Photos of the mothers who gave their babies to women to use to beg alms on the street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Photos of the mothers who gave their babies to women to use to beg alms on the street

These women rent out their babies to two women who beg for alms on a daily basis in the Oyingbo area of Lagos. The women will in turn pay the mothers between N1000 or N1,500 after the day's job. When interrogated, the mums said they do not know where the women take their babies to. They all blamed their action on poverty. All of them have been arrested by the Lagos State Ministry of Youth and Social Development Monitoring Team.

39 comments:

Lube-section said...

it is called Change. Sai Buhari

obiora said...

Na wa for this kind change, hardship driving people crazy ...Freeborn Zimalina oya take over!

But in the constitution,this isn't a crime,so,why where they arrested? They had consent to use the babies from their birth mother's, so,why were they arrested? I think Nigerians just think its ok to arrest people once they think what you're doing is "wrong" ,not minding if the law doesn't see it as a crime

Subuhannallah!Warrissdis??? Wetin eye no go see?? Wetin ear no go hear?? Humanity is really taking a wrong turn!

Poverty poverty. Don't born wen u know u can't train

***********************e no go pass igwe aturu Buhari na******onwere ndi ozo ayi na aya na dix country?????? Ndi aburu onu

Oluwabukola said...

Like seriously????

#Linda'spal

It's poverty... Nobody with clear eyes will rent her baby out for alms.... Dnt blame them much... Blame poverty

....... Liber maniac......

Buhari People ! 😁 😁 see una life ! Change don turn to chain ! God ré mercy linda uche gi di ya. Nwa biafra dey talk from paris.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

God punish Muslims dem, look at her evil face. Subjecting dos kids to untold hardship n suffering under d natural element.

All na APC change of hardship.

chai poverty

I don die.... This is really serious i swear...

Imagine.
Almajiris
THEY ARE NOT DIFFERENT FROM THose fools THAT HIRE THEIR CHILDREN TO BEG MONEY
HAUSAS ARE JUST A SHAME AND A DISGRACE TO NIGERIA. THE EVIL I NEVER HEAR IN MY LIFE IS WHAT HAPPEN THERE.
FEAR THIS WICKED PEOPLE WITH HIJAB OOOOO

and what of the people who rented the babies, why are they not being paraded as well? Perhaps it's cos they are the elites who have connections with top officials in govt. It's crazy all this is happening in an APC led state..

Na waoh what will somebody not hear.

THEY ARE NOT EVEN ASHAMED

Heartless mothers what if they run away with the baby what will be their faith.

look at them very well, they are from that religion of peace(pieces) poor ppl, instead for them to promote peace to live and let live,m they create chaos everywhere everyday, and they keep on suffering more... bunch of wicked and illiterate, imagine! giving out your own baby whom you carried the pregnancy for solid 9 months only for yuo to give it out for just 1k per day under serious dusts and sun.

Nawa ooh. Some women sef! Get your expert soccer prediction tips for Saturday July 23rd, 2016.. visit www.fortunatusblog.com  

No other tribe in the whole world would do this terrible thing apart from HAUSA! foolish people!

Hmmmmm. So shameful... CNT they go n hustle the ryt way for themselves?...

@sugarcassie said...

You have got to be kidding me? What!

Idiots, greedy fools, bad condition... Double your hustle.

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

see their faces....I wonder what they will tell this children when they grow up and see this news.

J3nnif3r said...

So much poverty in d land.. #Buharist

It has to be Muslim women! Useless set of people

Blame it on poverty.

They blame poverty for their foolishness was it not their husbands that impregnated them without having work or having more than one wife when he hasn't taken care of himself

Business

Hian! Na wa ooo

neo said...

This is serious.

where are those critzing Ben Bruce for speaking out against intended mass wedding?????? When a man can't marry a wife himself how would he feed the family?? Am so pissed!!! Mrs O

What nonsense! Linda take note!

Seriously? well, if these kids grow up and become beggars on the street people go begin dey blame the hard and crippled Nigeria economy. its obvious the parents of these kids have chosen a destiny of begging for their kids... unto how much kwaaanu? na wah ooo!

*Grachi Dynasty*

Good that they were arrested. Nd it has nothing to do with change, this has been on going for long, these ones just got unfortunate

Poverty is really dealing with some Nigerians

Wait. Isn't this supported by the sharia? So long as baboon dey work, monkey go chop for this Naija. This is what it means for the South to have a different mindset on development from their northern friends. Can two work together unless they agree? Nawa-wa #KYEO

Listen to yourself, do u sound sane?? If that were the case, y then do the law(Social welfare) take away babies that not well taken care of by their parents, especially those that abuse their kids? You should think B4 u talk, or shut up if you don't have anything intelligent to.. This is wat happens wen Linda leave kids running around this blog like it's a playground. Mtcheeeew.

Linda I have arrived, post my comment.