"People trying to put you down, hurt your confidence, hate on you, are dealing with issues themselves" - Debola Williams | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

"People trying to put you down, hurt your confidence, hate on you, are dealing with issues themselves" - Debola Williams

Media personality and co-founder of Red Media Africa, Adebola Williams, shared this insight on how important it is to show empathy to people who hate others because of a deep seated inferiority complex. Yup!
"#Kindness. You should continue to sow happiness and love regardless of what people throw at you, it is kindness. People trying to put you down, hurt your confidence, hate on you, are dealing with issues themselves. They are guilty of what they accuse you of, some carry deep seated inferiority complex, Some have been abused, some are just mentally unstable. Are you going through any of these? So why behave like them? I have learnt to show empathy to such people because only kindness (love) can heal hate."
Well said!

24 comments:

Very well said. Linda take note!

YOU ARE RIGHT...

Gbam!

Ladun Liadi said...

That's true, he knows cos just like the rest of us, he's felt the urge to bring down someone in order to feel good. Not everyone gives in to it though, it's a feeling that'll pass.

Aboki da warri boy and other bitter people on this blog, this is for you,i pray u find your healing.amen.

Oboy shot up u hold Amaechi for work na dats Y u hav mouth to yarn nonsense.

Ladun Liadi said...

DEFINITELY! TRUE TALK.

AUNTY LINDA👩

Ladun Liadi said...

Really? Sounds like you've got beans spill. Probably had you in mind when he wrote this.

That's so true.

I think I agree

Dan said...

Word

Ina said...

I want to so hug him for this... How can someone take words out of your mind like this... Bless you for this

Preach Bro! Lol, the unfortunate thing is that people don't realise how transparent they are, they try to make you hate yourself, because they are damaged. Misery loves company.

Love yourself, be the best version of yourself, never let anyone define you. Never accept anyone telling you that you are lesser than your are. You deserve to be happy and to feel love, your life is a gift from God and no one else. If you don't get it from others, love yourself.

Always love yourself!

Mr Williams, God bless you. God bless you for putting positivity into the social consciousness, we need more people like you.

#WORD

Fredlaw someone has issues or not dis guy cannot be writing dis trash for who now he shud pack well and enjoy his loot from rivers state VIA Rotimi amaechi.dont knw wat brings them together hope his not gay?

Kofoworola Owojori said...

If u say he hold amaechi for work no be lie.....Debola is amaechi's spec! *wink*......no b new think. Any1 can say whatever they like, he one of the boys that Amaechi has consistently spoilt silly in d guise of PR consultancy! Linda if u don't put up this then I will kno u ve sold ur soul to the devil!!!

I concur.

true

I knew bola back in secondary school. He is a very bitter fellow. Just surprise he s preaching this to the world

Foreverboss said...

Watever demons or Complex dey carry, be thou ye very far off from me... I shall do mine own part by avoiding thee as a plague.

This Dude is Gay.

Good topic - Read Below ya'll

....Even when you think you ain't shit...you still get these fireballs been thrown at you! It's weird,It's like they need to put you down first to feel good about themselves...Maybe you don't see yourself the way they do?

We can call it jealousy too! We all get jealous of something...Body shape,relationship,financial status,someone having more fun etc! But if you're jealous of anyone for more than 30 mins...YOU NEED TO KILL YOURSELF!!!

Also there are people that looks for 'hate' in everyone around them! Don't be that person...Just because someone doesn't engage you in a way that you expect don't mean they're hating!

You need to experience both to enable you differentiate beautifully, since you confirmed you knew him way back as a bitter fellow, so he is in best position to preach goodness into people cos he has tasted both bitterness and sweetness. Hate no more anonymous find a sweet abode for yourself as well