Update: Congolese musician Koffi Olomide has been deported from Kenya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 July 2016

Update: Congolese musician Koffi Olomide has been deported from Kenya

Thank you, Kenya! Congolese musician Koffi Olomide was on Saturday morning deported to Congo. He was sent back to his home country via a Kenya Airways flight that left the Jomo Kenyatta International Airport (JKIA) at 11:35am, after he spent the night in a police cell.

The 60-year-old Congolese musician was arrested for viciously kicking one of his female dancers in the belly for arguing with his wife at the Airport. Police Inspector General Joseph Boinnet ordered for his arrest after a video which showed the assault went viral and was brought to his attention.

99 comments:

This is getting gobestic

Helping hands international H2i said...

Helping Hands International...

1. Are you looking to change your future or looking for more out of life?

2. Are u worried about your job security and need an additional source that 'works and earns' for you while you are at your job?

3. Do u want to empower someone else or those in need to make their lives better thereby finding fulfillment in yourself??

If your answer to any of the questions is YES...then helping hands is for YOU.
No buying/selling of products, no monthly/ authorship Fee required.

You join with a one off payment of N6600 ($40) and that's it. No other charges now or ever. We have time and experience proven strategies we can teach you to make you succeed as a networking expert in Helping Hands.

If you have doubts about this, and don't want to join, no problem !
You will save N6600 which you may spend on a shirt or your hair but you would have lost this opportunity to make good income, a brand new car and the opportunity to be a philanthropist.. Don't miss this opportunity and regret later.

If interested contact 08063910538

optimisticlady said...

No protocol...
Just go!

Fake guy

Yers...!!! Serves the beast so well. Bless you Kenya. Go learn how to respect womanhood fool.

Violence never solves anything

beryl said...

Help a sis nd shop through my link

http://www.konga.com?k_id=JoyD

comport and compose yourself and you'd live freely.
LET'S HOPE BRETHREN, WE SHALL OVERCOME WHATEVER COMES OUR WAY THIS 2016#

Hmmm,, #Lindatakenote

This is good. Thumbs up Kenyan authorities

Sam spiritual said...

Even Kenya can fix shit! NAIJA only talks. The president is talking, governors talking, senators talking, rep members talking. Even village heads are talking too. No action.

Perfect! this really does serve him right!

Here are leaked pictures that reveal the interiors of the White House
Interior Pictures Of America’s White House
After that, you can also take a look at the popular 10 downing street,
Leaked Pictures of the Interior Of UK’s 10 Downing Street

Mirabel njung said...

This is what should happen to abusive people. Well done Kenya

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

This is a welcomed development.

King Pin said...

THANK YOU KENYA

NA WA OO

King Pin said...

THANK YOU KENYA

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Foolish idiot, who does he fink he is?a super star?he would have addressed the issue out of dat airport, we ar talking about ur dancer here,people dat make u who u ar.rubbish.

That's good

harley said...

A country that works.naija over to you.police go join beat the dancer sef here.

Naijaplus said...

Linda, deport is understatement. They need to lock his black ass up. Foolish grandpa doing karate @ 70

ASHANKA said...

ISOKAY

Women beater. Gud for u

LindaIkeji's Daughter. said...

good riddance

Lol.
He prolly came 2 perform 4 some opposition party members, hence the quick deportation cos we all know that Kenya Cops are the most corrupt in Africa.

Lol.
He prolly came 2 perform 4 some opposition party members, hence the quick deportation cos we all know that Kenya Cops are the most corrupt in Africa.

Wow! Coming from Kenya this is a big one..tnx Kenya hope say 9ja dey watch...
The story of the "world's luckiest unluckiest man" LOL

DIY: How to turn your old Smartphones to CCTV Cameras

YouTube launches Messaging App

'For Men: Masturbating regularly improves your health - Study

Meet 'The She-Wolf' 18-year-old female criminal gang leader

Short Story: Travails of a Grave Tender

Top 15 Blogs and Influencers in Nigeria 2015.

Yea thank u Kenya!

Women are powerfull but is gud to knw he has leanrt his lesson...

Oh wow! Kenya is now mature... Lols that can not happen in Nigeria.... Our police will turn blind eyes to that assault or collect bribe from him and cover the shit.....

....... Liber maniac.....

At the age of 60 he hasn't yet grown up trying to be a player and pimp. Useless man. His wife seems to be a senseless woman as well.

Deport that animal back to where it belong,you don't treat people like that

Good move!

Good, serves him right. He should be glad charges has not been pressed on him.

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

This ugly bastard

Stupid mofo, bush man!

Ina said...

This is good news... I'm so happy.

WoW! This happened in Africa??? WooooooWww! Unbelievable! Kudos to Kenya police and government

LORENZO DANI said...

