Photo: Man arrested for impersonating Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 July 2016

Photo: Man arrested for impersonating Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Tambuwal

A 50-year old man identified as Bello Abdullahi was on Wednesday, July 21, arrested by the Sokoto State Police Command and operatives of the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps for allegedly impersonating Sokoto State Governor, Aminu Waziri Tambuwal 

Parading the suspect before news men in Sokoto on Thursday, the Commandant of NSCDC, Mr Babangida Dutsin-Ma, said the Abdullahi was arrested after extorting N20,000 from an Islamic Cleric.

According to the commandant, the suspect, claiming to be Gov. Tambuwal, had called the unsuspecting cleric that he would be included in a high powered proposed State Committee on Religious Affairs. He asked the victim to provide N20,000, for the provision of a certificate to qualify him for the membership of the proposed committee.

"He also called his victim, asking for another N 5,000 for registration and eventual inclusion in the proposed faked committee. So, it was at that time that the victim became suspicious, reported the matter to us and we swung into action.'' Dutsin-Ma.

The suspect had sent another person to collect the initial N20,000 and that was when he was arrested, added the commandant.

"It was after the arrest of the errand man that he led us to where the fake Gov. Tambuwal was domiciled. We immediately arrested him, and we will charge him to court after the conclusion of our investigations."

Source: Hajiya Maryam

26 comments:

NAWA O

******************arrested for dreaming to be a governor?????? Una wicked oooo?!!!!!

I know wan laugh please
only in the north na wan oh
SO HE EVEN FRAUD THEIR OWN IMAM? WONDERFUL
ALL ALMAJIRIS ARE IMPERSONATOR IF IT COMES ON THAT THEY GET FIRST CLASS IN THAT

Hustler,you've met your Waterloo today!

Thank goodness He's been arrested.

Agata said...

That was how one was impersonating vp sambo then, He should roit in jail. Please my helpers should locate me, I need 50k to pay for a catering school or who so wish to help me out can pay for me directly to any person he/she knows it's good with catering.

This man's got guts

good
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

K-REX said...

This is real impersonation. Yesterday i was driving from my office to go and buy fuel around gudu market, police stopped me and asked me for my license and particulars. After i gave them all tha, one police looked at the back of my car and saw a military cap, he asked me who owns it and i told him i belong to my elder brother who used the car in the money before i collected it form him to go to work. Police started saying i was impersonating and d are taking me to the station. I called my bro and he told them he left the cap in my car. The police gave everything and ask me to go. Gudu (Abuja) Police this is the real impersonation and not my own that will just see a cap in someone's car and begin to say impersonation.

Just imagine.....for 20k u go put yourself for pishur..... nawo for poverty

Impersonation of the highest order! I'm not sure he's getting outta this

Poverty, so you impersonated a governor and all you could ask for is 20k. That was the beginning of your arrest.

Governor lounloun?! Ppl get mind tho

Na them them, no wahala

e no get work

Dis one na only for stupid people. Shey na Governors way dey steal in 'Billions' go dey request for 20k??? Linda take note!

Impersonating a governo in Naija? Gud as dead bro.

Serious one

starshine said...

Governor asking for 20k.the guy messed up jor. Way him for ask for millions than person for believe am

which way Nigeria? they wouldn't cease to amaze us.

see his sorry face, governor indeed

Maybe those police were so hungry, needed something else from you and you nor gree shake body

gd

Pastor COZA take more because if u try what u did wit Esse to another person , you will be striped naked and disgraced

Local scam

i don't blame him,i blame hunger and poverty.