideas to enhance the workings of the Technical department,” Sanusi told Bewarang, who is president of the Nigeria Football Coaches Association in a statement released by theNFF.com. Amodu has since been buried according to Muslim rites while Stephen Keshi will be buried on July 29.

26 comments:

We're watching, hope NFF is not owing them any outstanding salary.

A step in the right direction.

Chop Chop said...

Learn to do the right thing at the right time. Pay salaries

Jisienu ike.. Get your expert soccer prediction tips for Saturday July 23rd, 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

CHAII

oh really
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

Immortalization Always comes after heroes die in Nigeria...mtcheeewww.

Nigeria Government, they will never make you important when alive, na when person don die dem go make u important. Awon oloshi

jokers... NFF can't even screen coaches for super eagles job, take less of working to immortalise keshi and amodu....Useless ppl

*********************all dix ones na okwu N eso aKuko**********all i am concerned about is hix soul********may God accept it******shikina*********noruzikwaanu ebe ahu gbaba ana okirikiri

I think they are owing....Jokers

is there any need

K-REX said...

Hope the will keep to their word

NFF madt people

DON-AKANIDO said...

HEHEHEHE THIS ONE FUNNY SHA HOW THEY DIED SURPRISED ME OOO

Idiotic NFF, Pay them their outstanding salaries to their family members. I am not sure the deceased requested to be immortalized. i repeat, pay to their family members the whole sum you owe them...medicine after death. Arrant Nonsense!

*Grachi Dynasty*

Dat would be great. Linda take note!

Oky..

Chinedu said...

Always working, yet at the end, no result

that is nice

Yeye people #in #fela #voice

hahaha story

lol... like APC, they are always going to...

Segun Adegoke said...

Hmmm! I just wrote an article on Nigerian Football titled" Political interference in Nigerian Football" You can see that on Segungoke.blogspot.com for details.

after guys sending to early graves