Seriously what will make someone act this way..I will like to hear his own version of the story..damn diz man must be crazy

He would surely have escaped justice if this had happened in Nigeria. Dino vs Remi in mind.

thats very nice ,you cant do that just because u are one dummy ,i wish he did that abroad he would be cooling off now where he deserves but still a good news.

Tee said...

TO THE POLICE INSPECTOR GENERAL. I SAY WELLDONE SIR. WE WANT PEOPLE LIKE YOU IN NIGERIA.

Stupid old kid

Good news..hope nigeria n all men learn from dis..

Better

Austin uc said...

That's a good example.

Ikechukwu Adinde said...

Good!!! Stupid nigeria police please learn from that, ur boot licking is not even available in African countries. If Koffi Olomide had done that here, nothing as in NOTHING ll happen to him. Useless corrupt nigeria!

Serves him right. Linda take note!

Demmy said...

Good! Gone ar those days dat u get away with abuse of any form, its now computer age n everything is on internet for d world to see. Bad mannered.

Genny's Blog said...

Good for him

Linda na wah you o! Which one be 'thank you Kenya?

I hope he has learnt from this...

Osas the Son of Idahosa said...

This man is confused.....

Buhari will always support things like this...

#I Can't Fit Talk

I saw the video and felt it happened in Africa he'll go scot-free. But with this news God bless that commissioner.

Beautiful! My country will never have sent him back hence the incessant abuse on women here. Stupid man and hes supposed to be a role model to some people. Punk.

WOnderful news. We can do what is right in Africa, regardless of who is involved. Shame on the star-struck policemen who witnessed it and failed to place him under arrest.

Good.

Oga you see ur life.....oya come home,come join buhari train

Hmmm.....that dancer is in big sh*t.

Good for him... dee

Hmmmmmmm

*Clapping* This is GREAT news. #saynotoviolenceagainstwomen.

linaluv said...

God bless Kenya for this, I am so hapi if it's Nigeria now d news wil jst die down.

HRM Paul said...

Dats a country dat. Works not this damn country nigeria

Very good

Very correct. If na Nigeria politics go enter d shit.

Serves him right

Halleluyah🙌🙌🙌🙌
Am happy about this,,I know he won't get away with it when I saw the vide..mumu 60yrs man.

Buy iphone, macbooks, ipad and other products at rebate prices. Become a reseller and make huge money. Hit me up tonymontana0104@yahoo.com if you interested

pixiedust said...

And ur father will always act the way koffi did... Mangala

obiora said...

And what becomes of the girl?

He should have been prosecuted and jailed in Kenya and not just deported.

Good decision. I hope the dancer can get another job, because I can bet my last dollar he is going to fire her as soon as he gets home

Can u just hear urself!!! U are a very big fool.

Mumu! And who told u Koffi is based in Nigeria?

In Nigeria, the case would have been under investigation for the next 2 months until it fades out. Thank you Kenyan-IG.

Good one. Pls someone should pls blame g buhari for this...

peaceful said...

Good for him!!! Nigeria learn frm this.

Pleased as punch.
God bless Kenya

good

Serves him right. He kicked that lady so hard. God bless Kenya for this. Though this won't happen in Nigeria.

Linda kedu?

That z good

Just lost all respect for this man!

Don Smith said...

That's the effect of hard drugs on consumers. He deserves worse than that.

GL said...

I love that.
Memoirsofagreatlady.com

Hope so too! Say NO to Rubbish

OKORO UPGRADED

Hotmetal said...

Imagine what he does to them in private!

Good, am so happy to hear this.

Yes this is a good gesture if we can learn from it and understand that nobody is above the law,not even a role model,a military personnel or the president of a country is.

Visit godswillamachree.blogspot.com for guide on football pools/soccer predictions

This guy fuck up

I don't know what Buhari bought from you Osas.
Seems he has blocked that corrupt source you were feeding from.
PLEASE leave Buhari and sai Buhari

Science Student said...

Linda and co, u guys shudn't add firewood to fire, u all know dat girl is gonna suffer in his hands. he probably fired her by now, and i dont think he will stop there...
so you guys should follow this case up, interview the lady and make sure she is in save hands. n also koffi shud sign a book (watever its being called) dat he won't harm the girl.

No

No

starshine said...

Kikikikiki that serves him right. All this men that think they are god one day one day ur cup go full pass this one

I hope the assaulted Lady will also be protected.

Amazing!! Shoutout to Kenya. Imagine if it was lil wayne that kicked his dancer in nigeria...our police always kissing ass

U ppl should enjoy it while it last because soon I mean very soon d judgement of God will come on u ppl stupid Aboki mallam