Orlando Doctor who treated Orlando shooting victims still wears bloodstained shoes to work 6 weeks after (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Orlando Doctor who treated Orlando shooting victims still wears bloodstained shoes to work 6 weeks after (photos)

Doctor Joshua Corsa, who treated Orlando victims and posted a haunting photo of his crimson sneakers on Facebook alongside an emotional post, is still wearing the blood stained sneakers six weeks after the Orlando massacre and says he will keep wearing them until the last patient leaves the hospital.

In June, 49 people were killed and dozens more wounded in the mass shooting at a gay club in Orlando and Dr. Joshua Corsa, a senior resident at Orlando Regional Medical Center, published a photo of his bloody sneakers and wrote;
“On these shoes, soaked between its fibers, is the blood of 54 innocent human beings,” Corsa exaggerated as only half of the wounded victims were treated at the hospital where he works.
Nine patients died shortly after arriving at the hospital. Most others were discharged within weeks. Another was discharged this week, leaving one person in critical condition and the doctor says he'll keep wearing the shoes till the last one is discharged.
'I'm optimistic that (the patient) will get better and I don't have to wear them for too much longer,' Corsa told the Orlando Sentinel. 'Not that it's any burden by any stretch.' 
'It's going to be a year and everything is probably still going to be incredibly fresh in my mind,' he said, adding, 'you can't go through anything like this, whether you're a victim, a responder or in my case just a guy in the hospital helping out, and not be changed by it.'
His post on facebook below..

Since his Facebook posting and media coverage, Corsa said he's received letters, cards and gifts from different people .
'I've heard from people in Boston and Sandy Hook and San Bernardino for this very unfortunate and exclusive club that no one wants to be a part of,' he said. 'They've just reached out, given me advice and asked how they can help.'

27 comments:

Eyahhh... God bless this doctor

Hmmmmmm

he seems not to have overcome the shock

Onwekwa ihe na aburo akuko!

Awwwwwwwwww! Linda take note!

While in Nigeria people are happy they died.. smh.

Say hello to d dirty ones in d world

Who that won help.

All I see is a handsome doctor.

Eyaa.

Hmmmmmmmm. Weldon. linda BIKO..

Anastacia Alex (youngest graduate)#linda's inlaw# said...

Sad!!!

He is happy to get his piece of fame. Let's hope that je too will overcome hos own PSTD and things return to normal for him. Doctors see so much blood that they cam become insensitive to blood losses thereby underperform or get into transferred aggression on other patients.

Doctors cam mobilise against gum violence and spare themselves the trauma.

That's shows his as dirty as a pig

Gigi health said...

Touching
http://www.gigihealth.com/

hmmm

Oluwabukola said...

Hmmmmmmm,,,,,, what a sad way to die. You are just being human doctor, God bless.

#Linda'spal

But it's not hygienic for a doctor

*********************Nija doctors whr una dey????? Pay deposit untop dying person head

No worry when rain beat you with that shoe you go kno .

Blood smells. Those sneaks must be stinking by now. Oh well, woteva rocks his boat.

heyaaa

This is a statement to homophobes and murderers alike, the blood stained shoes, represents the lives you destroy. You all have blood on not only your hands, but in your shoes or wherever.

#StopKillingUs

Diva-Chilee said...

Who knows,maybe he's gay also n kind of feeling for his gay friends that died. Lol

Lol,mr.Doc. Are you a ritualist? Wearing blood and forming faher Theresa. Abeg o.

Offside: Who you epp?

Adenike Debby said...

Abegii who send ham msg d casualty no too low sef😃😃👍but d shooter try sha😃😃😂😂