Nuhu Ribadu leaves PDP, rejoins APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Nuhu Ribadu leaves PDP, rejoins APC

There have been rumors that he left PDP and re-joined APC, a party of which he was a founding member. He has just released a statement confirming the rumors. Read his statement below
I have finally heeded the calls on me to return to the All Progressives Congress (APC), a party of which I was a founding member. I re-registered as a member of the APC on Thursday through the party’s online portal. After that, the leadership of the party in my Bako ward of Yola South Local Government Area visited me in my Yola residence to welcome me back to their fold.
My decision to return to the APC was triggered by my believe that all politics are local. Almost everyone around me, and with whom we started my political journey believed the time had come for us to make sacrifices and make concessions. That is in addition to the unbelievable love that my friends in the APC have showered on me in the past months. They demonstrated in words and action that they wanted me back home. I also did a deep and long reassessment of the circumstances that warranted my exit from the APC in the first place. I left the APC in 2014 owing to fundamental disagreements with the ways the chapter of the party in my state was run after it fell into some hands. Some colleagues and I tried hard to save the then APC administration from an orchestrated impeachment plot which was unfortunately carried out with active collaboration of some ranking APC members in the state. However, events in the last 15 months have addressed many of the issues and healed some of the wounds. More so, with the genuine and sincere invitations I received since last year to retrace my steps into the party, I decided to return after consulting family and political associates at all levels. I would like to appreciate all those members of the party who privately and publicly prodded me to return to the party. My appreciation also goes to the leadership of our party, from my ward in Bako to the national leadership, for the enthusiasm they showed in having me back. NR

60 comments:

Otunba Jayboy said...

They're currently disgracing Eniola Badmus for Royal Beauty Mall, 14 Akinremi off Anifowoshe. Ikeja. Apparently, She finished making her hair and forgot she left her wallet at home. What a diagrace

Otunba Jayboy said...

Welcome! He's the next President. Osinbajo no go smell that seat.

The long throat that took him to pdp has now brought him back to the apc. Shamelessness at its peak. You left a party u were a founding memeber of and now cos it's in power ur back... Whatever happened to loyalty, smh

Always with the winning party..naija politics...#onMYway...

******************//ife politicians na agba na akwuna nu uwa eeeeer*******2 ker ya oburu aru******ebe cut ga na aputa******

Na him sabi mbok

NUHU U ARE NO LONGER CORRUPT SAYS TERRORIST BUHARI.
SO U DON BUY UR 100 MILLION NAIRA FORM HUH? ALL HIS LOOT ARE NOT FORGETTING.
I TOLD U ALL THAT APC IS THE LORD OF CORRUPTION LIKE IT OR NOT SHAME TO TERRORIST BUHARI AND HIS SCAM GOVERNMENT OF FIRST CLASS LOOTERS

leave him… jar of all parties, noting to say about. NB: he'll come begging in PDP.

Wetin he dey find up n down??? Linda take note!

They are all the same. Changing party like cloth.

Oya! Cheif complianers of nigria come and start. Igbos are always complaining. And uve been noticed that y no one bothers about u... U just keep trading and making money for ur selves and the nation...

He is demented

A corrupt police thief and a political prostitute that is who you are Ribadu, running from one party to another seeking for appointment because the money he looted as efcc Boss is getting finish. I can't wait for Tinubu to fool him again and collect the remaining looted funds from him. Next he will come to pdp corrupt all in the name of eye service. May God help Nigeria from this fantastically political desperado

Rubbish

Okk

Was he in PDP?

Nigeria!!

So what is your reward for spreading such?olofofo o gbegbaa!!and ur name sounds like dat of a Male!Oniranu okunrin oshi!

No, Buhari can give him a juicy political office.

Government of the North, for the North, by the North!

This man is so desperate. Eish!

<< LIB Addict >>

And u r happy to post it here? It is well o

hannie said...

Tank u minister of current affairs

CHAII PDP OO! WHAT IS HAPPENING MM

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

who is surprised?.... definitly not me.these people destroyed PDP in adamawa

Mtcheeew
Signed
LibBadBoy

Are they not getting old?
Can they please get retired and let Nigerian youths take charge?
We are tired of you! APC!

Are they not getting old?
Can they please get retired and let Nigerian youths take charge?
We are tired of you! APC!

Genny's Blog said...

His cup of coffee.

Na today? This one nah Party prostitution

Ribadu way him father in law way na teacher get house for London go be president.rejoin Ur Apc fold but b reminded dat u are not a politician.fake AIG

Eniola is a big babe she can't be dis graced they can get their money from her anytime

Bloody politician.

Finally he has revealed himself as a confused person, one without principles (owp). And he will only become a laughing stock

Oluwabukola said...

It's OK, u going back to partake in the national cake. Cool

#Linda'spal

I use to love this man when he was EFCC boss but i guess is just one of the stupid bandwagon of clueless politricians
The story of the "world's luckiest unluckiest man" LOL

DIY: How to turn your old Smartphones to CCTV Cameras

YouTube launches Messaging App

'For Men: Masturbating regularly improves your health - Study

Meet 'The She-Wolf' 18-year-old female criminal gang leader

Short Story: Travails of a Grave Tender

Top 15 Blogs and Influencers in Nigeria 2015.

Buka said...

Welcome sir.

Too bad, CNT she call someone to come pay the money?

He is a confused individual!

*Grachi Dynasty*

Political harlot. It's like hunger don begin de catch am.

Good for him...

collins said...

Foolish people, Very soon you go run come back again. Nonsense people.

treasure said...

Just one word for u mister, "Coward".

Yeah I believe you...nuel

Biased man

Wat a shame, so who will do d fyt 4 u in PDP. Ribadu is a disappointment

Ok. Seen

Political lightweight, who cares...

Kiki Africana said...

Men without shame!

Lube-section said...

He needs to eat

He can't and will never b President.I think it's an Adamawa syndrome to b desperate for Power. No difference btw him and Atiku as regards their level of desperation. Ribadu just like Atiku showed so much desperation when he left for PDP and wanted to contest for Governor @ all cost,with time he would ve contested for even local government chairman sef.But on the other side,He should b a plus for Baba go slow,sending him back to d EFCC to go and finish what he started should b d right step in d right direction towards sanitising d system.Jagaban Tinubu it's time u pay for your political treachery towards him and other promising individuals in d defunct ACN.It time to get some untouchables in prison

What is the difference? Apc=pdp!

This is what you call a political prostitute...jumping from one bed to another. Abeg, what are they doing to Eniola Badmus?

Ashawo politicians.

Ashawo politician we no Una plans. Yeye d smell my nose.

Shameless people, full of greed and evil agenda! From one political party to another and then back. When power shifts they swap parties. Then attribute it to pressure from friends. Does it mean these parties don't have a firm ideology, what do they stand for? We need divine intervention in this country! This is very shameful Nuhu!

these guys are not loyal at all.

Nonsense set of human beings, moving from one party to another.Things like this only happen in Nigeria Politics. Expired politician like him looking for cheap political post.

sisi said...

Shameless man.

seen